• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet policy standard 15 dollars fee for the first night and a 10 dollars fee for every additional night with a cap of one hundred fifty dollars. No pets over 80lbs accepted.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Candlestick Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
AT & T Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay only. Due to limited parking availability, this property no longer offers Park and Fly Rate packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1018

Enjoy Your Stay at San Francisco Airport Area Hotel.


The Staybridge Suites® San Francisco Airport hotel is a warm and welcoming place to call home during your travels. Enjoy the comfort of this all-suite hotel and the pleasure of a great location for your jet-setting lifestyle. Only a few minutes from the San Francisco International Airport, this extended-stay hotel in San Francisco, CA is the perfect spot for on-the-go travelers.

Corporate travelers appreciate amenities
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at San Francisco Airport Area Hotel.


The Staybridge Suites® San Francisco Airport hotel is a warm and welcoming place to call home during your travels. Enjoy the comfort of this all-suite hotel and the pleasure of a great location for your jet-setting lifestyle. Only a few minutes from the San Francisco International Airport, this extended-stay hotel in San Francisco, CA is the perfect spot for on-the-go travelers.

Corporate travelers appreciate amenities focused on their individual needs. Our free wireless anywhere Internet access helps keep you connected to e-mail from colleagues. Corporations like Walmart.com, YouTube, Cisco and Genentech are minutes from the property. We provide complimentary shuttle service to local transit stations and to the SFO airport.

This California destination hotel is the ideal location for vacationers. Situated in San Bruno and south of downtown San Francisco, guests are just minutes from all the excitement. Hop aboard the BART light rail and land in the center of San Francisco. Take a walk at the famous Pier 39 at Fisherman's Wharf and indulge in some of the seafood at the "City by the Bay".

Settle in and stay in spacious suites, which include full kitchens and an ample working area. Take a dip in the outdoor pool or enjoy a great work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Free guest laundry facilities and other hotel perks await your arrival. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
Guests can delight in a quick commute and excellent amenities near the San Francisco airport. The hotel's facilities are perfect for long- and short-term stays, vacations and overnight layovers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway In the last 11 months, I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza about 7 times. The service at the Crowne Plaza is 5 Stars and pure luxury. Emily, at the front desk, always treats me with the highest level of professionalism tended to my every need. Rebecca the 9th floor housekeeper always ensures that my room is kept cozy and comfortable. The Crowne Plaza is my other home away from my original home. Thank you to the staff for making me feel welcomed and truly I have never and will never stay anywhere else when I visit California. Blessings to all of you for your hardwork ensuring each of your guests received exceptional hospitality. Thank you :) March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good value. Reasonably priced hotel for the area. Located near a walking bridge to Broadway in Burlingame. Convenient shuttle service to and from the airport as well as to Burlingame Avenue. March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza disappointed Since I am a frequent traveler for business I have high standard when it comes to hotel. Crowne plaza is typically a great hotel for a midweek business trip. I am shocked IHG does not hold these indepent hotel to a higher standard. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I spent the weekend here with the family. Great pool, nice restaurant and the friendliest staff you could ever ask for. The family and I will return. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small room Room is small, decor just looked old and not up to date. AC (heat) does not synch with thermostat. Room is cool even with thermostat set to 78 degree. Felt cold the whole night, not sleeping well. Walk way to hotel lobby roped off with yellow tape from parking lot, had to walk around the back and walk next to roadway to enter the hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for full-service SFO hotel Will stay again for an early Asian flight from SFO. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pretty good The parking and entrance-way are decent. I was a little surprised at the slowness of check-in as compared to all the Courtyard Marriotts I've stayed in, but the staff at the front desk were pleasant and knowledgeable. Room was nice too, but I asked for a room facing south a couple of weeks in advance and they gave me a north-facing room anyway. The "lounge" was disappointing. I was expecting a little more. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and confortabile bed Crispy clean and comfortable bed. The staf are extremely curteneous. At the cafe, I had a very good meal . I don't know what else somebody will wish to have in a hotel stay. For me cleanliness is. no. one think I'm looking for. The bathroom have so many clean towels.... the bed crispy clean with four clean and comfy pillows . Overall , it was just as is at other, much more expensive hotels, buth with very good prise. This was my third time at this hotel. I visit my friends every other two months and stay here. I will stay here agenn, and I will recommend with confidence this hotel. Overall was a EXCELENT experience. Thank you, for making my stay so pleasant . February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Reasonable Price The room is clean and the price is reasonable. Hotel Staff at check-in are efficient and friendly. One issue I have and dislike about the room - the heater is too noise February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service I stayed at this hotel for 5 days after having major back surgery in San Francisco and I cannot say enough about the staff and services provided during my stay. They could not do enough for me. Being stuck there for 5 days was made easier due to the following: wonderful staff, good selection of foods at restaurant and from room service and positive attitudes of everyone encountered. The price was very low for a large 2 room suite! I travel a lot and shop heavily for the best deals and I am very particular. I will not stay in a hotel rated less than a 4. I highly recommend this hotel!! February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel! I had a really bad experience here. The carpets are filthy. The traffic noise is terrible. The heating system in the room didn't work and despite having the thermostat set at 82 degrees, I was freezing. There is one thin cotton blanket provided (after the first night I requested another blanket and was given two). This is an old, tired hotel that needs some major upgrading. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I appreciated the comfort of the bed and the sheets but I would never stay here again. When I checked out, I mentioned all of these issues and they were not addressed. I have read in other reviews that new windows are due to be installed later this year and the carpets are to be replaced. In the meantime, it would be nice to have them cleaned! The carpets in my room and the halls had numerous stains. Not pleasant. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but .. Had fast check-in, good friendly reception personal. Room was neat and nice. But the ceiling of the room and the bathroom.. esp the ceiling of the bathroom did not seem clean.. had some black dirt hanging ard the ceiling planks... Parking was okay, overall the hotel experience seems nice and comfortable.. at the time of check out, i had to prob wait for 20mins.. only 1 person at checkout.. trying to help all the customers. but very friendly didnt show any stress..glad to see such employees. recommend for anyone who's visiting for business/pleasure for a wknd or near airport wrk. parking is easy and ample of spaces. safe neighborhood. Parking not monitored.. i paid $18 for a night and later found that after 7pm, the exit gates are up and no person at the parking exit toll. so to say in simple, when i entered the property, i had to take the parking ticket, paid the parking at reception which allows me to enter and exit as many times in 24hrs.. but later found that that after 7pm, exit gaes are open.. so without paying anyone.. you can exit. I noticed for 2 nights straight. luckily i saved 1 night parking :) February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Expected more from a CP Hotel Despite looking nice from the outside, I was not impressed by the old feel of the hotel inside. It had the look and feel of something from the 80's. The HVAC in the room was loud beyond belief and couldn't seem to keep a constant temperature to save its life. The light in the shower flickered constantly to the point where it was on about 1% of the total time I was in the shower. I felt like it was a strobe light. The Wifi was little better than dial-up speed. All in all, I was severely disappointed as this was a stark contrast to my previous stays at CP hotels. I'll be staying elsewhere the next time I fly into SFO. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, excellent service, but accutraments needed help I generally love the Crowne Plaza, and I have stayed at this one a couple of times, previously. The staff was excellent, the bed very comfortable and the room a good size. The issues were that the TV didn't work upon my late arrival and I didn't want to bother to wait for a technician, had there been one available that night. They had it fixed by the time I returned the next afternoon, but what's a morning without Sports Center? I also couldn't get the fan to turn off completely. I could get it to go from heat to cool and I was able to raise and lower the temperature, but the darn thing blew the whole time I was there. I didn't bother reporting it, as I just was too busy to worry about it, but it was kind of annoying. January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Some great service - some really bad I stayed here 2 weeks ago and the stay was brilliant with such friendly and reliable staff. Unfortunately it was not the same on this stay. I waited for over an hour at the terminal for the shuttle. The SFO attendant confirmed that the bus had not arrived during that time. When I got to the hotel, the receptionist was friendly and very efficient but he told me that the bar and restaurant was open for another 20 mins, I popped upstairs and arrived down within 15 minutes. The bar had restaurant had both closed as had room service. The receptionist was very apologetic but could do nothing. So looking forward to a nice stay but spoilt by people not doing their jobs and knocking off early. Long wait and no meal. I would recommend you eat at the airport and get a taxi or stay somewhere else. I have been promised that the manager would contact me but to be honest I don't have much confidence. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and open Had a great time at the hotel where I was part of a convention group. I didn't notice all the little things that were done for a great price because it was all done with no fanfare. Loved the bar as well. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!! Had a great experience during my stay. Regular shuttle service to and from SFO, comfortable bed, friendly & helpful staff. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well run, convenient hotel It was clean and pleasant. We found it to be very convenient, particularity if you are flying and not renting a car. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient airport hotel You get what you expect from this brand. Good location just a short ride from SFO with excellent and complementary shuttle service that runs every 30 minutes. Ideal if you stay for a night or two on a layover or a short visit to SF. Take BART to downtown and you spare $$$! January 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go there This hotel is dirty and badly in need of refurbishment. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just an overnight to catch an early flight I have a special needs son, so, I look for hotels with good customer service. This one had many nice features. Clean rooms. Personable staff. Very friendly people in the hotel store. (Warning items will, of course, cost you the earth and the moon.) Good food available in the restaurant...but they might get your order confused (ordered sweet potato fries, got regular) but still, good food. There wasn't much of a menu choice for children. It is more of a hotel for business travelers, I think. The hotel pool is small, but clean and with very nice towels. Hot tub is VERY small. Be prepared to play footsy with strangers. No more than 3 people to tub. Overall, I'd say the service was very good. The only caveat I'd mention is that I dropped our luggage off early in the day so we could run to the city for a last tourist adventure. I was assured the luggage would be moved to our room when one became available. Instead, it was put somewhere in storage. It was also left at the front desk for quite some time with just the clerk 'keeping an eye on it.' My son walked up, picked up his backpack and walked away with it. So, while the desk clerk might have known that was my son...she might not have as well. The shuttle to the airport was pretty accurate to the schedule. If you aren't waiting at the front of the desk though, it will take off pretty quickly if it doesn't see anyone to pick up! Oh, a last, odd note. We got upgraded to a room above the 8th floor. #Probably because we needed a refrigerator.# This required the use of special key access in the elevator. If you didn't have the right card, you couldn't get to your floor. This was a slight annoyance for us, but, most travelers probably wouldn't be bothered. Also, it meant we had a nice bathrobe in the closet of the room. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by has seen better times not really worth the Money .... if you want to stay with the chain i recommend the Holliday Inn Express down the road ... cheaper, less noise from the Highway and the breakfast is as "good" .... so why pay the extra? January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep Comfortable bed, quiet room, good breakfast, courteous staff, what else could you want? January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for the airport and not as noisy as I thought it would've been Stayed for one night at the Christmas eve. Easy to find the free hotel shuttle bus just few minutes travel from the airport to hotel as there was not much traffic during Christmas eve. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Room was okay. In fact it was quieter than thought as many review did mention the noisy from the airport- However, it might just be the room that I stayed was not facing directly to the runway. Still, one drawback is that the ventilator didn't seem to work in the bathroom. It became a little bit damp during the night -though bearable. Added a breakfast buffet in the morning, food was reasonable but not much choices to have with the price provided. Overall, not a bad choice with the location and price. Will still consider staying again if needed. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two nights two weeks apart Nicest and friendliest staff I've met anywhere in a long time. Food is top notch delicious. Noisy neighbors was a bummer but not the hotels fault. Rooms are smaller but clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the windows looking out from room were very very dirty - on the inside. Told front desk who said he'd tell manager. A nice place to stay before and after a flight. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable beds We visit SF quite often to visit our kids/grandkids and recently found this hotel to be an excellent value in a safe neighborhood. The staff was super friendly and accomodating, even providing a free upgrade on our room. The beds were just right for me, not to hard, not too soft and the bedding was super sparkling clean and white, a refreshing change from some hotels. Parking fees were within reason for the area and the price we paid for the room was an outstanding value. The room/furnishing are older and a bit outdated, the carpeting could have been cleaner in our room and someone missed cleaning the dust and debris from the window sill, other than that however the bathrooms were sparkling as were all other surfaces, hallways and common areas. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I came to the hotel absolutely exhausted. This was truly a mixed experience. I had to wait while the front desk staff spoke on the walkie-talkie for a few minutes without recognizing my presence. Just for the record, "copy" means you understand, it does not intone you do not understand. Once the staff member was finished confusing the person on the other end of her radio I was greeted warmly. The room was well kept, but I found the heater quite noisy. The food at the restaurant was good, but the service was lacking and slow. The hotel was conveniently located to my needs. Once I was checked in the staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. I travel to the Bay Area quite often and so far this has been one of the better IHG hotels. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why I always stay here traveling through SFO I travel frequently to the Bay Area on business. I've tried nearly all the major hotels available around SFO. I now exclusively stay at The Crowne Plaza while at SFO AP as they are friendly, the rooms are decent, the beds are comfy and they have the Golf Channel on the cable. In addition the bar is pretty good with a decent selection of meals. The pricing is usually attractive as well. The shuttle to and from SFO runs every half hour. All in all this hotel has become my "go to" selection. December 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and extremely cold / Awful experience If you are looking for a comfortable hotel while you are in San Francisco for business reasons, this is not a good election. In winter the rooms are very very cold and the heating system is very old; so inefficient and very noisy. You have to choose between the flu or do not sleep at all. Just add the noise coming from the highway and you will have an unforgettable (but awful) stay. Good attention from his personal, very friendly. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most helpful staff ever! From the general manager, Norval Nelson down to the cleaning staff, Alecia, the team members at the Crowne Plaza could not have been any more helpful. The desk clerks Ms Borga and Mr Weir ensured that all of requests were promptly fulfilled. Grace of the dining room staff even helped us prepare a "to go" lunch for our flight home. Our visit to San Francisco was under very trying circumstances with our son in ICU but the hotel staff did all they could to lessen the stress. Thank you. December 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Atrium Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading