• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SANTA CLARA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 25USD for th 1st night and 15USD per night up till 150USD. Max weight of 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:113
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking surrounding hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0720

Newly Renovated All-Suite Airport Hotel in San Jose, CA

Completely renovated, the Staybridge Suites® San Jose hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. Our extended-stay hotel in San Jose is located near the San Jose International Airport and easily accessible from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our
View More

Newly Renovated All-Suite Airport Hotel in San Jose, CA

Completely renovated, the Staybridge Suites® San Jose hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. Our extended-stay hotel in San Jose is located near the San Jose International Airport and easily accessible from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our guests.

Business guests seeking hotels near San Jose airport (SJC) have many reasons to choose this all-suite facility. An on-site boardroom is available for groups of up to 15, the Business Center is open daily and a free airport shuttle is provided. In addition, Silicon Valley companies like Cisco, IBM, eBay, Hitachi and Adobe Systems are nearby.

A great choice for travelers planning a vacation in San Jose, California, our airport hotel offers spacious suites and ensure easy access to top attractions, including the SAP Center, home of the NHL's Sharks. Families love being within minutes of theme parks like California's Great America and Raging Waters. Other popular stops include The Tech Museum of Innovation and San Jose Museum of Art.

Guests should take advantage of our sparkling, outdoor pool, onsite Fitness Center and 24-hour Pantry store. Free breakfast is provided daily, and Evening Socials are held Tue-Thurs. We know you'll be comfortable here!

View Less
Features
Looking for extended stay hotels in San Jose, California? You will find the perfect fit here! This hotel is ideally located 1.5 miles from San Jose International Airport and four miles from downtown. Staybridge Suites San Jose operates a free shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel from 7AM to 9PM M-F. Please contact the hotel Front Desk for details on availability and weekend schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience everyone who assisted in our 'wonderful' time deserves praise...one Kat, at the desk, along with the manager, also helped us make good choices in our outdoor adventures.. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Fee, No Towels, Shower ran when neighbor took shower I would not recommend this hotel. First, for rate charged, guests should NOT be charged additional parking fee. I understand charging parking for restaurant guests. Was not aware of an incremental parking charge prior to my arrival. It's on the website, but I did not see it when making my reservation. Second, there were no towels in the room on my first morning. Didn't realize that until I got out of the shower. Dried off with the hand towels. Third, to my surprise, I woke the 2nd morning wondering who was in my shower. The showerhead started dripping fast when my neighbor was taking a shower. As this was my first trip to San Jose, and I'll be making more, I'll certainly be looking for other accomodations. Not the Holiday Inn experience I've received at other Holiday Inns in other parts of the country I've stayed at. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So relaxing! I stayed for one night with my husband. Our room was so comfortable we didn't want to leave. The bed and linens were top quality. The bathroom was nicely decorated and plenty big. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast. Really liked our server and the food was yummy! We used the pool area. It was nice but we really wish they had a jacuzzi. May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just expecting more... I decided to take my wife and daughter on a little staycation and choose this hotel, since it was close to many of my favorite restaurants. The hotel was busy when we arrived for check-in. (There was a Latin Concert in the ballroom that night) There were a total of three front desk people working so the line moved fast. I was disappointed at check-in for a couple of reasons: 1) There was not a separate line for Priority Club Members. 2) I was not recognized as a Priority Club Member at Check-In (Even though I did see the little gift bags on the floor that were ready to give out) I guess I am spoiled from the way that I have been treated at most other IHG hotels (I travel for business frequently) The restaurant was spot-on with excellent service and good food at a reasonable price. My 11 year old daughter went as far as saying that this restaurant was her favorite steak house! Another drawback to our stay was the fact the there was an issue with the water pressure the morning of our checkout. The front desk said it was not the hotel and it wa San Jose city that was the problem. It was just frustrating for us to try to get ready for the party that we were attending without decent water / pressure in the shower. Other than that, they did a nice job with the renovations, but I would probably choose another hotel in the area on my next stay in San Jose. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff We stayed twice and both were good. We arrived late and there was a very loud party going on in our hallway. I called the desk at 11:30 and security calmed things down to where we could go to sleep. Nice job. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel not great The hotel is an average Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are decent, but there are a few issues: 1. Parking is expensive and a pain in the butt. 2. The breakfast is not very good for the price. They serve the same thing on the buffet everyday. 3. Room was loud, but staff was good about allowing us to switch rooms to a room in the corner. 4. Some shady characters hang out around the hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So peaceful, great service! I really enjoyed my stay at this Hoiday Inn. I was so looking forward to getting away and relaxing and... this was perfect. The newly remodeled room was great. The bed and bedding was so comfortable I just fell right to sleep. No street noise to distract me! The front desk checked me in promptly and with a smile! I wished they had a jacuzzi but their pool area is nice and big. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow, Very Impressed! What a great weekend retreat, wonderful staff! Stayed here during St. Patrick's day weekend. We were greeted by friendly staff that checked us in, they even gave us complimentary bottled water and cookies! The lounge and lobby area were clean and quite inviting. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Flat screen TV, comfortable bed, nice over sized settee and ottoman. I noticed the light was blinking on our in-room telephone and what a pleasant surprise when I heard a recorded greeting from the hotel manager, I believe his name was Gary. We were exhausted after our long drive into San Jose, and it was nice to hear the manager say they care about our stay and wanted to make sure we had a great experience. Now, that's customer service! The next morning we headed to the hotel restaurant and had a wonderful breakfast, again...friendly, outgoing staff that took care of our every need and super yummy food! We had mid day coffees in the lobby area, where there are lovely flat screen TV's and comfortable/stylish seating. Later that evening we sipped a few cocktails in the bar and had friendly conversations with the bartender. The decor is stylish and up-to-date in this hotel, the staff are amazing, the rooms are clean and super comfortable. They made our weekend retreat well worth the drive and we will definitely be back soon. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone if you're traveling to San Jose. Thanks to all the staff, keep up the good work! Cheers! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works for me Staff is awesome, resturant is outstanding, service is 5 stars. Only dislike are the fat little pillows on the bed. Hate those. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at great price I reserved a little bit in advance and received a great discount on the room. The hotel is located only 10 mins from the airport, shuttle was not provided as I landed at 10PM, the cost for the cab is a flat 15$ rate. The staff at the reception desk was welcoming, to my surprise I was upgraded to an executive room on the 9th floor and received a complementary snack. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and the bathroom seemed to have been updated also. It was cleaned and the king size bed was comfortable. Buffet style breakfast the next morning (included on the price and copious to most standard) was tasty and plentiful. The staff was helpful in giving me some pointers on how to reach downtown through public transportation. I enjoy my stay, and most importantly, the price was right for me. I recommend it. Christine March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to answer if an event was being held at their hotel. I found it quite ridiculous that none of the staff was able to answer whether or not an event was being held at their hotel until a manager was on duty. When I called in the reservation and put a card on file, I told them I'd fax the authorization in the morning. I had no idea at the time they needed a copy of both the card and ID. I responded to the emailed form explaining when I could give them the info and I have yet to receive a response. Dealing with the staff was a total nightmare and I will never book a room for a business or personal stay ever again. Nor will I recommend anyone else to. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 1 Night Stay, wish I would have been able to stay longer!!! First Class hotel with EXCELLENT staff and accommodations. No problems at all. Room was very impressive (Executive Suite) we were able to entertain our guests before our event that we were all attending that evening. I would have loved to stay the full weekend, however our schedules would not allow it. I would DEFINITLY go back and stay again, and may do so in May of this year. I very HIGHTLY recommend this hotel. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business and personal trip I am an Elite member with Holiday Inn but travel and stay with all the major brands, We stayed at this property last December 2013 on a business trip which also had time for personal time and relaxation. This property is exceptional, the staff was attentive, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and overall well maintained. We did spend 1 night in San Francisco to see the sights and stayed at another Holiday Inn there which I would not recommend to anyone. I was glad to get back to this property. I would recommend this property for business, relaxation, vacation or any other trip. I just made another reservation for this June 2014 to return for another week of business and pleasure and look forward to it. February 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds. And staff The staff were very friendly and made our stay very Good!! The only problem was the beds are so hard and uncomfortable !! February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad stay The room smelled and there was no hot water at all that we couldn't even shower. No coffee pot but coffee in the room!? Does not make sense!? The concert was great though February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Services really needed here Upon check-in, staff did not have my (paid third-party) reservation so I gave them my credit card to pay for the room. The next day I approach the front desk to address the missing reservation, only for the one and only clerk to walk away as she is watching me walk up to the counter. I wait for her to return and ask my question. Without looking, she responds to my question with her eyes closed that the reservation is not there. I then said OK I will now need to pay for a second night. She looks at me and says that she will run it on my credit card for both nights. Later that evening, I received conifrmation from the third-party reservation with the front desk, however not provided anything in writing. Upon check out, I again confirm that the third party paid for both nights and requested cancellation of my creidt card; they verbally advised me that it has been cancelled and gave me a receipt that the stay was paid in full. Upon my return home, I find that the hotel did in fact charge my credit card for the total visit and also took the third-party reservation payment as well. They said I had to wait 2 days for Monday to discuss with their accountant how I could get a refund. I had to call the Accountant on Monday afternoon since they did not call me back as I had requested; she confirmed the double payment and emailed me a credit which took 5 full days to get to my credit card. I was not a happy camper. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Accommodations We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff, who inquired about all our needs and preferences, taking the time to explain all of the hotel's facilities & amenities. Room was clean and nicely appointed, and dinner in the restaurant was wonderful. Follow-up email was also appreciated. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, and comfortable I am usually suspect of older hotels but this was well maintained and the rooms felt new. Did not eat at the restraunt but staff at front desk were awesome. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This hotel is right next to the Gish VTA light rail station, which is very convenient. It is also close to the intersection of 101 and 880. There is a good sushi restaurant nearby called Sushi Coast. The hotel has a huge parking lot, and parking is complimentary for IHG Platinum members. The lobby had hot cider and cold citrus flavored water. I also received a raisin cookie at check-in and a bottle of water. I received a complimentary upgrade to a room on the top (9th) floor with a clear view of the San Jose skyline. Although my room was small, there are executive rooms available on the club level, according to the reservation system, which are larger. The corner rooms on the top floor have more windows for obvious reasons. There is a club lounge on the top floor, but there were no lights on or activity going on in the facility. My room had a flat-screen TV with HD channels. The bed had a duvet. You can't open the windows, but there is a wall-mounted environmental control system with built-in motion detector (to deactivate the system when no motion is detected in order to conserve energy). The room had a modern decor, but I wasn't sure how to turn on a couple of the lights in the corners. I liked the availability of bonus point packages. This hotel has a free shuttle to San Jose Airport. I noticed a lot of airline crews staying in the hotel. The hotel has a restaurant and bar in the lobby. There is also a pretty nice fitness center on the lobby level and an outdoor pool January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Staying at the San Jose Airport Hotel was a very memorable experience for my husband and I. Our daughter was staying there as well, but as a recruit for the USCG. It was difficult to know that by staying there we were preparing for a good-bye. However, the comfort that we felt by staying at such a clean and updated hotel made a stressful situation very pleasant. January 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and bad breakfast I requested a king size bed but given a double bed. The staff promise to change for us the next day but never follow up again. The staff that registered for us is not quite friendly. Most of the hotel around the same area with similar class provide free breakfast and with variety choice. I would expect better in the breakfast option. No microwave in room. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable room I was greeted by smiling, helpful personnel who took time to make me feel like a special guest. When I called for room service, I was informed that they were quite busy and it would take more time than I hoped. I received an apology and assurance they would speed it up if possible. That conversation made bad news easier to handle. The room was spacious and comfortable. The linens were crisp but cozy. Great experience, all around January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I chose this hotel because my wife had stayed here twice before and raved about the experience she had here. I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel. I arrived earlier than the normal check in yet I was greeted heartily and made to feel welcome. I used the fitness facility which was more than adequate. This hotel is much larger than the usual HI hotel, but the service makes it seem as if it is a more intimate hotel. I will stay here again when in the area. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Had a great time . Got a great room (suite). The staff was awesome and provided great recommendations on places to eat. Will definitely come back when in SJ. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We stayed overnight at the SJ Airport Holiday Inn between connecting flights. We used Priority Club points for the room. Th staff were excellent and the room was wonderful. Lots of space to lay out luggage, very quiet, comfy king bed. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Great Service. This was the second time that my family stayed at this location. The Staff is very helpful and they will do anything to make your staying pleasant. Complementary breakfast was very good for a "continental" type ( I was expecting orange juice out of a box, some toasts and butter.... not at all). The room, overall was clean (729), however the closet's door was not working (we didn't complain, and I'm sure if we did, they would have it fixed). Also, there are some little spots that it seems like they haven't been dusted for a while, but all minor issues. The location is great: close to downtown, places to eat, easy access to freeway, etc. For sure, on our next visit we will be looking at this location first. Thank you for our pleasant staying, and we will be back soon. Happy New Year!! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel and staff Good service and hotel looks great December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convenient Holiday Inn always guarantees a nice stay. Bedding, cleanliness n restaurant above economy hotel or Dennys. Light rail across street, great sushi n Chinese across street. Quick n easy buffet for breakfast, kids eat free so I did it cuz of this detail with my boy. Love this hotel, will return and I highly recommend it. Better rate than downtown and same quality December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice& convenient hotel. Would recommend to others and definitely will stay there again. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property and great stay This hotel definitley exceeded my expectations. Everything about the hotel was incredible from the rooms to the lobby to breakfast. Clean hotel, pleasant staff and well maintained common areas. One of the best Holiday Inns I've been to. Thank you!! December 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our hotel!  Thanks for choosing Staybridge Suites! Welcome to our hotel! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Warm and inviting hotel lobby with fireplace Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading