• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150. Maximum weigh is 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Breed restrictions and vaccinations may apply.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sunset Station
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Malibu Grand Castle
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Texas Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Texas Cancer Clinic
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit Complimentary surface parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1487

Suites Hotel in San Antonio, TX offers Extended Stay.

Staybridge Suites®San Antonio – NW Colonnade is the ideal location for both business and leisure travel. This conveniently located hotel puts you near the San Antonio International Airport and the area shuttle offers you convenient access to nearby businesses. Spend a day at attractions like The Alamo and Six Flags Fiesta Texas and enjoy the comforts of home at this all-suite San Antonio hotel.


Business travelers
View More

Suites Hotel in San Antonio, TX offers Extended Stay.

Staybridge Suites®San Antonio – NW Colonnade is the ideal location for both business and leisure travel. This conveniently located hotel puts you near the San Antonio International Airport and the area shuttle offers you convenient access to nearby businesses. Spend a day at attractions like The Alamo and Six Flags Fiesta Texas and enjoy the comforts of home at this all-suite San Antonio hotel.


Business travelers will have convenient access to companies like USAA, Harris Corporation and KCI and the South Texas Medical Center. After work, join us at The Social for complimentary drinks and appetizers each Tuesday-Thursday. Vacationers can visit Six Flags Fiesta Texas, which features what Amusement Today calls the best theme park show in the country. Make sure you take a stroll or a water taxi ride through the River Walk district during your visit or extended stay.


Settle in and stay awhile. Unwind in the one- and two-bedroom suites with a separate living area or take a swim in the outdoor pool. Fire up the grill on the patio or read a good book in the den. Our guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a complimentary laundry facility and all day access to The Panty 24/7 convenient store. You’ll have everything you need with the quality service you deserve. Reserve your suite today.

View Less
Features
For visitors who want to make the most of their trip to San Antonio, Texas, the hotel's premium location places you within a maximum of 20 minutes of all the businesses and attractions you can visit.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time in San Antonio Close to airport and pretty close to downtown. Not a lot of amenities within walking distance. Staff was great and very helpful. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, So So Breakfast The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lacking, but not a reason that I would not stay again. Staff helped me with what I asked, but were not over and above like other Holiday Inn's I have stayed in. Again, not a big deal to me, just an observation. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Convenient location, close to job site. Hotel staff were courteous and kind. I enjoyed this stay and will book all future stays in San Antonio at this location. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is the second time we took our friends from another country who wanted to visit San Antonio stay at this hotel. We all loved it as it was nice, clean and its services were great. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Nice staff, room's air conditioning worked excellent. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean Nice to be able to travel a great distance and have a comfortable clean hotel to look forward to. I felt safe upon my arrival there, that evening. The room was cool and neat. The next morning's breakfast was sufficient and tasty. Thank you for your courteous personnel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente. EXCELNTE,SOLO FALTO VARIEDAD EN EL DESAYUNO LA COMODIDAD DE SUS CAMAS ES MAGNIFICA, ASI COMO LA HABITACION CUENTA CON SERVICIOS DE PRIMER NIVEL, September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Manager wont keep up with their promes during my stay, firts the made came with no notice into our room while we were sleeping. then the next day maintenance staff came out of the blue to do some pm on the AC. WHILE WE WERE SLEEPING! it have never happened to me before, for now and on, chain or lock is engaged on mu door.... September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location Good place for a short stay in San Antonio Area, close to all interesting places. Comfortable bed and clean room... September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but very poor staff! Nice property but I've not experienced this type of poor service from any other IHG or other similar level hotel chain. Staff doesn't greet you and when asking a question seem bothered that you interrupted their time in the back room or whatever task they were performing at the desk. Need training on how to smile and treat the customer, they don't realize that they are in the "service" industry, so...SERVE or find another line of work! Keeping this staff will keep customers from returning, train them, test them and hold them accountable to protect your company name. If they fail to respond to training, get rid of them...move them up or out! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and staff The staff was very inviting and approachable. I loved the spacious and comfortable bed and room. I will definitely go back when in San Antonio! :-) August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable rooms very clean and comfortable rooms. I dont want to write anything else as part of a review August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a smell There was a smell in the hallway of the stairs that would make you sick, they need vents or something in there. The breakfast fell way below what I normally get at a Holiday in express, There was a lack of parking around the building August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by night clerk not very friendly upon check in clerk seemed unhappy. no emotions, no smile, just there August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in San Antonio We chose to stay at this property because it had easy access to the highway and was centrally located to SeaWorld, downtown and the missions. Rooms were comfortable and quiet, the outdoor pool and exercise room were well maintained. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO Guarantees We called ahead to make sure we had adjoining rooms and we were guaranteed we did. This was a concern because of our children. I actually canceled a reservation at another hotel because when I called they said they couldn't guarantee it and they helped me find this hotel that was supposed to be able to GUARANTEE these rooms. We were contacted by the hotel on the day we were to arrive to confirm our reservation because we had two room reservations. I asked again to make sure they were adjoining rooms and I was told they were not but she would see what she could do. She told me she would talk to her manager and call me back. Keep in mind we were on our way from Kansas and were supposed to check in that day. I never received a call back. I called when we were about two hours away to ask again and she said her manager had just arrived and she would call me back. She also said she was going to check herself which rooms were adjoining to make sure we got what we needed. We arrived at the hotel and we're told that we still did not have adjoining rooms and neither the lady I had spoke too on the phone, or a manager were there. The front desk clerk was rude and acted as though it didn't matter to her. All we were told was that we would have to wait until the next day and speak to a manager. She also told us that we wouldn't find another hotel to stay at because the whole city was sold out. We spoke to the manager the next morning and she said there was only one adjoining room in the hotel but it would be available. We had plans to be at Sea World that day but had to wait until our new rooms were cleaned so we could move our things. I feel our rooms should have been guaranteed considering I called to confirm and reserved them with a credit card ahead of time. This would not have been a major concern if we didn't have small children to worry about. We drove a long ways and had no other choice but to stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable hotel This hotel is in a convenient location and it is always a pleasure to stay here. The rooms are comfortable, the lights, air conditioning and heating are always in working condition and the staff is friendly. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room I had plenty of room to practice a presentation I was giving the next morning. AC worked great. Quiet room and comfortable bed with firm pillows plus desk and chair for work.. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't count on breakfast at this hotel Out of hot breakfast food half hour prior to closing. No more food even after I confirmed with front desk that breakfast would not be over for another half hour. Instead of trying to serve what they had, the breakfast area started shutting down 20 minutes prior to closing. So, don;t count on it. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms And bathrooms Very Dirty rooms hand prints on all furniture dirty dippers underneath beds, water never leaves the bathtub its like your swimming instead of showering. Elevator takes for ever front desk staff confused everything there is to be about. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk service needs help upon checkin i was informed that I had been upgraded to a King suite because of my platinum member status. I was then asked to initial my daily rates that did not match my online reservation. I reviewed my reservation and went to talk to the desk clerk the next day and it was determined that yes i had been upgraded at my cost. this was then corrected to match my original reservation cost. the second desk clerk was very helpful, however the one from checkin could not explain the cost differnence and wasn't really interested in finding out why. I have never had a situation like this and I still enjoy staying at the holiday in hotels July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Clean/comfortable Room Tameka, the front desk associate was wonderful, she found us the room we reserved when we got there 3 hours early for check-in. So sweet! Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, but I would have liked a yogurt. Thanks! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at affordable price There was nothing I did not like about this room. It was spacious and very clean. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if in the San Antonio area. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Clean hotel and was near to main landmarks. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast hours were convenient. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The first negative review I have ever written. I asked to be switched into a nonsmoking room prior to my visit. As a platinum elite; I have nonsmoking saved on my profile. When I arrived, I was placed in a smoking room. I asked to be switched and was put in a the plenalty-box room; next to the ice machine, elevator AND laundry room. My room was dirty, stains on the walls and once again smelled like smoke. Tiles were cracked in the bathroom and was woken up my the sound of people slaming the laundry room door and getting ice. This is the first negative review I have ever written. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I needed a place to sleep before an early morning flight so I chose this HI Express due to it's proximity to the airport and the room cost. On a positive note, the room was clean and comfortable which is really most important. I was disappointed when checking in at 9:00 pm that I wasn't recognized as a platinum member. I wasn't offered any room upgrade, snacks, bottled water, or points. This is something I've come to expect any time I check in. While the room itself was clean, it was missing some things. The room had no desk clock so I had to rely on my phone for the time. Some of the lightbulbs in the room were burnt out too. Breakfast was pretty bland in the morning. For a quick one night stay, it was OK especially for the price. It's not a place I would stay at for multiple nights. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 House Keeping Review I had a bad experience on my last stay at your location. I spoke with your manager and she corrected the problem. Thank you, I will be back! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Clean room and in good condition. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Despite a lot of children in the hotel the noise level was ok. The pool is small and not suited for swimming. It also faces the highway and does not do much for relaxation. There are no good restaurants near the hotel. The airconditioner in the room was the old kind that never shuts off and blows noisily even when it reached the temparature setting. This hotel is ok if all you have to use it for is an overnight stay. It is right next to the highway and the neighborhood surrounding it is not that great. The front desk staff does not always communicate clearly. For example, I was not told that the internet code would change during my stay. Found that out the hard way. When I asked about a bill print out on the morning I was to leave I was told that they don't do that for people who book through the IHG site. I returned to my room. When I dropped off my key on the way out they handed me a printed bill. They also have no system to keep the sheets and towels for more than one use. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel holiday inn express is the only hotel I will stay at..!! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not really close to the Medical Center and not enough parking We reserved this hotel based on its description that it is close to the Medical Center. However, upon arriving, we discovered that this hotel is located on the other side of the 410 Freeway and not close to anything. In addition, after going to dinner, we came back to find no available parking and were told to park in the fire lane! (Thank goodness there was no fire,) Although we had planned to stay for 4 nights, we checked out after 1 night and moved to another hotel closer to the medical center with ample guest parking. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading