• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150. Maximum weigh is 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Breed restrictions and vaccinations may apply.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sunset Station
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Malibu Grand Castle
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Texas Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Texas Cancer Clinic
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit Complimentary surface parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1487

Suites Hotel in San Antonio, TX offers Extended Stay.

Staybridge Suites®San Antonio – NW Colonnade is the ideal location for both business and leisure travel. This conveniently located hotel puts you near the San Antonio International Airport and the area shuttle offers you convenient access to nearby businesses. Spend a day at attractions like The Alamo and Six Flags Fiesta Texas and enjoy the comforts of home at this all-suite San Antonio hotel.


Business travelers
View More

Suites Hotel in San Antonio, TX offers Extended Stay.

Staybridge Suites®San Antonio – NW Colonnade is the ideal location for both business and leisure travel. This conveniently located hotel puts you near the San Antonio International Airport and the area shuttle offers you convenient access to nearby businesses. Spend a day at attractions like The Alamo and Six Flags Fiesta Texas and enjoy the comforts of home at this all-suite San Antonio hotel.


Business travelers will have convenient access to companies like USAA, Harris Corporation and KCI and the South Texas Medical Center. After work, join us at The Social for complimentary drinks and appetizers each Tuesday-Thursday. Vacationers can visit Six Flags Fiesta Texas, which features what Amusement Today calls the best theme park show in the country. Make sure you take a stroll or a water taxi ride through the River Walk district during your visit or extended stay.


Settle in and stay awhile. Unwind in the one- and two-bedroom suites with a separate living area or take a swim in the outdoor pool. Fire up the grill on the patio or read a good book in the den. Our guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a complimentary laundry facility and all day access to The Panty 24/7 convenient store. You’ll have everything you need with the quality service you deserve. Reserve your suite today.

View Less
Features
For visitors who want to make the most of their trip to San Antonio, Texas, the hotel's premium location places you within a maximum of 20 minutes of all the businesses and attractions you can visit.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable hotel This hotel is in a convenient location and it is always a pleasure to stay here. The rooms are comfortable, the lights, air conditioning and heating are always in working condition and the staff is friendly. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room I had plenty of room to practice a presentation I was giving the next morning. AC worked great. Quiet room and comfortable bed with firm pillows plus desk and chair for work.. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't count on breakfast at this hotel Out of hot breakfast food half hour prior to closing. No more food even after I confirmed with front desk that breakfast would not be over for another half hour. Instead of trying to serve what they had, the breakfast area started shutting down 20 minutes prior to closing. So, don;t count on it. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms And bathrooms Very Dirty rooms hand prints on all furniture dirty dippers underneath beds, water never leaves the bathtub its like your swimming instead of showering. Elevator takes for ever front desk staff confused everything there is to be about. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk service needs help upon checkin i was informed that I had been upgraded to a King suite because of my platinum member status. I was then asked to initial my daily rates that did not match my online reservation. I reviewed my reservation and went to talk to the desk clerk the next day and it was determined that yes i had been upgraded at my cost. this was then corrected to match my original reservation cost. the second desk clerk was very helpful, however the one from checkin could not explain the cost differnence and wasn't really interested in finding out why. I have never had a situation like this and I still enjoy staying at the holiday in hotels July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Clean/comfortable Room Tameka, the front desk associate was wonderful, she found us the room we reserved when we got there 3 hours early for check-in. So sweet! Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, but I would have liked a yogurt. Thanks! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at affordable price There was nothing I did not like about this room. It was spacious and very clean. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if in the San Antonio area. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Clean hotel and was near to main landmarks. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast hours were convenient. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The first negative review I have ever written. I asked to be switched into a nonsmoking room prior to my visit. As a platinum elite; I have nonsmoking saved on my profile. When I arrived, I was placed in a smoking room. I asked to be switched and was put in a the plenalty-box room; next to the ice machine, elevator AND laundry room. My room was dirty, stains on the walls and once again smelled like smoke. Tiles were cracked in the bathroom and was woken up my the sound of people slaming the laundry room door and getting ice. This is the first negative review I have ever written. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I needed a place to sleep before an early morning flight so I chose this HI Express due to it's proximity to the airport and the room cost. On a positive note, the room was clean and comfortable which is really most important. I was disappointed when checking in at 9:00 pm that I wasn't recognized as a platinum member. I wasn't offered any room upgrade, snacks, bottled water, or points. This is something I've come to expect any time I check in. While the room itself was clean, it was missing some things. The room had no desk clock so I had to rely on my phone for the time. Some of the lightbulbs in the room were burnt out too. Breakfast was pretty bland in the morning. For a quick one night stay, it was OK especially for the price. It's not a place I would stay at for multiple nights. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 House Keeping Review I had a bad experience on my last stay at your location. I spoke with your manager and she corrected the problem. Thank you, I will be back! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Clean room and in good condition. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Despite a lot of children in the hotel the noise level was ok. The pool is small and not suited for swimming. It also faces the highway and does not do much for relaxation. There are no good restaurants near the hotel. The airconditioner in the room was the old kind that never shuts off and blows noisily even when it reached the temparature setting. This hotel is ok if all you have to use it for is an overnight stay. It is right next to the highway and the neighborhood surrounding it is not that great. The front desk staff does not always communicate clearly. For example, I was not told that the internet code would change during my stay. Found that out the hard way. When I asked about a bill print out on the morning I was to leave I was told that they don't do that for people who book through the IHG site. I returned to my room. When I dropped off my key on the way out they handed me a printed bill. They also have no system to keep the sheets and towels for more than one use. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel holiday inn express is the only hotel I will stay at..!! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not really close to the Medical Center and not enough parking We reserved this hotel based on its description that it is close to the Medical Center. However, upon arriving, we discovered that this hotel is located on the other side of the 410 Freeway and not close to anything. In addition, after going to dinner, we came back to find no available parking and were told to park in the fire lane! (Thank goodness there was no fire,) Although we had planned to stay for 4 nights, we checked out after 1 night and moved to another hotel closer to the medical center with ample guest parking. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Comfortable Clean Room The staff were very kind and accommodating to our needs! I enjoyed the clean rooms, comfortable beds and quiet nights. Thanks to Brian and all who made this possible! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient This property is everything it claimed to be. I was here for a quick overnight business trip. In late, out early, quick bite to eat. The location was convenient to the airport, easy to find, and spotless. I definitely recommend to anyone traveling on business June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Check in was fast. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Check out not so great, but if that is the worst of my complaints, then I'm good. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Brian (the hotel manager) was very helpful and friendly. Hotel staff were also very kind. Good breakfast bar and comfortable room. Highly recommended June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable price and clean Great stay, not too far from downtown, about a $15 taxi ride. Room was comfortable and clean. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place The place was easy to find and the outside of the building was well keep. The staff at check in were vey polite. Our room was very clean and was in great shape, the beds were very comfortable. The pool was nice and the hot tube helped use relax after a long drive. The breakfast was great and the lady that was taking care of the breakfast was the greast. She keep everthing in order and stocked up and assisted you with ever need. We had a great stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Great Staff I have visited this hotel a number of times and every time I am there the staff and the service is great! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat stay Very nice welcome at desk. Convenient and comfortable. Room could have been a little bit cleaner. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations, great value Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend this property. May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charged double I love staying at Holiday Inn but getting charged twice is not what I call Great service! I was charged for Friday night then I was charged again for the weekend and I asked why and they said oh it is ok it will come off in 3 to 5 days don't worry about it! WHAT are you serious I don't know about you folks out there but I don't want to be charged double then told oh no worries it will get taken off in 3 to 5 days... Holiday Inn has done this twice already and I really DO NOT appreciate it!! I also asked to speak with the manager on this topic and they told me he was not there and they would have him call me and well he still has yet to call me! When I first checked in at midnight the customer service agent at the desk was not to happy to have someone come in so late and had an attitude, then the room we were offered had the closet door that was broken and because it was so late and we had to be up early for soccer games I let it go. I really should have said something cause the closet door just kept opening on its own which kinda freaked my child a little. The window curtains did not close completely but like I said I was to tired that I did not complain and I overlooked these little mistakes but my biggest inconvenience was being CHARGED TWICE! So folks when booking with HOLIDAY INN please look at your bank statement and make sure you are not getting CHARGES TWICE!! Oh yeah I am still waiting for manager to call me on the charges!! I am even wondering do I really want to stay at Holiday Inns anymore if I am going to get charged twice all the time? May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Hotel! Fantastic hotel with great amenities and close to freeway and city access. Well equipped room and very good facilities and staff are friendly and efficient. Can definitely recommend and will stay there again. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by By far the worst Holiday Inn Where do I begin. O yes splattered blood on the ceiling. Yes blood. Dried to the point to where the plasma had separated and left a stain. When I brought to attention on Brian the manager he did not even come to my room like he said he would to investigate. Just told me that he would send someone tomorrow to clean it. It only would get worse as my 8 day stay would continue. The business center printer ran out of ink and I as a guest had to go and get ink for it because one again the manager said he knew about it but did not have time to yet again take care of guest. Let me continue the on the third day when I asked for my room to be cleaned service did not show up until 530 pm to clean my room after I had got settled in for the evening totally unsatisfactory. I brought this up to management again and again I got excuess from Brian and the night manager neither on of them had the same story as to why this happen. But it only gets worse after I asked for my room to be cleaned 5 days after being there my sheet s didn't even get changed nor bathroom cleaned thoroughly. My experience with the cleaning staff was very enjoyable however. They were extremely nice and courteous. I KNOW there is a disconnect between them and Brian as I saw on two separate occasions on how he was talking down to them. Plain and simple don't stay here until someone in management KNOWS how to take care of the Guest and there Staff. Signed Dissatisfied Customer Mr. Webb April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very polite and were there covering my needs, and the ladies who served in the breakfast area were nice and have everything that was good for a breakfast. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Brian is awesome and has always made my stay the best experience ever. Thank you for making me feel special and accommodating. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOL YOU NEED TO HEAT YOUR POOL!!!!! THATS THE REASON WE DECIDED TO STAY FOR THE KIDS TO ENJOY. AND RUINED THAT PART. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by king size bed Very clean and ready when I was their people nice. February 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading