• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable pet fee Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 or more nights Pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in the lot directly behind the hotel. Handicapped spaces are also located in this lot. Additional parking is located in the garage on Lincoln Street. Guests may also pull in front of the main entrance to unload and check-in. Parking is $12 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5232

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless
View More

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless adventures. You can embark on a historic trolley tour or browse the River Street boutiques, just steps from the hotel's downtown Savannah address. City Market is popular, and who can pass up dinner at Paula Deen's restaurant?

If business brings you to this hotel in Savannah, GA, you'll be pleased to know that there is a 1050-sq-ft meeting room. Nearby companies include Gulfstream, IP & Flight Safety, and a free ferry provides convenient access to Savannah International Trade and Convention Center. Your trip doesn't have to be all work, though: make time for a round at one of the local golf facilities.

This hotel's suites in downtown Savannah afford all the comforts of home, including free Internet access, complimentary 24-hour laundry room, Fitness Center, and pet-friendly accommodations (fees apply). Complimentary hot breakfast is available every morning, and evening Social Receptions are a nice way to unwind. Onsite parking is available for a daily fee. Book today!

View Less
Features
You don't have to worry about driving during your stay in Savannah, GA. This hotel's location in the historic district is within walking distance of all downtown attractions, including River Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 639 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Plus!! We had a wonderful stay. Becky in the lounge was great...introduced all the customers and booked us a great table at a restaurant close to the hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location great staff Walking distance to everything in the historic district. Valet parking was great and reasonable. The staff was friendly and could not have been more helpful. Rooms are new and immaculately clean. Highly recommend! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Historic District of Savannah My friends and I had an excellent time while in Savannah for the weekend. The Holiday Inn Express was in an excellent location to access the restaurants and night life on the River, and to hop on the Trolley for a historic tour of the city. The hotel staff were very helpful, and we plan to stay again! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Hotel staff was great and the manager was the best in the business! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had made a mistake when booking the room. Hope at the front desk was able to fix it and was incredibly friendly and helpful. Everyone on staff was friendly and capable, but Hope really went above and beyond. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third Time Here This was the third time my wife and I choose to stay at this hotel. As usual the staff is always friendly and eager to make your stay comfortable and worry free. IHG should send all of their new associates to this property to train them on professionalism and courtesy. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, fantastic location, less good food We enjoyed our time at this hotel. It was the recommended hotel for guests of the wedding we were attending because it was close to everything. We didn't rent a car and we didn't need one because we could walk everywhere. Our room was spacious, with a comfortable bed, large shower, and wet bar with a coffeemaker, fridge and microwave. The staff was very friendly. The biggest problem I had was with the complementary breakfast -- while it included toast, bagels, danish, pancakes, and several sugary cereals, I found nothing appetizing, and all of that was inedible for my husband who cannot eat wheat. The scrambled eggs were dry and tasteless, but there was bacon and grits. While there were whole oranges, there were no knives to cut them. There also was no cottage cheese, no juices, no oatmeal or corn flakes, and no hard- or soft-boiled eggs. We ended up going out for breakfast all 5 days we stayed in the hotel. So, while I recommend the hotel, I also recommend you make other plans for breakfast. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second time better than first Staff was excellent this time. Last review I wrote for this hotel was not as glowing but this time they performed excellent. Comfortable hotel and very convenient. Only minor issues were: 1) my room was on the Bay Street side so could hear the traffic of this busy street at all hours in the room and 2) valet parking is a pain. But, overall a very good experience. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I highly recommend staying here! The staff is friendly.The hotel is close to everything in the historic area. If you do not need to use the parking valet, there is a parking garage near by - at a savings. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable Love going to this place. Everyone is so pleasant and easy to get along with. Makes the whole time spending in Savannah a lot of fun. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Sleep didn't come easy for me while staying there, but I was there for my daughters wedding. I had a lot on my mind and didn't sleep much or relax. It had nothing to do with the motel at all! It was great! Everyone from the valet drivers to the front desk workers to the ladies that put out breakfast to the ladies that cleaned the rooms, they were so friendly! I could tell I was in the south!!! Well done!!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST STAY EVER! I travel for work, and this hotel was great!!! Staff was the best! All of them. Not one thing was wrong. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah HIE= Holiday Inn Excellence Nothing was below superior at this HIE.There truly are no words that can describe the experience we had at HIE in Savannah. We'd been looking for a brand we could make our permanent choice for accommodations since retiring and traveling is now our job description. I was tired of sifting through all the available brands constantly, hence HIE to the rescue. This hotel was faithful to it's mission statement, truly genuine. Along with the bed being over the top comfortable, breakfast was true southern food comfort, the view of the welcoming Savannah Streets and river were a plus. Kudos to Alfonso the front desk manager and his co-workers for your warming hospitality, inviting smiles and most importantly helping us claim HIE brand our choice for a permanent home away from home. Yes, it's that good, stay here and see for yourself. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah The manager was a delight! We had 3 rooms booked in advance which usually means no refunds. One of our family member staying in a room was rushed to the hospital the night before our trip and we assumed that we would be out this money. After explaining this to the manager he assures me that he would do everything that he could and to enjoy my stay and that he would have it handled before we left and he did. Great guy, we will be coming back in a couple weeks with our family that could not make the trip. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "Go-To" place to stay when I visit Savannah GA!! Love this hotel!! Awesome place to stay in Savannah GA! Location is great, super close to everything one would want to see in Savannah's Historic District. The staff are all super sweet and genuinely happy to help in any way they can. They go above and beyond at this great hotel when it comes to making you feel welcome. The hotel is beautifully decorated, always clean, it looks just like the photos you see on their website. The value is terrific and I feel safe there! Rooms are spacious with very comfy beds, very clean and they have everything you could want and more! Plus..... it's one of the few places to stay in Savannah that isn't reported as being extremely haunted! LOL! BTW, The complimentary breakfast ROCKS! Hot pancakes, sausage gravy, biscuits, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereals, milk, juices, coffee, toast, bacon, etc!! I will always stay here when in Savannah, it is perfect and the staff are just the nicest people. They not only greet you with a smile on their faces, but they also have a smile in their voices. Oct 19, 2013 was my second stay here this year (I previously visited on Feb. 23, 2013 and they were just as wonderful this time as they were the first time I stayed. They truly make you feel at home!! I love Savannah GA and I love the Holiday Inn Express - Savannah Historic District!! Thanks Y'all !!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Becky Great property and perfect location. The internet service is good and the staff is awesome. The best part of the hotel is the Bar which is because of Becky who makes all who she serves feel special. She knows the best places to eat and drink. I travel to Savannah monthly and nearly always stay ay this hotel its the best. Becky will guide you on where to eat and if you get poor service she knows the owners and managers. We complained of not getting service and leaving a restaurant to her and she called the owners and got us a free meal This hotel is great without Becky but is special because of Becky!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Everything was perfect, i.e., the staff, the room, the bed, the pillow, the location. Can't say enough about the atmosphere at this hotel. Thank you for making a stay a pleasant one. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary celebration We visited Savannah to celebrate our twentieth, and rec'd a complimentary bottle of wine from Sasha at the reception desk. A complete surprise . Everyone was helpful and accommodating. The room was comfortable and well appointed location was ideal, just steps to the river front. Would recommend this hotel. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Initial impression This hotel is perfect except it needs to clean the elevator walls November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Savannah, Ga. We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on 199 E. Bay St. in Savannah Ga. several times and will definitely stay there again! Staying there is like our home away from home because the staff there makes it that way. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the breakfast that they have of either hot or cold foods is a great way for us to start off our day. The location couldn't be better. Just walk across the street and you're at the Riverwalk which has many good restaurants and shops to see. There is always something to do. Take a trolley and tour the history of Savannah and enjoy the many squares that they have with statues telling you about all the historic people and events that have taken place there. Or walk the town and enjoy the squares up close, the boutique shops, the restaurants and anything else they have going on at that time. The best place for dinner is The Old Pink House which is right behind the hotel. The food is a 10 with friendly servers but make sure you check out the whole inside of the building. You will be very surprised at what all is in there. From the top floor with the ballroom down to the basement with a piano bar and then down to another bar that has outside seating. The place is beautifully and romantically decorated and a must see! As far as the hotel goes, we wouldn't think of changing hotels and we highly recommend staying there. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location excellent location, would return again. but would like to see a better way to get down to the river. older people can't walk down and up the hills. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel The Hotel was Great. The staff greeted us upon arrival, was extremely helpful and friendly. Gave us tips on where to eat and visit while in Savannah. The room , for the money was exceptional. Good not have asked for better. I will most defintely use this hotel again should I be in Savannah and would highly recommend it to all. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A beautiful hotel in a great locatiom We travelled to Savannah from Ontario Canada for a week's holiday. We were very pleased with the hotel and it's excellent location. We parked in the garage right next door and had no issues. We were able to walk to almost everything and found the historic district was beautiful. The hotel staff were friendly and the morning breakfast was a good start to our day. The only complaint was that the rooftop pool was not heated and even we Canadians found it too cold to swim in! We did enjoy sitting around the pool in the sunny afternoons. We definitely recommend this hotel when visiting Savannah! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to be I've stayed at many places in Historic Savannah and this Holiday Inn Express is one of my favorites. From the breakfast that includes HOT food and varies daily, to the amazing bar (Port Royal) and bartender Becki, this is a great place to be. The rooms are oversized and well-appointed. Service is always top notch. And this is usually one of the less expensive options. If you are staying for a night or the week this place will be a great place to lay your head, unwind, and put you right in the middle of everything you want to do the rest of your trip. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Downtown Savannah The price of this hotel was a bit higher than typical Holiday Inn Express Hotels/Motels but when I saw its location and the physical plant, I knew that it was worth it. It is in the very heart of downtown historic Savannah. Park your car (about 1/2 bock away in the municipal garage @ $13 per day) and forget about it. Everything is an easy walk from the hotel. My wife and I were given room 701 which was the smallest room in the hotel but it was perfect for two people. There seems to be an -01 on each floor. The furniture, electronics, and decor were very good. The breakfast was ok and would please almost everyone. The hotel is well-run and the staff is pleasant, efficient and welcoming. There is so much to do in Savannah and the Holiday Inn Express is an ideal spot to connect with this vibrant city. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! As close to the river as you can get for the price. Alfonse was great. He recognized it was my birthday and gave us an upgrade. Great view of the river and great room! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place to stay when in Savannah! The best location, value and staff. Valet the car and walk everywhere from this outstanding location. Becky will take great care of you in the bar - she's the best in the city. Don't hesitate to ask her for dinner recommendations, as she knows everything about Savannah. We could stay anywhere but this is the only place we stay when we visit the great City of Savannah. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service My husband and I spent only one night in October 2013 and had a wonderful time. The rooftop pool area has a wonderful view of the city and water. The bartender in the lounge was friendly and very accommodating when our phone needed charging. After a late night ghost tour, we needed some bottled water. Usually there is water on each floor at the vending area but only snacks were available. I did have to go to the reception desk, but they had the water for me in seconds. The valet service was quick and efficient. I would recommend this hotel. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front deak staff,,, I needed to stay another day.. as my daughter was attending a convention and needed additional time. Now, I realize I'm using reward points toward room and Hotel would rather sell cancellation or early check out to a guest who is paying full price.. However, I feel front desk person Shaeon (may not have correct spelling) did all she could do to find my daughter and I a room. Allowing me to have late checkout and keep my luggage behind front desk. I finally had to move and find hotel about 3 miles from historic district. If you could please mention to her manager who makes the final decision, that I appreciate her efforts, professionalism and consideration to her customers. This is not meant to overshadow the rest of the staff,, they too were all great.. thanks again, long time Platinum Priority Club member... October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and facilities! My daughter and I came to Savannah for the weekend and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in October. The room was welcoming and clean. The view was fabulous - overlooking River St and the Cotton Exchange building. We took some time to enjoy the roof top pool and spa. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was welcoming and efficient. We loved the location as we were taking the St Vincent De Paul tour of homes in the historic district, and were able to walk. There is a trolley bus stop right by the hotel, which we also were able to utilize. The only problem we encountered was an EARLY morning wake up call in the room next to us that they did not answer the phone. We had a "connecting" room and so there was not much sound barrier for this. After about 100 rings, we called the desk and they were eventually able to stop the phone. The second morning, they apparently set an alarm with the same reaction. We again called the desk after several minutes of the alarm ringing and they sent a security officer to knock on the door. Eventually the alarm quit. I don't fault the hotel staff for any of this, but I might consider asking for a non "connecting" room in the future. We used the Valet parking with no problems, getting the car out and returning it. They were quick and efficient also. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Savannah! October 24, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 23 next>>
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah The Famous Savannah Cotton Exchange Hotel Exterior Exterior View Staybridge Suites-Historic Savannah Watch your favorite game with fellow guests Famous River Street is just across the street Grab a hot chocolate or glass of wine next to the fire Enjoy a riverboat dinner cruise Staybridge Suites, Savannah, lovely lobby! Daydream about the historical past of our lobby Enjoy your morning coffee in our extended atrium Hotel Exterior Savannah Harbor @ Dusk Have a seat on the bench where Forrest Gump was filmed Enjoy the afternoon on Savannah Trolley Tours Kick off your shoes and watch people on Bay Street Join us for the nations 2nd largest St. Patrick's Day Take a scenic buggy ride through historic Savannah Hotel Lobby and Dining Area Experience true Southern Hospitlity your entire stay Atrium Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium Factors Walk. Cotton workers 'factored' cotton trading Tybee Island, what a beauty!! Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading