• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 through 6 night fee will not exceed 75 USD and 7 plus nights will not exceed 150 USD.
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Riverwalk San Antonio
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Alamo of San Antonio
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Seaworld San Antonio
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking on site with Security Patrol

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Meet Hotel's Professional Staff in San Antonio, TX

Whether it's business or a vacation that brings you to the "Alamo City," you'll be welcomed by comfort and convenience at the Staybridge Suites® San Antonio Sea World hotel. An ideal location adjacent to SeaWorld, a highly trained staff and peerless amenities make guests feel at home in storied San Antonio, Texas.

The hotel's smart corporate guests stay sharp by enjoying a little fun at SeaWorld between seminars and contract
View More

Meet Hotel's Professional Staff in San Antonio, TX

Whether it's business or a vacation that brings you to the "Alamo City," you'll be welcomed by comfort and convenience at the Staybridge Suites® San Antonio Sea World hotel. An ideal location adjacent to SeaWorld, a highly trained staff and peerless amenities make guests feel at home in storied San Antonio, Texas.

The hotel's smart corporate guests stay sharp by enjoying a little fun at SeaWorld between seminars and contract signings. Use the free shuttle to get to major corporations like Hartford, Wells Fargo and QVC. It takes a maximum of 20 minutes to traverse San Antonio, and that means Lackland Air Force Base, Kelly USA, Boeing, Gore Design and Lockheed Martin are easy to reach for the hotel's guests.

Since we're near SeaWorld in San Antonio, waving to the penguins is an obvious first stop. Celebrate the local, Southwestern flavor of the River Walk and take a dazzling, evening boat ride through the district. Trying mouthwatering Tex-Mex at Cascabel should complete your experience in San Antonio, Texas.

The hotel's most discerning guests are amazed by the corporate services and friendly atmosphere. Free Wi-Fi access is a hotel-wide standard. You can mingle with other professionals at a Sundowner Reception or share BridgeMart snacks with new friends on the putting green. If you're looking for hotels near SeaWorld in San Antonio, reserve a suite today for an unforgettable stay.

View Less
Features
Come and see for yourself why corporate amenities set us apart from other hotels in San Antonio, TX. We even have an on-site putting green, an ideal place to clear your head between business meetings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sea World Visit Excellent! We took my daughter when she was four and she is seven now. My son just turned four and we decided to do the same for him. This is why we are back to San Antonio, TX., so the both would have the same experience. Thank you November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unresponsive maintenance staff 50% of tv channels had no sound. Told front desk and nothing was done. Noisy (VERY NOISY) air conditioner in room. Told front desk and nothing was done. Ended up having to turn it off at night (stayed there for 5 nights. Average outside temp was 87 degrees.....). Had to have the door keys reprogrammed 3 times! Very noisy group in the bar every night, staff did nothing to quiet them down. Was so uncomfortable, could only stay for 1 drink, and that was chugged so I could get out of there. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns around the country and next to Morgantown, PA this one is the worst I've stayed in. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Lackland AFB The Holiday Inn Lackland was really convenient to attending the Graduation ceremonies at Lackland AFB. It took only minutes to get to the Base each morning and otherwise....traffic would have been a huge concern. The surroundings were nice and clean but the air conditioning in the room left the air with a "damp" feel. Wish there were some eating establishments close by but there weren't very many. We purchased the breakfast option when booking our room and I wish I had not done so. Since we had to be at the Base early each morning for the Graduation, breakfast was never available early enough for us to enjoy it,.... so it was just a wasted expense at $20.00 extra each day. I tried to return the unused breakfast vouchers at the end of our stay (for possible credit consideration) and was told "No can do". So don't purchase the breakfast option if attending AFB Graduation otherwise it's an OK place to stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great customer service. Very helpful, when I needed it. Hopefully the area will build up, didn't feel too safe on the outside, but over all it was a nice stay. Would ahve been nicer if the restuarant and lounge were opened longer, but the bartener was willing to stay if I wanted. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service convenient location to AFB Everyone at hotel makes you feel welcome and help you if you need any help. Printed out directions to base and movie theaters close by. My son came with us after Graduating ceremony he loved comfortable bed he was able to relax. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Will come back i we are visiting. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Review Coming for our sons graduation from Air Force Basic. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful. The desk clerks were OUTSTANDING! They gave us directions and tips on getting to the base and places to see and things to do. Maids were the greatest! The location could not have been better for us to get to all the events. The 2 gates were so close it only took us about 5 minutes to get to either of them. The beds were very comfortable and our entire family group of 10 enjoyed our time there. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel! August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but pool was dirty And our sheets were never changed. Always needed to call for towels. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must stay other then the actual location of this hotel, everything was great. I would recommend anyone to stay here. quality service and great prices. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must stay Other then the actual location of this hotel, everything was great. I would recommend anyone to stay here. quality service and great prices. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location NOT suitable for Family Safety; Facilities Lacking. This location is within a couple of miles of Lackland Air Force Base. But, the area isn't safe, dilapidated buildings surround this location. I observed stragglers in the area day and night. The Holiday Inn's doors don't lock securely after entering. The facility itself seems old and past its prime. No elevator to access the second floor. While I was there the dryer in the guest laundry didn't dry my clothes after 3 hrs. The staff was accommodating and helpful. The night manager allowed me to dry my clothes in their dryers. She even folded them for me, when I feel asleep, leaving them to dry. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed was comfortable This hotel is very old, its showing its age. The pillows were very little compare to some holiday inns I've stayed at. House keeping was good. Breakfast was good but juice prices are ridiculous. Parking was excellent. just wish they would update their pillows. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location to Lackland AFB If you will be attending a graduation event at Lackland AFB the location of this Holiday Inn is great. We made trips every day to the base to see the graduation and am so glad we opted for lodging near the base. The room was as expected. The air conditioning was very good. I would recommend this hotel for lodging. The pool is a added plus for relaxing. I would rate the meals at the motel restaurant as okay. Overall we were pleased with our service. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sea World ? Our stay was pleasant. The room was comfortable. We could see Lackland from just in front of the hotel but Sea World was about 20 minutes away ! The next time we go to Sea World we would try somewhere else. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MSgt,ret USAF Poor service for the price! Deplorable tasting coffee! July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice hotel We stayed here while attending our son's Air Force graduation weekend. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the room was quiet and comfortable. The restuarant was ok, nothing fabulous, and overpriced as hotel restaurants usually are, which is unfortunate because all other restaurants are at least a five minute drive away. The swimming pool was clean and well-kept. Our room was thoroughly cleaned daily, and the bed had the luxury bedding with a down blanket. There were just a few things, like stained carpet that needed replaced, and not being able to get most cable channels except HBO (and the lower channels), that were a little bothersome. Still, was a very nice play to stay and would stay here again. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible experience and stay, will not return I have gold elite status due to quite a bit of business travel, and this is by far one of the worst Holiday Inns I have stayed in. My family and I planned a trip to Seaworld and for the availability, rate, and close proximity I chose this hotel. Little did I know that even though it is across from the AFB and only about 10 minutes from Seaworld, the part of town in my opinion was not good. Any pictures this hotel may have do not show the surroundings. This hotel does not offer complimentory breakfasts buffets to all their guests as Holiday Inn Express does. You have to pay for it or you MAY get a compted breakfast if you are an IHG member. My wife's eggs were not fully cooked and my son said his pancakes were gross. The waitress, which was also a supervisor was rude about it, and we didn't even get an apology from her after she was talked to by the hotel sales manager. Our room card keys kept deactivating, there were kids running up and down the hall all hours of the night, the sign for the pool said it closed at 10 pm but there were people out there making noise until 2 in the morning the whole time we stayed. We also had to call the front desk to have the toiletries replenished because the maid service failed to do so when they cleaned our room. Lastly, since I have gold status I have the benefit of late check out. The maid service knocked on our door at 9 am wanting to clean the room. Obviously, the front desk does not inform the maid service as to which guests have late check out and who doesn't because the maid said she had no idea. The only thing the hotel did for me after I complained about everything that happened is they refunded me my points I used for one of the nights. In my opinion, for everything my family and I had to put up with we should have gotten the other 2 nights refunded as well. Seaworld and Aquatica was awesome, not so much for this hotel. I would defintely not recommend this hotel location to anyone in the future July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overbill and denial Let's see. The hotel has no elevator. As a practice they bill you an extra day for incidentals. The breakfast is strictly eggs, bacon, toast and they charge you for drinks (hotel prices). This hotel not only over-billed my credit card for an extra day (for incidentals) at check in. When I identified the over-billing to the management, denied the charge. I had to go to my bank to dispute the charge. Overall, I stayed at this hotel to avoid staying at a competitor's. I wish I had stayed at the competitor's hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong price Not worth the price. Not even close. Facility is old and not well kept. Staff is slow. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient I chose this location because is close to Sea World. I had good rest and will recommend to friends and family. Staff was very nice at the time of check in and check out. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Enjoyed our stay. Staff was wonderful, food was great and the location (near Lackland AFB) was awesome. Highly recommend to all guest who is coming for Basic Military Graudation. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I stay often at this Holiday Inn and I would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat.. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was wonderful, food was great and the location (near Lackland AFB) was awesome. Highly recommend June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Hotel is right by the base. very comfortable beds.Hotel staff is very friendly. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was good but was not able to address my issue Staff should be given the authority to act on urgent issues and satisfy customers. I encountered a serious issue and I got loads of apologies but very little financial relief. Management should have intervened. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely the best stay we have experienced in a long time. Staff was unbelievable. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Beds were great. Slept like a baby. We were very pleased with our stay. Felt very safe. Hotel was nice and quiet. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely courteous staff, excellent clean and tidy rooms Extremely courteous staff, excellent clean and tidy rooms and perfect place to feel at home. From reception, house keeping to room service you feel well looked after. My favorite place in San Antonio to enjoy the luxury for being well treated. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service best hotel ever we would recomend that anyone choose this hotel April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Lackland! I enjoyed my stay at Holiday inn Lackland.Without a dout, the Holiday Inn Lackland had the friendliest staff I have every encountered! They were all pleasant beyond expectation and so very helpful. Every question i had was answered, every request was honored-and quickly! I would recommend this property to anyone visiting the San Antonio area, especially if visiting friends/family at Lackland AFB which is right around the corner! its a winner!! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Comfortable Stay Staff is very helpfull.Prints out direction.Went out on their way to make my stay enjoyable.I was on Business Trip i was able to relax and employee made my stay confortable.Friendly staff. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff! I travel lots for work-all over the US. I have also traveled for leisure both domestically and abroad. Without a doubt, this HI had the friendliest and most accommodating staff I have ever encountered! I rarely write reviews and most often avoid the surveys unless I had a problem, but again they were so very nice I just had to write something! Anyone traveling to San Antonio (especially those visiting Lackland AFB) should stay here. They made my stay twice as pleasant! Thanks!! Liz G. March 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Area Attractions Front Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.