• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet policy standard 15 dollars fee for the first night and a 10 dollars fee for every additional night with a cap of one hundred fifty dollars. No pets over 80lbs accepted.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
AT & T Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Candlestick Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay only. Due to limited parking availability, this property no longer offers Park and Fly Rate packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1018

Stay Near San Francisco Airport in Hotel's Suites

Guests can live the jet-setting lifestyle in a great location all the while enjoying the comfort of an all-suite hotel. The Staybridge Suites® San Francisco Airport hotel is a warm and welcoming place to call home during your travels. Only a few minutes from SFO airport, the hotel's property is in the perfect spot for on-the-go travelers.

This San Francisco area hotel provides corporate travelers with amenities focused on their
View More

Stay Near San Francisco Airport in Hotel's Suites

Guests can live the jet-setting lifestyle in a great location all the while enjoying the comfort of an all-suite hotel. The Staybridge Suites® San Francisco Airport hotel is a warm and welcoming place to call home during your travels. Only a few minutes from SFO airport, the hotel's property is in the perfect spot for on-the-go travelers.

This San Francisco area hotel provides corporate travelers with amenities focused on their individual needs. Complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access helps prevent e-mail correspondences from piling up. Corporations such as Walmart.com, YouTube, Cisco and Genentech are minutes from the property, and the hotel also provides a free shuttle to local transit stations and to San Francisco Airport (SFO).

The hotel's easy-access location is ideal for vacationers. Situated in San Bruno and south of downtown San Francisco, the hotel puts guests minutes from all the excitement of this popular area. Hop aboard the BART light rail and land in the center of San Francisco. While you're there, take a walk at the famous Pier 39 at Fisherman's Wharf and indulge in some of the seafood the "City by the Bay" is known for.

This hotel is not only conveniently located near attractions: it also provides a relaxing environment. Take a dip in a heated, outdoor pool, work out in the Fitness Center and use free guest laundry facilities. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
Guests can delight in a quick commute and excellent amenities near the San Francisco airport. The hotel's facilities are perfect for long- and short-term stays, vacations and overnight layovers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad for business travelers The hotel was clean and average comfort that you would expect. However, if you are traveling for business, don't stay here. I stayed here with a large group of business associates. The internet was completely unusable. Since there were so many of us, we were spread out all over the hotel and no matter who or when we tried to us the internet, it was simply unusable. One more thing that I was shocked to find was that in the bathroom the toilet paper dispenser was actually on that you expect in a truck stop. It had the little spring clamps on the side that made the toilet paper rip every two sheets. I have traveled for 10 years now and have never seen this in a hotel. To make it worse, it was not even good toilet paper. Charge me an extra buck a week and let me use as much toilet paper as I need, Even at an extra buck a week, you will still make money! March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel close to the SFO airport I had a great experience with the check in process at the front desk. The person that was helping me made sure I had everything taken care of, got same rate for two nights as I extended my stay from 1 to 2 nights. Upon arriving at my floor, the hotel room was clean and comfortable. I noticed the bathroom light was flickering slightly when I turned it on. (Turns out it was on it's last legs and finally went out during the second afternoon of my stay. I called for repairs and was not done until that same night. Could be because I was not in the room when the repair man showed up?) Overall a good stay and would stay there again. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Half Good, Half Bad... Room was clean, property was nice, bed was comfortable. The temperature control in the room was terrible. It got really hot and even setting it to cool took hours to cool the room down. This was in middle of March too when it's not that hot out. The internet was intermittent too, and I made sure to verify that it was not my computer causing the issues and the issue was coming from the hotels server end. Overall it wasn't great, it wasn't bad. Probably would not stay here again though. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room The room was comfortable. I liked that you had to have a key to enter the room areas. Made me feel safe and I could relax. The room was clean and and the bed wonderful after a long day of work it was great to just fall into it. The food was okay it took a little to long in my opinion to get to the table but my waiter made sure my glass was always full. I did enjoy the Rugby a wonderful surprise to have playing on the big screen. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service My daughter had an early morning flight. I booked her in at this hotel so she didn't have to drive to the airport early in the morning. When I dropped her off at the hotel the night before, I checked out the security of the building and the shuttle service. Both checked out good for this protective father. My daughter said she enjoyed her stay. She made it to the airport well rested and on time. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and front desk personnel From the moment I arrived at the hotel via airport shuttle until I left 3 days later ever moment of my stay was well beyond my wildest dreams. Great staff and wonderful spirit. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed with a Good View I was stuck in San Francisco overnight, so I decided to stay here at the Holiday Inn hotel near the San Francisco Airport. The hotel was quite impressive, very clean in the lobby, and the attached restaurant. The staff was friendly and courteous and the shuttle driver to and from the airport was very nice. I loved the room with a big couch to lay on as well as some funky chair thing which I actually found incredibly comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Airport Hotel Near SFO Stayed here for one night coming into San Francisco on a late flight. The airport shuttle runs roughly twice an hour. It was extremely convenient for me as I happened to arrive at just the right time. Both check-in and check-out were extremely fast. Overall, it's a great location for an overnight airport stay. February 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room...not so great service hebrooms at the South San Francisco Conference Center Holiday Inn are fantastic the beds are comfortable the amenities are wonderful and the cleanliness was fantastic that is where it ended... the front desk service was slow ,rude and unacceptable. The restaurant staff was slightly better and seems to be improving with the presence of the manager however there needs to be some serious staff re considerations training and possibly firings. My and bill was and still is incorrect when I asked about it at the front desk I was given the runaround to the point where I said I would have my credit card company dispute it the answer to that was "that's fine.." February 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a typical Holiday Inn I actually thought I was at a Red Roof Inn or a Days Inn. My room was very cold, the heat didn't work, the WIFI didn't work and the interior of hallways were very old, needed repair immediately. Not a happy visit. Also, I was charged parking when I didn't have a car!! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay! I'd recommend this anytime. It was convenient for us, attending conference at next door South San Francisco Conference Center. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I hesitated staying here due to other reviews panning the service. I had a good experience. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle to and from the airport was convenient. Houlihan's was nice having in the lobby. Good food and service there as well. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family visit The hotel was awesome but we did not like having to pay for parking. There seemed to be enough parking for the guest. Maybe you should receive free parking when buying something at the lounge. We spent enough there to cover the cost of parking. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel stay is just a hotel stay right? Wrong. When checking into hotels for a scheduled stay you look for a quick check in and for your time to be valued and respected. That's what you get when checking into the Holiday Inn South San Francisco airport. After my arrival of a 7 day stay, an issued came up where I had to contact the GM for assistances. Not only was my issue corrected but the GM made sure to call me to discuss and made sure I was happy with the corrections made. When I'm in the San Fran area on business, my options are plenty in the area. I will continue to stay at the Holiday Inn South airport location Lee.S February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, but old building The location of the hotel to SFO with readily available shuttle is nice, as is the Houlihans restaurant on site. However, my wireless internet connectivity was extremely limited. I received almost no signal on any of my devices in the room and didn’t have an Ethernet plug to connect my laptop to as a backup. This was a big letdown. Additionally, the heating/cooling system in my room was out of control. The system took seemingly an hour to react to my input on the thermostat. Then it would rocket in either direction, blowing air past the cutoff temperature until I forced it in the other direction. The hotel itself had some nice design touches, but everything about it felt old. The lobby, hallway, elevator, everything was aged. Decent price point, but I’d take the HIX 2 blocks down the road 10/10. January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay in this hotel!!!! We recently spent a week in the San Francisco area, and this was by far the worst hotel that we stayed in. There is a Holiday Inn Crowne Plaza about two miles away - YOU SHOULD STAY AT THAT HOTEL INSTEAD OF THIS ONE! The front desk staff is rude and unhelpful. Also, their wireless internet DOES NOT WORK, so anyone under the age of say 70 will be perturbed when they find this out. Also, they charge for parking, and even the coffee in the lobby costs $ 2. We spent 3 days at the Crowne Plaza nearby - it was cheaper, they did not charge for parking, we had access to a lounge area with free coffee, fruit, snacks, and free water bottles. The staff was also wonderful at the Crowne Plaza. I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza (same chain), and HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service Cleaning Ladies are friendly but not the front desk that they lack smile. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good value Our room was very nice but the hotel staff was lacking in service. We arrived at 1:00 AM and inquired about taking the shuttle from the hotel in the morning back to the airport to rent a car. The lady behind the desk explained the process to us and we were fine with the information. At 5:00 AM the front desk person called us to give us the same in formation. Needless to say we were awaken from a sound sleep. Not sure what that was all about. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No free coffee This is the only hotel I know of that doesn't offer free coffee in the lobby. $2 is a rip off for a basic cup of coffee. Reduce the number of USA Today papers and offer free coffee please. The hotel bar has lamps in the middle of the bar where you eat....just aweful. The rooms were ok. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very good hotel outside downtown SF This hotel is located very close to the international airport, but no restrictions by this at all. Time to downtown about 20 min by car. We stayed for three nights, room was spacious and very clean any day, good sleep quality, didnt hear the people in the rooms next to us. Disadvantages: the hotel didnt offer complimentary parking or breakfast, you have to pay for both. Luckily there's an IHOP across the street. But anyway its a good and recommendable hotel, would definitely consider staying there again. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom not clean While the room was clean....the bathroom had not been cleaned. Dated facility December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great and the restaurant was also great. Very convienent to the airport. Shuttle service was amazing as we're the staff behind the counter and the restaurant. Will recommend this motel and will stay again when passing through. Thank you so much. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Complimentary Breakfast, neither the continental breakfast The breakfast is tasty but bit costly than normal continental breakfast. I'd like to pay for the continental breakfast rather than the restaurant style breakfast in this place. I bought the breakfast for two, but it's only value for $20. I ordered only two entrees and one orange juice and one coffee, which coast me $32 in total. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good fitness center and nice restaurant Proximity to airport was excellent, and did not hear planes. I only saw one other person use the fitness room while I was there; so the equipment was adequate -- I found it very helpful. The restaurant in the hotel had a good menu with reasonable prices. There is an IHOP across the street, Tanforan Mall easilty reached by car. Would definitely consider staying there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad Good: Convient to airport, resturant has good food & drink. Room clean. Bad: Very expensive for what you get. Staff did not go out of their way to help me with payment choice or printing a reciept. Staff was quiet unfriendly towards these requests unfortuantely which was very inconvienient. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Quality Hotel I had a one night stay. the room was spacious, well equipped and clean. I was greeted as a member with a handbag with a bottle of water and bag of popcorn. That was a surprise. That's it. Breakfast was not included. Had to pay for parking and the Wi-Fi internet service sucked. My usual preference has always been Choice Hotels and recently had started staying at Holiday In Express hotels. Had experienced better value at the one in Jacksonville, FL but the stay in SFO was definitely not value for money. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I live in the Netherlands and come to San Francisco frequently for buisness. I have stayed at this hotel for more than 10 years. The location gets me out on the 101 within minutes and is close to the airport. The executive rooms are quiet. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Poor Internet Service, Average Hotel Stayed there three nights. Internet service / bandwidth was poor and could barely browse common websites or email - Given that I needed to send emails and work online, I had to stayed longer at the office and (one night) ended up choosing another wifi available commercial establishment (the one that's famous for their coffee). Second night, there was no internet service at all... until early next morning. This did it for me... I'm not staying at this Holiday Inn hotel again. The staff was nice enough to tell me (when I called to inquiry) that it was service provider issue... in other words, not their issue. When checking out, early morning (5am), I had to wait a bit more than usual given that the invoice printed and ready for me was unreadable due to printer ink cartridge / toner was low and the print out came out blank (but they still placed it in an envelop and handed it to me). They ended up emailing me the invoice/receipt (good thing their internet service was back up by then). I do have to say that the overall customer service was good, given the little interaction I had with them. So, no complaints about the staff. However, the bed mattress was lumpy and kind of soft, providing for a less than average comfort. But that could be my own attention to detail and being picky about bed mattresses. I would strongly recommend having a third party assess their wireless internet infrastructure, since I heard past customers have had similar experience. The SFO area has plenty of hotels, so stepping up and fixing this "minor" issue, should be a no-brainer. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, it was well worth the price We stayed here for 2 nights in early November; it is very convenient if using the airport. We had come up HYW 1 from Monterey and had a slight problem navigating, but from the 101 it was easy to find. Check-in was a snap, was recognized as a Platinum member and received a lovely goodie bag, the young lady overheard that it was my partners’ birthday that day and gave us another one. It is an older building but is very well maintained, nice and clean, as are the rooms. You need a keycard to access the elevator so it felt quite secure. With the exception of the dining room, everyone working there was very courteous. Part of the issue in the dining room was breakfast, we had 3 different people wait on us and no one seemed to know if they were coming or going. I told the last waiter I wanted to charge to the room, he came back about 5 minutes later and said ‘it’s done’ with quite a huffy attitude (I didn’t even sign for it). On the other hand the server in the bar was very attentive and suggested a few of her favorite appetizers, that were very good, especially the flat bread with a number of toppings. However the music was quit loud and hard to have a conversation. Parking was great, there seemed ample and I was able to find a spot right by the entrance/exit every time. The only issue really was the WIFI, it was extremely slow at all times, I had some work to do but if I needed to do a lot I think I would have been very frustrated. Overall, it was well worth the price. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for money Consider that parking is not free, internet is unbearably slow and there is no free breakfast, this hotel is expensive compared to a few others within short driving distance. The heater is very noisy. The front desk had only one person most of the time and there is always a queue every time I need them. If there is a choice, I would not come back here. November 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Atrium Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading