• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150. Maximum weigh is 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Breed restrictions and vaccinations may apply.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sunset Station
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Malibu Grand Castle
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Texas Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Texas Cancer Clinic
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit Complimentary surface parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1487

Suites Hotel in San Antonio, TX offers Extended Stay.

Staybridge Suites®San Antonio – NW Colonnade is the ideal location for both business and leisure travel. This conveniently located hotel puts you near the San Antonio International Airport and the area shuttle offers you convenient access to nearby businesses. Spend a day at attractions like The Alamo and Six Flags Fiesta Texas and enjoy the comforts of home at this all-suite San Antonio hotel.


Business travelers
View More

Suites Hotel in San Antonio, TX offers Extended Stay.

Staybridge Suites®San Antonio – NW Colonnade is the ideal location for both business and leisure travel. This conveniently located hotel puts you near the San Antonio International Airport and the area shuttle offers you convenient access to nearby businesses. Spend a day at attractions like The Alamo and Six Flags Fiesta Texas and enjoy the comforts of home at this all-suite San Antonio hotel.


Business travelers will have convenient access to companies like USAA, Harris Corporation and KCI and the South Texas Medical Center. After work, join us at The Social for complimentary drinks and appetizers each Tuesday-Thursday. Vacationers can visit Six Flags Fiesta Texas, which features what Amusement Today calls the best theme park show in the country. Make sure you take a stroll or a water taxi ride through the River Walk district during your visit or extended stay.


Settle in and stay awhile. Unwind in the one- and two-bedroom suites with a separate living area or take a swim in the outdoor pool. Fire up the grill on the patio or read a good book in the den. Our guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a complimentary laundry facility and all day access to The Panty 24/7 convenient store. You’ll have everything you need with the quality service you deserve. Reserve your suite today.

View Less
Features
For visitors who want to make the most of their trip to San Antonio, Texas, the hotel's premium location places you within a maximum of 20 minutes of all the businesses and attractions you can visit.
Announcements
Fall is an exciting time in San Antonio! Only 10 minutes from Downtown and the Riverwalk, the Staybridge Suites is a perfect place to enjoy upcoming Annual events such as the Holiday River Parade
View More
Announcements
Fall is an exciting time in San Antonio! Only 10 minutes from Downtown and the Riverwalk, the Staybridge Suites is a perfect place to enjoy upcoming Annual events such as the Holiday River Parade and Black Friday shopping at the nearby Shops at La Cantera and Northstar Mall! Call our Toll Free Reservations 1-800-238-8000 and ask for the special "Club Estrellas" rates.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice I have come to expect a good standard from Holiday Inn. The staff where as usual friendly. The hotel has had a recent renovation I am told. The rooms where excellent, the Internet good. I would find it difficult in the future to stay somewhere else in San Antonio. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Hotel con buen recibimiento y habitaciones confortables. December 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old building but good service The hotel building is obviously old and has not been modernized in a long time. Staff were generally pleasant. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia en San Antonio, TX Una opción para las personas que buscan un lugar céntrico en San Antonio, TX ya sea por motivos de negocio o de placer... Excelente Servicio por parte del personal que ahí trabaja y mucha amabilidad por parte de ellos... Definitivamente lo recomiendo November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendliness and new remodeling The drivers and the front desk personnels were especially friendly and helpful with my needs. The newly renovated rooms were nice, but I miss the beautiful rusty marble slab at the front desk which I have been in love with ever since it was installed several years ago. Also, the new sliding front door was convenient, but the old solid doors were so grand and rustic. November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sat pieces of food from previous guess on the floor. corners in the bathroom dirty November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Friendly This is the 3rd year I was at this location for a workshop. The staff is unbelievable. This group aims to please....and with a warm, welcoming smile. San Antonio hospitality at its best! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente opción!! Excelente opción!! Muy recomendable y muy buena opción, céntrico y súper cerca del aeropuerto. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sucio y todo regular el cuarto 2 días no lo aspiraron y todo muy sucio se les olvido hacer la limpieza completa ,solo tendieron camas y cambiaron toallas muy mal y en el check inn no siguieron el protocolo de reconocer a un miembro IHG, en general mal. November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visit ok rooms, Buffet to expensive and choices very limited, I should of ate at the coffee shop instead. Nice shuttle to airport. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant/Cafe Excellent in-house restaurant for those choosing to stay indoors. The Starbuck's Café is clean, convenient, and good! The staff are courteous and anxious to please. Recommend to anyone needing a good place to stay in the San Antonio-Airport area. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This is a fantastic hotel with wonderful customer service and a staff that is extremely professional and courteous. I have stayed here numerous times in my travels to San Antonio and have always had a great experience. I will continue to stay with this hotel anytime I am in the area. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great last minute stay The hotel quickly got me checked into a room even though I had no reservation. Free shuttle service to/from the airport was a bonus. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I enjoyed my stay. I do not have any complaints about my stay. I slept well. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Got rest and slept well......Customer Service As soon as we showed up, the service from the Front Desk Staff was out standing............ Great Attitudes make people want to come back. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large clean rooms. Very quiet! We have stayed at this hotel before and we like it very much. It is especially nice to have an airport shuttle available. The restaurant and bar make it very convenient to have a meal or drink at most hours. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by passin thru I was just passing thru for the night and did not get the opportunity to experience many of the things this hotel had to offer. Possibly next time I will take the time to chech things out more thouroughly. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Staff at front desk were very professional and helpful. Room was clean except for carpet, which was not clean. Entrance to hotel and front desk was somewhat confusing, as front entrance was to the restaurant. Would have been nice if continental breakfast was served, as is served with your express hotels. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't recommend this Holiday Inn Location Stay at the Holiday Inn Express that is about 2 blocks for this one. Your experience will be a lot better. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buen servicio salvo el problema de que yo siendo el miembro de IHG y teniendo los puntos a mi nombre y no hBER VIAJADO YO, SINO MI HIJA Y NMI ESPOSA Y LES HICIERON UN POCO DE PROBLEMAS, TODO LO DEMAS EXCELENTE October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always pleased with this hotel This is a great choice if you need to be near the Airport. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool and fitness center are very nice. All the comforts of home. The highway noise was a little bothersome, but I've had worse. I stay here for business quite often and it meets all my needs. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay The room and staff in the hotel were good. The place is very comfortable with nice environment and the location is great. The one place that could use some improvement was the lounge, the bartender didn't seem care about the service that he wasn't providing. Several times they all seem to congregate to the side, waitresses, not paying attention to the bar customers. Not much in the personality area either, just over all could use someone that would be more attentive and friendly to the customers. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good You feel like home. I think the dinner must be better. I loved to find coffe in my room and to be able to have coffee aswell at the reception without extra charge. Love the hotel has shuttle to take you arroun the city, I wish I would know before I rented a car!! (sorry for the mistakes at writting, I'm not an english speaker). The receptionist are amaizing, during the day and night! Very gentle!! My sister has told me, any time we go to San Antonio I want to stay at the same Holiday Inn!. Why ther's not a Holiday Inn in San Marcos? October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Awesome service and convenient location! Shuttle was perfect in getting me to the airport on time. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Room was comfortable and staff was very friendly. My only recommendation is to make a stairwell that is accessible in the lobby. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff was very accommodating to all request that I had and made my stay comfortable. Please thank the front desk staff and the breakfast crew for a "Job Well" done. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Staff went above and beyond our expectations! Will definitely stay here again! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and amenities for price Stayed here for a conference/training event. Rooms were nice and the service was awesome. Staff was very friendly and helpful. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool pool and hot Starbucks coffee . . . We spent the weekend in San Antonio for pleasure. The pool was cool and the Starbucks coffee was hot. The breakfast buffet was all you could ask for. The wifi even reached the patio by the pool (but it was a bit slow from time-to-time). September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel Todo muy bien, buen servicio, personal muy amable. Excelente Hotel September 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading