• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 25USD for th 1st night and 15USD per night up till 150USD. Max weight of 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking surrounding hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0720
Newly Renovated All-Suite Airport Hotel in San Jose, CA

Completely renovated, the Staybridge Suites® San Jose hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. Our extended-stay hotel in San Jose is located near the San Jose International Airport and easily accessible from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our
View More

Newly Renovated All-Suite Airport Hotel in San Jose, CA

Completely renovated, the Staybridge Suites® San Jose hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. Our extended-stay hotel in San Jose is located near the San Jose International Airport and easily accessible from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our guests.

Business guests seeking hotels near San Jose airport (SJC) have many reasons to choose this all-suite facility. An on-site boardroom is available for groups of up to 15, the Business Center is open daily and a free airport shuttle is provided. In addition, Silicon Valley companies like Cisco, IBM, eBay, Hitachi and Adobe Systems are nearby.

A great choice for travelers planning a vacation in San Jose, California, our airport hotel offers spacious suites and ensure easy access to top attractions, including the SAP Center, home of the NHL's Sharks. Families love being within minutes of theme parks like California's Great America and Raging Waters. Other popular stops include The Tech Museum of Innovation and San Jose Museum of Art.

Guests should take advantage of our sparkling, outdoor pool, onsite Fitness Center and 24-hour Pantry store. Free breakfast is provided daily, and Evening Socials are held Tue-Thurs. We know you'll be comfortable here!

View Less
Features
Looking for extended stay hotels in San Jose, California? You will find the perfect fit here! This hotel is ideally located 1.5 miles from San Jose International Airport and four miles from downtown. Staybridge Suites San Jose operates a free shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel from 7AM to 9PM M-F. Please contact the hotel Front Desk for details on availability and weekend schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We enjoyed the stay this Holiday Express. The breakfast was excellent.. especially I was amazed with pancake auto maker.. The people were friendly.. The room was big and clean. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Great service very clean. Overall a good experience at the hotel. The surrounding neighborhood is not the greatest November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy camper Kopal is a great receptionist. Very attentive to not only my needs but other customers needs also. She even greeted me as a platinum member! November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet The hotel was clean quiet and had a great staff. The location is a bit out of the way but is close to the big highways and interstates that it makes it relatively easy to move about. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasurable stay greeted by smiling staff and they called me by name. promptly registered me and noted some snacks and cookies available to take to room. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my Business Needs The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff has ALWAYS been friendly and welcoming and the location is perfect for my needs. I will keep coming back! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and Great Service Great hotel. The rooms were clean and new, the staff helpful and the internet was BLAZING fast (>50Mbps). The breakfast is GREAT. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean room but it opens to outside and not a hallway Internet was very bad and slow. It is expensive for the location which is across the cemetery. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great service Returning guests several times a year over the past several years. Always treated special November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Holiday Inn Expresses!!!! After a long day driving it's always great to know everything at The Holiday Inn Expresses will be top notch!! A friendly person to check you in. Clean, quiet room with comfortable beds. A REAL breakfast in the morning and NO extra charges for internet, parking etc. We stay at the San Jose Central for both business and pleasure and LOVE the staff......thanks!! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务热情,房间舒适。 服务热情,房间舒适。开窗时有服务员过来询问,非常热情和温馨。房间的空调和热水也非常舒适。 服务热情,房间舒适。开窗时有服务员过来询问,非常热情和温馨。房间的空调和热水也非常舒适。 October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hosts I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last couple of years. Every time the staff makes me feel so special. I highly recommend this facility, they go out of their way to meet your every need and request. The facility is always spotless, and the rooms are spacious and up-to-date. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, great service and amenities Highly recommend this hotel. Service was very friendly, room clean with all amenities, full hot breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel near San Jose Fairgrounds When I drove up to the hotel, I wasn't sure if I made the right decision as it was on a busy street and one of the side streets I drove down was pretty industrial. But the hotel turned out to be fine. The hotel parking area was well kept. My room was clean and quiet. Staff were inviting and courteous. Breakfast had excellent variety. I would stay here again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and excellent location We absolutely enjoyed our 6 day stay here while visiting relatives. From front desk to housekeeping everyone was courteous, friendly and efficient. Saras in the breakfast room was outstanding. She always greeted us with a cheerful good morning. She even offered to make a cheese omelet for the vegetarian on a day the egg offering included meat. There is an excellent Mexican store and taqueria almost next door - Chavez Market - which makes tasty dishes and offers a wide array of Mexican products including fresh made salsas. This hotel is a great value in Silicon Valley's hyper expensive area. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service; Comfortable/Clean Room; Great Fitness Equipment I had a very favorable experience with the staff. They went above and beyond to ensure my stay was the best. I thought the facility was well kept as well. I recommend the San Jose-Central City location. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by San Jose Nice, clean and quiet hotel. I would stay here again. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Overall...Everything was excellent; from the staff and service to the comfort of the room. Great continental breakfast. Best part was very clean rooms. October 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls Worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. Dining room is very small and cramped, You could hear every word the neighbors were saying to the point I thought they were in the same room with me. We were surrounded by 3 rooms and all were making noise all night long. I thought I was in a red light district. Holiday inn should be embarrassed having their name on the side of this building. Never again at this location for me. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay Great place to stay. Highly recommended. I will stay here anytime I'm in San Jose. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff comfortable rooms Staff here was great, room was very comfortable. I will make sure to book this exact hotel the next time I am in town. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room and excellent staff Clean and quiet, even with the planes taking off from the nearby airport. Several choices to dine close by. Good proximity to the Winchester House. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at this hotel was as good as any 5 star resort I have experienced...very personable and responsive. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable place to stay Excellent service - have stayed at this property numerous times September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Best Place of stay in the Bay Area... This is my 5th stay here in 7 weeks and I couldn't think of another place to stay in my visit to the Bay Area again! Warm, cordial, clean and convenience to my place of work, Hwy101 etc, I urge others to come discover this lovely place away from home :) Special mention to Steve, Saras, Rakesh, Ravi and Jeni who serve everyone with a smile and an 'oriental' warmth. Strongly recommend! Give it a 7 Star Rating. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could Have been bettter Not enough lighting in room for work area No tissues in room Continental breakfast very poor selection and quality of food. Way over priced for the quality of facility. Newer more modern and up to date options out there for the same or lesser price. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The hotel delivered what I expected for a business stay September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quiet spotless Property!!.... spotless modern updated property!!....excellent nites sleep on a great Queen in large room!!....Bg, Phx,Az September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper The staff have been very good to me. greet me by name on each visit. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific customer service As in the past this was a wonderful experience. The staff, both in the office and the housekeeping, was very helpful and accommodating. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our hotel!  Thanks for choosing Staybridge Suites! Welcome to our hotel! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Warm and inviting hotel lobby with fireplace Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading