• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable pet fee Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 or more nights Pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in the lot directly behind the hotel. Handicapped spaces are also located in this lot. Additional parking is located in the garage on Lincoln Street. Guests may also pull in front of the main entrance to unload and check-in. Parking is $12 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5232

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless
View More

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless adventures. You can embark on a historic trolley tour or browse the River Street boutiques, just steps from the hotel's downtown Savannah address. City Market is popular, and who can pass up dinner at Paula Deen's restaurant?

If business brings you to this hotel in Savannah, GA, you'll be pleased to know that there is a 1050-sq-ft meeting room. Nearby companies include Gulfstream, IP & Flight Safety, and a free ferry provides convenient access to Savannah International Trade and Convention Center. Your trip doesn't have to be all work, though: make time for a round at one of the local golf facilities.

This hotel's suites in downtown Savannah afford all the comforts of home, including free Internet access, complimentary 24-hour laundry room, Fitness Center, and pet-friendly accommodations (fees apply). Complimentary hot breakfast is available every morning, and evening Social Receptions are a nice way to unwind. Onsite parking is available for a daily fee. Book today!

View Less
Features
You don't have to worry about driving during your stay in Savannah, GA. This hotel's location in the historic district is within walking distance of all downtown attractions, including River Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended hotel A very pleasurable stay. We were especially impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The pool deck area is wonderful. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was a great location to the Riverwalk and a short drive to Tybee Island. The hotel was beautifully done and the room felt very luxurious. The staff was friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about the area and activities. I am somewhat disappointed that members do not receive a discount rate and at this hotel there was no member welcoming gift that I experienced at other stays in other locations. No recognition of membership at all. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but shouldn't charge for parking The hotel was good, only drawback is paying for parking. hotel needs to work out a deal where parking is included. $20.00 for the valet or $12.00 to self park in rude! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! My husband and I were on our way to Florida and decided to stay over in Savannah. We booked our room with the Holiday Inn Express because it was close to the historical district, the water and walking distance to shops and restaurants. I must say both of us were pretty impressed. The room was beautifully updated (loved the large walk in shower). The continental breakfast was complete and our stay was quite nice. It did get a little busy when checking out due to the valet parking. But overall it was great! Would certainly recommend to friends and would stay again if ever in the area. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view and access to river street I loved the clean room and great beds. Easy access to shopping andfun. This was a great place to stay and I am looking forward to returning. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Historic District I've stayed here several times when visiting Savannah and this is a great place to stay to take in the Historic sightseeing nearby. When staying here recently after Thanksgiving I was initially disappointed that I was not allowed to to use my IHG points for this stay , which is unusual since I'm a Platinum member. When making the reservation I was told by IHG that they couldn't tell me the reason for this , and when I arrived at the hotel they weren't able to explain it either , and sadly to say the front desk staff didn't really seem to care either . I would at least have expected some sort of explanation , but I guess they got my money and that's the part they were after. Now the part of this stay that really made mad was that at check in you are told that you need to use the valet parking to have the easiest access to your vehicle at all times and you are billed $20 for this service which is reduced to $15 for Platinum members . Not a problem for me I certainly don't mind paying for the service , but the part that got to me was that I discovered later that night that my vehicle was actually parked across the street in the alley behind a dumpster ! Really ? I still can't believe that this actually happened , when I asked the reason why the desk clerk told me that it was most likely because my vehicle was too large for the parking garage , wrong again folks I've parked in this garage on several occasions with no problems at all . And evein after I complained about this nothing was done and my vehicle was left in the alley ! Very disappointed in this type of treatment from what I thought was a well run facility . This in no way changes the fact that this is an excellent property to stay in , but please be aware of how the valet service is operated here. I could have handled my own parking if I wanted my vehicle sitting in the street or worse yet in an alley ! Very poor way to treat customers and I hope the management addresses this situation with the lack of professionalism that the valet attendants offer their guests . December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Plus!! We had a wonderful stay. Becky in the lounge was great...introduced all the customers and booked us a great table at a restaurant close to the hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location great staff Walking distance to everything in the historic district. Valet parking was great and reasonable. The staff was friendly and could not have been more helpful. Rooms are new and immaculately clean. Highly recommend! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Historic District of Savannah My friends and I had an excellent time while in Savannah for the weekend. The Holiday Inn Express was in an excellent location to access the restaurants and night life on the River, and to hop on the Trolley for a historic tour of the city. The hotel staff were very helpful, and we plan to stay again! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Hotel staff was great and the manager was the best in the business! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had made a mistake when booking the room. Hope at the front desk was able to fix it and was incredibly friendly and helpful. Everyone on staff was friendly and capable, but Hope really went above and beyond. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third Time Here This was the third time my wife and I choose to stay at this hotel. As usual the staff is always friendly and eager to make your stay comfortable and worry free. IHG should send all of their new associates to this property to train them on professionalism and courtesy. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, fantastic location, less good food We enjoyed our time at this hotel. It was the recommended hotel for guests of the wedding we were attending because it was close to everything. We didn't rent a car and we didn't need one because we could walk everywhere. Our room was spacious, with a comfortable bed, large shower, and wet bar with a coffeemaker, fridge and microwave. The staff was very friendly. The biggest problem I had was with the complementary breakfast -- while it included toast, bagels, danish, pancakes, and several sugary cereals, I found nothing appetizing, and all of that was inedible for my husband who cannot eat wheat. The scrambled eggs were dry and tasteless, but there was bacon and grits. While there were whole oranges, there were no knives to cut them. There also was no cottage cheese, no juices, no oatmeal or corn flakes, and no hard- or soft-boiled eggs. We ended up going out for breakfast all 5 days we stayed in the hotel. So, while I recommend the hotel, I also recommend you make other plans for breakfast. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second time better than first Staff was excellent this time. Last review I wrote for this hotel was not as glowing but this time they performed excellent. Comfortable hotel and very convenient. Only minor issues were: 1) my room was on the Bay Street side so could hear the traffic of this busy street at all hours in the room and 2) valet parking is a pain. But, overall a very good experience. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I highly recommend staying here! The staff is friendly.The hotel is close to everything in the historic area. If you do not need to use the parking valet, there is a parking garage near by - at a savings. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable Love going to this place. Everyone is so pleasant and easy to get along with. Makes the whole time spending in Savannah a lot of fun. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Sleep didn't come easy for me while staying there, but I was there for my daughters wedding. I had a lot on my mind and didn't sleep much or relax. It had nothing to do with the motel at all! It was great! Everyone from the valet drivers to the front desk workers to the ladies that put out breakfast to the ladies that cleaned the rooms, they were so friendly! I could tell I was in the south!!! Well done!!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST STAY EVER! I travel for work, and this hotel was great!!! Staff was the best! All of them. Not one thing was wrong. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah HIE= Holiday Inn Excellence Nothing was below superior at this HIE.There truly are no words that can describe the experience we had at HIE in Savannah. We'd been looking for a brand we could make our permanent choice for accommodations since retiring and traveling is now our job description. I was tired of sifting through all the available brands constantly, hence HIE to the rescue. This hotel was faithful to it's mission statement, truly genuine. Along with the bed being over the top comfortable, breakfast was true southern food comfort, the view of the welcoming Savannah Streets and river were a plus. Kudos to Alfonso the front desk manager and his co-workers for your warming hospitality, inviting smiles and most importantly helping us claim HIE brand our choice for a permanent home away from home. Yes, it's that good, stay here and see for yourself. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah The manager was a delight! We had 3 rooms booked in advance which usually means no refunds. One of our family member staying in a room was rushed to the hospital the night before our trip and we assumed that we would be out this money. After explaining this to the manager he assures me that he would do everything that he could and to enjoy my stay and that he would have it handled before we left and he did. Great guy, we will be coming back in a couple weeks with our family that could not make the trip. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "Go-To" place to stay when I visit Savannah GA!! Love this hotel!! Awesome place to stay in Savannah GA! Location is great, super close to everything one would want to see in Savannah's Historic District. The staff are all super sweet and genuinely happy to help in any way they can. They go above and beyond at this great hotel when it comes to making you feel welcome. The hotel is beautifully decorated, always clean, it looks just like the photos you see on their website. The value is terrific and I feel safe there! Rooms are spacious with very comfy beds, very clean and they have everything you could want and more! Plus..... it's one of the few places to stay in Savannah that isn't reported as being extremely haunted! LOL! BTW, The complimentary breakfast ROCKS! Hot pancakes, sausage gravy, biscuits, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereals, milk, juices, coffee, toast, bacon, etc!! I will always stay here when in Savannah, it is perfect and the staff are just the nicest people. They not only greet you with a smile on their faces, but they also have a smile in their voices. Oct 19, 2013 was my second stay here this year (I previously visited on Feb. 23, 2013 and they were just as wonderful this time as they were the first time I stayed. They truly make you feel at home!! I love Savannah GA and I love the Holiday Inn Express - Savannah Historic District!! Thanks Y'all !!