Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 227 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    227reviews

    • 5 Stars
      162
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Problems

    By

    July 22, 2016

    Had many problems at this hotel. Check in, had to asked for items over and over during breakfast. Give me the idea they did not want to put more food out. Did not clean the room one day. Had to asked for my bill out check out.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Problems

    By

    July 21, 2016

    Had several problems at this hotel. Check in room and it was not ready. They did not clean the room. During Breakfast had to asked several times to get items refilled.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comodidad en la cama

    By

    July 21, 2016

    ME ENCANTO EL CONFORT DE DESCANSO YA QUE PODIAS TENER UN SUEÑO PLASENTERO

    Read More
    Read Less

    Average Place

    By

    July 18, 2016

    Pros
    -proximity to sea world and shuttle
    -Laundry and gym facilities are nice

    Cons
    -breakfast and evening dinners were average. Not too much variety.
    -Walls are very thin. You can hear your neighbors talking. We were on the pool side and you can hear everyone in the pool until it closes at 10. This would keep our kids up at night
    -Service can be very slow at times
    -They need more carts to carry luggage up to rooms. They only have 2 and had to wait for 15 minutes for one
    -had to leave for work at 5 or 5:30 every morning. Other hotel chains have a grab and go bag if you leave early where as here they don't open breakfast until 6:30 so you are just out of luck

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 27, 2016
    Dear rwhr, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our property. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations when it comes to customer service delivered. I would also like to apologize for the disappointments you had with the soundproofing condition on site and for the inconvenience this may have caused. I am also sorry for not being able to provide a good breakfast experience. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management team for them to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly. Once more, thank you and I look forward to having an opportunity in the future to provide you a more seamless experience. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    June 2016

    By

    June 09, 2016

    Hotel is very nice looking... beds lumpy, custodial staff slow and did not do good work, breakfast was great, showers slippery, staff is disorganized.

    I hope they improve...

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 25, 2016
    Dear al1538, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel nice looking and our breakfast great. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry for any inconvenience our beds and staff service may have caused you. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Highly recommend this location

    By

    June 09, 2016

    Enjoyed my stay at Staybridge Sea World, again. The front desk staff as well as Housekeeping Staff are so courteous & immediately helpful. My room was clean & inviting. I was perplexed that the windows only had sheer curtains. On the 2nd floor I felt a lack of privacy, not to mention the sunshine waking me at 6:30am.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay

    By

    May 25, 2016

    This hotel is only a couple exits from Lackland AFB and about 15 miles from Airport. Timing to downtown is maybe 20 minutes and of course, Sea World across Route 151. I would stay here again if back in the area as the staff is attentive and overall atmosphere is great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 27, 2016
    Greetings Dave24-7: Thanks for taking your time to write this review about us, it help us be better. We love to hear that we are so close to your important locations and also felt our "welcome home" attitude from the staff. We would love to have you back whenever you get back to San Antonio to create more memories!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst stay ever at a hotel

    By

    May 24, 2016

    We arrived late on Thursday 5/18 and had previously requested a lower level room due to dogs that were going to be with us. We were given a 4th floor room.
    The air conditioner had water logged/flooded half the floor in one of the rooms and after a 3 hour ordeal (around 11:30 PM) a temporary resolution was made (not by the suggestion of the desk attendant but by me). I did notice several other guests had issues with their rooms as well that evening.
    Come to find out when half of my party checked in they were asked to present a CC for incidentals (there was already a CC on file for all charges) so at check out the CC that should not have been charged was charged causing an issue. The night desk person was new and did not have a clue on how to handle anything. We were there for a BMT graduation and the entire hotel stay caused the most stress I have encountered.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 07, 2016
    Dear MooreM, Thank you being one of our IHG Rewards Club members and for writing us a review. We strive everyday to create special experiences one guest at a time and we are truly sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had with the room floor that you were given, the air conditioner which flooded one of your rooms and we also regret that you found the level of service you received from our staff less than satisfactory. We would like to assure you that this experience is not indicative of our usual high standards. I have sent you a private message with additional information. Thank you again for sharing your comments. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome stay

    By

    May 21, 2016

    My family and I stayed here due the proximity to Sea World. It is literally a few blocks from the front driveway gates. It's too far to walk to the park itself, but the hotel has a shuttle. We decided to drive as we have annual passes and parking is included but saw plenty of people using the shuttle to avoid the high cost or hassle of parking.
    Property is nice, they have a pool and a small putting green among other things.
    I think the standard suite at Staybridges are comfortable enough, but we were upgraded to a larger room due my status (Spire). This was a nice surprise. That room was more like two rooms. It had a bedroom with a king sized bed, and a sitting room with a sleeper sofa and an area with a table big enough for 4 of us to sit around and eat. There was also a kitchenette.
    Any requests we had such as extra towels or blankets were delivered quickly to the room. I stay a lot at HIE and Staybridge and I usually just go down to the front for those things because it's often quicker. Here they delivered them pretty quickly so a trip down to front was not necessary for anything.
    Staff was very friendly and every employee I met seemed to be happy to work there.
    We usually stay at other IHG places in SA simply because of availability, but if you can book this one (it's busy during the Summer) definitely do so.
    We definitely will if in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 27, 2016
    Greetings Jsee: Thanks for taking your time to write this review about us, it help us be better. We are thrilled to passed this information along to all our staff to let them know how well they performed during your stay. I am more than happy to read about your good experience and how much convenient your room was for you and your family. We would love to have back in the future to create more memories!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient

    By

    May 18, 2016

    Very convenient when staying at seaworld. Only complaint is that the parking situation isn't so great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 27, 2016
    Greetings GS7576: Thank you for taking your time to write this review about us, it help us be better. I am very glad to hear that our location was really convenient for you during your stay. We do apologize about the parking situation, we have limited space and we do as much as we can with that. For your next visit we invite you to always stop by the Front Desk and let us know in order to run the extra mile for your satisfaction.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent place to stay

    By

    May 16, 2016

    club

    This was a good hotel. Good area, good rooms. For the price you pay, I would have liked to see more variety/better quality foods, but we also stayed for a few weeks, so the same foods tend to get old after the first couple of weeks. I felt very safe in the hotel. All doors are key card required to get in. Staff was very friendly.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 26, 2016
    Dear Ryan000007, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and sharing your feedback. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and location of the hotel. It encourages our staff to work even harder to delight our guests. Your loyalty and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel close to Sea World

    By

    May 09, 2016

    Enjoyed my stay at this hotel...overall never had bad experience with Staybridge..Breakfast was great too.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 11, 2016
    Dear Guest: Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay, it help us be better. We are very happy to know that your recent stay was a great one, we are always wanting to make feel just like home. We are looking forward to have you back in your home away from home. Osvaldo J. Garcia - Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less