• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable pet fee Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 or more nights Pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in the lot directly behind the hotel. Handicapped spaces are also located in this lot. Additional parking is located in the garage on Lincoln Street. Guests may also pull in front of the main entrance to unload and check-in. Parking is $12 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5232

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless
View More

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless adventures. You can embark on a historic trolley tour or browse the River Street boutiques, just steps from the hotel's downtown Savannah address. City Market is popular, and who can pass up dinner at Paula Deen's restaurant?

If business brings you to this hotel in Savannah, GA, you'll be pleased to know that there is a 1050-sq-ft meeting room. Nearby companies include Gulfstream, IP & Flight Safety, and a free ferry provides convenient access to Savannah International Trade and Convention Center. Your trip doesn't have to be all work, though: make time for a round at one of the local golf facilities.

This hotel's suites in downtown Savannah afford all the comforts of home, including free Internet access, complimentary 24-hour laundry room, Fitness Center, and pet-friendly accommodations (fees apply). Complimentary hot breakfast is available every morning, and evening Social Receptions are a nice way to unwind. Onsite parking is available for a daily fee. Book today!

View Less
Features
You don't have to worry about driving during your stay in Savannah, GA. This hotel's location in the historic district is within walking distance of all downtown attractions, including River Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 645 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and wonderful staff This property was perfectly located close to the river and tour pickup was just outside the door. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of the Savannah River. The staff was extremely friendly and gracious. We were there to celebrate our anniversary and everyone made a point to wish us well. The concierge, Petya, was very helpful with suggestions for tours, as well as, restaurants. We have stayed in many Holiday Inn properties and we feel that this is the very best one yet. Because of the warm and friendly staff, we feel that this had to be one of the best celebrations we have ever had. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah wedding The room was what I had expected and the location was great. But I was taken aback of the lack of cleanliness inside the elevators. They were so disgusting that we did not want to touch anything. The hotel is going through renovations but there in no excuse for it to look like as dirty as they were and not cleaned.One had an odor that smelled like fish. If it was a one day deal that would be understandable to some degree but it was never cleaned the 5 days we were there. The jacuzzi did not work the entire time. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We will saty here again. Great hotel. Enjoyed everything about this hotel. Great value as well. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exploring Savannah The king bed room with balcony overlooking Bay Street was quite pleasurable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My go-to hotel in Savannah This was the second time I have stayed at this property and have confirmed it will now always be my first choice when visiting Savannah. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the location is excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Loved this place! Everyone was super nice, the place was beautiful, the breakfast was GREAT, (even with kids!), and the rooftop pool was wonderful. Plus, it was right on the route of several tourist buses, and the concierge told us about everything we shouldn't miss. Loved it! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at a great price Overall the Hotel was excellent. The staff was wonderful and could not have been more helpful. The location has to be one of the best of any of the hotels in the historic district. The breakfast was great with a lot of choices. Everything I tried was great, and I tried a number of the selections they had available. The only issue I had at all would be the room. It was small and for them to get the queen size bed in one side of it was shoved into a corner. The only other major concern was the curtains. Outside of our room there was a lot of lights and the only curtains that were made to close all the way did not filter much of the light from entering the room.But the room was very clean with a nice bathroom. It was nice having a Refrigerator and Microwave in the room also. In their defense on the room I booked it through a third party and for a ridiculously low price, so I am sure that our room was probably one of the smallest they had available. Overall it was a great stay and I would book with Holiday Inn Express in Savanna in a heart beat. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing experience Staff was very friendly and check-in went smoothly. Our room was very clean and quite comfortable. It overlooked Bay Street, however, we did not have any noise problems. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to future travelers. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Nice staff, great pool & wonderful breakfast in a fabulous location! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, comfy bed, friendly. I loved this place. Breakfast had variety, but just kind of average. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay One of the better stays for Holiday Inn Express, would recommend your hotel to anybody and would gladly stay in your hotel under the same conditions. First impression when I walked into the room: THIS IS REALLY NICE August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, fantastic location This is the second time we've stayed at this Holiday Inn in Savannah. Located directly across the street from Factor's Walk and around the block from The Pink House, it is so centrally located in the Historic District that you definitely don't need a car. The rooms are attractive and clean. As others have said, there are problems with the elevator service. The folks that work here are, for the most part, very cheery, friendly, and helpful. The bar-tender is particularly nice and very professional as well, going far above and beyond to help people. Thank you for a pleasant stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Time Out The location of the hotel in the Historic District was one of the reasons for staying here. Also it was rated quite high online as well. The desk clerk, Nicole, was very helpful in all aspects of our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. The room was comfortable. They had a good variety of choices for breakfast. It is in an excellent location. Many historical sites were within walking distance. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay here. It was a great location as a tourist. We were in walking distance to all the things we wanted to do. The room was clean and the breakfast was awesome! We would stay here again. The views from our room (with a balcony) were fantastic and the rooftop pool had great views also. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hey Y'all This is a perfect location. We loved the pool on the top floor and enjoyed being able to get away from the hustle and bustle without leaving the hotel. And we had one of the best views of the city from that point. Nearly everything is within walking distance and knowing that our car was safely parked and away from possible door "dings" and bumper "taps" was a huge relief, not to mention parking is at a major premium in Savannah. We recommend this Holiday Inn Express as the best place to stay in Savannah! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Savannah The hotel is in a great location and offered many amenities. Overall we were very pleased and definitely enjoyed the view of the river. It was worth paying more for the view however, our room was very small with only a shower that was difficult to get into with the water running. Also, I could practically reach the bathroom door from the bed which wasn't great during the night when someone was using it. If I had been informed of the small corner room at check in I might have made a different decision about room choice. Be sure to ask! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Comfort My husband I decided on a quick getaway and we read the previous reviews on the Holiday Inn Express and decided to try it for ourselves and we were so pleased with the comfort level in our room. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff was very friendly especially the morning breakfast crew. Car was always ready for us when we called valet. Breakfast was great for express--loved they had gluten free bagels and Greek yogurt. Room was always nicely cleaned and ready before we even got back from a morning walk. Good location to walk to everything. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of river and pretty room. Everyone we encountered in the hotel was very helpful and friendly! We used the valet parking and couldn't have asked for better service. The concierge was very helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location. No need for car, was able to walk most everywhere. Friendly staff, nice room. The only compliant I have was wireless internet did not work well at all but I'm assuming it was due to being on the 8th floor. I would most definitely stay here again! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Service Other than one of the elevators being out of order at the time of check in, the service was great!!! My family spent the weekend there for our family reunion. Close proximity to downtown , shops and restaurants. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and great location Our stay in Savannah was really great. Sherry helped us get checked in at the last minute despite my bone-head error of booking for the wrong day. Everyone from valet, check-in, breakfast crew and anyone else you meet along the way went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfotable. Sherry at the front desk is a true professional. Thanks so much for making our trip so much fun. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as expected from Holiday Inn Excellent location ans accommodations. and personnel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway; great location The hotel was convenient to everything we wanted to do. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was great. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows were too soft room was very hot Pilliows even the ones marked firm was way too soft. The air never got cool enough. The room was a little dirty didn't have towels when we called front desk they told us we would have to come get them. The room only had 1 trash can and it was in the restroom. We have stayed there numerous times and this was the worst experience we have ever had. Way over priced for the service we received, not sure if I will frequent this facility again even though I love the area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very nice hotel. Good location right in the historic district. Located across the street for River Street. Good breakfast selection. Would stay here again! Very clean and quiet! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District. Great location, centrally located on Bay Street and within walking distance of River Street and downtown Savannah. All of the hotel staff was very friendly and they offer one of the best breakfast's we have seen. Although there are only eight or so rooms with balconies we also recommend a balcony room as the view of Bay Street from your room is worth the extra cost. Very nice and clean rooftop pool. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was a room for a night Front desk staff was not friendly almost to the point of making me feel like I was making them go out of their way. Would not accept my discount coupon offer by this hotel. Pancakes were the best part, when the machine would work. Beware, hot and cold are backwards in the shower as my 14 year old discovered the hard way. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Savannah Great location to historic Savannah and all the sites. Elevators are a bit slow especially during check in and check out. Don't forget to visit the roof top pool excellent views of the harbor. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah The Famous Savannah Cotton Exchange Hotel Exterior Exterior View Staybridge Suites-Historic Savannah Watch your favorite game with fellow guests Famous River Street is just across the street Grab a hot chocolate or glass of wine next to the fire Enjoy a riverboat dinner cruise Staybridge Suites, Savannah, lovely lobby! Daydream about the historical past of our lobby Enjoy your morning coffee in our extended atrium Hotel Exterior Savannah Harbor @ Dusk Have a seat on the bench where Forrest Gump was filmed Enjoy the afternoon on Savannah Trolley Tours Kick off your shoes and watch people on Bay Street Join us for the nations 2nd largest St. Patrick's Day Take a scenic buggy ride through historic Savannah Hotel Lobby and Dining Area Experience true Southern Hospitlity your entire stay Atrium Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium Factors Walk. Cotton workers 'factored' cotton trading Tybee Island, what a beauty!! Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading