• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Dutch
  5. Tagalog
  6. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MCAS Miramar Flying Leatherneck Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Horse track
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
La Jolla Cove
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:164
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:131
  • Total number of suites:131
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:131
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2591

Sunny San Diego, CA Hotel Offers Inviting Atmosphere for Guests.

If you're looking for San Diego, CA extended stay hotels near the Telecomm and Biotech Corridor, the Staybridge Suites® San Diego - Sorrento Mesa hotel is your best option. With convenient access to I-805, I-15 and I-5, you can get the most out of your trip to San Diego, California.


Complimentary shuttle is available during normal business hours and travels anywhere within a five-mile radius to help reduce
View More

Sunny San Diego, CA Hotel Offers Inviting Atmosphere for Guests.

If you're looking for San Diego, CA extended stay hotels near the Telecomm and Biotech Corridor, the Staybridge Suites® San Diego - Sorrento Mesa hotel is your best option. With convenient access to I-805, I-15 and I-5, you can get the most out of your trip to San Diego, California.


Complimentary shuttle is available during normal business hours and travels anywhere within a five-mile radius to help reduce the stress of corporate travel. Our hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and free wireless anywhere Internet access so you can stay productive with work while you’re away from the office. Unwind at The Social evening reception every Tuesday through Thursday to converse with other guests over complimentary beer and wine.


Ask our staff about negotiated rates with airport shuttles and cabs. This extended stay hotel is near Sea World San Diego and Del Mar Racetrack. Because of its accommodating location you'll spend less time navigating the city and more time enjoying these popular attractions. The inviting atmosphere of Torrey Pines State Beach and Park is also just a short drive from the hotel.


