Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 173 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    173reviews

    • 5 Stars
      134
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    awesome staff

    By

    July 27, 2015

    Friendly and helpful staff, great place for families. Breakfast was pretty busy, we passed on that each day after the first. Not crazy about the eggs. One small elevator. But always felt safe and clean and spacious rooms. I wouldn't hesitate to come back!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice and cool.

    By

    July 25, 2015

    club

    This hotel was very nice. The young lady at the front desk when we arrived was amazing. She was very helpful as were the other front desk attendants. The location was a little difficult to find. The best part of this location was the Air in the room. It was nice and easy to keep the room nice and cold.. All in all this Staybridge is nice and we will probably return.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Dear the 6 of us, Thank you for the positive review of the hotel and its staff! We are happy to see that you found our staff very helpful and that your suite met all of your needs. The staff and I look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, The Staybridge Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    By

    July 23, 2015

    The hotel staff from the front desk clerk to the housekeeping staff to the food area staff were about as friendly as I have ever encountered in a hotel. Everything about the hotel was great except for the comfort of the sofa bed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 25, 2015
    Dear kass61, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in San Antonio and for the kind words about our staff. I am happy to see that our team in all of our departments were very welcoming to you and that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, The Staybridge Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Customer Service

    By

    July 23, 2015

    My recent stay at this Staybridge was wonderful. I especially want to acknowledge how friendly, courteous and professional Kierra was to deal with. She was very helpful in every way during our stay. Looking forward to our next visit to this location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Dear Traveller Bill, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to San Antonio and for the kind words about our staff, especially Kierra. We appreciate the "5 Star" rating that you had awarded the hotel and look forward to continuing to provide this excellent service on your next visit. We will definitely share your kind words to Kierra, as well, and recognize her for a job well done. Sincerely, The Staybridge Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Customer Service!

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    No matter who you encounter at this hotel...the manager, front desk, housekeeping, dining/kitchen, maintenance...each person's goal is to make your stay fabulous! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Dear summertravel, Thank you for the kind words about our staff! It is truly each of our team members goal to ensure that each of our guests feel comfortable at our hotel and make your travels less burdensome. We have an amazing team that love what they do and I am glad to see that their enthusiasm and love of serving our guests are noticed and recognized. I will definitely share your comments with our team. Sincerely, The Staybridge Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from Home

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. When I arrived the front desk clerk was very courteous and helpful. She went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. She was very professional and caring towards us. I took my kids to the pool and it was nice and clean and very relaxing. My husband enjoyed using the gym on-site. The hot breakfast in the morning was very good and it was a variety of food. And, we felt very safe and secure during our stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Dear taylordallas1, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your thoughts about your most recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate the kind words that you had to say about the staff and our hotel. We are actually a front desk meeting and will definitely use your comments as an example of a great job our team is doing. We are happy that you chose our property during your recent trip to San Antonio and we hope to see you and your family again, soon! Sincerely, The Staybridge Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Update The Location

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    To whoever is concern,
    Overall, the hotel staff made the stay very likeable. They were very professional and courteous. From July 7-15, 2015; I booked three separate rooms in this location. The hallways were hot and held a still smell, and the tile in a couple of the bathrooms was liking grout and some were loose. To maintain a good overall rating, I would like to see this location fix these issue to match the great staff assigned/working there.
    This location did offer the guest good opportunities to socialize, the common areas were clean and presentable, and the pool was well maintained.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    Dear Darkgator777, First, thank you for booking three separate reservations for the dates of July 7-15, 2015. We know that you have plenty of options in San Antonio and we are happy to have had you has a guest during your time in San Antonio. Thank you for letting us know about the issues during your stay. I have made a copy of this review to ensure that all issues that you described are taken care of so as to not negatively affect any other future guest. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate the kind words about our common areas and our staff and we hope that you give us another chance at a future date. Sincerely, The Staybridge Suites Managment Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Place to Stay after A long Day at Work

    By

    July 17, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great place to rest, relax after a long, hard day at work with ungodly hours. Daniel, Victor and Dan as well as Rosa are great people who work here who make staying here a pleasure. Would recommend this hotel anytime.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Dear Sonny88, Thank you for the kind words about the hotel, but more specifically, the kind words about Daniel, Victor, Dan and Rosa. They truly are great team members and part of the most important reason why our guests love staying with us. We appreciate you staying with us during your time in San Antonio and we hope to see you again, soon! Sincerely, The Staybridge Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not my first stay

    By

    July 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    We travel to SA a couple of times a year and this location is one we often try to stay at. It is right in the middle of everything we want to do and is usually a little less expensive than places closer to the parks. It is about 10 minutes to Six Flags, 20 minutes to Sea World, 20 minutes to downtown and lots of restaurants and other amenities are right in the same area.
    We booked 3 rooms at the last minute and the hotel was very accommodating.
    Daniel at the front desk was very helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Dear friendlytexan, Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to offer a glimpse on why you love staying with us when you and your family are in San Antonio. I also wanted to thank you for mentioning Daniel at the Front Desk. I will definitely make sure to relay your comments and make sure that he is recognized for a job well done. We all look forward to seeing you, again, the next time you are in San Antonio! Sincerely, The Staybridge Management Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Must have been the wrong day!

    By

    July 06, 2015

    Used points for a weekend room in San Antonio to avoid a late night drive home, and it was free. Check-in was flawless. The elevator grated and moaned like it was going to crash. We felt lucky to make it to our floor with our bags. The walls were being painted in the hall we had been assigned to so we had to walk through the paint area over the plastic covering the carpet and the guy had to stop painting so we could get in and out of our door; the smell was overpowering at times. Inside the room was very nice. It was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. We got woken up by the painters fairly early Sunday morning and went down for breakfast about 8:45. Breakfast was a chaotic mess. The young lady who appeared to be "in charge" did not seem to have any knowledge of what food to have ready or what crowd to expect on a summer weekend. It wasn't even 9:00 and almost all of the food was gone. Everything. Even the dry cereal and coffee. We observed the young lady tell several guests that items like meat, eggs, oatmeal, and waffle mix could not be replaced and give excuses about how long items took to prepare only to reverse herself on some of these decisions 15 minutes later when another guest demanded the same thing in a more aggressive way. It was terribly frustrating for parents and annoying in general. Between the painters and the breakfast fiasco, our morning really was ruined. I imagine they have more experienced staff on weekdays and the painting should be through by now. I don't recommend the elevator or weekend breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Dear Bbi7, Thank you for redeeming your continued loyalty with IHG Rewards and for redeeming your points with our property. I was saddened to hear all the issues that you had encountered during your stay and wanted to extend my apologies. I have already scheduled a meeting with both our breakfast staff and our maintenance staff in order to get better prepared for heavy occupancy weekends and to save any projects for the weekdays so as to not interfere with our weekend guests. The elevator company has also been notified about the issue you stated with the elevator and they have already set a date for tomorrow to come by the hotel to service it. I am glad that you found your room to in good condition and for the check-in process to be flawless. Again, we apologize about the issues that you had encountered and we will work very hard to ensure these issues are corrected. Sincerely, The Staybridge Management Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excelente servicio y cómoda suite

    By

    July 04, 2015

    club

    Es la 2a. vez que nos hospedamos en las Suites Staybridge de San Antonio Medical Center y nos dio mucho gusto regresar, porque están muy bien ubicadas, limpias, el personal es muy amable y eficiente y realmente descansamos.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Dear Troy15, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to San Antonio. We are very happy to see that you had a great stay and that you were pleased with our location, staff and amenities. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the city. Sincerely, The Staybridge Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not a good visit this time around!

    By

    July 03, 2015

    I have stayed here before and rated it very well. Not this time. Was not clean, tread mill not working, smelled like many dogs had been in there for along period of time!
    Toilet seat is to low.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Dear RYBD, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I am disappointed to see that you were not as happy with the property as you have been in the past. My apologies about the cleanliness of your suite and for the treadmill not working in our fitness center. We have had a meeting with our housekeeping supervisor in order to go over your survey that you had filled out and contacted a vendor to repair the treadmill in the fitness center. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide the excellent customer service and property that we are accustomed to giving. Thank you, again, for your comments. Sincerely, The Staybridge Management Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close