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Becky Great property and perfect location. The internet service is good and the staff is awesome. The best part of the hotel is the Bar which is because of Becky who makes all who she serves feel special. She knows the best places to eat and drink. I travel to Savannah monthly and nearly always stay ay this hotel its the best. Becky will guide you on where to eat and if you get poor service she knows the owners and managers. We complained of not getting service and leaving a restaurant to her and she called the owners and got us a free meal This hotel is great without Becky but is special because of Becky!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Everything was perfect, i.e., the staff, the room, the bed, the pillow, the location. Can't say enough about the atmosphere at this hotel. Thank you for making a stay a pleasant one. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary celebration We visited Savannah to celebrate our twentieth, and rec'd a complimentary bottle of wine from Sasha at the reception desk. A complete surprise . Everyone was helpful and accommodating. The room was comfortable and well appointed location was ideal, just steps to the river front. Would recommend this hotel. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Initial impression This hotel is perfect except it needs to clean the elevator walls November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Savannah, Ga. We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on 199 E. Bay St. in Savannah Ga. several times and will definitely stay there again! Staying there is like our home away from home because the staff there makes it that way. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the breakfast that they have of either hot or cold foods is a great way for us to start off our day. The location couldn't be better. Just walk across the street and you're at the Riverwalk which has many good restaurants and shops to see. There is always something to do. Take a trolley and tour the history of Savannah and enjoy the many squares that they have with statues telling you about all the historic people and events that have taken place there. Or walk the town and enjoy the squares up close, the boutique shops, the restaurants and anything else they have going on at that time. The best place for dinner is The Old Pink House which is right behind the hotel. The food is a 10 with friendly servers but make sure you check out the whole inside of the building. You will be very surprised at what all is in there. From the top floor with the ballroom down to the basement with a piano bar and then down to another bar that has outside seating. The place is beautifully and romantically decorated and a must see! As far as the hotel goes, we wouldn't think of changing hotels and we highly recommend staying there. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location excellent location, would return again. but would like to see a better way to get down to the river. older people can't walk down and up the hills. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel The Hotel was Great. The staff greeted us upon arrival, was extremely helpful and friendly. Gave us tips on where to eat and visit while in Savannah. The room , for the money was exceptional. Good not have asked for better. I will most defintely use this hotel again should I be in Savannah and would highly recommend it to all. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A beautiful hotel in a great locatiom We travelled to Savannah from Ontario Canada for a week's holiday. We were very pleased with the hotel and it's excellent location. We parked in the garage right next door and had no issues. We were able to walk to almost everything and found the historic district was beautiful. The hotel staff were friendly and the morning breakfast was a good start to our day. The only complaint was that the rooftop pool was not heated and even we Canadians found it too cold to swim in! We did enjoy sitting around the pool in the sunny afternoons. We definitely recommend this hotel when visiting Savannah! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to be I've stayed at many places in Historic Savannah and this Holiday Inn Express is one of my favorites. From the breakfast that includes HOT food and varies daily, to the amazing bar (Port Royal) and bartender Becki, this is a great place to be. The rooms are oversized and well-appointed. Service is always top notch. And this is usually one of the less expensive options. If you are staying for a night or the week this place will be a great place to lay your head, unwind, and put you right in the middle of everything you want to do the rest of your trip. October 31, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 21 next>>
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah Hotel Lobby Kick off your shoes and watch people on Bay Street Join us for the nations 2nd largest St. Patrick's Day Atrium Hotel Exterior Enjoy the afternoon on Savannah Trolley Tours Front Desk The Famous Savannah Cotton Exchange Atrium Enjoy your morning coffee in our extended atrium Tybee Island, what a beauty!! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Take a scenic buggy ride through historic Savannah Hotel Lobby Savannah Harbor @ Dusk Enjoy a riverboat dinner cruise Front Desk Daydream about the historical past of our lobby Famous River Street is just across the street Factors Walk. Cotton workers 'factored' cotton trading Watch your favorite game with fellow guests Staybridge Suites, Savannah, lovely lobby! Exterior View Staybridge Suites-Historic Savannah Experience true Southern Hospitlity your entire stay Hotel Lobby and Dining Area Have a seat on the bench where Forrest Gump was filmed Grab a hot chocolate or glass of wine next to the fire
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading