• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 25USD for th 1st night and 15USD per night up till 150USD. Max weight of 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking surrounding hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0720

Newly Renovated All-Suite Airport Hotel in San Jose, CA

Completely renovated, the Staybridge Suites® San Jose hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. Our extended-stay hotel in San Jose is located near the San Jose International Airport and easily accessible from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our
View More

Newly Renovated All-Suite Airport Hotel in San Jose, CA

Completely renovated, the Staybridge Suites® San Jose hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. Our extended-stay hotel in San Jose is located near the San Jose International Airport and easily accessible from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our guests.

Business guests seeking hotels near San Jose airport (SJC) have many reasons to choose this all-suite facility. An on-site boardroom is available for groups of up to 15, the Business Center is open daily and a free airport shuttle is provided. In addition, Silicon Valley companies like Cisco, IBM, eBay, Hitachi and Adobe Systems are nearby.

A great choice for travelers planning a vacation in San Jose, California, our airport hotel offers spacious suites and ensure easy access to top attractions, including the SAP Center, home of the NHL's Sharks. Families love being within minutes of theme parks like California's Great America and Raging Waters. Other popular stops include The Tech Museum of Innovation and San Jose Museum of Art.

Guests should take advantage of our sparkling, outdoor pool, onsite Fitness Center and 24-hour Pantry store. Free breakfast is provided daily, and Evening Socials are held Tue-Thurs. We know you'll be comfortable here!

View Less
Features
Looking for extended stay hotels in San Jose, California? You will find the perfect fit here! This hotel is ideally located 1.5 miles from San Jose International Airport and four miles from downtown. Staybridge Suites San Jose operates a free shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel from 7AM to 9PM M-F. Please contact the hotel Front Desk for details on availability and weekend schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy Internet service. I've stayed here several times. The Wireless is a joke. On my last visit I found they do not upload their hotel bills to the IHG site and I had to go through all sorts of hassle to get a copy of my bill. The internet is the kicker though. I couldn't keep connected and my VPN didn't like the weak signal. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Friendly, helpful staff----anthony, tony, ruth, liane, all do a good job. Comfortable bed, quiet room. . February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done!! Our 8 person team stayed for a period of about 5 weeks. The comfort level was consistent throughout our stay. The staff was always available and helpful!! The property always felt secure and there was a night watchman. The comp. breakfast was far more than a box of cereal. Thanks for the great service. Pete January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk person was very nice My only complaint, our rooms smelled a little. It didn't smell fresh so it was kinda hard to go to sleep. Since, they didn't have many rooms left we didn't asked to change rooms. We had to open the windows. I don't know if it was the carpet, bed covers but, it smelled liked it was really stuffy. The bathroom was okay. I would come back again if the rooms smell more pleasant, but next time I will speak up when there is a bad odor. Also, security comes up to often if the guest rooms if we laughs too much which we didn't. They seem to be to sensitive and comes knocking at the rooms for any little reason. IT's good to have security, but they just over did it. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable rooms The staff in general are professional and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The rooms are quiet making it easy to get a good nights rest. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Excellent value for what you get. Youn lady at counter when I checked in was absolutely charming and made me feel very welcome. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful What a cool facility. Neat atrium design. Only wish I had more time to stay there, October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Total dump disguised with new facade on the outside This is a "cut-up" conglomeration of buildings that they've put together poorly and call them a Holiday Inn. You've got to see it to believe it. Rooms are old, and remodeled with ultra-poor workmanship. Shame on you Holiday Inn as this property should be torn down and rebuilt as it had outlived it's value years ago. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall fairly good but some problems Customer service was excellent and upheld a Holiday Inn reputation. However, the problems with Room 119: --The air conditioner unit was very loud. --The hot/warm water in the sink had very weak pressure and was quite difficult to use. --There was no clock in the room. Thank you for the opportunity to give a review. I know you will use it to make things better. September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UnhappyPlatinumMember First complaint is your lobby elevator needs maintenance because it is hot inside and wreaks of hydraulic fluid. I feel like I was asked to leave to property by the desk clerk last night because I was towing a small 5' long trailer behind my vehicle. He stated that I needed to unhook the unit from my vehicle and take two parking spaces. I told him I could not do that due to theft concerns of my companies property. I was taking up 3 spaces the way I originally parked. He stated that it was unacceptable and the only option was to unhook the machine from my vehicle. There were also 5-6 parking spots being occupied by construction debris from ongoing hotel improvements. There was room for me to park within that coned area and stay attached to my small trailer. He quickly shot that idea down and so I was kicked out of your San Jose Holiday Inn Express. My company has approx 110 people similar to myself that are traveling salesmen and tow small trailers. I try to stay exclusively at IHG hotels and have NEVER been spoken to or treated like I was last night. I realize this is not a reflection on your group of companies and is just the actions of one individual but I was so angry that I reported it to our travel agency and have also sent several emails to our corporate headquarters to let them know of the situation. When I spend over 100 nights a year on the road I have come to expect to be treated a little more fairly and courteously than I was last night. After I left I booked another room at a competing chain and was treated great despite not being a frequent guest. In the future if you have parking restrictions at your hotels it would be nice to know this prior to booking. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOUD! I stay at Holiday Inn's quite often because I know what I'm getting, a clean comfortable room. When I stay I'm usually there for business so I get in late and I leave early. Therefore I value the few hours of sleep I get! This night I got none, most of the night I was interrupted by doors closing, both the exterior and the interior room doors as well as a few other loud noises that I couldn't pin point what. I think this hotel was built with incredibly thin walls because I heard everything from the alarm clock upstairs at 330am to the TV in the room next to me at midnight. Needless to say I would never stay here again and I'm a little disappointed the Holiday inn name was on this. It reminded me of a cheap Motel. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Check in was quick and easy. I really liked the hotel policy of 'No party in rooms', as apparently there is a bar across the street and the hotel doesn't want to have parties brought over from there. I don't understand some of the negative reviews and our room was very clean and enjoyable. We have stayed in at Holiday Inn Expresses before and the complimentary breakfast was as good as the last one we stayed at. Great variety of food and beverages and staff was very attentive to keeping the room clean, stocked and fresh. We would stay again. The only downside was the lack of fast food or a better choice of restaurants. We did find a Denny's just around the black and for being an older unit, we were well served and the food was good at a reasonable price. The only thing we forgot was our membership number for us to receive our IHG point, but that's our fault. September 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Night to Forget I can honestly say this was my worst experience at a Holiday Inn Express. The noise in the hall outside our room all night was unbearable. People talking, yelling, slamming doors, etc. but the most unforgettable experience was the person in the room above us walking back and forth all night which caused the ceiling to squeak like a wooden floor. I called the front deck and they said they would look into it right away. This was before midnight and at 2am the ceiling was still squeaking due to the pacing back and forth. I complained at the desk at checkout and the desk clerk stared off into space and gave no reply, like not my problem I just arrived for my shift. Oh, one positive comment was at check-in where they recommend you don't venture out after dark for your safety. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by few hours came in late and was there about 6 hrs to catch a flight August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by older hotel After just checking out of a Holiday Inn Express in Union City, I expected a room just as good. I was not. I miss not having a phone neat the bed. I asked for a wake up call. Since I had a early flight to catch, I needed to be sure I was up in time. I never got the call. When I asked the front desk why I didn't receive my call, all I got was "I don't know". August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay As with all Holiday Inn Express' I've stayed at, this one was clean, quiet and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast had quite a variety of items to choose from. It was conveniently located near the airport. I would stay here again. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average H.I.Express / Area not great This is an older H.I.Express. The room is average. Its layout is part indoor, part outdoor, probably to take advantage of good CA climate. Less than 10 minutes from airport. Area of town is not great, and there isn't any decent fast food nearby either. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport hotel for business travelers Nice pool and good customer service. Beware travelers, request a room that isn't in the middle of the property with windows facing wall. The staff at least helped me relocate to a room with a view over the pool on the second day. He treated me like a club member. Because of him, I will return on next business trip. Thank you. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and room We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very accommodating. It would have been nice to have a restaurant on site however, the staff had recommended the restaurant across the street which turned out to be great also. We will definitely stay there again as well as tell our friends. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Nice price. I travel for business a lot and send teams all over the northern hemisphere for business as well. Whenever we can I always reserve Holiday Inn Express rooms for me and my teams. The reason is the rooms are clean, quiet, and the price is reasonable. Even though we always check out too early for hot breakfast IHG staff always send us out with a cold breakfast to start our day right. This little step represents a real commitment to customers. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hospitality We arrived evening before a 6 a.m. flight and had a comfortable rest, and an extra-early shuttle ride to SJC. We obviously missed the normal 6:30a start for breakfast, but the shuttle driver, without our asking, produced 2 ziplocs with yogurt cup, banana and muffin each. Staff deserves praise for their hospitality! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service The customer service during our stay more than met our expectations. Airport shuttle staff AND front desk staff were friendly, informative and accommodating. We had an early departure and the front desk had prepared 'to go' breakfast bags for us. Thank You! July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and Nice The rooms were great and the staff was very friendly. By far one of the cleanest rooms and nicest hotels I have stayed at. Very good beds as well. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to SJC Airport The hotel was a treasure for a couple of weary travelers. The shuttle picked us up quickly and brought us back to the HIE and we were upgraded to a comfortable king size suite. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quite run down This hotel could use a make-over. Facilities were worn, sheets were worn. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check your credit cards after you stay! They are attempting a $10 charge on my credit card used when I checked in. I tried to call the front desk, but the number has conveniently been "disconnected". The hotel is amid a "remodel" and debris and wall paper were just left all over the hallway floor. A nearby hotel is undergoing construction also causing excessive noise. Do not be fooled. The internet pictures look nice, but not a real representation. Good luck... May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than one on 1st street we stayed at two different locations in San Jose and this one was better than the one on first street. Beds were more comfortable,hotel was newer and in better condition. Staff at both places were great, but fourth street location would be the one to choose. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay My room was very clean and comfortable during my stay. The staff at the front desk was helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. The only complaint that I have is regarding the bathroom sink. There was no hot water in the sink. I called and reported it after my first night, but I do not believe anything was ever done about it. The shower and tub had hot water, but the sink was cold only. I even tried all different movements of the control and let it run for a few minutes with no success. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet The property has a no party rule which is great so other guests can relax or get their sleep. I like that checkout isn't until noon and rooms are very clean and have a refrigerator. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5th Birthday I took my god daughter for an outing to Great American for her 5th Birthday during Easter weekend and stayed at this lovely property. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The made my god daughter a Birthday / Easter bag. Thank you so much. She wanted me to talk the staff, "This was the best day ever" April 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our hotel!  Thanks for choosing Staybridge Suites! Welcome to our hotel! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Warm and inviting hotel lobby with fireplace Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading