• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 25USD for th 1st night and 15USD per night up till 150USD. Max weight of 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking surrounding hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0720

Newly Renovated All Suite Airport Hotel in San Jose, California

This completely renovated airport hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. The Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Jose is located 1.5 miles from San Jose International (SJC) and four miles from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our guests.

A great choice
View More

Newly Renovated All Suite Airport Hotel in San Jose, California

This completely renovated airport hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. The Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Jose is located 1.5 miles from San Jose International (SJC) and four miles from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our guests.

A great choice for vacationers to San Jose, California, this airport hotel's suites ensure easy access to top attractions, including SAP Center, home of the NHL's Sharks. Families love being within minutes of theme parks like California's Great America and Raging Waters. Other popular stops include The Tech Museum of Innovation and San Jose Museum of Art.

Business guests seeking hotels near San Jose airport have many reasons to choose this all-suite facility. An on-site boardroom is available for groups of up to 15, the Business Center is open daily and a free airport shuttle is provided. In addition, Silicon Valley companies like Cisco, IBM, eBay, Hitachi and Adobe Systems are nearby.

The hotel's location near the San Jose airport isn't its only perk. Guests can take advantage of a sparkling, outdoor pool, onsite Fitness Center and a 24-hour Pantry. Free breakfast is provided daily, and Evening Socials are held Tuesday-Thursday. We know you'll be comfortable here!

View Less
Features
Looking for extended stay hotels in San Jose, California? You will find the perfect fit here! This hotel is ideally located 1.5 miles from San Jose International Airport and four miles from downtown. Staybridge Suites San Jose operates a free shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel from 7AM to 9PM M-F. Please contact the hotel Front Desk for details on availability and weekend schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable sleep Stayed for a week and liked everything but the breakfast. Some of the item was over cooked or maybe stayed in the freezer for too long. The work visa we used got declined for one of the rooms we reserved for another coworker on a different day. The hotel cancelled that room without contacting my boss who is still checked in and staying at the hotel. Phone number was on the reservation too. No common sense was used in this situation...why didnt the hotel leave us a message or call us in the room to ask for another card?! July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel option for the area. Overall this was a very nice hotel. The staff did what they could do to make this a nice stay. Price was reasonable and if you need a nice clean room to sleep this is a good choice. The hotel is in a non tourist area but is safe. Nice shopping center about a mile away for nice dinning. Close to freeway and a short drive to down town. The hotel seems to be either new or completely remodeled. The room was in top shape. The staff was pleasant. The hotel is on a busy street and under the airports flight path but you don't hear the noise at night if the a/c is on and out side it is reasonable. It also has a small but effective fitness center. The pool area is small and I doubt many people would use it however small is good for small kids since they would enjoy it. There is a simple breakfast bar in the lobby. I didn't eat there but It will get you going. Included so chow down. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food/Service was great Great staff and location. I have and will continue to return to this location. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This property was way over priced vs age, condition and location. Probably due to being close to Silicon Valley. I will chose to stay further north in your system from now on! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed We have stayed here multiple times; the beds are very comfortable and the staff has always been and again was very helpful! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean an Comfortable Hotel With a renovated hotel, this certainly stands among the nice "Holiday Inn Express" I have stayed. It's clean, friendly staff, however the beds were not as comfortable as in other location. My room was on the 2nd floor #top# and aircondition unit worked well despite of the San Jose summer heat. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best you can do for the price in an expensive city The staff is outstanding - very courteous and helpful. This was a refurbished property that was upgraded very well. Great care was paid in making the upgrades. We chose it because of the price, it was one of the least expensive of the better quality hotels. The hotel is on the only flight pathway into San Jose airport so if planes flying overhead keep you from sleeping well either take earplugs. Wireless Internet dropped often but aside from that, connectivity wasn't an issue. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Scary Stay in Crime ridden part of town during Youth Soccer Trip Though the Hotel and its crew provided good service; this hotel which was in the hot center of San Jose crime should not have been a choice for a youth soccer event. Our players and families witnessed arrests in the parking lot. Had to report a person lurking around the building and listen to gunshots and watch news reports of a murder nearby. Not the trip desired for the amount paid to our Travel Agent. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms open to parking lot, nice older motel Very clean room, but noisy refrigerator. Exterior entry to rooms. Decent location. Lots of electrical outlets. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful time We were only there for the night and left early the next morning, but found our stay to be very restful and the breakfast choices to be awesome! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best San Jose Hotel! I absolutely love this property. Owners, staff, and management are the best in the area. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to ensure the guests are happy and comfortable. This is why I return as often as possible. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older, not a typical HI Express property layout This property, while maintained, was obviously a different type of hotel in the past. The doors are outdoor facing, as opposed to indoor and the building is older. All that said, the rooms were clean and quality ok. You just have the noise issues associated with older buildings where the doors face outside. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay Spacious, clean and well maintained rooms. Comfortable bed and good quality linen. All essential items like Microwave, Fridge, Iron + ironing board, Coffee maker and a Safe were in place and in working order. All staff were friendly and courteous. Check-in and check-out went smoothly. Breakfast was tasty which included hot items as well as fresh fruit. Wired internet was a bit slow but it worked. Clean, well lit and adequate parking facilities. Our family, which included two toddlers found this place both convenient and comfortable and one we would recommend. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced There is no justification for the cash price of this hotel in that location. No issues with the hotel just the price. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I am very pleased with my stay here. The staff was wonderful. The rooms were nice and the location was good. I would, and probably will, stay here again. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy stay The checkin was quick and simple and the stay was just great. Came into San Jose from Sacramento with my wife and 3 kids. We were tired and just wanted to freshen up before heading off to a bday. Found the room neat and tidy, good bathroom amenities, tub and shower was just right for us. Came back late that night, we slept in like babies all of us which was good, no noise. Breakfast, that isn't much variety but it does the job for a fast moving family of 5. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HARD BED after check in, i tried to return to ask a question. the night attendant locked the door and went to bed. noisy. hard bed. refused to give me the at&t rate. did not address me as a platium member. i would recommend the holiday inn on 4th st or 1st. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are great, the area is relatively quiet. I stay here every time I am in San Jose. I highly recommend this hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything smelled fresh, linens smelled great like they were laundered at home, very clean and friendly I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone. Staff was friendly, grounds were clean, rooms were clean with all the amenities, wonderful experience. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a short stay Was on a trip with my two boys. Stayed three nights. Rooms were very nice and clean. The staff were very welcoming and ever ready to give advice on "where to go". Was a good experience. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I booked the room for Christmas with my family (due to allergy problems in my home). The experience was beyond my expectations: friendly, professional staff; nice lobby; cute Christmas decorations & music; wonderful hot breakfast included; clean room w/refrig, microwave, big TV, free snacks; quiet; convenient parking. I was afraid being in a motel would lack the "homey" feel, but my family and I thoroughly loved the experience. Good price too. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I had stayed here a year or so ago and it was an OK experience, the place seemed a little skudgy around the edges. Well, they have done an excellent update and it has a brand new feel to it. Probably the best pillows I have slept on in weeks of travel (except at home). The staff were all very helpful and made me feel right at home. It seems a bit off the beaten path but it is an excellent value and only a few minute drive from the airport. About 3/4 of mile north is a shopping area with plenty of restaurants to choose from, a nice walk on a sunny day. All in all, this is my go-to hotel in San Jose. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location This hotel is good location goos staff and veery clean room I enjoy my stay November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great total package. Seemed like a family run operation and that was rewarding. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't get stuck on a lower level room The occupants above my room where loud and EVERY foot step, including the running up and down the outside corridor, was experienced. I phoned the front desk at approximately 9 pm to report the problem and the noise diminished. However, at approximately 11:30 pm it began again and continued until midnight. The same issue began again at 6:30 am. This property must FIX their building to keep this noise issue for occurring again. Until it is addressed I will not be staying at this property. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for short term Popertly management was extremely friendly, polite and helpful. Breakfast is standard HIE fare - good variety. Fun welcome snacks in the room. I didn't really feel 100% safe - building constructed with doors directly accessible to parking lot. When traveling a lot, I don't usually pick these types of properties; however, I have a strict rate limit on current project. All rates in the area are outrageous.. Approached by transient while entering lobby one evening. Transient followed me into lobby. Rooms are very clean. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frendly staff and quiet rooms Clean quiet and close to nice restaurants and shopping. its really nice to come to your room after a long day on road and find the bucket of ie in the mini-frige w/ice in it October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay This is now one of my top favorite places to stay. My first visit here exceeded my expectations. I was staying at another IHG property in San Jose and was annoyed they did not have room for me on the needed dates. Now I am glad! The staff, service, food, room, and quietness here were fantastic. The staff really made my stay pleasurable with their friendliness and prompt service. I am a fan! Thanks! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yes we know the way to San Jose (<: Enjoyed our overnight stay at your San Jose location. The room was an excellent value for the price, front desk staff was professional and courteous and the morning breakfast offering was better than expected. We will be back when we return to the West coast. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review I could not tell you how much comforting it is to hear a real person's voice directing your every turn in an unknown territory late at night. The front desk/night manager guided me through my ordeal of finding my way back to the hotel. Here's what happened during my recent travel to San Jose, CA. It was already late at night (passed 11:00 PM) when I got to San Jose and due to all road construction and the sign boards were not lit, I missed my exit and the worst is my GPS decided to quit. I drove around for a few minutes in hope to see the hotel. Unfortunately, I drove away from where I am supposed to go and totally got lost. So I decided to call the front desk as my last resort. I was so thankful that the front desk/night manager answered the phone and guided me all the way to the hotel. I was able to get a good night sleep and I was well rested for my flight back home. Thank you very much and kindly share this positive experience with the hotel staffs. I am looking forward to my next travel and will definitely stay at your hotel whenever I'm in the area. October 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our hotel!  Thanks for choosing Staybridge Suites! Welcome to our hotel! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Warm and inviting hotel lobby with fireplace Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading