Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for family w/ pet My wife, 3 young boys and our dog stayed overnight for a local climbing competition. We were pleasantly surprised with the layout of the 2-room suite with kitchenette. Very roomy and clean. We even had our college son come over with several of his friend to visit and enjoy each others company. We didn't get to try the free breakfast or pool and basketball amenities but it seemed and looked very clean. We would definitely come back. Good value, clean rooms, and nice staff. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Their shuttle driver Mark was by far the best attribute of the hotel. He should be promoted to Manager of Guest Services. You could find Mark everywhere. He helped at the desk, he made sure the beer didn't run out (and happily served us when he was around), he grilled the burgers, he found us coupons for the grocery store next door, he had great suggestions of what to do for the weekend, and did I mention he drove the shuttle!? Great man and a true asset to the hotel. The only reason this didn't get an excellent rating for sleep quality were the very small pillows. There are 4 and if you stack them just right you can get comfortable.....just don't move all night or you will have nothing to support your head when you wake up. The hotel was not noisy even though it was next to a car wash . It was a great place for an extended stay as you have free use of the washers and dryers. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND HOSPITALITY I HAD OCCASION TO STAY AT THIS PROPERTY TWICE IN THE PAST 3 WEEKS. BOTH STAYS WERE VERY PLEASANT AND COMFORTABLE. I WAS IMPRESSED THAT SOME OF THE STAFF RECOGNIZED ME FROM MY FIRST VISIT AND WERE VERY FRIENDLY. THEY HELPED ME LOCATE A COUPLE OF GREAT RESTAURANTS TO GO TO WHILE HERE. I WILL CHOOSE TO STAY HERE WHENEVER I AM IN THE AREA. THANK YOU October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating for business trips. I stayed at Staybridge while on business. Overall it was a wonderful experience. The shuttle service is a fantastic addition (both Staybridge shuttle and their partnership with Super Shuttle). October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service The staff excelled in service and made my stay a wonderful experience. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, excellent service! The room was very well appointed. The bed was awesome, I slept thruogh the night(not always the case for me)! The comp. breakfast was truely delicious and a great variety of food. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Highly recommend this hotel. Very clean and spacious. Also, convenient to everything. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable It's very comfortable and the customer service is above par. Would definetly stay there again. My only issue was the pool is small otherwise a great stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific hotel, but beware the scrambled eggs are loaded with milk (probably) Overall, this family of four really enjoyed this hotel. We liked having a roomy two bedroom, two bathroom suite, with kitchen and living room areas. It was a relaxing experience. The staff was also quite helpful and friendly. It was convenient having a gas station/convenience store across the street and a large strip mall (with several restaurants) next door. We would stay again in a heartbeat. However, I would like to mention one experience that may be important for others to know about. I am fairly certain that the scrambled eggs that are served daily, are loaded with milk or nonfat milk. I ate them twice, and each time I got quite sick afterwards. (I am quite lactose intolerant). I did ask the person who was working the breakfast buffet if the eggs contained milk and got the reply, "I really do not know". I would like to suggest that breakfast buffet workers get some training as to where they can find the list of ingredients of the foods that are served at the breakfast buffet, for guests such as myself who have special dietary needs or restrictions. The majority of adults are at least somewhat lactose intolerant; so I thought it important to raise this issue. Luckily, they also served hard boiled eggs, and I switched to eating those on the third day, and was fine. Again, overall this is a terrific hotel. Just want to make others aware of the egg / milk issue. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Hotel Value This is the second visit to Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa and both times were wonderful experiences. The staff and crew are exceptional. They attend to every detail with dedication unseen in other hotels. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is loaded with good food. The hotel gives you a great deal for a reasonable price. I will be staying here again in the future. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This hotel is the best choice when I have to visit my doctors at UCSD Moores Cancer Center. The point requirement has been the best value. The room is excellent and the staff is friendly. Since medical costs are high and I'm paying out of pocket with no reimbursement, I'm looking for the best deal in hotels. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ORDER OF ROOM BY THE COUCH AND WINDOW THE ROOM SMELLED LIKE DOG URINE WHEN THE AIR CONDITIONING TURNED ON. i THINK YOU SHOULD ONLY RENT DOG ROOM TO DODS AND SAVE OTHER ROOMS FOR US WITHOUT DOGS. yOUR PLACE WAS NICE AND CLEAN UNLESS A DOG HAD AN ACCIDENT IN THE HALLWAY AND THE OWNER DIDN'T STOP AND PICK IT UP. FLOOR ONE SHOULD BE FOR DOGS ONLY AND NO OTHER FLOOR. MARK THE DRIVER WAS WONDERFUL!! HE WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO MAKE OUR STAY GREAT. I WOULD COME BACK BECAUSE OF MARK!!!!!!!!! July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience The problems started off with the key card opening the door (the door was so hard to open, sometimes took 3-4 key ins to open the room and had to be open in a certain way). We were told all the time not to keep the card near a phone and we never had. The second issue was with the flushing of toilet in the restroom - wouldn't flush properly until flushed several times. This happened on a daily basis we were there. Had to call for maintenance guy thrice. Whenever the plumbing guy came over, it would just flush fine on the first or second time. Even though he acknowledged the problem, he said he couldn't do much without replicating it. The third was the housekeeping. We had to literally call in the housekeeping at 6 pm on 2 of the days to come and provide us with new towels and trash removal as we weren't in the room until that time. The lady at the reception during checkout was told of all these, all she had done was laugh and not even apologize which summed up how their service is. I have stayed at budget motels to Ritz Carlton and the likes but have never experienced such lack of service. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager stepped up We stayed for 6 days during July 4th week. The room was nice and clean and the full kitchen was very helpful in catering for our 17 months old boy. The location is very convenient since it's right next to a large shopping center and a LA Fitness Gym. Sea World and Zoo are 15 ~ 20 min drive and the beach is about 15 min. Daily room cleaning service had some issues during our stay but the hotel manager got personally involved and made sure we felt compensated and appreciated. Looking forward to another stay at this location in the future. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Very nice hotel. Clean. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by heavenly beds and pillows! This hotel was great as far as how new the carpeting and linens were. The ambiance was superb as well. Since I work out, I was a bit disappointed to find there were NO towels in the gym which was not pleasant! I also thought they were understaffed to handle both the breakfast crowd as well as the Social Hour in the evening. There were long lines and no food unless you were willing to wait. The beer tap was empty on one of the selections (which happened to be the one I wanted - Light beer). I had to wait at front desk twice during our stay because it was unattended. Overall, the staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. I would stay here again because of the value and how friendly people were. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshed! The staff were especially personable...kind and helpful! July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay ,,, BUT! The rooms a great . Set was perfect, but the last two days no one came up to the room to clean it. The first day I got back late and room was not done. The second day we came back and this was not 6PM no service to our room again! I had to call down to the desk and tell them our room again was not serviced. I was tired and had to leave another hour before the room was cleaned. :( July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience. I travel to San Diego often, as my home office is located there. I always stay at this property. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7 month stay was excellent Was there for 7 month stay was like home was sad to leave there Manager Brad and all staff were excellent miss them all May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff I stayed here for twelve days and the staff was very friendly very accommodating. The free complimentary breakfast was nice as well as the social and dinner in the evenings. Taco night was awesome, the best tacos I’ve ever had. The location is convenient to several restaurants within walking distance and also Green Flash Brewery is right across the street which is nice. Several beer selections if you’re a beer person. The rooms are very clean and spacious. But I will say it again, the staff was amazing… I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone staying in San Diego. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and NO SMOKING! The best part about this hotel is that it is entirely non-smoking. Although they let people smoke outside, it is still nice that no one is smoking in their rooms. The staff at the front counter are friendly and helpful and the rooms (I've been there 3 times) have always been clean and well stocked. The only downside to the place is the breakfast: Everything is VERY salty. I'm not particularly salt-sensitive, but it seems that whoever is cooking everything believes that salt is the most important ingredient. The cooked food is so salty I do not eat it. However, the coffee, condiments, etc. are nice and varied enough. Although I go there on business and my employer foots the bill, I would go there on my own dime if I had to lodge in that area. It seems to be a reasonable value. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Many Extras I would definitely stay here again. This is a very comfortable place to stay. I especially liked the thick towels and extra pillows. March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Renovations, but some additional Room Maintenance work is needed My opinion is that overall the Renovated Room were very nice, but just like the old hotel before the room upkeep is lacking or non-existent. Leaves one with the old lipstick on a pig impression. I experienced the following in this hotel: 1) Closet door was off the track and blocked the hallway. 2) Bathroom door would not stay open and would constantly close half-way blocking the Bathroom entrance. I ran into it more than once in the middle of the night. Ouch! 3) Hot water took at least 4 minutes to reach my sink and shower. 4) Brand new toilet would not flush unless the handle was held down for about 10 seconds. 5) Housekeeping did not fully restock the towels every day. Several days into my stay later I was down to 2 Bath towels and 1 Hand Towel. 6) Brand New Tubs have no bath mat and are as slippery as an ice rink. Somebody is going to fall and get seriously hurt! 7) I guess AT&T uses this hotel for out of town staff. Every night several dozen huge AT&T trucks almost entirely fill up the parking lot. Even on the weekends! The sheer number of them make getting Breakfast almost impossible. Too many of them milling around talking and blocking the narrow buffet area. They quickly empty the buffet of everything. To top it off there is only one lady working the Breakfast buffet and she cannot keep up with the traffic. Coffee empty. No this, no that. Had to ask for a fork and napkins on multiple days. It looks like it could be an AT&T Company cafeteria. Also, to make it even worse there are many UPS staff quests as well. I had a hard time understanding the new desk clerk from Denmark when checking in. . February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comforts of home Been coming here for over 12 years. Recently remodeled. I think all rooms are suites now, very roomy and comfortable. Previously found beds too firm, now better (still not like home) but allowed for a good nights sleep. Also found pillows are better now also, I like a soft pillow and there were plenty. The best sundowner reception as they serve beer and wine Tues-Fri from 5-8pm (if memory serves), just awesome way to wind down from a full day of work. Great staff and very intentive. Only issue is that somkers hang out right at the front door as there are benches and the ash tray. I wish they would allocate an area further away so I don't have to breath their bad habit on my way out the door. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Housekeeping kept it all nicely and the front desk as well as the Shuttle Driver were very professional and helpful. Stayed 2 weeks and I have no complains at all. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and wonderfully nice staff We now specifically look for a Staybridge every time we travel. We usually take family vacations, which includes taking our extended family and it is nice to have a common area such as the kitchen and living room to socialize, play games, snack, etc, and really nice to have the two bedrooms and the adjoining bathrooms in each. Everyone feels they have their own space when needed and we don't feel like we have to go down the hall or use a key just to be with family. The staff has been incredible, even when something didn't go as expected, they have been wonderful. They also gave great directions to all of the nearby attractions, and let me know all about traffic patterns and the best way to get where we needed to go, during rush hour traffic. Best hotel chain in the world. But don't tell anyone, I hope it is my little secret. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel I've stayed :) It is by far the best hotel I've stayed, great service, very clean rooms, super nice and roomy. Great treats too :) December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridage Sorrento-Mesa The staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home while on the road. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Management will try their best to accommodate any requests or resolve/address any issues that may arise October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel, kids did not want to leave. We travel to San Diego several times a year. This was our first stay at this hotel. The kids and I loved this hotel soo much, we did not want to leave. The kids loved the basketball court. I like that you can walk across the parking lot and get a wide variety of foods. We were unable to have breakfast or use the pool, but I know were we will be staying our next visit to San Diego. October 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>