• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 25USD for th 1st night and 15USD per night up till 150USD. Max weight of 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking surrounding hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0720

Newly Renovated All-Suite Airport Hotel in San Jose, CA

Completely renovated, the Staybridge Suites® San Jose hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. Our extended-stay hotel in San Jose is located near the San Jose International Airport and easily accessible from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our
View More

Newly Renovated All-Suite Airport Hotel in San Jose, CA

Completely renovated, the Staybridge Suites® San Jose hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. Our extended-stay hotel in San Jose is located near the San Jose International Airport and easily accessible from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our guests.

Business guests seeking hotels near San Jose airport (SJC) have many reasons to choose this all-suite facility. An on-site boardroom is available for groups of up to 15, the Business Center is open daily and a free airport shuttle is provided. In addition, Silicon Valley companies like Cisco, IBM, eBay, Hitachi and Adobe Systems are nearby.

A great choice for travelers planning a vacation in San Jose, California, our airport hotel offers spacious suites and ensure easy access to top attractions, including the SAP Center, home of the NHL's Sharks. Families love being within minutes of theme parks like California's Great America and Raging Waters. Other popular stops include The Tech Museum of Innovation and San Jose Museum of Art.

Guests should take advantage of our sparkling, outdoor pool, onsite Fitness Center and 24-hour Pantry store. Free breakfast is provided daily, and Evening Socials are held Tue-Thurs. We know you'll be comfortable here!

View Less
Features
Looking for extended stay hotels in San Jose, California? You will find the perfect fit here! This hotel is ideally located 1.5 miles from San Jose International Airport and four miles from downtown. Staybridge Suites San Jose operates a free shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel from 7AM to 9PM M-F. Please contact the hotel Front Desk for details on availability and weekend schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room is clean and the service is great The room is very clean. It's generally very comfortable to stay here. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lots of space in room and very comfortable bed The room was having lots of space, a large bed, sofa, sofa table, working desk, small refrigerator and a microwave oven. Everything that is needed to be comfortable. The breakfast is good, considering that it was included in the room rate. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clean rooms Excellent location - nearby major attractions and expressways. Clean, quite, spacious rooms. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay it was very clean and comfortable, staff was great and location perfect August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Went to the Winchester House and needed a room for a night. Since we had 5 people, we chose this room because it has a pull out sleeper sofa. Great hotel-staff, rooms, common areas, etc... They have a pool August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Guest I love the beds. I appreciate that the front desk staff remembers me and greets me by name. I like the workout room and healthy breakfast options. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hosts at the reception Everything was perfect. The hotel room was great with good comfort and food was great. The people working in the hotel were really helful August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel We travel to the South Bay once or twice a year. Up until now we have tried other hotels in Sunnyvale (because of it being centrally located to where we had to be) but since finding this hotel (a short 10 min south) we WILL be staying here from now on. The comfort level the friendly staff & the quietness all won us over. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and great service This is my "go to" Holiday Inn Express when I'm in Santa Clara for work. Great location, easy to get to from airport and easy for me to get to/from work. Staff is always personable and attentive. I will be back soon! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool is great but it was noisy, b/c it is the corner of busy street. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms The room was clean with a neat appearance. The beds were very comfortable and linens were soft. The overall amenities were pleasing and I would stay there again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed, great service cozy bed, easy check in/out, good breakfast friendly front desk staff August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Clean environment, nice front desk service, good breakfast, convenient location. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Silicon Valley Key to this HI Express hotel's success is that everything worked, and worked without any extra effort: the gym's machines all were in tune; breakfast was complete and hot; room was spacious and comfortable; and people were friendly and helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Great staff and clean property. Helpful and ready to help when they can. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Overall experience was good, Staff is very courteous Enjoyed my stay July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Over all the service is fantastic The front desk team rocks, They are sincerely helpful ,friendly and very supportive , Thanks for wonderful comfort and stay The breakfast is amazing and the staff helping the cafeteria are also simply superb The only problem I had was the room service , they just enter the room even when we are around and the bedspreads are not changed daily ,I suggest them to improve the room service . Overall it was nice experience July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was nice and comfy The service was great and efficient. The rooms were clean with comfy beds. Definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The pool was clean and we enjoyed a good breakfast not just a muffin. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Receptionist was welcoming and polite... The room has every amenities we expect to see even though we didn't get to use them. My family enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. The weekend I arrived was pricey and would advise future guest to book ahead of time. We heard several (noisy) kids running down the hallway late at night without supervision but later stopped. We were able to go back to sleep afterward. The continental breakfast was great with several options to choose from but has limited seating space. The receptionist was welcoming and polite and will definately book with them next time if leisure takes me there. I was a little disappointed that I did not get the double queens' bed I had requested but the receptionist make up for the error by awarding us reward points. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the area Clean hotel, decent price, good location. would stay again July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management - Not available to talk to This property's management, and its "Hospitality Promise" were essentially non-existent during my stay, which was a total disappointment. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Upon arrival we were all exhausted! As I was walking slowly to a far room, another room closer had just been cleaned. The maid allowed me to call from that room to the front desk to request a change. It was granted with no questions. That was wonderful as both my husband and I have physical challenges and no HA rooms were available. Thank you for our wonderful stay! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel anf great service Great location-at main street of Santa Clara . Lovely, quiet lobby. Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly. Comfortable bed, large bathroom. Nice pool. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for reasonable price Nice hotel for reasonable price in the Silicon Valley area. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and helpful staff Stayed there with my family for a last minute trip. The room/hotel wasn't fancy, but had enough positive things to make it a pleasant stay. Clean room, helpful front desk staff, comfortable beds, in-room fridge & sink... etc a little things made it a very good stay overall. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, nice room Everything about the stay met our expectations except that there was no heating of the pool. It was much colder than expected. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Santa Clara University Visit This hotel is very convenient to Santa Clara University which is just a short drive down the street. We arrived late in the evening and the receptionist at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little worn but has the Holiday Inn Express west coast face lift with modern interior decorating - Bathroom: granite composite counter top, ceramic tile shower enclosure and floor. My family enjoyed our short stay. The breakfast area is small and can be crowded if you arrive at a busy time. The breakfast food was traditional Holiday Inn Express which I personally love. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CFWolf Stay in Santa Clara HIE Everything was as expected; the staff was more than friendly and professional. gave me an excellent recommendation to a restaurant. the only thing missing for me was the ability to watch the A's versus Giants baseball game. Right in the Bay Area back yard and no access to the local game. N/A on Direct TV. Thank you, I will be back July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay! I went Northern California during the 4th of July holiday with my family and stayed in this hotel. The hotel looks clean and my kids like outside pool. The staff was kind and room was clean. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort hotel near San Jose Very helpful staff and comfort hotel. But conditioners is too noise... July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our hotel!  Thanks for choosing Staybridge Suites! Welcome to our hotel! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Warm and inviting hotel lobby with fireplace Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading