• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 25USD for th 1st night and 15USD per night up till 150USD. Max weight of 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking surrounding hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0720

Newly Renovated All-Suite Airport Hotel in San Jose, CA

Completely renovated, the Staybridge Suites® San Jose hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. Our extended-stay hotel in San Jose is located near the San Jose International Airport and easily accessible from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our
View More

Newly Renovated All-Suite Airport Hotel in San Jose, CA

Completely renovated, the Staybridge Suites® San Jose hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. Our extended-stay hotel in San Jose is located near the San Jose International Airport and easily accessible from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our guests.

Business guests seeking hotels near San Jose airport (SJC) have many reasons to choose this all-suite facility. An on-site boardroom is available for groups of up to 15, the Business Center is open daily and a free airport shuttle is provided. In addition, Silicon Valley companies like Cisco, IBM, eBay, Hitachi and Adobe Systems are nearby.

A great choice for travelers planning a vacation in San Jose, California, our airport hotel offers spacious suites and ensure easy access to top attractions, including the SAP Center, home of the NHL's Sharks. Families love being within minutes of theme parks like California's Great America and Raging Waters. Other popular stops include The Tech Museum of Innovation and San Jose Museum of Art.

Guests should take advantage of our sparkling, outdoor pool, onsite Fitness Center and 24-hour Pantry store. Free breakfast is provided daily, and Evening Socials are held Tue-Thurs. We know you'll be comfortable here!

View Less
Features
Looking for extended stay hotels in San Jose, California? You will find the perfect fit here! This hotel is ideally located 1.5 miles from San Jose International Airport and four miles from downtown. Staybridge Suites San Jose operates a free shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel from 7AM to 9PM M-F. Please contact the hotel Front Desk for details on availability and weekend schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express One of the best Holiday Inn Express's we stayed at. They had a beautiful atrium and the room was immaculate. We only stayed here overnight in between cities, so we did not tour the area. The only complain was our room was by the atrium and there was a bunch of people laughing and speaking very loudly at 10:30pm. We were trying to sleep as we needed to depart by 7am. I called the front desk and they took care of it right away. The breakfast choices were excellent (pancakes, eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, pastry, cereal, yogurt, juices). Would go back in a heartbeat! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, recently renovated hotel The "skin" on this hotel is fantastic. The only way you could tell it was renovated was cues like old lighting and bathtubs. Everything else appeared brand new. The hotel was so nice and comfortable. We really enjoy staying at Holiday Inns on our vacations. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great room. The breakfast variety is good. I enjoyed the evening snacks and beer and wine. I will definitely stay here again. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally friendly and welcoming staff! Originally, I accidentally reserved this hotel for the wrong night using reward points and I didn't notice the mistake until I showed up to the hotel a week later. The staff informed me that I did not have a reservation for that night and after consulting my previous confirmation email, I discovered the date mix-up. I redeemed IHG Reward Club points for the room originally and since I was a "no-show" the week prior, I had to use additional points to reserve a room for that evening. I was very disappointed and embarrassed about making such a silly mistake and wasting my reward points. However, the wonderful staff at the front desk was so understanding of this mistake, that they upgraded my room to a suite for the night. They also refunded some of my Reward Club points for the missed night even though I didn't ask and it was my mistake. The stay was great but the service topped it all. What a great hotel brand, I have been nothing but totally satisfied with all IHG hotels and this Holiday Inn Express was no exception. Thanks again and I look forward to my next stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arturo Ortiz This hotel is a perfect example of what Holiday Inn Express should be! Compared to the one In Van Nuys this one is top notch! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Suites San Jose-Morgan Hill Stayed with the family as a mini vacation. The kids enjoyed the pool and the morning complimentary breakfast. The Managers Happy Hour was also good. staff was friendly and attentive to needs when needed. The only problem I had was my pillow, too soft for my needs. Will definitely stay again. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and Quiet Had a great stay. Nice location. Staff was pleasant. Would stay again. Breakfast was a bonus. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Place to Stay in Morgan Hill This is the best place to stay in Morgan Hill. I have stayed at about 5 other hotels in Morgan Hill and they were all awful. Stay at Holiday Inn Express, you'll be happy. It's clean, comfortable, good price, great staff, very new and nice rooms and overall property. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was updated and clean breakfast was better than the usual continental breakfast. beer on tap available during early evening hours in the lounge area which was a nice area to sit and relax and read the paper or watch some news or sports. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds a little pricey Great Hotel but on the high side of the price spectrum in the area, but I like staying here June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by platinum elite Good Hotel. We like the manager cocktails and snacks we have a nice room Good service. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty windows Clean the windows. Please do something about noise level in common area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & Service We are happy that we found your hotel in Morgan Hill. Our children live nearby and we were there for a graduation plus go quite a few times during the year to visit. This is a great stop for us and glad we found you. Thanks a lot. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Only - the kleenex was rougher than the toilet paper. A very small thing but for those of us with allergies - a noticeable deficiency. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. Nice quiet place to relax after a long busy day - but get there early as parking can be tight with so many people also wanting a nice place to stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great location Great location just off the CA 101, yet quiet. The rooms were large, very comfortable, clean and quiet. Two large queen beds and even a pullout chair and a half would easily accommodate a family of 5. I was only there with my daughter and she even commented on how comfortable the beds and pillows were! I would definitely stay here again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Morgan Hill Great place to stay...indoors. Free laundry. Indoor pool. Just do not go outside if the winds are blowing from the north to the south due to their location down wind of a mushroom farm that has a problem with putrefaction (dead body smell). This facility is great indoors - no problem - stay indoors and do not open your window. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy My only complaint was that the ice machine was out of order. As always, Holiday Inn provided a clean and comfortable room. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and relaxing Very nice place, nice clean rooms and one of the few Holiday inn expess that still has mini freige and microwave in the rooms, the only negative is don't get there before 3 PM you can't get your room till after 3 PM .... Otherwise very nice place. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property I have stayed here a few times now and have always found it clean and comfortable. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Well maintained and updated. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reliable and comfortable Been to this location many times for work purposes. Generally good value for the money as they always have breakfast area stocked and have a manager's reception every Monday through Thursday with free appetizers and beverages. There is an onsite gym and even an indoor pool so if you need to be in the Morgan Hill area then it generally will meet most people's needs. Parking can be a bit full if you come back later in the evening with larger trucks or vans taking up more than one spot at times I have always been able to find parking. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location and price this place was excellent!! cozy and chic hot breakfast comfortable beds awesome view of the hills and a mcds just across the parking lot for that late chocolate sundae craving! ;] February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We just stayed over the weekend on the occasion if my son's 12th Birthday. We reserved a Master Suite for he and his friends and then a standard room right next door with 2 Queen sized bed's for my husband and I. Both rooms were extremely clean, super comfy beds, new flat screen TV's, and truly luxurious bathrooms. It was hard to believe we were at the Holiday Inn! I was truly, pleasantly surprised. Both rooms had refrigerators which kept all our drinks icy cold, and the indoor heated pool was enjoyed by everyone. Oh, and a word about the pillows: fabulous! Both "firm" and "soft" (two of each) on all beds. Loved the beds, loved the clean rooms, and in the end, an excellent value for the money. February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, like having a coffeemaker and mini fridge! Unfortunately, the thermostat wasn't working correctly and the bathroom had the smell of mildew. Fortunately, you have a pretty good breakfast buffet! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Wonderful stay! Enjoyed all amenities! Great customer service! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable, Comfortable, Clean Home-Away-From-Home I just spent more than two weeks at the Morgan Hill Holiday Inn. My husband and I have stayed there in the past since it is close to relatives. It feels like a home-away-from-home. In addition to having reasonable rates, the hotel is very clean, the people are nice, the rooms have space, pillow choices, internet, television, iPod docks, air conditioning, a desk, microwave and small refrigerator. I had to work from my room and the internet and desk were a big help. It is a convenient location to Silicon Valley and Monterey. The hotel goes above and beyond with breakfast every morning along with light food and no-host bar Monday through Thursday evenings. People enjoy sitting in a large public area with tables, sofas and television to visit, work and relax. There is also a swimming pool, exercise room, washer and dryer. The hotel is very clean. I watched people cleaning, vacuuming and mopping public spaces every single day. Morgan Hill is home to mushroom farms, which can sometimes make for strong odors. The hotel does a great job filtering the air so that the smells do not reach the rooms. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cdb17 I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express the room was clean and the Hotel in located in a convenient location. I would recommend this hotel to others. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The place is quite which allows me to get work done while I was there. Thanks for a great stay. cdb17 December 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud obnoxious guests We were there for a swim meet, and there were others there for a soccer meet. The hotel was sold out of course and we got a room on the third floor above the entry hall. Of course just below us were numerous tables where people could meet and congregate and eat breakfast. Those tables were used late into the evening for drunk soccer parents who drink beer and had pizza with all their kids. The kids then proceeded to run around all the hallways and down the stairs and up the elevator and back down and made a lot of noise. The parents of these terrible children did not seem to care, and looked as though they don't get to go to too many hotels very often. As I said we stayed at the hotel because my son was out of the swim meet. Swimmers need to go back to their hotel room and rest quietly and get a lot of sleep. That is not possible at this hotel. I would imagine that if we had to book this hotel for next year, we will go through the same things that happened to us over the past weekend. If you like a drunken rowdy crowd just below your hotel room, and like to hear everything all night long, this is the place for you. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nice facilities and friendly staff The front desk service was slow at check in. However, the staff treated out group very well and found us a nice room for our soccer team to eat. The staff was very understanding with our large group of soccer players who were running around doing what kids do. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Henry Coe State Park I enjoyed the comfortable bed, trail mix amenity, junior suite, 6PM same day flexible cancellation policy, 6AM breakfast, 5000 elite qualifying point package, large HDTV, ample parking, and good environmental control system. Next time I will upgrade to the master suite. November 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our hotel!  Thanks for choosing Staybridge Suites! Welcome to our hotel! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Warm and inviting hotel lobby with fireplace Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading