Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business and vacation! Once again I had a wonderful experience at the Staybridge Hotel in Sorrento Valley. This time it was for business and everything was as expected. The room was very comfortable and I looked forward to returning "home" after busy days of meetings. The social hour was very nice for relaxing with a co-worker. It was good seeing Ana and Christine again! They are both so welcoming and an asset to your hotel operation. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great place to stay, a 'Diamond' We have stayed in several IHG Hotels over many years, and this in our opinion is one of the Best. Fantastic staff, they all are very friendly and professional, the rooms are great and spotlessly clean and well equiped. Great pool, small but adequate and a real nice area to relax. The Breakfast is good with great choice and the social 'Happy hour' on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday is fantastic, there is no need to go out for dinner. I can't recommend this Hotel more highly, we will be back next time in San Diego. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and service The Stay and Service was Excellent. We always like to stay here when we visit San Diego. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience at the Staybridge Once again we had a great mini vacation at the Staybridge in Sorrento Valley CA. Everyone is also so friendly and welcoming to me & my fur kids. Special thanks to Ana, Christine, Maruja and the housekeeping staff. The social hour and breakfasts were very good. Our room was just perfect. We are looking forward to our next visit! April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location But inadeqaute Service I stayed in this hotel from April 10 to April 14, 2014. The hotel is overall a nice one & is in an excellent location. The suite was more than adequate for me & the breakfast was quite good. The problem is that the service is inadequate. I was never acknowledged as a Platinum Priority Clubs member. I was given a form to fill out my personal information at the Check-In even though I had to advise them that I am already a member & all my data is on the computer in my profile. Nothing was offered to me at the Check-In. Either an offer of points or something from the pantry. My room was also not made up two days in a row. In the meantime there are lots of notes around the hotel to give them a rating of 10 & they give you 1000 points. Instead of all these bribery, if they just do their work, it would be great. Overall, stay out. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW!!! Loved our stay here! Breakfast was great! Rooms were wonderful! Everything we needed was included in the room, including pots and pans, and dishes. Only thing that could be improved is a HOT TUB in pool area! We missed not having one. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home from home, We are having our main holiday early this year as our home is being refurbished. We were given a great room upgrade on check- in as a platinum club member. The room was clean and very comfortable. The food both at breakfast and for the evening receptions was above the standard I have found at similar properties and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of a range of shops and restaurants including a good grocery store. Overall a very enjoyable 8 day stay with lots to do within a half hour drive. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel all around! I really enjoy staying at the Staybridge in Sorrento Valley CA. Everyone at the hotel is so nice, friendly and accomodating. Special thanks to Maruja, Christine, Ana, Hailey and everyone on the housekeeping staff. Staybridge is my favorite place in San Diego and everyone does a 5 Star job! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for business or family Newly renovated, with very comfortable, modern suites and public areas. The hotel is clean, the staff is helpful, and the outdoor pool, rec area and patio with barbecue and fire pit are lovely for relaxing. The laundry facility (complementary) was well equipped with 3 sets of washers/dryers, and the adjacent gym area had enough equipment to keep fit if you had an extended stay. Location was quiet, off the main street, and only 7 minutes from La Jolla and about 20 minutes from downtown San Diego. The food at breakfast was average; did not attend an evening reception (offered 3 evenings a week). March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel with Excellent Service! I love this hotel! The service and staff are phenomenal. I will come here again and again. Everyone treats us very well, like family. The amenities and the hotel are great. I love the breakfast I love the social hour and the room setup is fantastic! I can't say enough about this hotel I just love this brand and will look for it all across the country! Thank you for a great visit!!! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Everything was great!! Wish your shuttle had a wider coverage area. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and home atmosphere Everyone at the Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa is very nice. We stay there with my dogs and they really enjoy the experience as well. Maruja, Christine and Ana go out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. This is my favorite place to stay in San Diego! Additionally, the rooms are very comfortable and they serve good coffee. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved everything but the breakfast Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and attentive. Nice pool and we particularly liked the 2 bedroom suite layout with our two teenaged kids. The one negative was the breakfast service. They appeared to be understaffed because on all 4 days of our visit there was always something empty or missing when we were putting together our breakfast: bowls one time, plates the next, empty oatmeal, no butter or cream cheese another day, etc. The staff seemed a bit overwhelmed. The food is nothing to write home about but I could overlook that if they would just keep everything stocked. I would recommend the hotel for folks needing lodging in that area but set your breakfast expectations accordingly or stock the fridge in your room. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but Insulation could be better. We enjoyed our stay for the most part with the exception of the guests in the room above us. They had kids in that room and we could here them running around way too easily. Need better insulation between the floors. Likely the kids didn't stay up too late otherwise our sleep would have been difficult. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible House Keeping Dishes were left in the sink for days. Wine stains were still left unclean on the day I left Bed was half made--one side tucked in and the other was not December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for family w/ pet My wife, 3 young boys and our dog stayed overnight for a local climbing competition. We were pleasantly surprised with the layout of the 2-room suite with kitchenette. Very roomy and clean. We even had our college son come over with several of his friend to visit and enjoy each others company. We didn't get to try the free breakfast or pool and basketball amenities but it seemed and looked very clean. We would definitely come back. Good value, clean rooms, and nice staff. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Their shuttle driver Mark was by far the best attribute of the hotel. He should be promoted to Manager of Guest Services. You could find Mark everywhere. He helped at the desk, he made sure the beer didn't run out (and happily served us when he was around), he grilled the burgers, he found us coupons for the grocery store next door, he had great suggestions of what to do for the weekend, and did I mention he drove the shuttle!? Great man and a true asset to the hotel. The only reason this didn't get an excellent rating for sleep quality were the very small pillows. There are 4 and if you stack them just right you can get comfortable.....just don't move all night or you will have nothing to support your head when you wake up. The hotel was not noisy even though it was next to a car wash . It was a great place for an extended stay as you have free use of the washers and dryers. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND HOSPITALITY I HAD OCCASION TO STAY AT THIS PROPERTY TWICE IN THE PAST 3 WEEKS. BOTH STAYS WERE VERY PLEASANT AND COMFORTABLE. I WAS IMPRESSED THAT SOME OF THE STAFF RECOGNIZED ME FROM MY FIRST VISIT AND WERE VERY FRIENDLY. THEY HELPED ME LOCATE A COUPLE OF GREAT RESTAURANTS TO GO TO WHILE HERE. I WILL CHOOSE TO STAY HERE WHENEVER I AM IN THE AREA. THANK YOU October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating for business trips. I stayed at Staybridge while on business. Overall it was a wonderful experience. The shuttle service is a fantastic addition (both Staybridge shuttle and their partnership with Super Shuttle). October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service The staff excelled in service and made my stay a wonderful experience. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, excellent service! The room was very well appointed. The bed was awesome, I slept thruogh the night(not always the case for me)! The comp. breakfast was truely delicious and a great variety of food. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Highly recommend this hotel. Very clean and spacious. Also, convenient to everything. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable It's very comfortable and the customer service is above par. Would definetly stay there again. My only issue was the pool is small otherwise a great stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific hotel, but beware the scrambled eggs are loaded with milk (probably) Overall, this family of four really enjoyed this hotel. We liked having a roomy two bedroom, two bathroom suite, with kitchen and living room areas. It was a relaxing experience. The staff was also quite helpful and friendly. It was convenient having a gas station/convenience store across the street and a large strip mall (with several restaurants) next door. We would stay again in a heartbeat. However, I would like to mention one experience that may be important for others to know about. I am fairly certain that the scrambled eggs that are served daily, are loaded with milk or nonfat milk. I ate them twice, and each time I got quite sick afterwards. (I am quite lactose intolerant). I did ask the person who was working the breakfast buffet if the eggs contained milk and got the reply, "I really do not know". I would like to suggest that breakfast buffet workers get some training as to where they can find the list of ingredients of the foods that are served at the breakfast buffet, for guests such as myself who have special dietary needs or restrictions. The majority of adults are at least somewhat lactose intolerant; so I thought it important to raise this issue. Luckily, they also served hard boiled eggs, and I switched to eating those on the third day, and was fine. Again, overall this is a terrific hotel. Just want to make others aware of the egg / milk issue. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Hotel Value This is the second visit to Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa and both times were wonderful experiences. The staff and crew are exceptional. They attend to every detail with dedication unseen in other hotels. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is loaded with good food. The hotel gives you a great deal for a reasonable price. I will be staying here again in the future. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This hotel is the best choice when I have to visit my doctors at UCSD Moores Cancer Center. The point requirement has been the best value. The room is excellent and the staff is friendly. Since medical costs are high and I'm paying out of pocket with no reimbursement, I'm looking for the best deal in hotels. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ORDER OF ROOM BY THE COUCH AND WINDOW THE ROOM SMELLED LIKE DOG URINE WHEN THE AIR CONDITIONING TURNED ON. i THINK YOU SHOULD ONLY RENT DOG ROOM TO DODS AND SAVE OTHER ROOMS FOR US WITHOUT DOGS. yOUR PLACE WAS NICE AND CLEAN UNLESS A DOG HAD AN ACCIDENT IN THE HALLWAY AND THE OWNER DIDN'T STOP AND PICK IT UP. FLOOR ONE SHOULD BE FOR DOGS ONLY AND NO OTHER FLOOR. MARK THE DRIVER WAS WONDERFUL!! HE WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO MAKE OUR STAY GREAT. I WOULD COME BACK BECAUSE OF MARK!!!!!!!!! July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience The problems started off with the key card opening the door (the door was so hard to open, sometimes took 3-4 key ins to open the room and had to be open in a certain way). We were told all the time not to keep the card near a phone and we never had. The second issue was with the flushing of toilet in the restroom - wouldn't flush properly until flushed several times. This happened on a daily basis we were there. Had to call for maintenance guy thrice. Whenever the plumbing guy came over, it would just flush fine on the first or second time. Even though he acknowledged the problem, he said he couldn't do much without replicating it. The third was the housekeeping. We had to literally call in the housekeeping at 6 pm on 2 of the days to come and provide us with new towels and trash removal as we weren't in the room until that time. The lady at the reception during checkout was told of all these, all she had done was laugh and not even apologize which summed up how their service is. I have stayed at budget motels to Ritz Carlton and the likes but have never experienced such lack of service. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager stepped up We stayed for 6 days during July 4th week. The room was nice and clean and the full kitchen was very helpful in catering for our 17 months old boy. The location is very convenient since it's right next to a large shopping center and a LA Fitness Gym. Sea World and Zoo are 15 ~ 20 min drive and the beach is about 15 min. Daily room cleaning service had some issues during our stay but the hotel manager got personally involved and made sure we felt compensated and appreciated. Looking forward to another stay at this location in the future. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Very nice hotel. Clean. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. July 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>