• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet policy standard 15 dollars fee for the first night and a 10 dollars fee for every additional night with a cap of one hundred fifty dollars. No pets over 80lbs accepted.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Candlestick Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
AT & T Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay only. Due to limited parking availability, this property no longer offers Park and Fly Rate packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1018

Enjoy Your Stay at San Francisco Airport Area Hotel.


The Staybridge Suites® San Francisco Airport hotel is a warm and welcoming place to call home during your travels. Enjoy the comfort of this all-suite hotel and the pleasure of a great location for your jet-setting lifestyle. Only a few minutes from the San Francisco International Airport, this extended-stay hotel in San Francisco, CA is the perfect spot for on-the-go travelers.

Corporate travelers appreciate amenities
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at San Francisco Airport Area Hotel.


The Staybridge Suites® San Francisco Airport hotel is a warm and welcoming place to call home during your travels. Enjoy the comfort of this all-suite hotel and the pleasure of a great location for your jet-setting lifestyle. Only a few minutes from the San Francisco International Airport, this extended-stay hotel in San Francisco, CA is the perfect spot for on-the-go travelers.

Corporate travelers appreciate amenities focused on their individual needs. Our free wireless anywhere Internet access helps keep you connected to e-mail from colleagues. Corporations like Walmart.com, YouTube, Cisco and Genentech are minutes from the property. We provide complimentary shuttle service to local transit stations and to the SFO airport.

This California destination hotel is the ideal location for vacationers. Situated in San Bruno and south of downtown San Francisco, guests are just minutes from all the excitement. Hop aboard the BART light rail and land in the center of San Francisco. Take a walk at the famous Pier 39 at Fisherman's Wharf and indulge in some of the seafood at the "City by the Bay".

Settle in and stay in spacious suites, which include full kitchens and an ample working area. Take a dip in the outdoor pool or enjoy a great work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Free guest laundry facilities and other hotel perks await your arrival. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
Guests can delight in a quick commute and excellent amenities near the San Francisco airport. The hotel's facilities are perfect for long- and short-term stays, vacations and overnight layovers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer care. The Staff at the desk were especially helpful and friendly. The hotel makes an effort for the customer to feel pampered. The room was lovely, comfortable, clean, and the TempleSpa products are wonderful. I had a delicious light lunch in the cafe, with good service. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Rarely have we stayed at a hotel where EVERYONE was so friendly - even the person watering the plants outside, the laundry delivery person and the construction workers. There was construction underway but we never heard any noise. Obviously Crown Plaza trains every person on their properties to treat each guest with kindness. We will look for Crown Plaza properties when we travel again! November 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for the money I was there for business. It was ok stay. Rooms need some updating. Stayed at Foster City Crown Plaza before which is twice as nice. Prefer to stay there next time for business. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Crowne Plaza is Outstanding! My recent stay at your facility exceeded all of my expectations! The service at the restaurant and lounge was outstanding, as were the professionalism of the entire staff! I will definitely be back the next time my business brings me to Burlingame, California! Thank you. Best regards, Kenn November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer service My family and I had a very good experience during our stay in this hotel. The Guest service agents were very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and the housekeepers are just as friendly. We had daily breakfast at West Bay café and 2 of the staff gave us an excellent service. Their names are Gladys, the hostess and Elva, the waitress. They treated us like family members. We will definitely stay at this hotel because of the great service they gave us. Thank you! November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Everything was ok There were a couple of things that I would have changed...heavier covers, night light for the bathroom (I forgot my own), firmer pillows but overall we were very happy with our stay. Had we said anything to the staff I got the feeling that they would have tried to accommodate us, but we were too tired to worry about it for our 1 night stay. November 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel experience I have had I had one of the worst experiences I have ever had. So many things were broken in the room. The shower and the thermostat were broke. The service was awful. Their vending machine was broke and everything closes early so u cant get a bottle of water of something to drink. Waited almost twenty minutes in the lobby with two bikes waiting to store them, when there was no one there. I will never go back to this hotel and I don't recommend them. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable, close to SFO Good choice if you are flying out of San Francisco Airport. Close to airport, with on-time shuttle service. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place Since it was my first time to stay at a Crowne Plaza I kept an open mind with respect to expectations. Being so close to SFO and having shuttle service to and from the airport were 2 details that made a difference when I booked the reservation. Accessing downtown San Francisco via BART was very important and the Crowne Plaza's excellent shuttle service enabled this. Shuttles were comfortable and timely with a set schedule. The breakfast buffet was very good. The food was tasty and the right temperature. I can't say enough about the staff-from the reservations desk, greeters and the restaurant/bar. They were friendly and professional-even the nice lady from the tiny gift shop! Moreover, the room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The fixtures in my room seemed well kept and modern too. Prior to arriving, I had a slight concern about the noise from the outside being so close to the freeway and runways. However, I had no problem sleeping and never heard cars nor planes. Kudos to the staff of the Crowne Plaza SFO-they made my trip more enjoyable than I expected. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work and Long Weekend The Crowne Plaza in Burlingame is very convienant to the SFO Airport. The shuttle service was efficent and timely. Rooms where Ok but on the small side and there was no recognition of my member status. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean As always my room was clean and quiet parking was well lit frond desk was fast and ready for any questions that I had November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gym facilities The gym didn't have any cups to have some water. There also were no wipes to wipe down the machines after use. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service It was an overall pleasant stay at the hotel. Since it is near to the Airport, I would certainly recommend staying there for the people who are frequent flyers. Room was decent and basic facilities available and the Staff was really good on helping. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff! We had a nice overnight stay. The front desk staff members were very helpful and accommodating. The airport shuttle was prompt and very convenient. November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located by airport I wouldn't call this Crown Plaza an upscale hotel to other brands in same market segment but it was decent for price point. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! I often stay here, due to the price and quality of the property. The location is perfectly placed for my meetings is SF and San Jose. Love it! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Convenient location to SFO Airport, SFO and San Jose area. Rooms were clean and a very good price/value. Mattress and pillows were excellent. Would definitely stay there again. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Have stayed there over 20 times and have seen a lot of (positive) changes and updates over the course of stays there. Staff are friendly and remember me by name each time I stay here. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Room, Good Staff I arrived reasonably late for a stay in this hotel and was assigned and accessible room. While not normally an issue as they often have more space, this appeared to be the exception. There was no door between the bathroom and the main room, the bathroom was enormous relative to the size of the room and then the rest of the room was cramped and confined. It would be impossible for a person with wheelchair accessible needs to move around in the room as I had trouble wheeling around my luggage. Not particularly impressed for the rate I paid. Excellent check-in staff! November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to meet in San Francisco area This was my 3rd or 4th time at this hotel. It's an updated older property and some of the the furnishings reflect outmoded styling, but it is very clean and comfortable. It's a very good choice for a meeting if you need meet in the San Francisco area. It's close to the airport and local shuttle service will take you to nearby shopping and other resources. There's plenty of parking if you are driving but you have to deal with the traffic into and through the city to get there. The hotel facilities seem to be very accessible for wheelchair-users and others with disabilities. Temperature in my guest room, the public areas and in the meeting rooms was comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. My two dinners in the Restaurant were delicious and service was excellent. My only negative comments are that there are no safes in the guestrooms - a huge inconvenience; there are no refrigerators either; and the center elevator makes rattling noises that are rather disconcerting. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Crowne Plaza Standards The hotel is well located. The staff was very pleasant, however the property is very run-down and dilapidated, worn out carpet, dents and scratches in the doors, sheets that didn't fit, very poorly maintained property and not up to the standards that I expect from the Crowne Plaza. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and food service The location, staff, and food service was very good. This hotel definitely needs to be remodeled compared to other Crown Plaza Hotels I have visited. The bedding was clean and comfortable and the maid service very good but the decor and particularly the carpet was not up to Crown Plaza standards. They did not even know that I was a IHG Rewards Club member.I would recommend this Hotel for location only if you need to be near the airport. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location - great value The Crowne Plaza at SFO offered a very convenient location and represented great value. Easy to get into Burlingame for dinner and a very convenient location for the airport. Excellent room rate. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Enjoyed our stay nice clean rooms comfortable bed and close to San Francisco October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service I think someone that can do something about it should review the airport shuttle service. I had to wait 50 min for the shuttle. Looking at the times and actually riding the shuttle esp when it is busy or during rush hour. In my opinion it is impossible to keep unless there are almost no passengers and no traffic. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport with a great price Comfortable stay at a reasonable price. Close to the airport with shuttle service. The front desk was very helpful and pleasant to work with. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for business Convenient to SFO and comfortable to get a good nights rest. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay As a world traveler, staying in a comfortable atmosphere is paramount. Not being able to get good rest in a establishment makes for a bad review. My numbers reflect the quality stay at IHG venues. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice htoel but not a great value The hotel is clean, staff helpful, parking adequate but unfortunately near the SF airport. It is very pricey for the value. This is not your top of the line destination hotel, but a standard business place to stay during a trip. However, it was priced like a top of the line place in downtown SF, which it is not. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average 3 Star Airport Hotel This is an airport hotel, Crowne Plaza with great service and nothing wrong. However it was a higher than what you would think price-point for an airport hotel and on an executive floor room so the experience is pretty underwhelming with dated furniture, small tight room, old common areas, bar, gym and not so good quality equipment. Ultimately you feel like you are in a 3 star, generic brand airport hotel with a basic who serve you very well rather than a Crowne Plaza in an executive room October 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Atrium Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading