• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Dutch
  5. Tagalog
  6. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MCAS Miramar Flying Leatherneck Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Del Mar Horse track
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
La Jolla Cove
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:164
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:131
  • Total number of suites:131
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:131
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2591
Sunny San Diego, CA Hotel Offers Inviting Atmosphere for Guests. If you're looking for San Diego, CA extended stay hotels near the Telecomm and Biotech Corridor, the Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa hotel is your best option. With convenient access to I-805, I-15 and I-5, you can get the most out of your trip to San Diego, California. Complimentary shuttle is available during normal business hours and travels anywhere within a five-mile radius to help reduce the stress of corporate travel.
View More
Sunny San Diego, CA Hotel Offers Inviting Atmosphere for Guests. If you're looking for San Diego, CA extended stay hotels near the Telecomm and Biotech Corridor, the Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa hotel is your best option. With convenient access to I-805, I-15 and I-5, you can get the most out of your trip to San Diego, California. Complimentary shuttle is available during normal business hours and travels anywhere within a five-mile radius to help reduce the stress of corporate travel. Our hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and free wireless anywhere Internet access so you can stay productive with work while you’re away from the office. Unwind at The Social evening reception every Tuesday through Thursday to converse with other guests over complimentary beer and wine. Ask our staff about negotiated rates with airport shuttles and cabs. This extended stay hotel is near Sea World San Diego and Del Mar Racetrack. Because of its accommodating location you'll spend less time navigating the city and more time enjoying these popular attractions. The inviting atmosphere of Torrey Pines State Beach and Park is also just a short drive from the hotel. Guest amenities include a 24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor Sport Court and pool. The patio is perfect for outdoor grilling, while spacious suites with full kitchens and separate living areas offer personal comfort. Book your suite today!
View Less
Features
Take advantage of easy access to top businesses in San Diego, California with the hotel's central location in the Telecomm and Biotech Corridor. Use the complimentary shuttle for convenient travel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wedding Weekend Experience This hotel was a perfect location for hosting the guests of my friends wedding. If I ever come back to Del Mar, I'll definitely be staying here! November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Falling Apart Great people can't compensate for door knobs and windows that effectively don't work. Add to that the TV & Remote control situation (also not good - unless you enjoy channel surfing through hundreds of channels that have no signal and are not on the provided channel list, btw remote would not allow you to enter the number of the channel you did want directly) it's really not surprising that I left before my second night and paid for another room elsewhere. I was 'too late' for a late checkout because "housekeeping had gone for the day" which explains why housekeeping staff 3-5 people were still out working on the property. On the upside - I'd make a point to eat in their restaurant again if I were in the area. Finally - some of the rooms have nothing like a 'desk'. Mine had kitchenette with breakfast bar but it simply was not suitable for doing any kind of computer work Which was the main reason I had to leave as I had some work I needed to do and it was just not set up at all to allow that (low soft chair). November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Cute Hotel - Great Location!! I only stayed for one night and wish I had more time to enjoy this great little place. It felt like I was in a resort. The room was private and quiet and most of all, really comfortable! Would highly recommend Hotel Indigo and look forward to staying here again next time I'm in San Diego! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay in Del Mar, conveniently located with terrific staff and an excellent food & drink. An all around enjoyable experience. November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Going downhill from last stay The first couple of stays in this place was great. Beautiful new rooms and reasonable price to be in walking distance of downtown Del Mar. However, this stay was a big disappointment. First off, no one is paying attention to the jacuzzi. We went around 7:15pm to enjoy a nice hot bath to find the water about 75F....not very enticing. When we complained to the hotel staff, we were told someone "shut off the emergency stop button" which killed the heat. They had told us that they had started it back up an hour before and would just need to wait at least two hours, but I think they were just patronizing us as we saw their maintenance man take off right toward the jacuzzi as we were walking back toward our room. Secondly, when turning on the TV, the ONLY channel I wanted to watch was black and off the air, even though their channel listing had it listed. Many of the channels you had to enter the number of the channel manually because the channel selector would skip over about 25 channels. I'm not certain we will return to this hotel that can't seem to master the basics. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real find! We've stayed here several times in the last year...and it's always a great experience. Quiet, clean, good food, pool and hot tub...couldn't ask for more in Del Mar. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo of Del Mar--Great Place For a Family Reunion From booking through the Director of Sales to checkout, our experience at Hotel Indigo Del Mar was delightful! Our rooms were attractive and well designed. The restaurant was wonderful and provided a gathering place for our whole group.The pool area was beautiful, quiet for relaxing. We could walk to the beach, and we had easy access to shopping and major freeways. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Perfect Place to chill and relax I stayed here for 3 nights in Mid October at the end of a 49 day road trip completing my 48th State of the USA. what a perfect end to my holiday. My daughter had joined me for the last two weeks and we were upgraded to a two queen bed studio suite which was very spacious with a breakfast bar a good kitchen area with a good refrigerator and microwave as well as a double hob ring. The aircon worked great and was nice and quiet and the bathroom had a great shower. There was a small terrace with two chairs and table outside the suite, but only 15 feet away was the pool and Jacuzzi area where we layed on the sun beds and enjoyed the view of the Pacific Ocean. we also saw some amazing sunsets. There is a second pool on the lower level. The reception area is very modern and the Bar and Grill has an outside terrace where it is great to relax and enjoy a drink and watch the sunset across the Pacific Ocean. The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. I had a light out in the shower room, called reception and in less than 5 minutes a gentleman arrived and changed the bulb. we loved using the pool and jacuzzi and would love to return here again in the future. We had great nights sleep in the comfortable beds and it was really quiet, but it was mid October There is an excellent business centre that we used for printing our boarding cards for our flight back to London and a very nice fitness room. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room I was surprised and pleased with the size of the room and the bathroom. The open-air lounge is also a good feature. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best overall experience here I've been traveling for work since 1997, and I've not had a better experience at any other hotel. The staff is absolutely amazing, very personable, and ever so accommodating. The attitude and culture of the staff here breeds customer satisfaction all the way. The Ocean Breeze restaurant is really good, has an EXCELLENT Eggs Benedict with Crab Cakes that is second to none, and the drink selection is expansive. This is one of the few hotels that I elect to dine in instead of visiting area restaurants. If you find yourself in the San Diego area and need a place to stay, I could not recommend a place any more than the Hotel Indigo San Diego / Del Mar. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times Had a nice stay. Bar restaurant area was very nice. Staff were exceptionally nice. We would stay there again. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, with great service We checked-in after 5 very busy travel days. The Receptionist met us with a warm and welcoming smile, helped us with all our needs and questions. We had a delicious meal in the restaurant, and after dinner we enjoyed the fire pit overlooking the pool. Oh so relaxing ! Our room was clean and quite comfortable. It also included a microwave oven, which we put to use to make popcorn (conveniently sold in the lobby), and we watched a great movie on TV. The morning found us refreshed and ready to brave the airport. Also of note ... every staff person that we encountered, from property & maintenance to waitress were friendly and polite. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We really like the Indigo 'Stayed at the Hotel Indigo May 2013 and loved it! So wed are going to visit again Later this month (Oct 2013). Our room overlooked the pool, hotel ambience was that of a cruise ship. Self Contained, everything needed to get away & unwind, & Del Mar right outside the front gate. Staff were all excellent, recognition for Reward Club status was appreciated. Recommended - business or vacation. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise! After reading a few of the negative reviews, I became concerned. I hadn't realized that pets were permitted. I called the property directly, explaining that I have a cat allergy. The gentleman with whom I spoke, listened patiently. He promised to relay this to housekeeping and told me not to worry. When I arrived, the staff had been alerted to my issue and guided me to the room that had been personally chosen for me. Wow ! The room was spotless, pristine and refreshing. I had been upgraded( without my asking) and even enjoyed an ocean view from my patio. The staff spoke with smiles on their faces always offering to help me in any way. I will return and refer friends in a heartbeat. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Hotel staff are very very friendly. We were there for a wedding and part of a large group. We were out very late and planned on sleeping in the next morning. Big mistake, the room has windows above the closet and above the bar area which we never noticed were open. There was so much noise at 7 am outside our room and in the adjacent room. We tried to close the windows but they are way to high for anyone to reach without a ladder. Since we had already been woken up by all the noise and kids yelling and running in the adjacent room we just decided to get ready and leave the hotel. To make things worse, the tub was stained, disgusting! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love Indigo Hotel! This is our second stay here. It is such a relaxing environment and we really enjoy everything about it. The pool is great, the restaurant is excellent. We ate all of our breakfasts and dinners there. And the staff is attentive and helpful. Barbara was fantastic and it was nice to see her again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great place in a great location. The ocean views were awesome. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location horrid internet We truly love Hotel Indigo. However their internet makes us so crazy we cry. We stayed for a week, working during the day, and their internet is soooo bad, dropping off line continually, with bad bandwidth, and connectivity, we were about to call the internet people to the hotel and get it fixed. Not really, but you get my point. I spoke to the front desk person, and they said they didn't know it was bad. WHAT!??? Unreal. We would stay here again, but frankly the thought of the pain of that internet might send us to another hotel in del mar. PLEASE GET YOUR INTERNET FIXED!!!!! To get food or a drink, you kind of have to ask, vs. being served at the bar. It seems the staff is new, not well trained in the industry, and have a lot to learn. The staff is nice, but not really good at what they do. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to pay attention to details Arrived at hotel late at night. Could not get any bottled water from front desk or vending machines. Had to search local area for a store with water after long cross country trip. Most hotels offer water upon arrival. Staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was fabulous. Room seemed a bit warm and air conditioner seemed not to work properly. Shower was good, but shower head was at about 5 feet and the height adjustment was broken. Beds comfortable and TV good. Wanted to spend extra night, but could not because IHG could not offer room using points, but same room type was available for purchase at hotel. Ended up changing hotels for 1 night down the street. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time as great as first I stayed here earlier this year .. this time took my 3 daughters. Again staff was excellent, room was great, the restaurant was the best. Ny daughters enjoyed their stay and liked the pool being just outside our door. Will be back without a doubt. Thanks August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wow! Cant wait to come back! Hotel Indigo was the icing on the cake! The last 3 days of our CA vacation were spent here, and gave us a difficult choice to either enjoy the gorgeous beach or stay and relax at the gorgeous peaceful hotel. Room were spotless and spacious, staff was friendly and accomadating. Loved the fact that they have a washer and dryer for the guests. Felt so at home. Price was affordable. Will highly recommend (already have). August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Bed & STAFF The bed was Horrible. mattress pad moving all around. hard lumpy . i CALLE D & ASKED TWICE THAN AGAIN WHEN WE GOT THERE FOR A ROOM WITH A PATIO. NOTHING. WE BOOKED IN ADVANCE & STILL NOTHING. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs attention We love the location and view from the hotel. We felt the staff we encountered were friendly. That being said. The room we stayed in was clearly still in the midst of renovation. One bathroom had a shower that didn't have all the hardware. There were no towel racks in the master bath. The master suite had extremely poor ventilation, windows were locked such that we could get any airflow. It necessitated using the AC the entire time. In San Diego at the beach there should be no need for that. The AC was very loud, and the room was very dark, even with the blinds open. The furniture in the rest of the suite was obviously thrown in there and came from some old room and was used to fill up the space. You are extremely short staffed in all areas. The pool either didn't have any towels or had face towel sized towels. It was not an inexpensive place, I hope you can improve the quality of room and service or I fear you will not last long, In the meantime don't charge full price on unfinished rooms or suites, and let people know youre still in the MIDST of renovation August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience I stayed several times at the old Strattford, and I thought the upgraded hotel would be an upgraded experience.... I didn't know that the hotel now allows dogs. The room smelled like feet and wet dog, and the flea bites were nasty. The bedding was nice. Except for the fleas. The room didn't have enough lighting. The new restaurant and bar was enjoyable, on one morning it was understaffed however. The bathroom toiletries were very nice Aveeda product, but the in-room coffee was service grade garbage and the coffee maker needs upgrading. The pool towels were pathetic, and they would run out by 1pm. In the past I would have recommended the old Strattford Inn as a very good value. Not the current Indigo however. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for vacation Me and my wife spent a night in this hotel and it was great. As a platinum member we got an upgrade to a suite with ocean view plus a free drink from bar. staff were very respectful and accommodating. Hotel is a great choice for vacation. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A dissapointment through and through Being based in Australia, I am used to terrible customer service and overpriced hotels. So I actually was surprised to find a Hotel in the US which meets this criteria. - Staff at reception were abrupt, rude and unhelpful (you dare ask me a question?) - The room was still not made by 4pm, we had to call and ask for the room to be made. - While the room had a view, the air conditioning was so loud, it did not allow for any sleep. Clumsily refurbished. Will not stay there again. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautifully decorated boutique hotel Although we have stayed at many beautiful hotels in California, The Indigo Del Mar is definitely one of our favorites. The beautiful beaches can not be beat , the ocean views, beautifully decorated rooms and great service are all top notch. We love Desmond at the front desk, he went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. He gave us wonderful restaurant recommendations, and was very warm and hospitable. The service we received from Desmond and the other wonderful staff members, like Jacob in the restaurant, rivals that which we have received at 5 star hotels. We will definitely be coming back! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could live at the Hotel Indigo Del Mar!!! LOVE this hotel so much. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is amazing, and our golden retriever's were welcomed with open arms! Barbara at the front desk is always so welcoming to us. My golden retriever Amber, cannot pass Barbara without giving her a huge hug! Brace was always there to bring out breakfast on the patio so we could dine in the dog friendly area. Breakfast is awesome!!! Great way to start our day. Desmond always had a smile on his face and the cutest little smirk. Reminds me of my brother when he's about to crack a joke. Wish I could remember everyone's names, but we cannot say enough good things about the entire staff. Love it so much that we are coming back next month. We look forward to many vacations in the future at the Hotel Indigo Del Mar. Don't change a thing. It's perfect!!! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with a cat! We needed to find a place to stay with our cat, while our house was being termite tented and found Hotel Indigo in Del Mar accepted animals. I spoke with both Jeff and Barbara at the front desk and explained our needs and why. They suggested a room, that turned out to be perfect for not so much a vacation experience but a homey place for our cat and us to stay while being displaced for 3 days. I will differently recommend this hotel for other neighbors facing a similar stay or for friends coming to San Diego and need a place to stay. The hotel, staff, grounds, and rooms are wonderful and you really feel far removed from everyday life all a plus in my book! Thank you!! . June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! From the room to the food, we had a great stay at the Del Mar Indigo. May 30, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior Front
Hotel Exterior Front
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Courtyard Additional View Firepit Outdoor Seating Area at Dusk Outdoor Seating Area View #3 Daytime Courtyard Exterior View Outdoor Seating Area View #2 Daytime View from Hotel Entrance to the Left Pantry Area Open 24 Hours a Day The Pantry Also Features a Variety of Sundries and Snacks Courtyard Area with Barbecue Gazebo The Pantry Entrance Area at the Front Desk The Pantry Featuring Beverages, Ice Cream and Entrees Outdoor Seating Area at Dusk View #2 Firepit Outdoor Seating Area in the Daytime Pantry Area View #2 View from Hotel Entrance View from Hotel Entrance to the Right Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading