• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Dutch
  5. Tagalog
  6. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MCAS Miramar Flying Leatherneck Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Horse track
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
La Jolla Cove
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:164
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:131
  • Total number of suites:131
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:131
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2591
Sunny San Diego, CA Hotel Offers Inviting Atmosphere for Guests. If you're looking for San Diego, CA extended stay hotels near the Telecomm and Biotech Corridor, the Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa hotel is your best option. With convenient access to I-805, I-15 and I-5, you can get the most out of your trip to San Diego, California. Complimentary shuttle is available during normal business hours and travels anywhere within a five-mile radius to help reduce the stress of corporate travel.
View More
Sunny San Diego, CA Hotel Offers Inviting Atmosphere for Guests. If you're looking for San Diego, CA extended stay hotels near the Telecomm and Biotech Corridor, the Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa hotel is your best option. With convenient access to I-805, I-15 and I-5, you can get the most out of your trip to San Diego, California. Complimentary shuttle is available during normal business hours and travels anywhere within a five-mile radius to help reduce the stress of corporate travel. Our hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and free wireless anywhere Internet access so you can stay productive with work while you’re away from the office. Unwind at The Social evening reception every Tuesday through Thursday to converse with other guests over complimentary beer and wine. Ask our staff about negotiated rates with airport shuttles and cabs. This extended stay hotel is near Sea World San Diego and Del Mar Racetrack. Because of its accommodating location you'll spend less time navigating the city and more time enjoying these popular attractions. The inviting atmosphere of Torrey Pines State Beach and Park is also just a short drive from the hotel. Guest amenities include a 24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor Sport Court and pool. The patio is perfect for outdoor grilling, while spacious suites with full kitchens and separate living areas offer personal comfort. Book your suite today!
View Less
Features
Take advantage of easy access to top businesses in San Diego, California with the hotel's central location in the Telecomm and Biotech Corridor. Use the complimentary shuttle for convenient travel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy Bueno!!! Muy buen lugar para descanzar, el personal muy amable y amigable, si recomiendo este lugar. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sorrento Valley Relaxation Best most comfortable bed! Love the beds in this hotel, the best sleeping experience in a hotel for me! Perfection with mattress firmness, comforter, pillows.... June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Very clean, great staff. Beds are very comfortable June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by didnt get the view I paid for!! Got there a little early booked a poolside room and they gave me a 2nd floor putting green view...horrible! Didnt offer to give me what 8 paid for or a refund of the difference. ..never again!! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rediculous Parking The hotel was a nice, clean HIE. My complaint is with the parking outside. Unless you're driving a Smart car or a motorcycle, it is virtually impossible to park a "normal" car between the lines and expect to be able to get out of your car. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This hotel has excellent and friendly customer service. The room was very clean and comfortable. I travel quite a bit and these are some of the nicest hotel staff I have met. A good variety of restaurants is only about a 5 minute drive to the east and La Jolla is only about 15 minutes west with shopping, eating, and the beach. I was not signed up properly with my IHG rewards and the lady at the desk was so helpful in getting it situated. I will stay here again when coming back. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent with expected quality of HI Express The front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. It appeared that they were not only trained but brought a cheerful note to each encounter. Please tell them they were ËXCELLENT. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Check in and Check out The check in and check out is super easy and fast. The staff is very friendly. I usually got goody bag or fruit in room as platinum member, which I missed for this hotel. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find Good hotel with restaurants and highway (I-805) located nearby. Rooms are clean and staff are helpful and pleasant. Only negative is the early morning noise with Qualcomm's parking garage next door. For light sleepers, it would be a good idea to request for rooms away from the street. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Well done by staff and facility. I would recommend without hesitation. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall positive experience and great staff! The front desk lady (Mariana) was so wonderful, pleasant, and helpful. She made a Georgian feel so welcome! Also the young man working the breakfast was very nice also! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business travel This is a nice hotel located in a safe & clean area. The staff is friendly. The Chili's restaurant in the parking lot is convenient for after work dinners. The only complaint I have is related to the TVs. The last two times I've stayed here they have had trouble with the clarity of their cable channels. The picture has a lot of static. This past visit was so bad with the static & the remote lagged in response time that I just have up trying to watch TV that night. Otherwise, this is a clean, safe, & friendly place to spend the night. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Service I've never written a review on-line before, but the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Sorrento Valley this past weekend went so above and beyond our expectations that I feel the need to say something. Everything in and around San Diego was sold out. There was an error with our reservation that turned out to be our fault, so after spending five hours in the car we suddenly didn't have a room for the night. The two people at the front desk worked the phones and computers for over an hour until they were able to secure us a room in another hotel. They saved my family from turning around and spending another five hours in the car. We returned the following night once rooms opened up, and it was an absolute pleasure. The kids loved the heated pool, the spacious room, the great free breakfast spread and the unending friendly and helpful service. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff were excellent, especially Cece. Room was clean and comfortable. It was very quiet and we were really able to relax. A couple of small points for maintenance, the cold tap in the extra sink does not work, the bathroom fan (if if there is one) does not work either. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 clean place & quiet location Employees all friendly. Very clean rooms, continental breakfast excellent so is the staff. First time I stayed at a hotel where the room didn't stink & I slept the whole night without worrying about somebody breaking into my car. I would stay here again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff. modern accomodations We were in town to visit family. After a long drive, we were checked in promptly and found our room to be clean, well furnished and updated. The bathroom was very spacious. Our request for more towels was answered within three minutes. The HIE was quiet and relaxing and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the option of firm or soft pillows. The staff was friendly, attentive and down to earth and focused on good customer service. The breakfast was well done, the breakfast room was clean and there was plenty of space. Parking is free in their parking lot and Chili's restaurant is steps from this HIE. You don't even have to cross the street. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful friendly staff & great location We have stayed at this hotel on several visits to San Diego and our experience has been great each time. Every staff member was friendly and efficient. They made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. The rooms have all been clean and nice. We like the location as it is easy to get on the freeway and visit sites going North and South but yet far enough away that we did not hear traffic. We would stay here again and highly recommend it for the price. Thanks for making our stay memorable. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service by staff, value for money We were greeted warmly at reception upon arrival. Being an Elite member we were upgraded to a large room on the fourth floor. Breakfast is delicious, great variety and room not crowded. Hotel is conveniently located close to UTC mall and freeway. All in all we have had lovely experience will definitely come back to this hotel and recommend December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Property The staff at this hotel are always extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable with all the basics needed for business travel. I stay here frequently and would highly recommend the property. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to qualcomm and other businesses Great place, easy to get to, clean with a helpful staff. It is walking distance to QUALCOMM HQ, so if you are going there is cant be beat. Chilis right outside the front door for dinner. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff , friendly,knowledgeable and professional The hotel was immaculate. The staff was very helpful and friendly, even reaching out to my two "active" teenage boys. I can't say enough about how comfortable the staff made us feel. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, good service, nice hotel Had a excellent time while here in San Diego. Hotel was very convienent to my work site. Room was great, bed was great, breakfast was very good. Had a Chillis right next door for drinks and dinner after work. Would gladly stay here if in the area again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT!!!! Everything about this location was WONDERFUL. From the moment I walked into the lobby, to when I check out. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are really good...and Decent hotel The staff (especially Marian) is very friendly and helpful. Decent Break fast. Defenitely worth the money Chilis Restaurent is very next to the hotel. OverAll, Very nice experience . November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms, comfortable beds This place is close the 5 & 805, and next to a Chili's. Is newly renovated and the lobby is elegant. Staff was on point and suites are beautiful, have a fridge and microwave and we had a view. Convience, quiet area, proximity to restaurants, multiple delivery options, plus they had my suite ready early. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow experience Excellent customer service, everybody are very nice November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in San Diego I was on business and the hotel was near the venue so I could walk the 2 miles in the morning and in the evening to the business venue which was lovely. The area around the hotel was safe, clean and with a paved sidewalk. There is a Racket club near by that contains a yoga studio (Yoga80) within walking distance. I attended 2 classes and the quality of teaching was very good. The hotel staff was terrific: Friendly. Helpful. Courteous. The beds were the best I have slept on - ever in a hotel. I want to set up my bed at home just like the bed I slept on at the Holiday Inn Express. Food and beverage quality was low. I think in this day and age there is NO EXCUSE for bad coffee. However, there was a lot of breakfast food and beverage choices available - just bad ones (blah!). I managed to put together an egg sandwich with my bad coffee in the morning. I would stay here again and find a good coffee shop for the morning. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good Use this location when we having meetings at our local corporate offices. Staff is always friendly and helpful, room is always nice and clean. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick weekend stay Convenient location to stay when dropping off child to nearby university. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great service, etc. I stay here quite frequently on my business trips to San Diego and never had a complaint, until recently and its a minor one at that. This is one of the few HIE that I stay at that doesn't carry the NFL Network, which is important, particularly during football season. Aside from that, great place to stay! September 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior Front
Hotel Exterior Front
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Courtyard Additional View Firepit Outdoor Seating Area at Dusk Outdoor Seating Area View #3 Daytime Courtyard Exterior View Outdoor Seating Area View #2 Daytime View from Hotel Entrance to the Left Pantry Area Open 24 Hours a Day The Pantry Also Features a Variety of Sundries and Snacks Courtyard Area with Barbecue Gazebo The Pantry Entrance Area at the Front Desk The Pantry Featuring Beverages, Ice Cream and Entrees Outdoor Seating Area at Dusk View #2 Firepit Outdoor Seating Area in the Daytime Pantry Area View #2 View from Hotel Entrance View from Hotel Entrance to the Right Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading