• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet policy standard 15 dollars fee for the first night and a 10 dollars fee for every additional night with a cap of one hundred fifty dollars. No pets over 80lbs accepted.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Candlestick Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
AT & T Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay only. Due to limited parking availability, this property no longer offers Park and Fly Rate packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1018

Enjoy Your Stay at San Francisco Airport Area Hotel.


The Staybridge Suites® San Francisco Airport hotel is a warm and welcoming place to call home during your travels. Enjoy the comfort of this all-suite hotel and the pleasure of a great location for your jet-setting lifestyle. Only a few minutes from the San Francisco International Airport, this extended-stay hotel in San Francisco, CA is the perfect spot for on-the-go travelers.

Corporate travelers appreciate amenities
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at San Francisco Airport Area Hotel.


The Staybridge Suites® San Francisco Airport hotel is a warm and welcoming place to call home during your travels. Enjoy the comfort of this all-suite hotel and the pleasure of a great location for your jet-setting lifestyle. Only a few minutes from the San Francisco International Airport, this extended-stay hotel in San Francisco, CA is the perfect spot for on-the-go travelers.

Corporate travelers appreciate amenities focused on their individual needs. Our free wireless anywhere Internet access helps keep you connected to e-mail from colleagues. Corporations like Walmart.com, YouTube, Cisco and Genentech are minutes from the property. We provide complimentary shuttle service to local transit stations and to the SFO airport.

This California destination hotel is the ideal location for vacationers. Situated in San Bruno and south of downtown San Francisco, guests are just minutes from all the excitement. Hop aboard the BART light rail and land in the center of San Francisco. Take a walk at the famous Pier 39 at Fisherman's Wharf and indulge in some of the seafood at the "City by the Bay".

Settle in and stay in spacious suites, which include full kitchens and an ample working area. Take a dip in the outdoor pool or enjoy a great work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Free guest laundry facilities and other hotel perks await your arrival. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
Guests can delight in a quick commute and excellent amenities near the San Francisco airport. The hotel's facilities are perfect for long- and short-term stays, vacations and overnight layovers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brendan (GM) does a great job there. I had a great stay! Strong leadership in management there. They attended my needs when they lost my laundry and took great care of everyone. One of my best stays I have ever had! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel; Friendly Staff; Don't go for the food Great, helpful staff. But breakfast is VERY mediocre, and lunch is non-existent. Luckily there are several nearby restaurants. Hotel is basically a training center for Oracle, but perhaps as a result, very good rates for this quality of hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Condiioner Loud but overal a positive experience Great location and great value for the money. Fitness center good and location to jogging trail / park right at the entrance. I booked this rom on line as I could not find another hotel at SFO Airport for under $300.00. This hotel is great for the price and has a good restaurant and bar if you do not have a car to get around. Parking is not free and is a little pricey at $18.00 per day. The AC in my room was loud and I should have called and had it looked at. Lack of plugs in the room but there was a power strip next to the bed side table that helped charge my phone and IPAD. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! nice restaurant/lounge, convenient shuttle and close to airport - reasonably priced! No problems at all - which I love when I travel! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport hotel at reasonable price This airport hotel is of reasonable price. Same level hotels at San Francisco downtown area will cost much more. if you are willing to spend some time traveling to downtown by BART or Caltrain, you can consider to stay here to save. Btw, hotel area - burlingame, is a nice area for a short visit. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jet Lag Abated Staying at the Crown Plaza was a great relief as we were suffering from jet lag. Wonderful staff who were helpful and friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice indoor pool, comfortable bed, clean Take grandson here because of indoor swimming pool and clean rooms. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for SFO and public transportation (train and BART) Great hotel to stay for business/leisure in San Francisco Bay Area. Near Burlingame and easy access to commuter train and BART. Comfortable room. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet location, comfortable beds This is my second time at this property and both nights, I slept great. The beds are very comfortable. I wish the bathrooms were a bit bigger and that you could turn on modest lighting without the vent coming on. The HVAC smelled musty and the vent cover was dirty. I would suggest more frequent filter changes and that you have the HVAC vents cleaned. Lobby is gorgeous! Eucalyptus trees around parking are messy and smelly. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Not as Comfy as I'd hoped I hadn't been planning on an overnight at SFO, but I was able to book a room at the Crowne Plaza with little hassle. The rate wasn't spectacular, but it was comparable to others in the area. When I got the hotel, I realized that there isn't much nearby. So we had to eat at the hotel restaurant. The food quality was poor for the money that was spent, but hey..that's what it's often like in hotel dining establishments. When we returned to the room, the a/c was not working correctly. I needed the a/c to work so that the room would be comfortable and so that it would drown out the loud highway noise below. I went to the front desk to tell them about the a/c and was told it would be checked. Since I had an early wake-up, I didn't follow up, but no one ever checked or repaired the problem. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again As an IHG platinum member I was put on one of the executive floors, received coupons to the bar, and got extra "welcome" points but I still would never stay here again. The rooms are smaller than tiny, the executive lounge is the most dreary and lonely I have seen in any airport hotel (no one in the room, water in the fridge, fruit in a bowl on the counter and a coffee machine, and magazines in a magazine holder), and in the bar dripping dirty plates were brought to our table. It was terrible! The whole bar experience was so bad that we decided to just go to the airport very early the next morning for breakfast instead of eating at the combined bar and restaurant in the hotel. The only non-negative is that the airport shuttle was on schedule and air conditioned June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! We were dropped off at the Crowne Plaza Sunday night before our morning flight. I forgot to pack my contact lens case. The front desk attendant said they didn't have any but she would go get one when she got off work... which was in 5 min. A little later there was a knock on our door. She delivered a contact lens case and refused to take any money for her trouble! Most people do not feel like running errands for someone they do not know and doing it on their own time!! It was greatly appreciated. She went above and beyond! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff The only negative thing I could say is about the restaurant. I don't know if that is part of the Crowne Plaza, but the prices were way too high for what you got and the service wasn't that good. Other than that, I enjoyed the stay. All of the staff were super friendly and great! June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Made up for it My wife and I booked over a month in advance. We checked in and got a room that smelled like smoke and was loud from the sound of the freeway. Luckily we were able to change rooms. The bellboy was great. The doors slam very loudly. Neighboring rooms' doors disturb a sound sleep and there was a constant smell pouring into the room from the kitchen (we liked to have the windows open) The service overall was good and friendly. Except for one older lady at the front desk who was quite inattentive and not very friendly. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SLEEPLESS IN SF Staff was rude when we showed up. Had a sleeping child in the lobby since it took over an hour to check in at 10;30 pm at night. Makes it tough when have an early flight June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Failed in the Food The hotel grounds and general look was alright. The Food June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff I was very pleased with the courteous and friendly treatment from the front desk staff, both at check-in and check-out. I also appreciated the amenities (aromatherapy products, complimentary drinks, free airport shuttle). The exterior of the property is attractive and well maintained. I would rate this hotel higher if the interior were updated. Also, the breakfast staff could be more attentive. All in all, I received excellent value and I would recommend this hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BUENA ESTANCIA LA ESTANCIA FUE AGRADABLE Y CON TODOS LOS SERVICIOS QUE HABITUALMENTE ESPERA EN UN HOTEL DE ESTA CATEOGORIA COMO TODOS LOS CROWNE PLAZA NO TENGO NINGUNA QUEJA LO MEJOR: LA CAMA, LA COMIDA Y EL PERSONAL. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location location Somewhat far from restaurants. Hotel needs to get rid of decorative logs on the bed. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be updated I stayed at your CP last week. I arrived late from the east coast. When I checked in shortly after 11:30 I was informed that the bar and restaurant were closed. I ended up getting something to eat at another hotel in area. The rooms need to be remodeled. The furniture appears it is from the 70's, and the bathroom was far from being clean. Until this property is remodeled and I will have to take my business elsewhere. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel experience ever! The Hotel is under construction. They are putting in new windows. In all of the 10 floors in the hotel, they put me in a room right next to where they were doing construction I complained at 7:30 about the noise they promised me it would be over in 15 minutes. It continued until 10 o'clock at night. Just ridiculous that a hotel can allow workers to carry on with their work that late into the evening for guests in a hotel. I don't understand why they assigned that room to me.they did end up comping me on the room and gave ne a bottle of win. My sleep certainly was disturbed until very late that night. I would recommend any other hotel in the San Francisco Airport area other than this one. Experience I had two weeks ago when I checked in was that they assigned me to a room that already had someone in it and never made any apologies. Not a very good place to stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff The front desk staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodations, and reasonably priced We stayed here one night in preparation for a departing flight from SFO Int'l. The hotel was clean and well maintained, the staff was extremely courteous and helpful, with an air of professionalism at all times. We were upgraded to a very nice room and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was well equipped with everything we needed. And the shuttle service to the airport was a plus - frequent and on schedule. I would stay here again without hesitation, and recommed the Crowne Plaza to others. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing new windows Have stayed here several times before and the new windows are incredibly quiet! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Airport Hotel Modern and comfortable hotel located close to SFO. Very convenient to BART station to get to downtown San Francisco. I enjoyed the reasonably priced seafood in the restaurant as well as walking along the scenic pathway on the bay which is right outside the front door of the hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hope Their Renovation Project Ends Soon I had to stay at this hotel because most of San Francisco was booked solid due to several conferences. I went to the city on business and I usually stay at hotel chains where I have reward program memberships. Crowne Plaza is usually a serviceable, if not fancy choice. This speficic hotel, however, is under renovation and is sadly located right by the freeway, close to the airport. Cons: hotel website and ancillary booking sites don't state the hotel is under reconstruction. Some areas are roped off, some areas are simply unattractive and overall you get a sense that it's not fully operational. Shuttle runs every 30 minutes but not on time, so after a long wait I had to take a cab to the hotel. There are almost no healthy food options on the restaurant and room-service menus. Business center had bottled water (a plus) but bad coffee and just a few random apples. No snacks or comp breakfast. Pros: great customer service. I was automatically upgraded to a 'deluxe' room in the business level. Smallish room and slightly generic and outdated, but overall clean and serviceable. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel Hotel was clean and staff were fairly friendly. Check-in was a breeze. Getting in and out of the parking lot was not a hassel and all lots were close enough to the entrance. I loved the sample sized spray and lotions that were by the bed side. Wished they left one every day for my aching feet. There were three of us in the room so one was not enough for all of us for 3 days. My biggest complain were the elevators. It was slow and one out of three elevator did not work. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Hearts in San Fran First time in San Fran .Trip was for business . Loved the staff. So friendly. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Beds We stayed here because of its location for the finish line for the DIvas Half Marathon. LOVED LOVED LOVED the location, the flavored water in the lobby was phenomenal. The rooms were clean and quiet. The beds however.... were way too small. The service was great and the late checkout was perfect! I would give this place 5 stars if the beds were just slightly bigger. I was thank for being an IHG rewards memeber and I was put on an executive floor but it was no different than the other floors. Maybe have a little extra something in the "executive" rooms. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review The front desk staff was welcoming and efficient. The rooms were small but very clean. The restaurant staff was less-than-accommodating but the manager was professional, apologetic, and assured us that this was not the norm for a CP property. The buffet breakfast is $16/person so you save a little bit by purchasing an executive level room. If you would not normally eat that much, just get the room and order breakfast from the menu. We appreciated the shuttle service which was efficient and on-time. May 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Atrium Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading