• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150. Maximum weigh is 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. A record of complete vaccinations may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Quarry Market Shopping Complex
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
North Star Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Cypress Valley Canopy Tours
Distance From Hotel:110.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Distance From Hotel:5.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit Complimentary surface parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1487

Welcome to San Antonio, Texas Hotel's Ideal Location

Whether you're visiting on business or as part of a quintessential Southwestern vacation, you'll find a home away from home at the Staybridge Suites® San Antonio - NW Colonnade hotel. Within a 10-minute drive of attractions like The Alamo and equally as close to San Antonio International Airport (SAT), this hotel has the location, staff and amenities to ensure an unforgettable stay in San Antonio, TX.

The hotel boasts an ideal
View More

Welcome to San Antonio, Texas Hotel's Ideal Location

Whether you're visiting on business or as part of a quintessential Southwestern vacation, you'll find a home away from home at the Staybridge Suites® San Antonio - NW Colonnade hotel. Within a 10-minute drive of attractions like The Alamo and equally as close to San Antonio International Airport (SAT), this hotel has the location, staff and amenities to ensure an unforgettable stay in San Antonio, TX.

The hotel boasts an ideal proximity to companies like USAA, Harris Corporation and KCI, and the area shuttle offers you convenient access to nearby businesses. We're also a great place for extended stay guests in San Antonio, Texas who plan on visiting the South Texas Medical Center, which is only three miles away.

Intrepid vacationers will want to be sure to explore San Antonio, TX. The hotel is just six miles from Six Flags Fiesta Texas, which features what Amusement Today calls the best theme park shows in the country. And make sure you take a stroll or a water taxi ride through the River Walk district, a true cultural gem of the city, during your visit or extended stay.

In San Antonio, Texas, our hotel's stellar staff invites you to "Get Comfortable." Join us for the evening Sundowner Receptions and mingle while enjoying complimentary beer, wine and food. Relax by the heated, outdoor pool, and then fire up a Texas T-bone on one of the barbecue grills. Reserve your suite today!

View Less
Features
For visitors who want to make the most of their trip to San Antonio, Texas, the hotel's premium location places you within a maximum of 20 minutes of all the businesses and attractions you can visit.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable From the minute of checkin to checkout everything was smooth and comfortable. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Human Hair on Bed Sheets I am very sorry to report that our stay at your hotel was not a pleasant one! First of all, we made reservations way in advance of our stay for Thursday and Friday nights; for which we did receive an email reservation confirmation. Then we called back Thursday morning to say that we would NOT be able to stay Thursday night, but wanted to change the reservations to Friday and Saturday nights instead. We did NOT receive a confirmation for this. When we arrived late Friday night (10:30), it appeared that there was no room reserved for us. (We were with the Bill Glass Champions for Life, by the way). The desk clerk said, "We have two rooms available--one a "handicapped" one and the other a "smoking room!" We are NOT smokers and abhor rooms that smell of smoke, so we chose the "handicapped" room. My husband asked the clerk, "Is it clean?" She said, "Yes." Well, when we got to the room, the first thing I noticed was that the bed sheets looked a bit wrinkled. I ignored that, but when my husband pulled back the sheets, he noticed a strand of long blond hair and also some small black hairs. We called the front desk immediately, and they brought up some sheets. We said we would make up our own bed (which we did!). After that, we didn't even want to sleep on the pillowcases, so we both put an item of our clothing wrapped around our pillows! July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Thanks for being there for us when we needed you. Everyone was ind and helpful. I appreciate it. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn San Antonio Intl airport I would not recommend this hotel at all. The service was very poor. I had to ask several times about different things, especially the shuttle. Even after doing as I was told, I had to wait about 10 min. and then 2 of the restaurant employees had to go find the driver. I would get different answers to questions I asked on different days, depending on who was there. I would not stay at this hotel again. It was very frustrating. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff were wonderful. I stayed at the Holiday Inn International, Airport for a National Youth Gathering. The staff were wonderful to us. They went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The pool area was great for both those swimming and those who just want to relax by the pool. The coffee shop offered a great selection that our youth enjoyed. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating This hotel provides the basic necessities for an overnight stay, but that's about it. It old, needs updating, has no closet space and smells. It's a good bargain, but that bargain comes at a price. Just know what you are getting into before you stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner and a Movie Unfortunately the room service for this hotel lacks attention to detail. The meal arrived when stated, but did not include everything ordered nor was the meal that was delivered correct. I don't eat burgers often, but when I order one I expect it to be what is ordered and tasty...this burger was neither. The remainder of the order came 30 minutes later, but was equally lackluster. Room and other accomodations were alright, but given the proximity to the Riverwalk, you would expect the food to be better. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed at a good price Room was good clean and omfotable. Ice maker next door very loud. Service at desk not up to par, not very helpful. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Crown Plaza or the Holiday Inn Express Of the three IHG properties near the airport, I rank this one number three. The only thing slower than my check in was the hotel's Internet service. The hotel put me on the concierge floor where there was a very nice lounge that was never staffed but occasionally had free bottles of water. The Crown, closer to the airport, offers free cocktails and breakfast on the concierge level on M-F. The express offers free breakfast for everyone. Will stay here again only if the other two properties are sold out. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated rooms.... Elevators are slow. Rooms are a bit dated. The fitness center is very small. The bar area is small, but the staff is always polite and efficient. The front desk clerks were wonderfully helpful. Close to a mall and places to eat!! June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Special Rate not honored We went to a basketball tournament 6/14/13 and this hotel was listed as a host hotel with a special rate under code: LFB that clearly stated it included free Wi-Fi and hot quick start breakfast. When I made the reservation over the phone, I even asked again whether breakfast was included and was told yes that was part of special rate they had under the tournament room block. This is a common question I ask because it is important for our players to stay at a hotel which offers breakfast. The morning after our first night stay, the staff wanted to charge $13 per person for breakfast . Had parents known this, we would have chosen a different hotel which honors their special rate. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 se percibe mucho el ruido externo a la habitacion me ofrecieron darme el desayuno bufete incluido y no me lo respetaron, tuve que pagar mis alimentos adicionalmente June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property I always enjoy staying here. It's 5 mins away from where I compete in fencing tournaments. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food in the bar/grill is excellant. The patio and pool area is perfect for relaxing. And who doesn't love a starbucks in the morning. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in employee Crystal is a fabulous employee. She greated in a friendly manner even though it was a busy time. She was gracious and quick. To take care of customers as well as help others as it seemed like she was training others and answering questions of others needing help but with a smile on her face and with such patience. Most all employees get frazzled and or would get anxiety but she stayed calm, cool, and collective. Please take time as I have to let her know I appreciated her. Also, I booked two rooms for the two nights and days with breakfasts for two each. We had emergency so we had to leave early that morning and did not eat. I hope that you would donate the 4 meals to a very deserving employees or needy. I again want to complement the great buffett and cooks who prepared the buffett. It was awesome temps and servers were ready to take care of us. and yes there was one lady of color. I can't remember her name but she was there two years ago and always greets us with God's Blessing. She starts our day off great. Keep up your most excellent service. Best hotel we have had the pleasure to stay. Only little complaint is someone took the coffee pot. But you came with breakfast. Thank you again, Grace June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a place we will ever stay again! The entire hotel had a funky smell & seemed to get worse the longer we stayed. The smell in the elevator was horrible & would of taken the steps but we were on the 10 th floor. We went to the bar & paid a terrible high price for a beer & one drink! Another guest had a problem with the poor quality of food & expensive price & nearly had a fight with the waiter & we absolutely agreed with the guest because the food looked terrible & he got a bill for over $20 for grilled chicken. We stayed here because a conference was being held there but we will never we stay here again! One other thing, I read that I could get amenities for free if I forgot something, well I forgot contact solution & the desk person told me to got to target & get some! How rude! June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great value, location The room wasnt ready when we tried checking in at 3pm. They were not prepared for the sell out conditions of the George Strait concert crowds. They did offer me a handicapped room with a king size bed for me and my friend to share which we declined. We got ready for the show in the hot lobby bathroom. They finally called me to let me know that my room was ready while I was at the concert. We got the room at 12:45am and it was comfortable and dark. We were able to sleep in so that was good. The best part was the rate. Very affordable and centrally located. I will still return to stay again. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep for the weary If you are looking for a good nights sleep before a long flight- do not stay here! I booked this hotel for a night before my long flight based on the facts that is a Holiday Inn so thought would have decent standards, proximity to the airport & shuttle availability & value for money. Wrong choice. With all the hotels available in the area, I had asked prior to booking, for a room that was quiet however upon arrival found I was given a room overlooking the interstate and pool area. I also found that the hotel was fully booked with some event involving young children running up & down the halls screaming all hours of the night and having a party in the pool area- more screaming wafting up to the room until past midnight as the pool is open till then. I asked to be moved & was told all rooms were booked. Finally only after insisting they find me another hotel (around 11:30 pm) did they manage to relocate me to a quitter room. I had to check out at 4am so by then can assure you - did not get any sleep. I also found the room unclean (welcomed by a dirty toilet with body hair on the toilet seat) not kidding! One of the lifts had some sort of orange goop smeared on the floor that I slipped on upon entry and even after alerting reception staff who seemed not to care, found much later that the goop had not been cleaned up and was now smeared further as others unfortunately stepped in it as ell. The smell at the elevator entrances was overpowering - smelling like a cattle pin and even the flight crew that was checking in at the time said this hotel was the worst they had encountered. As if this was not enough, the next morning was not offered even the slightest apologies or even a discount. Then- although I was the 1st waiting for the shuttle - was bumped & told to wait for the next one as the hotel decided that the flight crew that came out en mass after me was allowed to go ahead of those in line. Complete disregard for the customer - unless you are screaming children or flight crew- do not book! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long road trip great bed. After a 7 hour road trip it was so wonderful to experience the wonderful bed. Room was excellent and all the staff we ran into were very nice and attentive. Will book with this hotel every time we travel to this location. May 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not up to snuff I stay over 100 nights a year in all levels of hotels, and this hotel does not deserve to be a Holiday Inn. No recognition as a Priority Club Platinum Royal Ambassador, no upgrade, no amenity, given a smoking room when I didn't request one and then "oh, we're sold out," shoddy upkeep, last renovated in about 1965, Byzantine entranceway. No amenities. Only thing going for it is proximity to SAT. But the Holiday Inn Express is even closer and it's up to date and probably cheaper. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent birthday wkend i was willing to shell out some extra cash for my birthday and chose this hotel. this was a great surprise. hotel check in was smooth. room was exactly what i asked for. hotel had a bar and restaurant. after an evening of drinking when we arrived back at the hotel we decided it was not a good idea to return out to get food. it was 1230 am. it was a complete convenience that they offered food till 2am. breakfast was amazing and offered till 12 pm. able to sleep in and still enjoy a great free meal. over all great experience and i def will be returning soon. i just hope they didnt set the bar too high! May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SO So property The has a "grand" entry, but there was nobody at the front door to greet or direct. Luckily I knew where I was going. At the front desk there was only 1 person behind the counter to answer phones and try to get everyone checked in. I waited about 10 minutes. The girl was curtious but a little frantic rushing around. The room was average, a little bit of an odor. The restaurant service was slow and food was not great. Overall a little disappointing from the first impression May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at the San Antonio- Int`l Airport are some of the best! May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I liked this hotel! We came to Texas for a family reunion. I LOVED the beds and the shower. The water pressure at the hotel is awesome. The rooms had nice tv's,fridge and microwave. So convenient when there is Walmart nearby and you can get groceries if you are staying for a few days. I didn't spend a ton of time in the hotel but they do have a nice outside patio area, a lobby bar, small pool and nice fitness area. The only thing this hotel lacked for me was 1) Some of the elevators are dated. The buttons don't light up on some of the elevators so none of the guests knew if the elevator was moving or taking them to the correct floor. I was staying on the 11th floor and I needed to swipe my card key everytime I wanted to get to my room. The card kept de-magnetizing and it was a pain to keep having to go to the front desk. 2) The staff was not so courteous. When I went back to complain about my key they said it was because we had it by our phone and it de-magnetizies it. The key was in my boyfriend's wallet the entire day so not sure how that happened. ..A traveling family member tried to change their room to be close to mine and they were frustrated by the attitude of the front desk staff. This hotel was great but if I were managing the holiday Inn I would definitely talk to the staff about being friendlier. They should be happy greeting you no matter what time of the day it is. I arrived at 1am and was not greeted in a friendly manner. Unfortunately my return flight was cancelled and had to overnight in Austin and the airline put me up in another holiday inn. This front desk staff was amazing and happily greeted everyone and was happy to be doing their job. Overall, I really enjoyed this hotel and would stay there again. Looking forward to sleeping in their beds again:) April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk , evening crew This was my second stay , the evening front desk crew were very courteous and made me feel very welcome. The rooms were in good condition and the bar area was well kept and staff was friendly. Morning checkout felt rushed and the breakfast buffet was lacking , I was greeted as I sat down for breakfast, I asked for some coffee that never arrived. Had an early flight out so I didn't have time to re-request coffee. I rate this review higher because of the very friendly evening front desk staff. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Had a great stay . Would stay there again . Personnel was courteous and attentive. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location, close to the airport, walking distance from the mall and several restaurants. Hotel was clean and comfortable, with several options, such as a cafe, bar/restaurant, pool and patio. April 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Speed or lack of. Internet is not high speed regardless of what is advertised. Spent the best part of the night on the phone with Tech Service who could not fix it. I checked out and went to another hotel the next day!! April 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overbooked late night Had a reservation for 2 beds, non smoking, executive floor. Showed up, room was sold and it was very late. Midnight. Desk found us a king bed with a pullout. I do not go to a hotel to sleep on a pull out but the king was suitable. Get the keys, get in the room and its a double bed. Called down to desk and they put me on hold for 5 minutes or more, hung up went back down and after 45 minutes got a room with a king bed. Not what we asked or paid for and hallways in hotel are getting quite worn and dirty but all in all bed was comfy, slept and left early the next morning. I always stay at Holiday Inn and have stayed at that hotel dozens of times but I was super dissapointed this time and they need some maintenance to be done to keep me coming back to that location. March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Uncaring Tired Staff I think the staff is a bit tired of working there. The check in clerk took over 30 minutes to find my PAID reservation and never once apologized (there were no other customers at the time). The room she gave us did NOT have a refrigerator in it and I had paid and reserved a micro/fridge room. I made sure and called to tell them it was missing because I did not want to be accused of STEALING it! The food service gal at the buffet was actually caught by me complaining to 3 different employees and calling a customer some rude names because they had taken 3 little boxes of milk for their cereal. Of course I intervened and told her she was wrong to complain because it is a BUFFET and they could have taken 10 milks if they had wanted to (other customers around me agreed and told her so). NOT ONE EMPLOYEE ACTED AS IF THEY WERE GLAD WE WERE A GUEST. We were just there....maybe getting into their way a little bit. Wasting their gossip time. NOT ONE EMPLOYEE SMILED! NOT ONE EMPLOYEE SAID GOOD MORNING! NOTHING!! Rooms were clean and the beds were fine. They also have WIFI. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Liked this Location Very convenient to the airport without a lot of noise disturbance. Room was extremely comforable and modern. Lots of lighting and plugs for all your eletronics March 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading