• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable pet fee Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 or more nights Pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in the lot directly behind the hotel. Handicapped spaces are also located in this lot. Additional parking is located in the garage on Lincoln Street. Guests may also pull in front of the main entrance to unload and check-in. Parking is $12 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5232

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless
View More

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless adventures. You can embark on a historic trolley tour or browse the River Street boutiques, just steps from the hotel's downtown Savannah address. City Market is popular, and who can pass up dinner at Paula Deen's restaurant?

If business brings you to this hotel in Savannah, GA, you'll be pleased to know that there is a 1050-sq-ft meeting room. Nearby companies include Gulfstream, IP & Flight Safety, and a free ferry provides convenient access to Savannah International Trade and Convention Center. Your trip doesn't have to be all work, though: make time for a round at one of the local golf facilities.

This hotel's suites in downtown Savannah afford all the comforts of home, including free Internet access, complimentary 24-hour laundry room, Fitness Center, and pet-friendly accommodations (fees apply). Complimentary hot breakfast is available every morning, and evening Social Receptions are a nice way to unwind. Onsite parking is available for a daily fee. Book today!

View Less
Features
You don't have to worry about driving during your stay in Savannah, GA. This hotel's location in the historic district is within walking distance of all downtown attractions, including River Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 588 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such friendly staff and excellent service From the time we arrived, until our departure, the staff were so very friendly and helpful. Along with the cleanliness of the motel, I don't think our stay could have been any more relaxing! Special thanks to Maya, the desk clerk that gave us our room. She was professional and sweet. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More charm and friendliness than typical corporate hotel This was a bright and cheery stop on East Bay St. in the heart of the Historic District. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific breakfast and location. Incredible variety of breakfast choices, both healthy and decadent. Good size room, nice view, quiet for sleeping. Not an inexpensive hotel, but I would definitely stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Southern Hospitality. My wife and I loved the city and people of Savannah. The hotel is in a n excellent location. Our room was clean and comfortable. Every one at the hotel was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. The concierges were very good. When we return to Savannah we will stay here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday we had a very good time in Savannah. The hotel was located near the river which made touring easy. The room was nice and clean no real problems ,the bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and answered any questions we had, our view wasn't the greatest but we really didn't care, the only thing that was a problem were the chairs placement at the desk in the room it made it difficult to get in the closet ,but was a minor drawback. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean. First time staying in Savannah. This place is very clean and the staff is real friendly. It is located in the middle of everything. Easy walking to wherever you want to go. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel is clean and rooms are very comfortable. Only complaint was the breakfast - very "packaged". We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was wonderful. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast The staff was kind, helpful and courteous. The room was a bit small but very comfortable. It is nice having a comfortable chair in the room. The breakfast was very tasty with many selections in which to choose. The hotel is located in a great location. Our only cons were the parking. You have to use the valet parking because they do not have space to park your car on the property. We waited for over 45 minutes for our car. The hotel does not have a service elevator so when everyone is trying to use the elevator to check out, the maids are trying to get their carts to the floors to do their job. Makes a long wait time;. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation Great stay with fantastic Bay view. Near everything. Helpful, friendly staff. Will be back here again. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was in a perfect location. The best part was that it was minutes away from the famous Leopold's Ice Cream. Parks, shopping, and the river were all in striking distance. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Clean and Comfortable room and bed. We enjoyed the stay. Great location to the Historical District attractions. The Valet Parking was convenient and priced as well as the public parking around area. The only negative I have is the noise late at night from Bay Street and River Street. Overall great experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Employees and Hotel The Historic District Holiday Inn Express continues to impress both my wife and I. Clean and modern rooms in an excellent location in Savannah that employees professional and friendly employees. We stay at this hotel once every two months and have done this for several years as a get-away location and are always extremely satisfied. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 4, 2014 visit to Savannah If you have never visited Savannah to celebrate the 4th of July, I strongly recommend that you take the opportunity and stay at the Holiday Inn Express! The fireworks were amazing and the food July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. From the Entrance and Lobby to the Pool on the Roof. This hotel in Savannah is probably the best of all the Holiday Inns I have ever stayed in previously. This Holiday Inn ranks up there with the much more pricey hotels that we have stayed in throughout this country. This was my wife and my 2nd stay here (this time with our Children) and we were even more impressed with the hotel this time than last. I truly felt that the care of the staff, Matt, Nicole and Shavon, was outstanding and I will definitely be staying here again. Thank you all for a wonderful vacation! Jesse and Dennice July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location I have to say checking in was a breeze, the staff friendly and happy to assist. The room was wonderful with a balcony overlooking Bay St. We will be back ! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway For those who read the reviews before selecting a hotel, this hotel is excellent. Perfect location. I intend on staying here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall we had a great stay. The only problem we incountered was that one of the elevators was down. We were on the 8th Floor on a busy weekend so, getting up and down to our room took awhile. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by perfect great lplace great location great service. HIstoric distric and the endless possibilities in the area is phenominal. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great continental breakfast. Staff was attentive and friendly. Recommend upper floors facing Savannah River for best views of passing freighters. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall excellent stay This is a hotel I would definitely recommend. It is right in the heart of the historic district, and everything was easily walkable. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was top notch, had just about everything one could possibly want, considering it was complimentary. My only complaint was that I had left my IHG rewards club card at home, and the front desk would not make the necessary call to get my number. There was no one else waiting in line at the desk, so it was not a busy time. I had to obtain the number myself and get it to them before the end of my stay (I only stayed one night). Other than that it was very enjoyable. Loved the 1/2 price drinks at the bar during happy hour, and loved the rooftop pool area - fantastic views of the city and a great area for lounging. I will definitely return - WITH my rewards card in hand! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a Bucket List success ... We had a wonderful water view room and met the nicest staff ever ... including one wonderful young front desk lady who put our wine on ice until we could check in. This was a big deal trip for my beloved wife of forty years and this hotel was key to a "home run" retreat together. Oddly enough the elevator upgrades and the "slow down" that resulted was a positive ... everyone helped everyone else ... you need to stay here! Vr tom and ann July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel One of the best parts of Savannah!! The staff at this hotel are unbelievable! Cleanest rooms I've ever seen at a hotel! If you plan to stay here, there is no need to have a rental car while you stay; it is within walking distance from everything. We had a great balcony room overlooking Bay Street for the remarkable fireworks on the 4th of July. Even though Bay is a busy street until 3am or 4am, we couldn't hear any of the folks getting smashed below. Continental breakfast and fruit infused water throughout the day along with a complimentary concierge! I do need to do a shout out to the ladies working the continental breakfast, "Our little guy misses your smiles"! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but parking was rather hectic. Initial check-in was somewhat confusing due to several vehicles all lined up with no clear directions about where we were to park for check-in other than the street. It seems there should be signs posted directing you where to park. Otherwise, the staff were all great and efficient and seemed to be genuinely concerned that we would have a pleasant stay. Breakfast was good but would have been better if they had grits. It is less crowded if you get there early. Later on the breakfast area can become quite crowded. Rooms were clean and comfortable, but somewhat smaller than I was expecting. Location is great for sightseeing. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL place to stay!! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time in Savannah - much of it due to our hotel! This hotel was in a GREAT location on Bay Street, not far from many of the historic attractions and restaurants we were wanting to visit. The breakfast was great for a hotel breakfast, just don't expect all the options listed to be available every day. They only serve some options each day. My ONLY complaint was the elevator. It was slow. *shrugs* What can you expect from a building in a highly historic area? They'd obviously been working on a problem and were still trying to get it fixed completely. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Day Dreamin' This was a tremendous place to stay! The staff are awesome! We made friends and will definitely be back! You'd be crazy not to stay here. We had a problem with our Air Conditioner, and Steve had us up and running in 30 minutes, great dude. Ken, who was our bar tender one night, and taking care of our car the next was enthusiastic and friendly. Really helped make us feel welcome. The breakfast staff were terrific. Never ran out of anything, and there was always a clean table to sit, even though the hotel was sold out. ALL HOTEL STAYS SHOULD BE LIKE THIS!!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location and service. only one elevator was in service for the entire hotel and the hotel was full.. it was quicker to walk 8 floors then wait for the elevator July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend highly This hotel was in a perfect location. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. The only thing I found wrong was one of the elevators was being serviced constantly ,so only one elevator was working most of the time we were there. They were very apologetic . Again they couldn't have been more helpful. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wishes to visit savannah . July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn Express is Awesome! My wife & I spent our 15th wedding anniversary here, so we decided to return for our 20th. The hotel & staff are just as great as they were 5 years ago. This hotel is locate in the perfect location of all the historic Savannah, we walked everywhere. We will return to this hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great location Spent 4th of July weekend in Savannah at the Holiday Inn Express with my husband. The staff (especially Maya and Tanya) were great. All the staff were friendly and super helpful. The location was wonderful, close to everything. The rooftop pool offered a nice place to cool off from the heat after a day of exploring this beautiful city. Would suggest valet parking with in/out privileges. Breakfast was good to get started in the morning. This hotel gets it right in more ways than one and strives to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Definitely recommend this property to anyone who plans to visit Savannah!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Everything about my stay here was great! I would definitely recommend you book your lodging here if you want great service and the convenience of being located in the heart of the downtown district. The rooftop has a gorgeous view as well. July 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah Hotel Lobby Kick off your shoes and watch people on Bay Street Join us for the nations 2nd largest St. Patrick's Day Atrium Hotel Exterior Enjoy the afternoon on Savannah Trolley Tours Front Desk The Famous Savannah Cotton Exchange Atrium Enjoy your morning coffee in our extended atrium Tybee Island, what a beauty!! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Take a scenic buggy ride through historic Savannah Hotel Lobby Savannah Harbor @ Dusk Enjoy a riverboat dinner cruise Front Desk Daydream about the historical past of our lobby Famous River Street is just across the street Factors Walk. Cotton workers 'factored' cotton trading Watch your favorite game with fellow guests Staybridge Suites, Savannah, lovely lobby! Exterior View Staybridge Suites-Historic Savannah Experience true Southern Hospitlity your entire stay Hotel Lobby and Dining Area Have a seat on the bench where Forrest Gump was filmed Grab a hot chocolate or glass of wine next to the fire
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading