Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I used points from my business travel to take my family out of town for the night. Staybridge is great for both. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities and service Pretty nice and cozy atmosphere for long stays. Nice wifi and customer service. Couple of possible improvements: 1. Could include more vegetarian varieties for breakfast - like potato fries/tacos etc. 2. Great to have happy hours on tues/wed/thurs with complementary dinner; Can extend the happy hours (evening) to all days in a week 3. Laundry - great facility; Could place some washing liquid/powder along with toiletries. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit noticed the social event and it was great to enjoy the happy hour / dinner. One minor issue is the event should not last later than 11pm. We cannot sleep on 4th floor while people still hang out in the garden / patio late. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, Great Location Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Loved everything about hotel. Definitely would stay here again. They have a pool but didn't see a hot tub - if that's important to you. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very pleasantly pleased with this property. Would highly recommend to others June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home away from home While waiting for our house to be ready our family tried StayBridge and we were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay each day. They room was completely perfect and the amenities were outstanding. We all enjoyed the social hour, and missed it on the nights it was not offered. The fire pit in the swimming pool are and inside were great places to meet others. While there was some minor inconsistency with silverware and plates.bowls at the meals, the food was outstanding. We will be back! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice 2nd time staying in this hotel. Clean room. Fast check in/out. Great service attitude. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I enjoyed the stay. Clean room and great service from the staff. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quiet location and great service. Location was great, 20-30mins from all attractions. Quiet area and minutes away from the freeways. Stores and plenty of restaurants close by. Great staff they were very kind and helpful. Our kids loved the stay at the Staybridge Suites. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service. Hotel was very comfortable and very reasonably priced. The room deco was very beautiful, The kitchenette was very clean. Staff was very kind and accommodating. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A suprise in Mira Mesa I stayed at this hotel to use rewards points so was willing to stay anywhere as long as it was reasonably convenient. This hotel not only met my expectations, it exceeded them. Other than a somewhat unattractive drive up to the hotel through the car wash, the hotel itself was great. It was clean, very comfortable bed and pillows (and I'm picky about my pillows) and I love the Roberto's Taco Shop right next door. Overall, this was a great weekend. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in San Diego I always have a wonderful experience at the Staybridge in Sorrento Valley. The entire staff is wonderful and always makes me feel like I am coming back home. Can't wait for my next visit! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Thank you for the comfortable stay you all provided. I enjoyed every moment. When I return, this will be my hotel of choice! A personal thank you to Pedro. He made me feel like I was the most important person. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and peaceful stay I had a wonderful and peaceful stay. Next time I'm in the area I will stay again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect Really nice environment and also the best FREE breakfast (omelettes and belgian waffles were my favorites). The rooms are big and we even had a upgrade to one that looked like a two bedroom apartment, with kitchen and fridge. Really, really great... can't wait to come back May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service My husband & I really enjoyed our stay here. (this is our third so far). The room is very clean especially the bathroom. The staff are very nice and they even upgraded our room.. We are coming back next month and we are recommending this to other people to try. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business and vacation! Once again I had a wonderful experience at the Staybridge Hotel in Sorrento Valley. This time it was for business and everything was as expected. The room was very comfortable and I looked forward to returning "home" after busy days of meetings. The social hour was very nice for relaxing with a co-worker. It was good seeing Ana and Christine again! They are both so welcoming and an asset to your hotel operation. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great place to stay, a 'Diamond' We have stayed in several IHG Hotels over many years, and this in our opinion is one of the Best. Fantastic staff, they all are very friendly and professional, the rooms are great and spotlessly clean and well equiped. Great pool, small but adequate and a real nice area to relax. The Breakfast is good with great choice and the social 'Happy hour' on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday is fantastic, there is no need to go out for dinner. I can't recommend this Hotel more highly, we will be back next time in San Diego. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and service The Stay and Service was Excellent. We always like to stay here when we visit San Diego. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience at the Staybridge Once again we had a great mini vacation at the Staybridge in Sorrento Valley CA. Everyone is also so friendly and welcoming to me & my fur kids. Special thanks to Ana, Christine, Maruja and the housekeeping staff. The social hour and breakfasts were very good. Our room was just perfect. We are looking forward to our next visit! April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location But inadeqaute Service I stayed in this hotel from April 10 to April 14, 2014. The hotel is overall a nice one & is in an excellent location. The suite was more than adequate for me & the breakfast was quite good. The problem is that the service is inadequate. I was never acknowledged as a Platinum Priority Clubs member. I was given a form to fill out my personal information at the Check-In even though I had to advise them that I am already a member & all my data is on the computer in my profile. Nothing was offered to me at the Check-In. Either an offer of points or something from the pantry. My room was also not made up two days in a row. In the meantime there are lots of notes around the hotel to give them a rating of 10 & they give you 1000 points. Instead of all these bribery, if they just do their work, it would be great. Overall, stay out. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW!!! Loved our stay here! Breakfast was great! Rooms were wonderful! Everything we needed was included in the room, including pots and pans, and dishes. Only thing that could be improved is a HOT TUB in pool area! We missed not having one. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home from home, We are having our main holiday early this year as our home is being refurbished. We were given a great room upgrade on check- in as a platinum club member. The room was clean and very comfortable. The food both at breakfast and for the evening receptions was above the standard I have found at similar properties and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of a range of shops and restaurants including a good grocery store. Overall a very enjoyable 8 day stay with lots to do within a half hour drive. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel all around! I really enjoy staying at the Staybridge in Sorrento Valley CA. Everyone at the hotel is so nice, friendly and accomodating. Special thanks to Maruja, Christine, Ana, Hailey and everyone on the housekeeping staff. Staybridge is my favorite place in San Diego and everyone does a 5 Star job! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for business or family Newly renovated, with very comfortable, modern suites and public areas. The hotel is clean, the staff is helpful, and the outdoor pool, rec area and patio with barbecue and fire pit are lovely for relaxing. The laundry facility (complementary) was well equipped with 3 sets of washers/dryers, and the adjacent gym area had enough equipment to keep fit if you had an extended stay. Location was quiet, off the main street, and only 7 minutes from La Jolla and about 20 minutes from downtown San Diego. The food at breakfast was average; did not attend an evening reception (offered 3 evenings a week). March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel with Excellent Service! I love this hotel! The service and staff are phenomenal. I will come here again and again. Everyone treats us very well, like family. The amenities and the hotel are great. I love the breakfast I love the social hour and the room setup is fantastic! I can't say enough about this hotel I just love this brand and will look for it all across the country! Thank you for a great visit!!! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Everything was great!! Wish your shuttle had a wider coverage area. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and home atmosphere Everyone at the Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa is very nice. We stay there with my dogs and they really enjoy the experience as well. Maruja, Christine and Ana go out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. This is my favorite place to stay in San Diego! Additionally, the rooms are very comfortable and they serve good coffee. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved everything but the breakfast Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and attentive. Nice pool and we particularly liked the 2 bedroom suite layout with our two teenaged kids. The one negative was the breakfast service. They appeared to be understaffed because on all 4 days of our visit there was always something empty or missing when we were putting together our breakfast: bowls one time, plates the next, empty oatmeal, no butter or cream cheese another day, etc. The staff seemed a bit overwhelmed. The food is nothing to write home about but I could overlook that if they would just keep everything stocked. I would recommend the hotel for folks needing lodging in that area but set your breakfast expectations accordingly or stock the fridge in your room. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but Insulation could be better. We enjoyed our stay for the most part with the exception of the guests in the room above us. They had kids in that room and we could here them running around way too easily. Need better insulation between the floors. Likely the kids didn't stay up too late otherwise our sleep would have been difficult. January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>