• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Staybridge Suites Six Flags Fiesta Texas welcomes your four legged friend and has a nonrefundable 1 time pet fee of 75USD for a 1 to 6 night stay and a 150USD 1 time pet fee for all 7 plus night stays.
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
San Antonio Zoo
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI
Attraction:
Majestic Theatre
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Verizon Ampitheatre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
AT&T Center (Spurs basketball & special events)
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for all registered guests, with room for RVs, Uhauls, Transports and Semi Trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Staybridge Suites Six Flags Fiesta Texas in San Antonio welcomes you and your family. We are within close proximity to Six Flags Theme Park, The Shops at La Cantera, UTSA- University of Texas San Antonio, Valero Corporate Headquarters, Victory Medical Facility, The Rim and Paladium IMAX Movie Theatre and a newly built CVS Pharmacy located directly behind the hotel. Business and military travelers in San Antonio for an extended stay will appreciate our hotel’s location near USAA, BAMC, Fort Sam Houston
View More
Staybridge Suites Six Flags Fiesta Texas in San Antonio welcomes you and your family. We are within close proximity to Six Flags Theme Park, The Shops at La Cantera, UTSA- University of Texas San Antonio, Valero Corporate Headquarters, Victory Medical Facility, The Rim and Paladium IMAX Movie Theatre and a newly built CVS Pharmacy located directly behind the hotel. Business and military travelers in San Antonio for an extended stay will appreciate our hotel’s location near USAA, BAMC, Fort Sam Houston and Camp Bullis. For added convenience, the 24hr business center is available to meet your business needs. You can choose from our one or two bedroom suites all with fully equipped kitchens and enjoy amenities such as the complimentary laundry facilities, 24hr fitness center, DVD lending library, pet friendly, two stainless grills accompanied with a gazebo and an outdoor pool, not to mention a 24hr Pantry with all the snacks you crave. For great memorable stay at our Staybridge Suites Six Flag hotel, book your stay with us today. Pet Fees Apply
View Less
Features
While lodging at our San Antonio extended stay hotel, you can enjoy our terrific location. Our hotel is located across from UTSA, and less than a mile from Six Flags Fiesta Texas, The Shops at La Cantera, and the Rim Shopping Center. The hotel also offers easy access to Lackland AFB, Randolph AFB, BAMC, Fort Sam Houston and Camp Bullis

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place My family and I enjoyed our stay here. With a family of 6, we had the 2 bedrooms suite with the 2 full size restrooms. Which was perfect for us. I wish the kitchen and living room were a tad bit larger, but we made it work those nights we stayed in. The rooms were spacious and the beds were super comfortable. The breakfast was just okay. They didn't offer much of a variety though. But other that, we enjoyed our stay! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Place Rocks!!! I never write a review or do surveys however I just want to take time out to thank the staybridge staff from managers to room attendants they were so helpful and kind.1 of your staff was off work and assisted me with my car I thought that was awesome and proves that people do care about helping people. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Slumber Party We had our daughter's 11th birthday slumber party at this hotel. The one bedroom suite allowed my husband and I to close the door and enjoy our room while the girls stayed in the living room and kitchen area. The staff was very accommodating with pillows and blankets. They even came and set up a DVD player in the room so the girls could watch movies. Very happy and proud that most of the staff wore UTSA shirts to work in. Very nice stay and we will be back. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed at this hotel 4 times within the past 5 months and every stay has been excellent. At my most received stay, we received a room with a double bed, when I contacted the front desk, they quickly changed our room and even brought the key for our new room to us so that we didn't have to go back to desk. They have always been very accomodating. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy, clean, comfortable suite Manager and staff were wonderful from check-in to check-out. They were very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs. Suites were beautiful, clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was hot, ample and delicious. We stayed two nights and would highly recommend. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites are Sweet Many thanks to the Entire staff. Thank you for making our stay stay so very comfortable and fun. I have reccomended your location to several families and I will continue to do so. Staybridge Suites near Fiesta Texas is our #1 choice when visiting the area. :) Sincerely, The Stewart Family October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Excellent facility and amenities. Will return again September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement Rooms were not clean....there was hair in the shower and feces in the toilet ALL was from previous guest. The A/C stopped working and then they move our room and acknowledge the need to do better. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sheets were dirty on the sleeper sofa. Big stain on them. Seemed like they were not changed. Was disappointed with this stay. We always stay here & now my husband is considering staying further out just to get a better suite & better accommodations! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Class management The manager was a professional of 1st class , and addressed my and my concerns immediately. His team was very polite and professional and this kind of service I have not had in all of 20 years of international travel. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money spent We stayed here for one week. Courteous staff, excellent service and good environment. Proximity to UTSA, the shops at Lancatera and six flags made our stay well organized. Recommend this hotel for its value for money spent. Great opportunity to socialize at the bar on selected evenings is commendable. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The hotel is very good and clean. The only problem was the bed was too close to the TV and my husband had a hard time getting to his side of the bed. We tried to move the furniture where the TV was but it was stabilized and could not be moved. I was very happy to use the laundry facility; only had to buy soap and no quarters required. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed for one night - just a quick trip to SanAntonio. Great shopping nearby and wonderful dining. Also free shuttle within 3 miles. Bed wasn't the best, and pillows lumpy. No extra blanket, but we ended up not needing one anyway. Would like to bring the kids, stay a week and visit other attractions - Fiesta Texas is right there. Breakfast was adequate - didn't care for the eggs and oatmeal was watery (then again we were probably the first down for breakfast). Nice selection of coffees, teas, pastries, and fresh fruit. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABsolutely WOnderful This is a wonderful location the staff and hotel was great. The room was like a mini apartment I was very pleased! The breakfast was not so great that was my only complaint. Your add say breakfast buffet, that was far from that . Thank you! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not up to standard I typically always stay at a Staybridge since they have great rooms for larger families. This time is the first time I was disappointed in the visit. The room was not as clean as usual. Also the Wi-Fi was terrible. Poor connection and very slow when it did connect. A few days later I stayed at the Holiday Inn nearby and the experience was so much better. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room & Staff The room my wife and I stayed in was nice and had a great lay out. We really enjoyed the room. The in-room kitchen had a nice sized fridge for a hotel room and was well stocked with tools. It was on the 1st floor, so it was bit nosier outside the windows (especially on Saturday night) than we expected or than what we are used to. That made getting a good night's sleep on the first night harder than expected. Also, when we got in the room, the bed was made and the towels were fresh, but the garbage left by the previous guests were still in the trash cans. They had also left dirty dishes in the dishwasher. We assumed the linens were clean when we got there (although we don't know for sure), and we took care of the trash and dirty dishes ourselves. Other than this slight hiccup, everything in the room was great! August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tomat Not impressed with second stay. Had terrible wifi in room 206 even after speaking with clerk. Not impressed with the tape put on the windows! Maintenance on the cooler/heater was done, however the system was not put together well. Not impressed!! You all are loosing your creditability with me. I have stayed in IHG hotels for along time and loosing my respect August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confused! The hotel was great, BUT when I arrived they told me that the room I requested was not available! I had check the day before and everything was good but when I arrived they wanted to give me two rooms instead of the 2bd suite. What an inconvinance! Then the manger says they had tried calling and emailing me all morning! I checked my emails and messages and nothing from the hotel to call back! August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel has gone down hill!!! We stayed there when they first opened and it was very nice. I guess because it is closed to Fiesta Texas they have a lot of business. If they would have housekeeping and maintenance do their jobs, I think it would still be nice. The carpet and furniture was very stained. We had ants all over the kitchen, the curtain was falling down, carpet was coming up in the bed room. We asked to change rooms and they upgrading us to a suite and when we got to that room it had stains in carpet and chairs. The bathroom tile was missing from under the toilet. I have stayed at several of your hotels and never seen such poor staffing. I will never stay there again no matter how close it is to everything. July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by left behind This hotel was recommended to me by a family members who have stayed at this hotel as my family n I vacationed in san antonio to take my children to Six Flags....they commended the staff and the convience of having a shuttle that would take n bring you back from Six Flags Fiesta Tx....Well we were giving wrong info about shuttle n were never picked up n when I called hotel 5 times they never answered...my cell died with no way to get back...didn't have cash for cab..so luckily some good folks gave my 4kids n wife n myself to the hotel after spending 14 hrs at the theme park....so as I notified the night management about incident...he tried telling me that they were busy n couldn't answer phone....so I told him that I didnt aappreciate being left there n he said I couldve called....I guess he didnt understand when I told him I called n didn't answer plus my phone died...I told him I wanted the gm to call me next morning....guess what!! Its Monday n still no phone call!! I guess my business was not appreciated for staying there for 4 days! On a brighter note the amenities were great! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Business Trip Overall stay was nice very good staff and answered all my questions on my first stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slacking staff Although the room was comfortable, The amenities were not kept up by staff members. The general areas and pool areas were always dirty. More attention needs to be given to these areas and more importantly to supervising the employees that are resposible for these areas. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Exceeded my expectation plan to stay again in August June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a great stay! room was very comfortable and we had a great stay. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Unfortunately, this Staybridge did not live up to the standards that most Staybridge Hotels replicate. For starters, when we arrived to our room we noticed that there were no towels or toilet paper. We called the front desk and they said they would bring some to our room. 3 hours passed and we still did not have any towels or toilet paper. I went to the front desk and the manager apologized. She stated that they were short on towels and one dryer had broken. She also stated that a number of maids had called in sick and they were very behind in getting all the rooms cleaned. However, she did get me the towels and toilet paper I requested. After taking the kids to the pool, we returned to find our room feeling very warm. That is when we discovered that our A/C was broken. We called the front desk and was told they would send the maintenance guy up to look at it. My family and I left to go get dinner and walk around San Antonio. When we returned about 4 hours later, we were told that they replaced the thermostat and that the A/C was fixed. However, when we walked in our room it was still very warm. The thermostat was new but the A/C was still broken. The maintenance guy who specializes in A/C units had already left for the night so we were in for a warm night. They did provide us with a fan which was helpful. The manger was very apologetic and even the owner of the hotel came by our room to apologize. The next issue occurred when we went to pull out the sofa bed. There were chips and crumbs all over the mattress liner. It was obvious the maids did not check there when they cleaned the room. The hotel manager apologized and sent up a new mattress liner. That same night we asked the front desk about a hotel shuttle to Six Flags the next morning. We were told by the front desk that all we had to do was show up when we wanted to leave and the shuttle would drop us off. We were told this at 10:00pm on 14 Mar 13. When we arrived at the front desk at 09:00am the next morning (15 Mar 13), we were told that the shuttle was in the shop to have its brakes serviced and would not be available for transport today. When I asked why I wasn't told about this last night they stated it was a last minute decision (which I doubt#. We ended up driving our car to Six Flags and paying $17.00 for parking. This was, unfortunately, the worst Staybridge Suites my family and I have stayed at. The manager was very apologetic and polite, and she gave us a 50% discount on our first night since we had no A/C. However, the hotel was not ready for the amount of people they were accommodating over this time period #Spring Break) and they did not have contingency plans for when something went wrong i.e. broken dryer, sick maids, etc. I will still stay at Staybridge Suites because I know that this experience is the exception and not commonplace for the IHG Brand. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE THIS WAS A TOTALLY AWESOME STAY. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. THE HOT TUB AND POOL WERE GREAT. WE HAD FREE BREAKFAST; FREE SUPPER ALSO HAD FREE BEER AND WINE. THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT. WE HAD A 2BDRM KINGSIZE SUITE...LOTS OF ROOM CANT EXPRESS ENOUGH WHAT A WONDERFUL STAY WE HAD. I TOTALLY RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE March 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE!!! Beware of giving them CC info. Though the outside and inside seem rather nice, this place is discusting.....i stayed 3 nights in a 2 br suite each night without working air unit. The first night was miserable (TX heat)...they didnt have other rooms available so they gave us a fan and told us it would be fixed the very next day. we were given a complimentary night stay and a few food gift cards. We were satisfied. BUT upon returning back to our room the next day, we still had no air unit, a bed unmade and long black hairs in both showers(our hair is not even dark or long). Swimming pool and hot tub were gross... Contacted front desk who then made more "promises" to fix the air. I was extremely nice about it and understanding. On another note, because my sister and i were splitting the cost they had 2 card #s...they charged both cards numerous nights withdrawing MANY ITEMS from our vacation...they were aware of this and promised to fix it by calling our banks. They did not and we sit here at home now with multiple fees we now are stuck with. They didnt release any holds and everything posted .....it was AWFUL!!! February 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First time ever a problem I stay at staybridges a lot. Im a frequent traveler platinum priority club member. This is the first time I ever encountered a problem that was not resolved promptly. One of the suites I rented had a problem with the commode rendering it inoprable. Although maintenance responded to the service request, it was not fixed. No explaination. Just left unattended. My daughter, who occupied the room had to use the bathroom in our room. Also, when we recieved the bills under the door, they were both incorrect. I contacted the front desk and that was fixed. So,,,maybe it's just a bad day for this property? It was for us....Oh yeah...no one welcomed us as club members. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all Around The suite was in great condition and the staff was kind and helpful. The food as well prepared and I enjoyed my stay. I would definitely go back. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, only one complaint. The staff and property are excellent. I have stayed at this location many times and the only complaint I have is the cell phone service inside the building. We had to walk outside to make a phone call and were not receiving texts from our family when we were trying to make plans. It is probably an AT&T issue, but still annoying. October 26, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Staybridge Suites Six Flags Fiesta Extended Stay Hotel Entrance
Staybridge Suites Six Flags Fiesta Extended Stay Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Six Flags Fiesta Extended Stay Hotel Entrance Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.