Guest amenities include a24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor Sport Court and pool. The patio is perfect for outdoor grilling, while spacious suites with full kitchens and separate living areas offer personal comfort. Book your suite today!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of easy access to top businesses in San Diego, California with the hotel's central location in the Telecomm and Biotech Corridor. Use the complimentary shuttle for convenient travel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fall in Del Mar Beautiful and relaxing place to say on business or otherwise. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable place I expected a hotel and recieved about five times higher than that. This place is a great resort style hotel that is better than some resorts...I really liked it and will stay again and again whenever I come to the Del Mar area for sure.... September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, a few things need attention I stay here regularly as it's a great location And good value. On this stay, I noticed a few things that need improvement. The pool needed cleaned more regularly, there were a lack of towels at the pool, one of the pool gates would not work with a room key. The cushions on the patio chairs were filthy and there were several chairs missing cushions on a busy weekend at the pool. I'm hoping by mentioning all of this that improvements will be made by the next time I visit. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by del Mar great visit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bath improve cleaning of bathroom and the floor,they never wiped it in 3 days September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled onto the property. It was a very nice hotel. Check in/out was easy. The rooms were comfortable. The front staff was very helpful when we asked questions. The area was great. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We loved that is hotel is close to the beach, shops, and restaurants. The staff was extremely friendly, and the rooms were better than we expected. We would definitely recommend staying an Hotel Indigo Del Mar. September 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls, screaming children, flooded room. This hotel was close to my wedding venue and I thought as a member of the IHG group it would be comfortable and quiet. Instead, for my wedding night, I got a shower that flooded the room (we used all our available towels to mop up the mess that spread into the bedroom), children running and screaming all around our room at 7am on a Sunday morning, and maids that knocked and then immediately entered at 8am Sunday morning (good thing we had the security bar across!). The front desk did nothing to stop the screaming children even though we called and pleaded with them. They turned out to be in the room next to us, so watch out for extremely thin walls. The beds here were comfortable though, I'll give them that. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; small rooms; can get stuffy It's a terrific hotel in a great location. The rooms are small. And they can get stuffy. Turn the A/C on and the rooms get cold really quickly. Temperature control is a definite problem the 3 times I've stayed there. Don't get me wrong: it's a fantastic location, there's a great bar, the beds are nice. But sleep is disturbed by turning A/C on and on, on and off, all night. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Rooms are beautifully redone. Friendly staff! Thank you for allowing my dog to stay as well. I'm sure we'll be back. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking, but poor service This hotel looked very promising, and indeed many of the common areas were very nice. However, the cleaning staff did not clean our room, despite numerous requests to do so -- every day of our stay. Also, the walls are quite thin, so you hear everything around you and every time someone walks by in the morning. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适 第一次入住体验很好,舒适现代化。房间一次入住体验很好,舒适现代化。房间一次入住体验很好,舒适现代化。房间 September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This place is a 10 to stay and all the surrounding of Del Mar. The staff was excellent and the room was beautiful. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 adult women The only disappointing thing was it was not on the beach. The room did have an outside balcony, and you could sea the ocean a ways off. The staff was great, The room was awesome, well set up with everything you would need for a few days stay, including a small kitchen area with a 2 burner stove, small frig, microwave and kitchen sink.....Bathroom was very clean and shower was wonderful....Beds were great...has its own bar and restaurant. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed for two nights and had a great time. The location is a VERY short walk to all dining, shops and the beach. The staff was EXCELLENT! The room was very nice. We picked this hotel because we didn't want a rundown outdated hotel. This was a perfect fit for our needs! August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo Del Mar. It is a lovely hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and the pool is relaxing. Smoking is permitted on the premises. If you are averse to cigar or cigarette smoke, as we are, request a room away from smoking areas. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Boutique Hotel Lovely location, easy access, great staff service with excellent amenities. Already planning my next stay here! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location good rest. in the area and I will be staying again in the near future. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room Excellent room and front desk service, excellent food in restaurant, but service should have been better. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The service at the reception desk was excellent - young man there was very helpful with information about the location, hotel and things to do. The room was excellent. The on-site restaurant ambience was inviting and served very good food, however the service was very sloooow. Took almost a half hour for the dinner waiter to approach my table, then almost another hour before my dinner was served. The waiter was pleasant, recognized the slow service and was apologetic. Breakfast wasn't as slow, but the waiter was not at very attentive. After my experience the night before, I didn't hesitate to approach the waiter before I sat down and when I wanted more coffee. I would return to the hotel, but make other plans for meals. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Del Mar Probably my favorite Indigo. Great location, an exceptional staff, starting with Barbara and throughout. Two of my favorite pools in the San Diego area.Very fine breakfasts. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Not ok for Ambassador Status Member My daughter and I wanted a nice vacation in Del Mar. We selected Hotel Indigo because it was an HIG hotel and I am an Ambassador. The hotel itself is cozy but do not expect any kind of special treatment because you are a dedicated member of Intercontinital Hotels. There was no upgrade on the room, the amenity was a drink in the bar and our room was quite dirty and dark. It is close to the community of Del Mar which made it fun to just depart the hotel and go other places. Over all experience was a 4 out of 10 August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Nice and friendly staff. Beds and pillows were really comfortable. The rooms were decorated nicely and clean. You can not walk out directly to beach but access to the beach is a few blocks down. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Poorly Managed Have stayed at this property several times, the evening of the 14 of August was absolutely a disaster. First the front desk clerk Meghan was awesome, sadly powerless to solve the issues. The restaurant this night was a shambles. Poor service everywhere, we observed folks from many tables approaching the staff to determine the reasons for the delays. I asked the front desk clerk to speak to a manager, can you believe there was NO manager on duty? We were told the chef was training a new staff but there was no kitchen manager on site, hard to train remotely. The staff could not even properly operate the computer billing system. We ordered a po'boy sandwich. Can you believe it was three small shrimp on a hamburger bun with a 1/4 inch slice of tomato and a 1/4 slice of onion? We asked for tartar sauce which turned out to be Ranch dressing. Usually a great place to watch the sun set over the pacific while dining. One of the most terrible dining experiences at any IHG brand hotel August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal Visit with family This is a very nice place and we had lot of fun. Close to lot of places to relax and dine. Our room also had a ocean view and it was very calm throughout the day. all the public places were well maintained. I would definitely stay at this place on my next visit to sandiago. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Checked in late evening. Reserved two rooms, one for my wife and I, one for our older children. Rooms were assigned in completely different buildings and staff said nothing could be changed. Thank goodness for Barbara in the morning, she moved us one room apart - much better! She provided excellent customer service. Beautiful property but lower level rooms are very loud from upstairs noise (prob from wood floors) and pillows are horrible! Outdoor furniture and carpet is dirty which wrecks the atmosphere a little. Lobby is beautiful and restaurant staff is very friendly. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but avoid the restaurant Overall, an excellent facility and fully satisfied with experience with accommodations. Unfortunately, breakfast in the restaurant was a bad experience. Service poor and slow, food was cold when served. Fortunately, there are many good restaurants within walking distance (4 or more blocks). August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Ideally situated for those wanting to explore and enjoy the outdoors! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Gettaway when it's 110 in Phoenix. This was a business trip which we brought the kids with on because it was 100 in Phoenix and the kids started back at school the next week. Overall, the hotel and the grounds are very nice. The room was decent, but nothing that spectacular. The kids had a nicer and larger room that we did which was a bummer. Had a billing issue with the kids room, which the Indigo didn't take care of, but my boss did. Overall, the place is nice, but too pricey for what you get in my opinion. I will say the service at the property, especially Meghen, was great. She was great. If you have the money, go ahead and stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location I am in this area at least 6 times a year for business. The staff and accomodations at are top notch and suite business travel and vacations well. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior Front
Hotel Exterior Front
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Courtyard Additional View Firepit Outdoor Seating Area at Dusk Outdoor Seating Area View #3 Daytime Courtyard Exterior View Outdoor Seating Area View #2 Daytime View from Hotel Entrance to the Left Pantry Area Open 24 Hours a Day The Pantry Also Features a Variety of Sundries and Snacks Courtyard Area with Barbecue Gazebo The Pantry Entrance Area at the Front Desk The Pantry Featuring Beverages, Ice Cream and Entrees Outdoor Seating Area at Dusk View #2 Firepit Outdoor Seating Area in the Daytime Pantry Area View #2 View from Hotel Entrance View from Hotel Entrance to the Right Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading