• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 USD for the first night and 10 USD for every additional night up to a total of 150 USD. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Up to date vaccinations may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wild Animal Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
MCAS Miramar
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Qualcomm Stadium
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Seaworld
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary well lit exterior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2641

San Diego All-Suite Hotel Offers Easy Area Travel.

Distinguished, all-suite accommodations await you at the Staybridge Suites® San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area hotel. Northern San Diego's beautiful rolling hills surround this quiet, upscale facility. Nearby attractions like the San Diego Zoo Safari Park, corporate destinations, and all the highlights of downtown San Diego afford California visitors a positive travel experience.

Commuting is convenient at this Rancho Bernado
View More

San Diego All-Suite Hotel Offers Easy Area Travel.

Distinguished, all-suite accommodations await you at the Staybridge Suites® San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area hotel. Northern San Diego's beautiful rolling hills surround this quiet, upscale facility. Nearby attractions like the San Diego Zoo Safari Park, corporate destinations, and all the highlights of downtown San Diego afford California visitors a positive travel experience.

Commuting is convenient at this Rancho Bernado hotel. Complimentary hotel shuttle service is available to companies, including Sony, Hewlett-Packard and Pulse Northrop Grumman. Our free wireless anywhere Internet access keeps you connected to the office while the Business Center provides copy, fax and printing capabilities. After work, join us at The Social evening reception for a little mix and mingle over complimentary wine and appetizers.

Vacationers seeking hotels near the San Diego Zoo Safari Park find us to be the ideal choice. We are close to the renowned wildlife preserve, as well as LEGOLAND and SeaWorld San Diego. Downtown is also within a short drive and boasts dynamic entertainment, shopping and dining attractions.

Take advantage of our free and hot breakfast served daily. Guests here also enjoy amenities like the outdoor pool, Sport Court and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Other 24-hour features include free laundry facilities and The Pantry sundry shop. Begin planning your trip today!

View Less
Features
As you search for extended stay hotels in the San Diego area, you'll find that our impeccable service and spacious, apartment-style suites with fully-equipped kitchens are an unbeatable combination.
Announcements
Air & Space Conference and Technology Exposition

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like an old friend Staying at Staybridge Suites is like staying with an old and comfortable friend. You always know what you are getting. We only wish that there were more of them to stay in at the locations we visit. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations and Wonderful Staff We booked our stay based on previous reviews, and we were not disappointed. The room was quite comfortable, and we very much enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. However, what stands above all was the courtesy, friendliness, and helpfulness of the staff. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was great for my family. My husband got to use the gym and my daughter got to play in the pool with other kids. Everyone was very nice and very hospitable. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Treatment of Platinum Rewards Member The hotel was very nice, and I enjoyed both the social and the breakfast the night I stayed there. The place was recently renovated and the room had an extremely clean look and feel to it. My only complaint was the desk clerk that checked me in. He said thank you for being a platinum member, and started to offer me either a welcome package or 500 bonus points...then stopped cold in his tracks as soon as he realized I was staying on a Reward night. Then he was like well you don't get any kind of recognition when you redeem a reward night. If this is supposed to be the standard practice then this location is the only one enforcing it. It just really left a sour taste in my mouth because of how rude he was in his delivery. Next time I will remember this then I book a room for full rate in San Diego and I will take my business elsewhere. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Great staff, good food, comfy rooms, just right. I was staying for business purposes and this place met all my needs. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room including the bed Overall the hotel is clean, has nice grounds and is very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The only issue was that the breakfast is lacking in variety and quality. The Mira Mesa location has an excellent breakfast of which I suggested this location mimic. We would stay at this hotel again though, for the location alone. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, small room, overall forgettable experience. Small overpriced rooms. Uncomfortable bed with cheap mattress and bedding. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, small room, overall forgettable experience. Small overpriced rooms. Uncomfortable bed with cheap mattress and bedding. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. Good location. Quiet, easy access. Costco across the street. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed here for almost two years and it has been a great experience in every sense. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with great service My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. The staff was exceptional. The mid week Social was a pleasant surprise and the food was very good thanks to Alex and his mom. They made you feel right at home. Thanks to Deanna the nice hot breakfast every morning was really good and not having to worry about what to eat or what restaurant we would be heading to was nice. The staff here treated us like we owned the place and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the San Diego area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Staybridge Greeted by great staff, slept in good bed, ate hot breakfast every morning August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel This hotel was recommended and the recomendation was very accurate. Is a wonderful hotel and my family and I had a great stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for area Although the room I reserved was not available, the room provided was ok. Be careful, once noon on the checkout date arrives, your key will be deactivated and there will be precious few staff to assist. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good front desk service Front Desk was very nice and accomendating me and my wife. The Air conditioning did not work the first night but they compensated us correctly. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Friendly Staff Pros: Full breakfast, great location, comfortable bed, adequately equipped kitchen. Cons: SLOW and often unreliable Internet. Thin walls: You can hear other guests' conversations (perhaps they were speaking loudly). Tips: Get to breakfast early for the best selection of items as some items do not get replenished when depleted. Internet access is best between 10 a.m. and 3 p.m. Even late at night is a problem. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ONLY place you will want to stay at... This property was literally a home away from home. It was adorable, clean and it has the most courteous staff. Security is also a plus for my family and the property clearly takes that into consideration as well. The location of the property is in one of the most charming towns you could imagine. We loved it and plan to return! You will NOT be disappointed! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and Nice stay Excellent service and Nice stay. Service staff are very co-operative. Should give more options for vegetarians. Internet speed could be better July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only ONE Elevator in the Whole Building Only ONE elevator in this complex, long distance walking is required, if the guest room is located in the corner, like mine. Breakfast is good and the variety is better than any other similar hotels. The environment is good for a relaxed over-night stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, except for the slamming doors. The room is very nice and comfortable. However, we could tell right away that sleep would be difficult. The room doors SLAM shut. We could hear/feel every time one of the doors around us shut. Once the neighbors got up, there was no sleeping in. We won't stay here again unless the doors get silent closures installed. Too bad, because it is otherwise a nice hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility, Poor Breakfast, Staff not available Hotel is fairly nice and up to date. Breakfast quality was that of a high school cafeteria. Had to call 8 times to the front desk to get a wake up call. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I have traveled a lot and this is one of the very BEST hotels I have stayed in maybe even the best MY recommendation, you have to try it you will not be disappointed July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended I highly recommend staying at this property. Although it is not right downtown, it is in a great area and not too far from Balboa, the Zoo, etc. There are lots of good places to eat as well as supermarkets near by. The staff is absolutely top notch. Everyone I talked to was super friendly, very helpful, and went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. The rooms are very nice and clean. I love that you get a good breakfast at Staybridge and not to mention the Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday socials that include food, beer, and wine. This location even has sake! This location really has it all. They even offer a pass to a near by workout facility if the onsite equipment is not enough for you (which has more than most places I visit). I have been to this location before for business, and based on my experience, I decided to select this site for our vacation. Whenever I go to San Diego, this place will be my first choice without a doubt. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice Good location near freeway but far enough away to not hear it. Friendly front desk staff. Nice room with complete kitchen. Good selection of TV channels. Property allows dogs - dog in nearby room was yipping and scratching at its door - I'm glad I wasn't trying to sleep at the time. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant! I always enjoy my stay at Staybridge! Ed at the front desk is definitely my favorite person along with Robert and Danny who both work nights! These three are always the same everytime I see them, very accommodating, and provide excellent customer service!!! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry to leave I had a fabulous time. When you check-in I hope you are lucky enough to have Ed at the front desk. He was so welcoming and helpful. Actually before I checked in he had given me precise and easy directions to get to the hotel when I called from home in L.A. Ed made it feel more like a B June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great place to stay This hotel met our general expectations for a Staybridge Suites, which is why we stay at a Staybridge Suites whenever we can. However, the breakfast selections were not as numerous as we have come to expect. It was more like the "generic" breakfast that one would find at a Holiday Inn Express. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet. This location in Rancho Bernardo, was in a good location, easy access to freeway. Very quiet, comfortable and clean. We had a very restful stay and will definitely be returning. Plenty of parking was a plus as well. An overall pleasant experience and would recommend this location to anyone. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy San Diego Although this newly renovated facility is beautiful, the staff makes this facility one of the best places to stay in San Diego. Plus they allow pets! I would recommend this facility to anyone. Close to restaurants, shopping and freeway to anywhere. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and quiet surroundings we stayed at the Staybridge overnight; had a very pleasant, relaxing evening and overnight sleep. Beds support comfortable and rooms dark. The hotel sits by a various business centers making the area very quiet and away from main traffic. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Staybridge Suites / Rancho Bernardo
Staybridge Suites / Rancho Bernardo
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites / Rancho Bernardo Staybridge San Diego/ Rancho Bernardo Hotel Exterior Stayrbidge San Diego / Rancho Bernardo Entrance Staybridge San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel Exterior / Gazebo
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading