• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 25USD for th 1st night and 15USD per night up till 150USD. Max weight of 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking surrounding hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0720

Newly Renovated All Suite Airport Hotel in San Jose, California

This completely renovated airport hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. The Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Jose is located 1.5 miles from San Jose International (SJC) and four miles from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our guests.

A great choice
View More

Newly Renovated All Suite Airport Hotel in San Jose, California

This completely renovated airport hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. The Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Jose is located 1.5 miles from San Jose International (SJC) and four miles from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our guests.

A great choice for vacationers to San Jose, California, this airport hotel's suites ensure easy access to top attractions, including SAP Center, home of the NHL's Sharks. Families love being within minutes of theme parks like California's Great America and Raging Waters. Other popular stops include The Tech Museum of Innovation and San Jose Museum of Art.

Business guests seeking hotels near San Jose airport have many reasons to choose this all-suite facility. An on-site boardroom is available for groups of up to 15, the Business Center is open daily and a free airport shuttle is provided. In addition, Silicon Valley companies like Cisco, IBM, eBay, Hitachi and Adobe Systems are nearby.

The hotel's location near the San Jose airport isn't its only perk. Guests can take advantage of a sparkling, outdoor pool, onsite Fitness Center and a 24-hour Pantry. Free breakfast is provided daily, and Evening Socials are held Tuesday-Thursday. We know you'll be comfortable here!

View Less
Features
Looking for extended stay hotels in San Jose, California? You will find the perfect fit here! This hotel is ideally located 1.5 miles from San Jose International Airport and four miles from downtown. Staybridge Suites San Jose operates a free shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel from 7AM to 9PM M-F. Please contact the hotel Front Desk for details on availability and weekend schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hospitality We arrived evening before a 6 a.m. flight and had a comfortable rest, and an extra-early shuttle ride to SJC. We obviously missed the normal 6:30a start for breakfast, but the shuttle driver, without our asking, produced 2 ziplocs with yogurt cup, banana and muffin each. Staff deserves praise for their hospitality! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service The customer service during our stay more than met our expectations. Airport shuttle staff AND front desk staff were friendly, informative and accommodating. We had an early departure and the front desk had prepared 'to go' breakfast bags for us. Thank You! July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and Nice The rooms were great and the staff was very friendly. By far one of the cleanest rooms and nicest hotels I have stayed at. Very good beds as well. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to SJC Airport The hotel was a treasure for a couple of weary travelers. The shuttle picked us up quickly and brought us back to the HIE and we were upgraded to a comfortable king size suite. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quite run down This hotel could use a make-over. Facilities were worn, sheets were worn. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check your credit cards after you stay! They are attempting a $10 charge on my credit card used when I checked in. I tried to call the front desk, but the number has conveniently been "disconnected". The hotel is amid a "remodel" and debris and wall paper were just left all over the hallway floor. A nearby hotel is undergoing construction also causing excessive noise. Do not be fooled. The internet pictures look nice, but not a real representation. Good luck... May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than one on 1st street we stayed at two different locations in San Jose and this one was better than the one on first street. Beds were more comfortable,hotel was newer and in better condition. Staff at both places were great, but fourth street location would be the one to choose. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay My room was very clean and comfortable during my stay. The staff at the front desk was helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. The only complaint that I have is regarding the bathroom sink. There was no hot water in the sink. I called and reported it after my first night, but I do not believe anything was ever done about it. The shower and tub had hot water, but the sink was cold only. I even tried all different movements of the control and let it run for a few minutes with no success. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet The property has a no party rule which is great so other guests can relax or get their sleep. I like that checkout isn't until noon and rooms are very clean and have a refrigerator. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5th Birthday I took my god daughter for an outing to Great American for her 5th Birthday during Easter weekend and stayed at this lovely property. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The made my god daughter a Birthday / Easter bag. Thank you so much. She wanted me to talk the staff, "This was the best day ever" April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of The Best I love this place ! I would not say any were else. the prices change in the middle of the week that makes it hard to keep your week end rate but othere then that its THE BEST. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by make sure and get the new rooms... there are two parts to the place...old and new. I stayed in the old and the rooms are decent but falling apart. The electric sockets don't work, the door trim is falling off and overall, the old part is in need of a major renovation. If you have an opportunity, tell the hotel you want to stay in the new part. If your a priority reward member, don't expect to much. I received 2 bottles of water...yee haa! March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff was very friendly and courteous. The shuttle service came and picked us up at the airport after their services had ended. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff/ Smelly Gym Everyone I encountered at this property was helpful and friendly. So appreciate that! My only complaint is the gym smelled really bad which made it hard to work out in there. I propped the door open to get some fresh air each day but it needs some new carpet or a heavy dose of Febreeze! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff My husband and I stayed here on 3/4 and again on 3/12/13. As a priority club member, I try to get Holiday Inn Express as a stay when possible. On the 4th of March, I called the hotel from the airport to ask where I should wait for the shuttle. The gentleman I first spoke with wouldn't tell me where to catch the shuttle until I got my bags and called him back. I knew my bags would be there as this was a direct flight. Anyway, after that everything else went well. When I returned from vacation on 3/14, I noticed a $10 charge on my credit card which I did not make. I called the hotel and they said this would be credited back to me in a couple of days. The room was comfortable, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was ample. I would stay here again. I received 2 bottles of water for recognition as a Priority Club member. In Tucson, I get cookies and other snacks as well as water. So, that is just a suggestion I would give the management at this hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Hotel is clean and quiet. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast begins on a high note much due to Lily who prepares and maintains the breakfast area. She does such a nice job and makes everyone feel welcome with her cheerful smile and helpfulness. Thanks! February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Your staff is fantastic. They were flexible in shuttling me back and forth to my office at Gateway Place. The night audit staff printed my documents when the toner ran out of the business center computer. Both of the supervisors were friendly and helpful. Your property is clean and nice, but your staff makes it a five star destination. Thank you. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Great Staff I highly recommend this hotel. Will come back for sure!!! February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Jan 2013 Good room, quiet and clean. Breakfast was good for a quick getaway. Need to have more choices for diabetic. Parking never a problem and access to the area transportation / freeway very good. Shuttle to the airport always a plus. Service was above average and responsive to any request!. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean appearance. Only complaint is a bathroom without a fan. So annoying!! January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed at much nicer HI Express I stayed for one night at the San Jose Airport HI Express last week, and was very unimpressed. I was coming from San Luis Obispo, where I stayed at anotehr HI Express that was top notch. The HIE at San Jose had tv channels that would go in and out of reception, with only about 4 or 5 channels that came in 100% of the time. The rooms were designed very oddly. I had a couch, which would've been great for watching TV on, but the tv was in an armoire and you wouldn't be able to watch the tv from the couch...poor design. The hotel itself seemed very old. The hallways reminded me of an asylum hall, with sterile walls, bland carpeting, and an odd odor. My stay wasn't all bad however. The room istelf was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. To stay for one night, wasn't bad, but if I had to stay there for more than a few nights, I would have quickly found another HI Express to stay in. December 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and nice hotel Prime location just minutes away from sjc airport with free airport shuttle. Front desk staff were really friendly and helpful with dinner recommendation . Rooms are just what the average traveling buisness person needs, my room had a mini fridge and microwave which is hard to find in other hotels. With this great experience I will be staying here more frequently!!!! December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good costumer servicer and breaksfat I was really happy because front desk clerk recognized me as a priority club member and received a water bottle. Breakfast was really good . December 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport but in need of an update The location was close to the San Jose airport but this hotel is in need of an update. The rooms are tiny, dark and tingy. I would not stay here again. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value on a tight budget The location, ample free parking, free internet & breakfast and easy to book on line makes this hotel my first choice each time I travel! The great value allows me to travel with comfort/ease while being on a tight budget. The comfort of the room which includes a sofa, microwave and mini refrigerator are the added bonus which will keep me coming back to Holiday Inn! The staff were very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the breakfast staff! Thank you! December 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Thank You Did not recognized gold level priority club member. Older hotel, not like the other Holiday Inn Expresses, small lobby. Room had a view of a another building located a mere few feet away, and our window lined up perfectly with the other buildings hallway window. Left our camera in the room on the kitchen counter, as soon as we landed we called the hotel to get the camera, but it just happened to be gone. Nothing like thieves at housekeeping to start your vacation. Never again! December 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OVERPRICED, OLD, UNCOMFORTABLE !!! Old property room smells mattress and pillows are flat and worn Poor customer service Not worthy of being a Holiday Inn property OVERPRICED A bottle of water was the only recognition for being a Platinum member Never stay there again!!!!!! November 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again!!! As an elite Priority Club member I spend many nights in a hotel room, usually in a HIE when possible. I often stay at the same hotel for several weeks in a row and not once have I ever felt like I'd overstayed my welcome until I had my brief encounter with the manager of this hotel. I was about to log my 35th night at this hotel when I received a call from Tony (the hotel manager) informing me that my room needed to be inspected due to the fact that it hadn't been cleaned in 2 weeks. When I informed him that my room had been cleaned 4 days ago and it gets cleaned every Monday his reply was, "it needs to be cleaned at least every 7 days" and threw in "we're not that type of hotel". Long story short - Tony informed me that this hotel is for "short term guests" and "it's not a transient hotel". I walked away feeling very frustrated, unwelcome and thankful I was checking out in a few days. My experience with the polite and helpful front desk staff is overshadowed by a rude and condescending manager. I will NEVER stay here again! November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I have been staying at this property for 6 years now and would highly recommend this property. The staff is always friendly and helpful with any needs. I typically leave early in the mornings for work so I don't participate in the breadfast so I can't comment of this aspect of the property. The rooms are always clean and appropriately furnished. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay My first stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Great value, large room clean ,quiet ,Great Selection for Breakfast . What else could I ask for? November 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our hotel!  Thanks for choosing Staybridge Suites! Welcome to our hotel! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Warm and inviting hotel lobby with fireplace Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading