• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 25USD for th 1st night and 15USD per night up till 150USD. Max weight of 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking surrounding hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0720
Newly Renovated All-Suite Airport Hotel in San Jose, CA

Completely renovated, the Staybridge Suites® San Jose hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. Our extended-stay hotel in San Jose is located near the San Jose International Airport and easily accessible from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our
View More

Newly Renovated All-Suite Airport Hotel in San Jose, CA

Completely renovated, the Staybridge Suites® San Jose hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. Our extended-stay hotel in San Jose is located near the San Jose International Airport and easily accessible from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our guests.

Business guests seeking hotels near San Jose airport (SJC) have many reasons to choose this all-suite facility. An on-site boardroom is available for groups of up to 15, the Business Center is open daily and a free airport shuttle is provided. In addition, Silicon Valley companies like Cisco, IBM, eBay, Hitachi and Adobe Systems are nearby.

A great choice for travelers planning a vacation in San Jose, California, our airport hotel offers spacious suites and ensure easy access to top attractions, including the SAP Center, home of the NHL's Sharks. Families love being within minutes of theme parks like California's Great America and Raging Waters. Other popular stops include The Tech Museum of Innovation and San Jose Museum of Art.

Guests should take advantage of our sparkling, outdoor pool, onsite Fitness Center and 24-hour Pantry store. Free breakfast is provided daily, and Evening Socials are held Tue-Thurs. We know you'll be comfortable here!

View Less
Features
Looking for extended stay hotels in San Jose, California? You will find the perfect fit here! This hotel is ideally located 1.5 miles from San Jose International Airport and four miles from downtown. Staybridge Suites San Jose operates a free shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel from 7AM to 9PM M-F. Please contact the hotel Front Desk for details on availability and weekend schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Example of the Brand! I love Holiday Inn Express. From the room, to the breakfast, to the other amenities; you just cannot beat the value they bring to the hotel and lodging table. Holiday Inn Santa Clara - Silicone Valley is a shining example of what I've come to expect from this brand and the staff could not have been any more pleasant, friendly, or helpful. If I had to complain about one thing, it was that my stay was too short (read: nothing to do with Holiday Inn). November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Example of the Brand I love Holiday Inn Express. From the room, to the breakfast, to the other amenities; you just cannot beat the value they bring to the hotel and lodging table. Holliday Inn Santa Clara - Silicone Valley is a shining example of what I've come to expect from this brand and the staff could not have been any more pleasant, friendly, or helpful. If I had to complain about one thing, it was that my stay was too short (read: nothing to do with Holiday Inn). November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay This hotel is clean, convenient, has a good breakfast and exercise room. Will stay there again on future visits. November 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Clean Comfortable Room...but Noisy I am a frequent customer of Holiday Inn Express Hotels. This one has wonderful staff, clean comfortable rooms and good breakfast options. Going from the lobby to my room on the 3rd floor gave me the impression of being at older hotel (open motel type space), but once you go through the security door again, its fine. The only reason I would not book this hotel again is that San Tomas street at the side of the Hotel is noisy all night, so really don't have a great night's sleep. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Clean Rooms I recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip. Upon arriving, the staff was courteous and friendly and checked me in quickly. The room was clean and updated. Breakfast in the morning had multiple options and I used the express checkout. I would stay here again for business. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Everything was OK, but there was nothing special. I might choose the same hotel in the future. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel pretty nice hotel, very good service. I have visited here twice in the past month. will visit again. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel I have visited the hotel twice in the past month. It's a pretty nice hotel with great service. Will visit again. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel pretty nice hotel, great service, will visit again. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very pleasant stay We stayed in Holiday Inn Santa Clara one night and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and the comfort of our suite. The suite was roomy and came with leather sofa, 48" LED TV, fridge, sink and microwave. The location of the hotel was excellent, right next to the San Tomas Expressway on El Cumino Real, and is close to everything we wanted to get to. We would definitely consider this hotel again when we visit the Silicon Valley in future. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel with great staff! Definitely recommend this hotel to stay! November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value given Snta Clara Rates It's a good compromise between driving distance to work and rates. And the breakfast is good in terms of choices. I didn't see a bagel cutter.. no sure if I missed it or you need to add one. Thank you much! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing This was a great experience great location great service great food November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and quiet place The hotel is very well located, it is easy to go to Palo Alto, San Jose or Cupertino as the highway is nearby. The facility offers great accommodation such as outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, as well as a gym. The room a pretty big with all what you could need inside (fridge, iron, microwave) Beds are very confortable and as it is quiet it is the perfect environment to relax or to work. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good for business stay I stayed for customer meeting. very good access and confortable. specially in the night I can feel very calm down sleep. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place to Stay When we are in Santa Clara visiting family, this is the place we stay. Unlike, many hotels, this one actually accommodates a family of five comfortably. My kids love the choices that are offered for breakfast. There is something for everyone. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience to stay Very nice staff and comfortable bed. Will definitely come back again! November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. Property was in better condition than I was hoping for as viewing streetview with Google maps looked a little dicey, but hotel was in good condition. Breakfast was decent, a little better than other hotels stepping up food offerings. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Santa Clara I have stayed at this Holiday Inn quite a few times in the past three - 4 months. The rooms are nice and clean as well as very quite. The staff has always been very friendly and accessable. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I enjoyed my four nights stay in Holiday Inn Santa Clara. The staff was extremely helpful and the bed was comfortable. Will stay here again next time when I visit bay area. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Feedback Survey joy On my rapid check-out envelope there is a Guest Feedback Survey note asking me to "Please give us ALL 10 in the Guest Survey and let us know to Email Below (email address of hotel manager). You will be awarded 5000 points!" As we know that points mean prizes, how could I possibly resist? So here is my "completely impartial" review, in accordance with the request of the hotel, to add to all their other 5-star reviews. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations The property may not look like much from the outside, however, inside, our room was clean, fresh, bright & stocked with the little things that make a stay comfortable. Breakfast provided a variety of the usual continental items, along with made to order pancakes from "the machine", hot fresh cinnamon rolls, pastries, and depending on the day, rotates from scrambled eggs to cheese omelets, and sausage to bacon, to biscuits and gravy. There was also steamed rice for the Asian visitors. Lets just say, there was something for everybody, as I have not mentioned all they offered. The staff was friendly. We felt very safe and would return again. Highly recommend this property... November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Our family did enjoy our stay very much. We definitely come back to this hotel again on our next visit to this area. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay very convient for Great America and levis Staduim . very friendly staff and very good breakfast . will stay here again November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Levi's Stadium This is a great place to stay in Santa Clara. Great adjacency to Levi's Stadium. The rooms were very comfortable and the pool very inviting. We also appreciated the change-of-pace salsa in the egg omelets. Thanks so much. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great access to Levis Stadium We totally enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Clara. The usual breakfast was upgraded to include salsa! Very fun. The room was comfortable and the pool a pleasant place to "hang out". Good job. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Rest Our family was there over the weekend after a long drive from Southern California. The room was exceptional clean and very comfortable. Our children loved the room, and we did have a great night of sleep. Breakfast was also delicious and provided us with enough proteins for our continuous journey. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suits whenever we travel. We will be staying at Holiday Inn again in December. Thanks for making our stay so good. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful and friendly staff, but noisy neighbors Clean room, very comfortable bed, good amenities and facilities. The problems I experienced with the plumbing and with noisy neighbors were addressed by staff in a friendly and efficient manner. I object strongly being awoken at 2.15am by sounds of an argument from the neighboring room through almost paper thin walls. This only happened on one night of a five night stay and peace was soon restored after a call to the front desk. The only things I would comment on worth improving are the thickness of the walls between rooms and increasing the provision of fruit for breakfast. I would like to be able to eat an orange each day with breakfast, even of they are out of season locally. I live in the UK where oranges are permanently out of season but remain available all year round. If I was travelling to the area on business again I would consider this hotel as a possible place to stay. November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but no laundry No laundry services available except a inhouse machine. Not good for a hotel calling itself suites in an area where there are so many choices. helpful staff, quality infrastructure and good service November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great value for money! Great Breakfast defenetly recommend this hotel to others. November 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our hotel!  Thanks for choosing Staybridge Suites! Welcome to our hotel! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Warm and inviting hotel lobby with fireplace Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading