Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at StayBridge Suites Every thing was excellent. The staff were just great. We were treated Excellentlyز September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and comfortable. I stayed at this location for 2 weeks on business. The shuttle took me to daily work meetings and picked me up at the end of the day. The breakfast and nightly meals were great and an added benefit. The location was next door to a variety of restaurants and a grocery. I would stay again! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay! I stayed here for about 30 days and had a wonderful experience. Though some staff is friendlier than other staff members, overall the experience was great. Shout out to Melinda who was nothing short of wonderful!! The room was comfortable and had a kitchen, refrigerator, and stove, which made it very home-like. I would love to stay here again! The outside patio was a nice place to just relax and hang out (pool, fireplace, tennis court, basketball court). Only complaint is that hallways were on the warm side. I stayed on the 4th floor and there was no ventilation. Suggestion to put windows in the hallway that open! Was here for business. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff, value. We got a one bedroom suite on a Saturday on very late notice. We had a small 10 lb pet and our options were limited. We needed to stay in San Diego until Sunday. Staybridge in Sorrento Mesa provided the beds we needed (two fulls and sleeper couch) and it accepted dogs. On top of this, it was well reviewed on Yelp, and had an excellent price for everything it was offering. The bonfire on the courtyard out back was a great evening gathering spot for conversation. The basketball courts provided a great activity for our couple of teenagers. The hotel also included a small gym which one of us used for a quick run, and we also decided to put in a quick wash load (complimentary) with soap we purchased in a handy little store called The Pantry. The hotel also had coffee and tea after regular hours, and the breakfast was well received. It was overall, an excellent experience for great value. Thank you. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, clean Staff was very helpful. Clean rooms and good breakfast. Comfortable bed and sheets. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pet friendly hotel I would highly recommend this hotel. Great pet friendly clean accommodations. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suites are amazing. I was ugraded to a suite and I loved it. Rooms are very spacious and super clean. Breakfast was great and the food staff were very nice and kept everything fresh and clean. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend the stay Two adults and two children, two night stay, arrival from Europe. very enjoyable stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from hotel shuttle, Mr. Pedro Mr. Pedro manage his time pro-actively! Instead of following daily schedule of every 30 min, he will look into all aspect like amount of guest per trip and guest requirements. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!!! The hotel was GREAT!!!! This was our first stay with a Staybridge Suites hotel and we were extremely satisfied. Front Desk was more than helpful and the food for dinner and breakfast were delicious. Location was perfect for us (outside the city but still close enough to visit the zoo and see old town). I would DEFINITELY recommend it! August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff Rude Front desk staff. Acted upset that I was a Platinum Member, and did not even receive my welcome bonus points August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Works Great hotel if they haven't had all the renovation works going on. New tiles, cleaning carpet, no fitness room, no washing facility. They stated that the washing facility would be out of order one day but it was in fact 21 days. I did pay good money for this Hotel and would have probably chosen another one if I would have known this on forehand. The people working there though are very nice and helpful. I think if there are no renovation works this hotel could be fantastic and I would definitely recommend it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well kept and updated hotel Traveling with family. This hotel would be a great place to stay. The hotel is up to date and very clean. The staff always made me feel at home and helped when ever needed. The hotel location is great and is near all the great parks. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience. Construction in hotel was a nuisance, but not problematic. Staff were not discourteous, but did not seem very engaged. Room was seriously humid due to a leak in the refrigerator. When I reported it, it was fixed that day...but the humidity was never really gone. It was bad enough that the sheets and towels felt damp. There are better options in the area with higher quality and lower prices. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Excellent Fantastic property. Highly recommended. Attentive and helpful staff. Delicious and complimentary breakfast. Clean and quiet rooms. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Family Retreat from the Tourist Drama We are from Kentucky and rendezvoused with our son from Montana for a family vacay in San Diego, our favorite city. The two bedroom suite was perfect for two adult couples and was an ideal home base for our adventures which included Coronado, Torrey Pines Beach, Balboa Park, Above the Fireworks event July 4 at Cabrillo Monument, whale watching at Dana Point, the Mission and San Juan Capistrano, the zoo, the safari park, Birch Aquarium, Palm Springs, Gaslamp and La Jolla. Our son flew into SAN and we flew into SNA. Your hotel was a perfect middle location for both. The staff was engaged, responsive and helpful. The room was generous, clean and comfortable. The patio was our favorite relaxation hangout. Enjoyed the pool and fire pit . Breakfast and weeknight buffets were good and nice hassle free added value to the stay. Access to highways was great…no more than 20 minutes to any point in San Diego, via the 15, 5, 805 and 163 (if you minded to NOT go out at rush hours) plus the Coaster close by if you don’t want to drive at all. Eat out choices were good as well along Mira Mesa boulevard and the food court/fresh market walkable (!) next door. Five star stay in my opinion. Thanks to all! July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Nice Facilties but Bad Service The facilities were very well maintained but the service continuously reminded us of a major cost-cutting policy. 1. In-room coffee maker but no daily in-room coffee or coffee filters. The front desk explained that only one packet of coffee is provided with the reservation as a welcome gift and additional packets had to be purchased from the hotel Pantry or guests should use the brewed coffee in the common dining area. 2. Repeatedly had to ask for bath towels for more than 2 people. 3. Repeatedly had to ask for toilet paper. There was never more than one spare roll; that would have been fine if it was replaced whenever we started on that roll. 4. Repeatedly had to ask for towels for the pool. The towel bin was typically empty by late afternoon. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Sorrento Valley! I stay at this hotel frequently and always have a wonderful experience. The staff is great and goes out of their way to be accomodating. Special thanks to Maruja, Christine, Ana and everyone on the house keeping team. The breakfast and social hour evenings are top notch. My dogs Foxxie and Jac love staying here too! Lori July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home atmosphere and wonderful staff Thank you for another wonderful stay at the Staybridge in Sorrento Mesa. We always enjoy our visits and the home like atmosphere created by your staff. Special thanks to Maruja, Christine, Ana and the housekeeping team. The rooms are always nice and the kitchen area is perfect! Also the evening buffets are very good with an interesting variety of foods. Ray, it was nice to meet you in person on this visit. Kudos to you and your team for always doing a great job. Lori July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great stay at Staybridge Sorrento Mesa. We are big fans of Staybridge and had a couple of weeks in another Staybridge Suites location (Torrance) earlier this year. The Sorrento Mesa location did not disappoint. The room size, hotel atmosphere, breakfast, facilities (sports court, including equipment), pool and gym were all highlights. I would just like to comment that the hotel staff were variable. One of the hotel staff was outstanding, always friendly and going the extra mile, while another member of the reception staff was the polar opposite, giving quick and unhelpful answers just to get us to move on so she could do something else. The rate was also rather pricey, but it was over the July 4th weekend and a short stay (only 2 nights), so I guess it's not a big surprise. Perhaps a special rate could be offered for short stay Staybridge returning guests. Overall we had a wonderful stay and will definitely try to visit again! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good Good place with clean room, kitchen, and good breakfast July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I used points from my business travel to take my family out of town for the night. Staybridge is great for both. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities and service Pretty nice and cozy atmosphere for long stays. Nice wifi and customer service. Couple of possible improvements: 1. Could include more vegetarian varieties for breakfast - like potato fries/tacos etc. 2. Great to have happy hours on tues/wed/thurs with complementary dinner; Can extend the happy hours (evening) to all days in a week 3. Laundry - great facility; Could place some washing liquid/powder along with toiletries. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit noticed the social event and it was great to enjoy the happy hour / dinner. One minor issue is the event should not last later than 11pm. We cannot sleep on 4th floor while people still hang out in the garden / patio late. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, Great Location Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Loved everything about hotel. Definitely would stay here again. They have a pool but didn't see a hot tub - if that's important to you. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very pleasantly pleased with this property. Would highly recommend to others June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home away from home While waiting for our house to be ready our family tried StayBridge and we were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay each day. They room was completely perfect and the amenities were outstanding. We all enjoyed the social hour, and missed it on the nights it was not offered. The fire pit in the swimming pool are and inside were great places to meet others. While there was some minor inconsistency with silverware and plates.bowls at the meals, the food was outstanding. We will be back! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice 2nd time staying in this hotel. Clean room. Fast check in/out. Great service attitude. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I enjoyed the stay. Clean room and great service from the staff. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quiet location and great service. Location was great, 20-30mins from all attractions. Quiet area and minutes away from the freeways. Stores and plenty of restaurants close by. Great staff they were very kind and helpful. Our kids loved the stay at the Staybridge Suites. June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>