• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet policy standard 15 dollars fee for the first night and a 10 dollars fee for every additional night with a cap of one hundred fifty dollars. No pets over 80lbs accepted.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Candlestick Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
AT & T Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay only. Due to limited parking availability, this property no longer offers Park and Fly Rate packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1018

Enjoy Your Stay at San Francisco Airport Area Hotel.


The Staybridge Suites® San Francisco Airport hotel is a warm and welcoming place to call home during your travels. Enjoy the comfort of this all-suite hotel and the pleasure of a great location for your jet-setting lifestyle. Only a few minutes from the San Francisco International Airport, this extended-stay hotel in San Francisco, CA is the perfect spot for on-the-go travelers.

Corporate travelers appreciate amenities
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at San Francisco Airport Area Hotel.


The Staybridge Suites® San Francisco Airport hotel is a warm and welcoming place to call home during your travels. Enjoy the comfort of this all-suite hotel and the pleasure of a great location for your jet-setting lifestyle. Only a few minutes from the San Francisco International Airport, this extended-stay hotel in San Francisco, CA is the perfect spot for on-the-go travelers.

Corporate travelers appreciate amenities focused on their individual needs. Our free wireless anywhere Internet access helps keep you connected to e-mail from colleagues. Corporations like Walmart.com, YouTube, Cisco and Genentech are minutes from the property. We provide complimentary shuttle service to local transit stations and to the SFO airport.

This California destination hotel is the ideal location for vacationers. Situated in San Bruno and south of downtown San Francisco, guests are just minutes from all the excitement. Hop aboard the BART light rail and land in the center of San Francisco. Take a walk at the famous Pier 39 at Fisherman's Wharf and indulge in some of the seafood at the "City by the Bay".

Settle in and stay in spacious suites, which include full kitchens and an ample working area. Take a dip in the outdoor pool or enjoy a great work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Free guest laundry facilities and other hotel perks await your arrival. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
Guests can delight in a quick commute and excellent amenities near the San Francisco airport. The hotel's facilities are perfect for long- and short-term stays, vacations and overnight layovers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can we get a modern elevator! Generally this is an average Holiday Inn that charges alot becuase it is in South City. The restruarant in the hotel is ok but service is bland. The food was good both times i ate there. The big drawback here is the horribly slow elevator. I will likely not stay here in the future primarily becuase it takes forever to call the elevator. I would think that with the profit that is pulled in here monthy they could update the elevator. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay warm- hearted staff, very big room and free shuttle bus to airport. good location, not far away from shopping mall August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average near an airport We would have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express instead but more expensive - we thought, until this hotel charged for parking. Charge $15 then make the guests walk 1/2 a mile to get back to the hotel. Seriously? Stay at the Express if you have a choice. No one needs the little extras a full service provides - go out for dinner on your own. All you need is a bed near the airport for an early morning flight. Holiday Inn is one of our go to hotels, but this was not a pleasant experience. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel we had to stay a night in San Francisco, the location next to the airport was very convenient, the shutle service worked well, nice and clean roms, service was excellent. Should include breakfast and hotel rates are high in California August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time I like stay there Holiday Inn is my favorite hotel in diferent places August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dissapoint double charge pending my money for many days (still pending ) August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues that need Attention Having stayed at the HI Exp near here a couple of times before decided to try this location. $11 a night for parking in a stinking lot still gets me. With being in from the east coast I was tired and decided to eat at the hotel. Been there before and the service was questionable. And it has not changed. Sat at bar and was there 5 mins before was even asked if I needed something. Thanks to the guy next to me who nudged the 2 working bartenders to get me something. While I sat there they asked 5 people if they could get them another round and refilled their glasses. The menus was limited for some reason that evening and to make it worse, the limited menus was reduced further with an "oh well" response when asked. The room was nice at first appearance. But the bed had a 3-4" sag in the middle of it. Makes for a poor night's sleep. Keep turning down the AC unit thermostat and it just turned itself back up. Toilet seat falling off tolet. And no one cleaning the rooms notice? Really? And the towel rack above toilet that was falling off the wall? (Again no one noticed and noted it?). Slipped and dumped 2 of my clean towels into the toilet. Great. Water damage behind paint in tub area and it was chipping and peeling off. Staff just doing the cleaning and ignoring the broken items OR management is neglecting their job and maintaining the facilities. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dingy Stayed over night to be close to the airport. Shuttle service was quick and efficient. The beds were clean and comfortable. The carpets in the rooms and halls needed vacuuming and steam cleaning. The walls and doors needed to be cleaned and painted. The bathroom shower in our room did not work. It took my husband I pulling with all our might to get the water nozzle to open and water to come on. The stall was caked with soap scum. The refrigerator in the room had a horrible chemical odor when opened and the halls and room had a musty smell. The entrances to the building smelled of cigarette smoke since that appeared to be the location of where smoking could be done. Not a great way to enter an establishment. If you are looking for a relatively inexensive room for a quick stay and you don't mind inconviences, odors and broken showers then this is the place for you. I would not recommend a long stay at this or any Holiday Inn. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Thru I had a large semi I was driving to and from Bakersfield out of OK. Parking was a breeze at this Holiday Inn. They had dedicated parking for the size of my truck. Was able to relax and enjoy the Happy Hour at the bar. I will be back next time. Thank you. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great Great services Not just friendly, it is exactly home sweet home. After the long flight from Asia, we would able to relax on a comfortable bed, enjoy a good hot shower, the breakfast is resonable, not even Hilton can be compare with. Especially with STELLA 's excellent service, we will see you soon. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms This hotel is ideal if you want to stay near the Airport. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Also the bar offers good beverages and bartenders are very nice. I recommend this hotel. You surely have a good night there. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Quiet Well maintained clean accomidations. Hotel staff were great although my server in the dinning area seemed preoccupied. Overall an enjoyable experience. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable place to stay! My wife and I stayed at this property the night before we were scheduled to fly out of SFO and we were glad we did. The room was comfortable and very clean. The location was excellent and the staff let us check in early. I will definitely stay here again when I need a room near SFO airport. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference I selected this Holiday Inn because of it's location to the city's conference center. During my three day conference the entire staff were wonderful and very helpful meeting my business needs. The Hoolihand bar and grill was excellent for lunch and dinner. I would stay again if our meeting returns next year. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 My review Everything was perfect especially food that was great ;-))))) August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LA TO SF This is a great hotel for quick overnights. The staff is always friendly. The shuttle is a plus . No need to rent a car having to deal with parking and returning the car before my flight. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient near SFO My flight arrived later than anticipated and I was worried that I would be checking in late. I called the hotel when I landed and to my surprise a shuttle came within 5 minutes. The hotel had already checked me into my room and I was given a key to my room as soon as I got there. Not what I was expecting... thanks! August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good not great I stay at many Holiday Inns globally and felt this one was somewhat average or disappointing. As a priority club member I should of received a morning paper but did not (after I asked I did). The building/rooms need maintenance (e.g., elevator and gym equipment). I found the room run down with dirt on the walls and wall paper coming off (and this was an EXECUTIVE room). I will say the staff was kind and caring. The transportation to the airport was very good. I did appreciate the washer and dryer on-site. I was traveling for a while and this came in handy. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated rooms poor staff The room we checked in to was old and air conditioning was not working and the bathtub had long black hairs in it. It was also impossible to connect to the internet. The next day we were moved to a different room and at least you could cinnect to the internet. At 11:45 PM we were woke up by the night manager kniocking on our door to ask if the room we were in was in fact our room. I asked the manager the next day if this was their policy to wake guest up to ask such a question and was told no it wasn't. I don't know how this situation was dealt with but was told that it would be. The restaraunt is good but I am totally dissapointed in the rest of the hotel. We will not stay here again. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eh, not too shabby Stayed here while sightseeing San Francisco. Hotel room was comfortable and modern, except the bathroom which was slightly cramped. Service to/from the airport was nice; I used it frequently to get into downtown San Francisco. I wished they would offer a route into the BART south san francisco station, which would save $8 round trip (BART is much faster than a bus into downtown). All in all I had a comfortable stay, but would I stay here again? Yeah, but I'd look around too. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations As a platinum member of the Priority Club, I obviously stay at many IHG properties globally and see a wide variety of hotels. This particular Holiday Inn was a real disappointment. The experience started poorly with not being recognized as a Priority Platinum member and continued downhill from there. It is clear that this is a very poorly managed property. Simple things such as poor elevator maintenance and staff courtesy were deficient. About the only true redeeming quality to this hotel was the on-site restaurant. Every dish I tried there was outstanding. One other noteworthy thing was the poor parking situation. For what I consider a sizable fee, you are able to park overnight within walking distance of your car; but beware that some nights the hotel and adjoining banquet center host events that may leave you walking from several lots away from the perimeter of actual hotel's lot. Yes, all of these lots are covered under the same set fee. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everthing made easy. This Holiday Inn at the airport was very helpful in making sure I made my very early flight. I received all the information I needed to locate the shuttle and make it on time to my terminal. The staff assisted me in printing my boarding pass and had the bellmen take all my luggage and load it on the shuttle. They helped make this a very smooth and relaxing experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close Stay to Airport I was in town on business at the airport. My company put me up for five days at the Holiday Inn. I do not normally stay at Holiday Inn when on business trips. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel and everyone working there was. My stay at this hotel after long hours out in the field was comfortable and relaxing the entire stay. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Day Get Away This hotel offers good service with reasonable rates compared to San Francisco. I came from LA to see the Giants play. The sports bar in the hotel is a great place to relax and watch all the different games. I really enjoyed myself and would recommend to other sports fans. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This hotel was nicely remodeled. The room was clean and comfortable. The service from the front desk staff was awesome. I will stay again the next time I have a early flight out.. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room and complacent staff The air conditioning did not work in our room. I told the front desk about the situation and was told "You should have called the front desk." (so it was OUR fault) Well, we tried and there was no answer on three occasions. It was late at night and we finally gave up trying to contact anyone. Plus, it is reasonable to expect a comfortable sleeping temperature in a hotel room, right? We were told to use the elevator at the back of the lobby. Every time we went to get in or out with our bags it was in use with cleaning supplies. One time the trolley was placed right in front of the elevator doors. Such a surprise for a Holiday Inn Hotel. The staff were totally disinterested. Except for a few staff in the restaurant, and the shuttle driver, the whole stay was terrible. Not a great way to end our trip to California for our daughter's wedding. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed at the Holliday airport to be close to the airport for our early flight. The shuttle service took us to SFO and the whole experience there was fine. South San Francisco wasn't the most happening place ,but the hotel was just fine. :-) July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager and staff I stay at Holiday Inn properties frequently throughout the year. This was a business trip and we found the general manager to be the most uncooperative hotel manager i have ever dealt with. The property was over priced for the area and the rooms were ok. Our organization will not use this property again. We like the Holiday brand but we are reluctant to book another Holiday Inn property in SFO area. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in South South San Francisco I was not able to leave for home due to cancellations and delays at the airport. I was able to extend my stay even though the hotel was sold out. The hotel staff were very helpful with my situation with all the uncertainty going on at the airport. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Night I had a very long flight with many difficulties. When I finally made it to the hotel I was finally able to relax and unwind. The people at the hotel were so helpful and understanding. The bar and lounge was just what I needed. It has a great sports bar atmosphere with a good menu. Great stay after a long day. July 18, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Atrium Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading