• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet policy standard 15 dollars fee for the first night and a 10 dollars fee for every additional night with a cap of one hundred fifty dollars. No pets over 80lbs accepted.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Candlestick Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
AT & T Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay only. Due to limited parking availability, this property no longer offers Park and Fly Rate packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1018

Enjoy Your Stay at San Francisco Airport Area Hotel.


The Staybridge Suites® San Francisco Airport hotel is a warm and welcoming place to call home during your travels. Enjoy the comfort of this all-suite hotel and the pleasure of a great location for your jet-setting lifestyle. Only a few minutes from the San Francisco International Airport, this extended-stay hotel in San Francisco, CA is the perfect spot for on-the-go travelers.

Corporate travelers appreciate amenities
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at San Francisco Airport Area Hotel.


The Staybridge Suites® San Francisco Airport hotel is a warm and welcoming place to call home during your travels. Enjoy the comfort of this all-suite hotel and the pleasure of a great location for your jet-setting lifestyle. Only a few minutes from the San Francisco International Airport, this extended-stay hotel in San Francisco, CA is the perfect spot for on-the-go travelers.

Corporate travelers appreciate amenities focused on their individual needs. Our free wireless anywhere Internet access helps keep you connected to e-mail from colleagues. Corporations like Walmart.com, YouTube, Cisco and Genentech are minutes from the property. We provide complimentary shuttle service to local transit stations and to the SFO airport.

This California destination hotel is the ideal location for vacationers. Situated in San Bruno and south of downtown San Francisco, guests are just minutes from all the excitement. Hop aboard the BART light rail and land in the center of San Francisco. Take a walk at the famous Pier 39 at Fisherman's Wharf and indulge in some of the seafood at the "City by the Bay".

Settle in and stay in spacious suites, which include full kitchens and an ample working area. Take a dip in the outdoor pool or enjoy a great work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Free guest laundry facilities and other hotel perks await your arrival. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
Guests can delight in a quick commute and excellent amenities near the San Francisco airport. The hotel's facilities are perfect for long- and short-term stays, vacations and overnight layovers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/near airport We decided to try this hotel over one we have previously stayed at several times. We found this one to be roomier, very clean, excellent and far more varied choice of breakfast foods, larger selection of close restaurants to choose from for dinner the night before our flight, and very quick shuttle ride to airport. We have no doubt our pick up to return to our car will be prompt also. That has always been a problem with our previous hotel. Getting a shuttle to our car has been a major frustration. If this hotel has good pick up service, they will win us over! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep. Close to airport Stayed the night before a flight slept great short shuttle ride to the airport February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel Shuttle was on time, easy access to airport. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Excellent location for an early flight from SF. We used the hotel shuttle to the airport to catch BART into the city. Runs every half hour. Full breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and accommodating. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent SFO hotel! I had the opportunity to spend several nights at this hotel on two occasions recently. They are undergoing a major renovation. Fortunately I was in a newly renovated room each stay. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay both times. All of the people who work there are friendly and willing to go the extra mile. I loved the breakfast as well as the nightly cookies and milk. Also, there is complimentary coffee and apples/oranges etc. throughout the day. If you decide to stay here, be sure to eat at Max's. Wow...what a wonderful lunch and happy hour. I highly recommend this hotel to all tripadvisor travelers! February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall I am very impressed as to the quality of service, breakfast, facilities, cleanliness and comfort. I've never put a review on any of my stays for the past 10 years but this location deserves a recognition. A pat in the back for excellent customer service for front desk staff ( Emily, Michelle, Camille & Bryan ). They went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant and comfortable. I don't think I will ever go back to Crowne Plaza when I'm in Sfo but will definitely go back here. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk I would like to say a Thank You to Sarah at the front desk. She is very good at her position. Friendly, kind and willing to help! I have stayed at this location in the past and came back for a couple reasons. As you get the upgrade for the property completed you will have a really nice location. Thanks again Sarah and the rest of the team at your location! Ken February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and quite very nice and quite they do have late airport pickup service despite the airport pink slip guys saying otherwise! February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A FIND I travel to the bay area extensively and usually stay at a different IHG hotel. Unfortunately the hotel I usually stay at was booked, but the reservation agent was able to get me into this one. There was a warning that this hotel was under reconstruction. The work was performed during hours where it did not affect the quality of my stay. The staff here was great. The only down side was the light on the thermostat was way too bright, but then again I am overly picky when it comes to light sensitivity. Having to be away from home for six days is never easy, but the crew at this hotel made it a great experience. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & View Upon check in I was greeted by Sarah, who was both extremely pleasant & professional. Throughout my stay, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. I always enjoy when I can get a view of the Bay. I love watching the airplanes take off & land. It is a great way to clear the head and forget about work for awhile. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby and room looked nice, not so the aisles and elevators First impression when getting into the lobby was: oh nicely renovated, but that quickly turned into a disappointing walk to my room through dirty aisles and a disgusting elevator. The room itself was nice again, however the internet reception and speed was really bad. Front desk staff not really up to customer service: first they gave me room keys for the wrong room at check in, and on check out they weren't able to address my request for fixing the billing address in a quick and easy manner. Even though the hotel is conveniently located and close to the airport, I will avoid staying here in the future. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Place is nice with a great view of the bay and a nice walking path adjacent to the bay. Very peaceful and tranquil setting. Staff are very friendly and courteous. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On Business Very nice property, front desk, very friendly and breakfast bar staff very nice. Will return again February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very friendly staff The staff was wonderful. The hotel was being renovated and they put me in one of the new ones. Told me in advance the times work would be going on. had my best sleep. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Practical and Convenient I received a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite on the top (third) floor with queen bed. The corner suite had a great view of the SF skyline, Oakland skyline, the SF Bay, SFO, and Coyote Point. There were French Doors to the bedroom, and the living room had a wet bar with sink, refrigerator, and microwave. The living room also had a sofa bed and atrium area. The bathroom was large. I received an amenity kit with water and chocolate truffles. I like the availability of bonus point packages and the extensive free breakfast starting at 5AM, even on a Sunday morning (very convenient and unique in the industry). The free shuttle to SFO and the free parking are convenient. I liked the fresh fruit in the lobby. The lobby area has three stories of floor-to-ceiling windows looking out on the bay. The suite had flat-screen TVs in both the living room and bedroom with HDTV channels. There is a well-stocked pantry in the lobby. There is a nice fitness center and an outdoor pool on the lobby level. There is a Max's restaurant on site. There are miles of nice walking trails along the bay. I walked to Coyote Point (very nice park) and back, about 2.5 miles each way. The hotel is undergoing a renovation, and the renovated rooms are very nice. In addition to the renovation, the hotel is currently working through some issues regarding the interface between its internal computer systems and Holidex Plus, the IHG reservation system. The refrigerator in my suite made intermittent noise, but luckily it can be turned off using the knob. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, great price Just needed a one night stay, bed was sooo comfortable, and room was just fine. We stayed in a non-renovated room, and while it was not new, was perfectly adequate. February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Night audit treat guest like dog The first time I stayed at the property the experience was fine but on the final night I waited for the hotel shuttle to come pick me up at SFO for 1 hour and 33 minutes. I called to make sure the shuttle was making its rounds after 30 minutes of waiting and the front desk assured me it was. Ultimately, I was given a ride by one of the neighboring hotel shuttles.The staff made no attempt to apologize or follow up with me after the event. I stayed at the Holiday Inn in San Mateo the next week but the gym and location didn't work as well for me. When I returned to this property the following week, the night audit staff recognized me but made no attempt to apologize or address what had happened. I finally brought it up and was told that the driver was not making his rounds that morning and had been spoken with. Still no apology. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will visit again and again In our 5 visits last year, we were treated as warmly as members of their family. The staff, Sarah, for one I saw the most was always welcoming, professional, and eager to ensure all was going well with our stay. The breakfast had lots of excellent options, including healthy choices. Service was always prompt; the restaurant was lean, and the food quality was always as we would serve at home. Thank you, JTR January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway to SFO We had an overall good experience the breakfast was delicious and the staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful bay view, comfortable room we got the King room with the view. Close to busses and trains if you have no car. I would recommend this hotel if its for business purposes because it is further away from downtown but close enough to go and visit SFO if your visiting the city. I would say the pool is unappealing its big but unattractive to use this would be my only downfall to my stay. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One nighter Staff very professional and accommodating. Helpful with ones needs. Helped with printing boarding passes. Courteous and eager to serve. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming staff Holiday Inn Express is a great value. They offer service to and from the airport, plentiful breakfast menu, and a walking trail behind the hotel along the bay. This time we stayed with our adult daughter so we had three in our room and the room was really set for two, but they did not charge us extra. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Practical Karla did a great job checking me in. I received a complimentary upgrade from a junior suite to the executive suite. My suite was recently renovated, and it looks great. The decor in the suite is modern and tasteful. It was on the top (third) floor. There is a separate bedroom and a view of the Bay, including the SF and Oakland skylines as well as a panoramic view of the airliners landing and taking off at SFO. This hotel is conveniently located close to SFO, Millbrae BART, and great bayside recreation trails and parks. There is a great restaurant on site called Max's, and they can deliver to your room if you like. There is a nice fitness room and an outdoor pool. My executive suite was huge, with a large wet bar with fridge, sink, and microwave. It also had a table with chairs, desk with chair, big sofa bed, sitting chair, and huge plasma TV with HDTV channels. There is a brand new sophisticated environmental control system with a color LCD control panel from Honeywell. The bedroom also has a huge plasma TV, and the large king bed is comfortable. The bathroom is large with a long rack for hanging up your clothes. I was super impressed with the fact that they serve a very extensive breakfast at 5AM even on Sunday morning, which I find to be very customer-oriented, since many people need to get to the airport early in the morning to catch their flights. There is also free parking. The lobby is large, with floor-to-ceiling windows to the bay and stairways leading to catwalks to the second and third floors. There are also large bowls of fresh fruit in the lobby. This hotel exemplifies the goal of Holiday Inn Express to be convenient and practical. I also liked the availability of bonus point packages. I also liked the choice of welcome bonus points or an amenity bag. There is also a free shuttle to SFO. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by so,so Beds were extremly hard and absolutely no water pressure,and noisy.A little pricey for the quality of room even being in SF ,I switched hotels after two nights,and normally I stick with holiday inn January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room. Excellent breakfast! The room was reasonably priced. I wasn't particularly enthralled with the quality of the room. However for the price it was worth the value. Breakfast was great. It was a quick night to stay before our flight in the morning. Price value was there. Only complaint was the shuttle didn't run on time. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff here is very helpful and do their best to make the experience a relaxing one. Will stay there anytime. January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for transit Close to airport with a shuttle. Good for a transit. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you can want and more! I have stayed here several times but it keeps being a more and more enjoyable experience. There is a fine restaurant on one side and on the other side a place where you can rent a car without the hassle of the rental car place at the airport. The staff are obliging, the rooms clean and airy, the TV large and there is a fridge and a microwave should you need them. The free breakfast is served starting really early for the early bird flights. The airport transport operates on time every thirty minutes. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would come again.... worth the Money! very friendly People and nice rooms etc. sure it is a Holiday inn express, but one of the good ones. my gf stayed there a while ago and was happy too. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Convenient Location My family (wife and teenagers) and I stayed here for three nights on vacation. We chose it because we drove from Southern California and we wanted to spend a couple of days sightseeing San Francisco without paying outrageous overnight parking fees at many hotels and garages downtown. The complimentary shuttle service to the airport and its BART (subway) station was excellent, as we left the car parked for free at the hotel and visited many of the tourist places in downtown San Francisco by subway, street car and cable car. Breakfast was well stocked and starts early enough (5 am) to be able to catch a bite before heading out to the airport if you have an early flight. The airport is only 5-10 minutes away. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet overlooking the bay side. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great price Thanks to friendly staff (especially Sarah at check-in), free parking, breakfast, shuttle to BART, and nice clean rooms, this is our favorite place to stay when visiting SF. Can't beat this place! January 4, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Atrium Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading