• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150. Maximum weigh is 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. A record of complete vaccinations may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sunset Station
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Malibu Grand Castle
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Texas Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Texas Cancer Clinic
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit Complimentary surface parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1487

Suites Hotel in San Antonio, TX offers Extended Stay.

Staybridge Suites®San Antonio – NW Colonnade is the ideal location for both business and leisure travel. This conveniently located hotel puts you near the San Antonio International Airport and the area shuttle offers you convenient access to nearby businesses. Spend a day at attractions like The Alamo and Six Flags Fiesta Texas and enjoy the comforts of home at this all-suite San Antonio hotel.


Business travelers
View More

Suites Hotel in San Antonio, TX offers Extended Stay.

Staybridge Suites®San Antonio – NW Colonnade is the ideal location for both business and leisure travel. This conveniently located hotel puts you near the San Antonio International Airport and the area shuttle offers you convenient access to nearby businesses. Spend a day at attractions like The Alamo and Six Flags Fiesta Texas and enjoy the comforts of home at this all-suite San Antonio hotel.


Business travelers will have convenient access to companies like USAA, Harris Corporation and KCI and the South Texas Medical Center. After work, join us at The Social for complimentary drinks and appetizers each Tuesday-Thursday. Vacationers can visit Six Flags Fiesta Texas, which features what Amusement Today calls the best theme park show in the country. Make sure you take a stroll or a water taxi ride through the River Walk district during your visit or extended stay.


Settle in and stay awhile. Unwind in the one- and two-bedroom suites with a separate living area or take a swim in the outdoor pool. Fire up the grill on the patio or read a good book in the den. Our guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a complimentary laundry facility and all day access to The Panty 24/7 convenient store. You’ll have everything you need with the quality service you deserve. Reserve your suite today.

View Less
Features
For visitors who want to make the most of their trip to San Antonio, Texas, the hotel's premium location places you within a maximum of 20 minutes of all the businesses and attractions you can visit.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The staff was friendly and ultra courteous. Room was always clean and well maintained. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I love every visit I have to San Antonio. I always stay here - the staff are great. They go the extra mile to help you. Will be back. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We have stayed here before and will again, since our grandchildren are within a few miles. Wish they would bring back the waffles, the pancakes taste like they have a layer of plastic on both sides. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio Lodging Hotel clean, neat, and with friendly staff. Breakfast fare is average, but ample Only problem was that thermostat did not respond to adjustment. Room was not as cool as I would have liked. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Maybe the nicest front desk I have ever experienced. Breakfast can be very confusing with such a large hotel / free breakfast, but the staff worked very hard. Would stay here again and again! March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Alamo Remembered My family and I did not enjoy the stay here it was very un-Holiday Inn. All the signs and notices said Holiday Inn but the comfort you come to expect and the quality were far and away NOT. I understand that some of the properties are going to be independently owned but there is and must be a higher standard regardless, I became a Priority Club member because I had a great experience when I stayed at Holiday Inn Express. My work requires me to travel the world and no matter where I would go I would try to find a IHG property but this was not one I recommend, maybe in the future it could rise to the level we expect but for now I have to rate it low because I have seen what IHG offers. If more detail regarding my stay would help please feel free to email me. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best! This continues to be our favorite HIE. Great location for us; by far the best breakfast; wonderful staff; very clean and well maintained. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk help was excelent I have chosen this hotel throughout the many years my wife and I have visited Europe and Africa. The parking facilities are a great asset for long term travelers. Next trip is Spain and the Holiday Inn will be my choice. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Elite member and got a beat up old room with lumpy beds and no fridge. Holiday Inn next door is much better property. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and Staff Just finished 2 months at HI Express Airport in San Antonio. It was pure pleasure .The Manager has assembled an outstanding staff. Everyone at the hotel worked to make my stay enjoyable and it was. The Manager and his Assistant are actively engaged with the customers making sure everything is just right. This is the best hotel service I have ever received. What a great place to stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express - San Antonio Airport Overall nice stay. Location a little tricky at first to get to. Clean room and nice staff. Would stay here again if/ when needing to do business in this part of San Antonio. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great service I really enjoy staying with you. The service was excellent and room was very clean. The bathroom was clean. During breakfast there was a lady helping us and serving coffee at the table. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and Value I have been staying at this hotel in and out for over a month. Every time I come in I am greeted with a smile. The whole staff is great and they go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The proximity to the Mall, Restaurants, movie theater, and airport is a plus. Some of the things that takes this hotel to the next level is their complementary shuttle service, delicious breakfast and unique attention to their guest needs. . February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed as a guest, and my stay was paid for. Staff was great and rooms and building were well maintained and very clean. Would stay again. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean/bed was comfortable/accomodation were good! I had nice stay and would stay there again. I would recommend it to others! February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Female business traveler Staff was really helpful and friendly. I asked if they knew where a certain location was and they immediately mapquested it for me and printed the directions out. I was in the area for business and traveling alone and I felt very safe in the hotel. Loved the available gym area and secured parking. I would stay here again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful Desk person,Aaron,very kind and helpful at checkin. I asked for a low room because I like to use stairs. He took care of it. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aaron and his Staff were So Friendly!!! Aaron, Greeted us and checked us in and took care of us right away and discovered he was the GM... As we stayed there discovered the complete staff was super! Thank you for the high standard of service!! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay!!! From the call to make reservations to the time I walked out of the door after check out.... EVERYTHING was on point. Very clean, nice and neat. No complaints what so ever. The staff was very respectful. The rooms aroma was sweet and fresh. The sheets were crisp and clean, the bathroom was very clean, just the way I like it. No stains on the sheets or towels. The bed was very comfty too. The breakfast was great! I will recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be back! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in town Everything was great! The staff was very friendly, accommodating and caring. THANK YOU!!! One suggestion--- please consider putting a couple of posts with plastic bags outside for people to use to pick up their dog's poops.It is sad that several guests don't have the courtesy to clean after their own pets. Hopefully if you provide the bags outside, the yard will be cleaner. Thank you. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome back! We have stayed in this HI Express for years of visits to San Antonio. I will admit I was a little disappointed in the customer service and cleanliness two visits in a row. It wasn't enough to keep me away but it wasn't up to their usual excellence. I said something to the manager at the end of our last visit. He thanked me for my input and said that he wants to hear experiences good or bad to help them improve. Well, either some serious retraining or restaffing has taken place. It was like night and day! They're back to their impeccable customer service and the hotel is a neat as a pin again! Thanks for listening HI Express - San Antonio International Airport! Thanks for putting the guest first and for the excellent stay. We will always come back to you! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Service If you are flying out of the San Antonio Airport this is a great place to stay for you and your vehicle while you are gone. We took advantage of the Park, Stay and Go package and couldn't be more pleased with the service. The shuttles to and from the airport were prompt and drivers were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express SA Airport !! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Last visit was about 5 years ago. Quality and appearance remains top notch. Glad I choose this property again while in San Antonio. Near great dining and shopping locations if you need to stay in the airport area. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Platinum Member. I Was Upgraded To A Beautiful Suite. Everything Was In Order From My Pickup At The Airport ToMy checkin. Sabrina Was Extremely Helpful During My Two Night Stay. Room Was ExtraOrdinary. Loved It. Very Clean And a Great Value. I Will Definitely Stay Again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank you! Last minute pick...came over immediately to SAT to pick my wife and I up as well as offered any assistance possible to help out with our short stay. They got us feed with a variety of hot and cold breakfast choices and on our way in style! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The entire staff was very welcoming and pleasant. They always made me feel at home. Aaron the manager took time during the evening reception to sit and visit with the hotel guests. He was genuinely interested in who they were and if their stay has met their expectations. Veronica at the front desk was warm and inviting and always had a smile on her face. Check in took less than 5 minutes and was greeted with a complimentary bottle of water and a granola bar. I do wish the bed was a little softer, however I have come to realize that Holiday Inns come with beds on the firmer side. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great service My experience was great. Room was very clean n homey like. Beds were very comfortable. The restroom area was super clean and lots of towels too. I woukd very much recommend this hotel ti anybody else. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Being on the road a lot, I enjoy seeing happy friendly faces and this place never disappoints. Hotel is in a great location by airport and you can always count on a great night sleep. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Pleased with this property as it was close to our grandchildren. November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Exception to the Rule Holiday Inn Express is always our lodging of choice and we're generally not disappointed. This stay was different. Check-in went OK until we saw the room. Our two beds turned out to be a king with filthy bedding; the TV didn't work, the expected refrigerator and microwave were missing, etc. We quickly asked for a room change and it was granted. The second room had two beds and a working TV, but the microwave and refrigerator were still missing. This room was just cold and the two extra blankets we asked for were delivered quickly. The thermostat either difn't work or was VERY slow to adjust. The final bill indicated a rate higher than what was originally confirmed but the desk clerk made the appropriate changes when the error was pointed out to her. So, it turns out that the best I can say about this facility is that the location is great and the staff were accomodating. I would not stay in this hotel again nor would I recommend it to others. Overall, we were disappointed. November 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading