• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet policy standard 15 dollars fee for the first night and a 10 dollars fee for every additional night with a cap of one hundred fifty dollars. No pets over 80lbs accepted.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Candlestick Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
AT & T Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay only. Due to limited parking availability, this property no longer offers Park and Fly Rate packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1018

Enjoy Your Stay at San Francisco Airport Area Hotel.


The Staybridge Suites® San Francisco Airport hotel is a warm and welcoming place to call home during your travels. Enjoy the comfort of this all-suite hotel and the pleasure of a great location for your jet-setting lifestyle. Only a few minutes from the San Francisco International Airport, this extended-stay hotel in San Francisco, CA is the perfect spot for on-the-go travelers.

Corporate travelers appreciate amenities
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at San Francisco Airport Area Hotel.


The Staybridge Suites® San Francisco Airport hotel is a warm and welcoming place to call home during your travels. Enjoy the comfort of this all-suite hotel and the pleasure of a great location for your jet-setting lifestyle. Only a few minutes from the San Francisco International Airport, this extended-stay hotel in San Francisco, CA is the perfect spot for on-the-go travelers.

Corporate travelers appreciate amenities focused on their individual needs. Our free wireless anywhere Internet access helps keep you connected to e-mail from colleagues. Corporations like Walmart.com, YouTube, Cisco and Genentech are minutes from the property. We provide complimentary shuttle service to local transit stations and to the SFO airport.

This California destination hotel is the ideal location for vacationers. Situated in San Bruno and south of downtown San Francisco, guests are just minutes from all the excitement. Hop aboard the BART light rail and land in the center of San Francisco. Take a walk at the famous Pier 39 at Fisherman's Wharf and indulge in some of the seafood at the "City by the Bay".

Settle in and stay in spacious suites, which include full kitchens and an ample working area. Take a dip in the outdoor pool or enjoy a great work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Free guest laundry facilities and other hotel perks await your arrival. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
Guests can delight in a quick commute and excellent amenities near the San Francisco airport. The hotel's facilities are perfect for long- and short-term stays, vacations and overnight layovers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People When we checked in it was very hectic, but the desk attendant was still very friendly even after being stressed out by the people checking in in front of us. Great location next to the airport and very nice rooms. Only about 25 mins from the GG Bridge as well! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelentes sonrisas la atencion fue sumamente agradable, muy atentos todos los empleados, las habitaciones muy confortables y con muchas opciones para descansar, así como las almohadas muy ricas August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mix feeling I always like to stay in Holiday inn express but this time don't feel so great. 1/ when I walked into the hotel, they said the room will be ready in 10~15 minutes, so asked me to wait for a bit and it was around 1pm. Than I waited until 1:50pm, they finally checked me in. (I saw the sign says check-in time: 2pm) so I kind of got the idea why I have to wait so long. 2/ my room is at the 2nd floor which is not my favorite at all (I prefer to stay in higher floor) and there are at least 3 or 4 housekeeper cars in front my room (by the way, my room is at the very end of last 2nd one) and next few days I always see housekeeper cars gathering in front of my room which not feel good about it at all. 3/ I have to claim my stay when I checked-out, because they didn't put it on my IHG membership which is actually quite strange, because I booked this room through the IHG website directly. Don't really know why they don't have my information. Others than that, everything is okay without problem. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay overall Location is very clean and centrally located right off the freeway and very clap to the airport. The housekeeping, support and front desk staff was outstanding (except for one older gentleman of Indian decent who was not as corteous as the rest). Extremely clean and well kept property. Biggest disappointment is the extremely limited which is quite frustrating. We stayed 1 week and would return again as we enjoyed the property and location. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location! location! Aside from being clean and comfortable, this Holiday Inn Express has proven to be an extraordinary convenience because of its ideal location: 1. only 1 mile from the airport and car rental faclity with free shuttle service between; 10 miles from downtown San Francisco. 2. within walking distance of 5 restaurants - IHOP, Houlhans, Denny's, Brass Elephant Steakhouse and Mcdonalds. 3. in the delivery zone of Walmart To Go and Google Shopping Express with same day free delivery and a complete selection of groceries and products from Target, Walgreens, Costco, Smart & Final, Whole Foods, Staples, Walmart - anything and everything you could possibly need! 5. all night delivery from a fine Italian restaurant at take out prices I couldn't ask for anything more! ... August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed Staff was very helpful, hotel was overall clean, parking was very limited but they were able to resolve the need by having parking at other nearby hotel property, would stay again July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location wonderful hotel takes care of all a travelers needs July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service called day before our arrival to confirm our stay, staff was great and very helpful. Shuttle service to airport was right on time. We highly recommend this hotel, they were great! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Park-Sleep-Fly Hotel in the area We were staying here because we were flying out of SFO at 6:00AM the next morning. This hotel has ample, non-cramped, parking for your car (we left ours for 2 weeks!). The hotel is very close to the airport and the shuttle was quick, clean and prompt. The hotel and room are clean and new. The area is kinda industrial, so plan on doing nothing except sleeping (the view from the room was a loading dock). If I had one suggestion for improvement, I stayed here because I was leaving very early. The continental breakfast was not open, and unless you had a ziplock back to catch some cereal from the dispenser, there was nothing. Rather than have the breakfast open at standard time for a Holiday Inn Express, this hotel should open the breakfast 3 hours before the airport opens. If you are eating a breakfast here at 10 in the morning, you are using this hotel incorrectly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Access Excellent when needing quick airport access. NOT for anyone who will be bothered by airplane noise. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place and great people! the room was very clean a great and quick breakfast. the staff was very friendly and attentive. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible night sleep For such an expensive hotel there should be curtains that close! July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise made sleeping impossible I prepaid 3 nights at this hotel but after a rude desk clerk at check in and the noise level because of the nearby airport I was unable to sleep and even though the desk clerk in at check out whom was very nice told me he could not give me a refund for the other 2 nights, I checked out anyway and wrote a letter to the manager requesting a refund and just received my HIG credit card statement and see I was charged for the entire 3 nights and no refund was given nor did the manager respond to my letter, I have spent many nights near airports and this was the worst noise I have experienced. Holiday is one of my first choices when booking a hotel but this experience is unacceoptable. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hotel and great staff. breakfast was a nice touch. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough The hotel is fine. It's clean enough and the staff are friendly and helpful. There isn't much to do or eat around the hotel. It's also fairly noisy and the gym is bare bones basic with only two or three machines and no weights at all. It was fine for my stay but it wouldn't be my first choice. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff. The staff at this hotel were excellent! The airport shuttle was great. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting close and easy access to the airport. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and confortable The hotel was clean, quiet and very well run. The staff were friendly and helpful. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This hotel was very close to the airport and we were able to take the shuttle to airport to catch BART to take our tour downtown and to Fisherman's Wharf. The staff were very helpful in giving us information about the best way to get around town. All of the shuttle drivers helped us in any way they could with where and when we should get on and off shuttle. The only drawback we felt was the only place to get a meal was at McDonald's next door. But since we were only there for 3 days we managed. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to SFO Airport though convenient to the SFO airport, be sure to request a room that is away from the bright building lights shining through your window into the room. Room was too light to sleep even with shades fully closed. Breakfast choices are okay at best. Price for value is marginal. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I come to San Francisco frequently for medical treatment and I often stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It is always a pleasure to let others know how nice this hotel is. The standards here are exceptionally high. The rooms and facilities are meticulously clean, comfortable and maintained like new while the staff is extremely courteous and aims to please. When it comes to breakfast, the pancake machine is phenomenal! It rolls out hot pancakes at the touch of a button and they're surprisingly good. Frankly, I'd like to have one of my own. All things considered, I am a more than satisfied guest and delighted to recommend this establishment. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Stayed only 1 night but it was perfect, bed and room were clean and newly updated. Staff was very courteous. Would definitely stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, airport shuttle overcrowded and not that reliable We ended up in a room next to the elevator shaft. I don't know why hotels decide to have guest rooms next to elevator shafts, it is clear that it will be very noisy. Maximising profits at the risk of annoying loyal customers. I could not get to sleep despite my earplugs. We only booked this hotel because it offered a parking service and airport shuttle for travellers going to SFO. We left the car and spent the week in Vegas. Going out to SFO was easy, coming back less so. The shuttle was advertised for every 30 minutes, yet we had to wait for more than 40 minutes. Doesn't sound much but believe me, after 10pm with two little kids it is not nice. Morevover, the shuttle was overcrowded, two passengers ended up standing (yes, little kids were sitting on parents' laps at that stage). The driver was incredibly courteous and worked his socks off loading and unloading luggage. He was dripping sweat yet kept smiling all along, he deserved every penny of the big tips everyone gave him. In my opinion, the airport shuttle services is grossly understaffed. Next time we will board from SFO, we will book a different hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We were pleased with our 2 nights at this hotel. The beds were comfortable, breakfast provided, transportation from the airport and friendly service. The bus stop to get downtown San Fransico was only a block or so away too. We rented a car which was also very close to the hotel. It all worked out well and made our trip easier. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A complete experience It was only a one night airport stay, but this hotel met ALL my needs....in-room coffee, airport shuttle, good free wi-fi, business center available 24/7 for emergency printing, excellent variety of breakfast choices, and a comfortable bed after traveling 24 hours. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!!! Clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast, and free internet! can ask for anything more. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, no parking, staff didn't care after spending 8 hours on the road and finally reaching the hotel late in the evening, there was no place to park the car. Staff did not seem concerned with helping. They were quick to tell me where I could not park, but offered little help finding me a spot to park. To add insult to injury the hotel charges a parking fee in addition to the room fee. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 family vacation I made reservations for four couples at the SF Holiday Inn Express staying over a four day period. We all were impressed when we entered the lobby. Our rooms were very inviting and comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and the food was good. The staff was very professional. We will stay again when we are back in SF. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service & convenient for Harley Davidson dealer Very clean and comfortable, found desk staff exceptionally helpful. Withinn short walk of Harley Davidson Dealer where we handed over rental Bike. Spent night at hotel, good meal at grill short walk down the road. Then with most of next day to kill till 7.30PM UK flight home they advised us to leave bags with them in storeage, get free shuttle to Airport (every 20 min), train from there to San Francisco for day out, then back, pick up bags then back on shuttle to get flight. Worked exceptionally well and saved us the hassle of booking a rental car out and back in (lugging 5 cases on the rental shuttle), avoiding traffic, parking and refuelling. Excellent sound advice, with a really good end to our 3 weeks in California. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport Nice hotel and comfortable rooms. The staff was friendly and attentive. I did not appreciate having to pay and additional $10/night for parking! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice airport hotel Booked this hotel as we were leaving SFO early in the morning. Took the airport shuttle to and from the hotel, checked in very quickly, had a nice comfortable room. Free wifi and breakfast (unless you have to leave the hotel early as we did). Overall good experience. June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Atrium Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading