• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Dutch
  5. Tagalog
  6. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MCAS Miramar Flying Leatherneck Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Horse track
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
La Jolla Cove
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:164
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:131
  • Total number of suites:131
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:131
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2591
Sunny San Diego, CA Hotel Offers Inviting Atmosphere for Guests. If you're looking for San Diego, CA extended stay hotels near the Telecomm and Biotech Corridor, the Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa hotel is your best option. With convenient access to I-805, I-15 and I-5, you can get the most out of your trip to San Diego, California. Complimentary shuttle is available during normal business hours and travels anywhere within a five-mile radius to help reduce the stress of corporate travel.
View More
Sunny San Diego, CA Hotel Offers Inviting Atmosphere for Guests. If you're looking for San Diego, CA extended stay hotels near the Telecomm and Biotech Corridor, the Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa hotel is your best option. With convenient access to I-805, I-15 and I-5, you can get the most out of your trip to San Diego, California. Complimentary shuttle is available during normal business hours and travels anywhere within a five-mile radius to help reduce the stress of corporate travel. Our hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and free wireless anywhere Internet access so you can stay productive with work while you’re away from the office. Unwind at The Social evening reception every Tuesday through Thursday to converse with other guests over complimentary beer and wine. Ask our staff about negotiated rates with airport shuttles and cabs. This extended stay hotel is near Sea World San Diego and Del Mar Racetrack. Because of its accommodating location you'll spend less time navigating the city and more time enjoying these popular attractions. The inviting atmosphere of Torrey Pines State Beach and Park is also just a short drive from the hotel. Guest amenities include a 24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor Sport Court and pool. The patio is perfect for outdoor grilling, while spacious suites with full kitchens and separate living areas offer personal comfort. Book your suite today!
View Less
Features
Take advantage of easy access to top businesses in San Diego, California with the hotel's central location in the Telecomm and Biotech Corridor. Use the complimentary shuttle for convenient travel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Overall a great location within the General San Diego area. Not quite on par w/ Hotel Circle, but certainly not the same price as Hotel Circle area hotels - a win! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations The Staybridge Suites exceeded my expectations in all areas. The rooms were clean, much larger than I anticipated and very quiet/dark. The overall facilities were outstanding and I loved that the fitness center was open 24 hours, which is hard to find. Also close to many shops and restaurants so I was able to walk around quite a bit and not use my car in the evenings. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay with great service I stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Rancho Bernardo for 2 nights from 10/10 to 10/12. Staff at the hotel was very friendly and were eager to accomodate my needs. The room was small, but good for 2 people. Room was very clean with good ac. The only thing that wasnt working was the jacuzzi, but I didnt have any time to really use it anyway. The free continental breakfast was excellent. I also didnt get a chance to use the wifi in the room. I wish I would have gotten a chance to say good bye to Brian, the desk person who checked me in. We hit it off great, it was awesome to talk with another ex east coaster. I look forward to staying at this hotel next year as well. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suites Suites, even though not huge, are very comfortable. Mattresses are excellent. Bathrooms are remodeled and functional. Hotel is mostly for extended stay. Rooms are fully cleaned once a week. Towels are not changed on a weekend, but they gave us towels for two days, so it was OK. We stayed on the third floor and the hallway had a strong cooked food odor. Breakfast is barely adequate. If we've stayed more than two nights, we would go out for breakfast. Hotel is about 25 mins to Balboa Park. Across the street from Costco. There are lots of restaurants and shopping around it. It's in a quiet cal-de-suc. Wifi is free and good. Overall I would recommend it. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nothing like staying at a well managed property. It looked clean and well kept upon arrival, the rooms well kept and clean. Friendly staff and comfortable stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I've stayed at this hotel with my family numerous times. This last visit was a complete disappointment. Not sure if there is new staff/management but such a huge difference from our previous stays. The staff was not friendly or helpful, actually, caused me frustration more than anything. A "take it or leave it attitude," no customer service. Breakfast was another disappointment and added confirmation that it was time to move on to another hotel. Left not wanting to ever return, I will be looking for a new property when visiting San Diego. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up with the times Hotel does not provided an electronic copy of your bill even if you ask . . . requires a call to management to have electronic copy to be sent via email, the front desk says they will . . . . and then they do not. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for an extended stay. Loved everything about it. It exceeded all expectations compared to the average hotel. Would definitely come back. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel and nice atmosphere I usually stay at the Staybridge in Sorrento Mesa. However, I had the opportunity to stay at the Rancho Bernardo location in August. It is also a very nice place and the room was very comfortable. The property is also very nice and close to the Scripps Clinics across the street. This hotel is also highly recommended in my opinion. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Place!! I am a frequent guest of Staybridge Suites in Rancho Bernardo. The excellent staff always keeps me coming back (Nicole September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Air con does not operate well and rooms have light coming in through aircon system September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and amenities We appreciated the quality of the towels and that the kitchen included paper towels. We also enjoyed the variety of foods in the complimentary breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. We have a small dog, and everything relating to her was fine. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Great Location This is a great place to stay when visiting San Diego and surrounding areas. If you have means of transportation, you are about 30 minutes away from all of the area attractions. The staff was very nice. Room was very clean and spacious, bed is very good and bathroom was also nice. The only thing that could use a bit of improvement is breakfast. Options were rather limited but I was able to find something to eat. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I need to overnight in this area. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel I stayed at the Staybridge Hotel for the first time. The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Over all, I was very impressed. The breakfast however is yet to be desired. The eggs were cold, they only had one waffle maker, so everyone who wanted waffles had to wait in line while the rest of their families were eating. I think 2 would of been a little more accommodating. The line also blocked ppl from getting what ever they needed on the counter. The cereal was stale. Normally a continental breakfast consists of danishes, there was a bin for them, but it was empty. I know, it is a continental breakfast, what can you really expect, but if they could just polish up on these few things, they could really have something goin on. This will not prevent me from staying here. Everything else was above and beyond my expectations. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation and service We found every thing to our likely, with a staff that was both courteous and efficient. We were pleased with the pet friendly policy and service. We enjoyed both the breakfast and the social, both rather unique in quality and convenience. Our room was comfortable, and the staff went out of their way to ensure a great stay. Our daughter and son-in-law live not far away, and he faces some significant medical challenges, which provided the reason for this visit, and which will bring us back from time to time. We appreciate the convenient location and the quality of your hotel August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service but the hotel needs to update or repair its equipment to satisfy their guests. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suite Stay I am a state government employee and this was my first stay at a Staybridge Suite Hotel Location. My expectations were not high when I made the reservations; however, after my week long stay and enjoyinf the evening Socials and morning breakfasts, professional staff and quality of the suites; my expectations were well exceeded. Thank you. Herman Sebastian Garcia August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like an old friend Staying at Staybridge Suites is like staying with an old and comfortable friend. You always know what you are getting. We only wish that there were more of them to stay in at the locations we visit. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations and Wonderful Staff We booked our stay based on previous reviews, and we were not disappointed. The room was quite comfortable, and we very much enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. However, what stands above all was the courtesy, friendliness, and helpfulness of the staff. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was great for my family. My husband got to use the gym and my daughter got to play in the pool with other kids. Everyone was very nice and very hospitable. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Treatment of Platinum Rewards Member The hotel was very nice, and I enjoyed both the social and the breakfast the night I stayed there. The place was recently renovated and the room had an extremely clean look and feel to it. My only complaint was the desk clerk that checked me in. He said thank you for being a platinum member, and started to offer me either a welcome package or 500 bonus points...then stopped cold in his tracks as soon as he realized I was staying on a Reward night. Then he was like well you don't get any kind of recognition when you redeem a reward night. If this is supposed to be the standard practice then this location is the only one enforcing it. It just really left a sour taste in my mouth because of how rude he was in his delivery. Next time I will remember this then I book a room for full rate in San Diego and I will take my business elsewhere. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Great staff, good food, comfy rooms, just right. I was staying for business purposes and this place met all my needs. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room including the bed Overall the hotel is clean, has nice grounds and is very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The only issue was that the breakfast is lacking in variety and quality. The Mira Mesa location has an excellent breakfast of which I suggested this location mimic. We would stay at this hotel again though, for the location alone. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, small room, overall forgettable experience. Small overpriced rooms. Uncomfortable bed with cheap mattress and bedding. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, small room, overall forgettable experience. Small overpriced rooms. Uncomfortable bed with cheap mattress and bedding. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. Good location. Quiet, easy access. Costco across the street. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed here for almost two years and it has been a great experience in every sense. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with great service My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. The staff was exceptional. The mid week Social was a pleasant surprise and the food was very good thanks to Alex and his mom. They made you feel right at home. Thanks to Deanna the nice hot breakfast every morning was really good and not having to worry about what to eat or what restaurant we would be heading to was nice. The staff here treated us like we owned the place and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the San Diego area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Staybridge Greeted by great staff, slept in good bed, ate hot breakfast every morning August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel This hotel was recommended and the recomendation was very accurate. Is a wonderful hotel and my family and I had a great stay. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior Front
Hotel Exterior Front
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Courtyard Additional View Firepit Outdoor Seating Area at Dusk Outdoor Seating Area View #3 Daytime Courtyard Exterior View Outdoor Seating Area View #2 Daytime View from Hotel Entrance to the Left Pantry Area Open 24 Hours a Day The Pantry Also Features a Variety of Sundries and Snacks Courtyard Area with Barbecue Gazebo The Pantry Entrance Area at the Front Desk The Pantry Featuring Beverages, Ice Cream and Entrees Outdoor Seating Area at Dusk View #2 Firepit Outdoor Seating Area in the Daytime Pantry Area View #2 View from Hotel Entrance View from Hotel Entrance to the Right Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading