• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable pet fee Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 or more nights Pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in the lot directly behind the hotel. Handicapped spaces are also located in this lot. Additional parking is located in the garage on Lincoln Street. Guests may also pull in front of the main entrance to unload and check-in. Parking is $12 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5232

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless
View More

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless adventures. You can embark on a historic trolley tour or browse the River Street boutiques, just steps from the hotel's downtown Savannah address. City Market is popular, and who can pass up dinner at Paula Deen's restaurant?

If business brings you to this hotel in Savannah, GA, you'll be pleased to know that there is a 1050-sq-ft meeting room. Nearby companies include Gulfstream, IP & Flight Safety, and a free ferry provides convenient access to Savannah International Trade and Convention Center. Your trip doesn't have to be all work, though: make time for a round at one of the local golf facilities.

This hotel's suites in downtown Savannah afford all the comforts of home, including free Internet access, complimentary 24-hour laundry room, Fitness Center, and pet-friendly accommodations (fees apply). Complimentary hot breakfast is available every morning, and evening Social Receptions are a nice way to unwind. Onsite parking is available for a daily fee. Book today!

View Less
Features
You don't have to worry about driving during your stay in Savannah, GA. This hotel's location in the historic district is within walking distance of all downtown attractions, including River Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay I was very happy I booked here. The location was great, people working there were very helpful, I recieved free parking since I signed up for IGH rewards. It was a little pricey but worth it for the location. The "hot" breakfast was awful the food didn't taste good at all. I stuck with cereal. Other than the breakfast everything else was great. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and overall great stay Great place to stay. Centralized location you can walk just about everywhere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nice. The bed could have been a little softer but overall will stay again and recommend everyone to check this place out. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff was very nice and friendly. Close to everything. Everything was clean and well kept. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic Distric Our stay was super. Room was clean, staff were nice and friendly it was a total pleasure staying here. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average for a Holiday Inn Express Overall, the room was clean and adequate. What would be typically expected for a Holiday Inn Express. However, one of the elevators was inoperative resulting in long wait times and the ice machine on my floor was also inoperative. I was unable to connect to the internet. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Our first time in the Southeast. Lots of fun. The only complaint was that our balcony door did not close tightly so warm air and street noise came in, and the elevators were very slow. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mother and Son trip Great service beginning with our arrival to the fron desk. I ask for two queen beds and that's what we got. Front desk was always helpful. Great stay and visit to this beautiful historical city! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Stay This was a welcome relief from caretaking of my dad. Although we live in Savannah this was a great hotel. Everyone from the Front Desk Personel to the Breakfast staff were very friendly and accomdating. Our room was very clean and it was one of the best nights sleep I have gotten in a long time. The kingsized bed was super comfortable. We have stayed at this hotel several times & consistently they have been above par. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location was great.....close walking distance to just about everywhere in the historic district. All of the staff were exremely friendly and helpful. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location I had a great time here because of its location. The staff at the front desk was awesome. The breakfast was very good. The pool area was very nice overlooking the river and other parts of the city. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Holiday Inn Express Great hotel, very clean. Fabulous staff. The location was great, with easy access to everything. Loved the free breakfast everyday. It was so nice having a pool on the roof top with a view of the river. Would definitely suggest this hotel to my friends and family. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Program Consultant This is a clean, modern, hotel. The staff were very professional and was eager to assist in any request made. Love the food, love my bed, love, love the view from my window. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express and loved every one of them (except this one). The hotel staff were very friendly and nice but not knowledgeable. We drove through a lot of love bugs getting there and wanted the car washed. They had us drive all over the city for a car wash when there was a great one less than a mile away. Our room had two wooden chairs that were very uncomfortable and a leather chair stuck in a corner that also wasn't comfortable. The bed as well, was hard and uncomfortable. The room was quite small but the bathroom was a nice size. It started to rain and the room was not comfortable so we went down to the lounge to relax and it wasn't open. It never did open the whole time we were there. The balcony consisted of a small concrete pad with a wrought iron rail around it with no chairs. The lock on the door to the balcony didn't work and the sound in the room from the traffic on bay street was awful. The breakfast was good, the norm for the Holiday Inn Express hotels. Needless to say we cut our visit short and went somewhere else. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Probably one of the best vacation experiences I have had. Conveniently located in the Savannah historic district, within easy walking distance to many historical attractions and the tour trolly stop is right on the street. It was after 10:00 p.m. and it was raining when we arrived. The bellman was extremely helpful and friendly. The clerk checked us in quickly and got us to our room. Our room was nice and very clean. The next morning the concierge only took about 15 minuets to get us set up with tours and reservations to eat. The only negative was the bed was too hard. This is definitely on our “stay again list.” September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and relaxing rooftop pool! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Savannah Holiday Inn! We were warmly welcomed by the very friendly and highly efficient valet staff. Angie and Jordan were always there to meet our needs. The rest of the hotel staff including Mary Frances at the front desk and Hope were extremely helpful and willing to accommodate us. As Platinum Elite members we were upgraded to a deluxe room at check in. The large room had a great view of the river front and the bed was very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the rooftop pool/hottub and gazebo where we spent our evenings after tiring days of touring and shopping. This was a great place to relax. There was a good variety of breakfast choices served in a relaxing environment by an attentive staff. We look forward to our next trip and will definitely stay here again! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice location Nice location, facility and the staff was great. After a long day of traveling the friendliness of staff goes a long way. Entire staff was smiling and very helpful on what was available nearby. Bay Street location with the river access was convenient as well as the access to the great variety of restaurants a few blocks away. Well located for business and leisure and I would stay here again as well as recommend this hotel. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location This hotel is right by the river. You literately just walk across the street and all the restaurants and shops on the river are right there. It is also on the trolley stops which is nice. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and attitude of staff cold water in bathroom was warm to hot due to summer weather September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, location and breakfast In town for business and needed to stay close to my clients, so I picked the Holiday Inn Express. My room was extremely comfortable and well outfitted, as was the bathroom. Only two things I would have wished for: an outlet by the bed and a bath tub. Breakfast was good in variety and decent in quality. I shouldn't have gone for the valet option - the parking in the garage next door is cheaper, as long as you're going to only be entering and leaving once per day. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get Away Great location, beautiful corner king room with amazing views, excellent service, and tasty breakfast! My husband and I spent two nights there celebrating our anniversary. We will stay here again! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations met I was hoping for a clean hotel with friendly staff in a great location. All conditions met! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Really nice hotel! Perfect location, nice pool on the roof, beautiful interior. Would't have wanted to stay anywhere else! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The Holiday Inn Express in the Historic District of Savannah exceeded our expectations by far and we can't say enough about the clean and quiet rooms, the prime and safe area for parking and walking, the delicious hot breakfast that was different each morning and the amazing roof top pool and cabana area. The lobby was very classy and the best part was that we did not have to haggle about price compared to what was found on the internet, it was one in the same. We actually ended up staying longer than anticipated because it was so great. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend get away Hotel and staff were great. The only problem we had was the street level noise. Could hear cars and trucks all night long. Next morning completely woken up by garbage and delivery trucks. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location close to River Street and walking distance to most places of interest First, the good points about this hotel - great location, very friendly staff, and clean property. The valet team and concierge were exceptionally helpful and nice. Now the downside - free continental breakfast, but it was fair at best but if you're looking for a muffin, bagel, cereal, and coffee it was adequate. Upon check-in, I was informed that we had 2 rooms for the first night reserved under our name which was a mistake on their part which they rightfully corrected after about 10 minutes of trying to figure out what happened on their end. We were woken up several times the first night with someone knocking on our door starting around 4 am. I finally answered after they started banging on our door, and it was a young guy who looked like he had been out drinking and was looking for his friends perhaps. I let him know he had the wrong room and then called security since I heard him banging on other doors afterwards. I was hoping to get a call or note from the management the following day to apologize for the major inconvenience....but nothing. I even mentioned it to the front desk that morning, and no apology or effort to ask if there was anything they could do for us since we didn't get much sleep that evening. I would still welcome a call from management to give them another opportunity to take care of a loyal customer who plans to visit again in the near future. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent view Just what we wonted, we couldn't ask for a better room. The view was just excellent. we could sit and look at the river from our room. and we were able to park our car and walked any where we wonted to go, everything was in walking distance it was so great. we did not move our car until it was time to check out. Thanks to front desk ladies you were very friendly and cheerful and we felt right at home. everyone was so on top of everything you all made us feel right at home. we will be back next year. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah All Staff was helpful and courtesy. Would stay here again, Walking Distance to Bay Street September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Gem Delightful hotel, great location, well-trained staff. The amenities of a full-service property contained in an Express package. Would recommend without hesitation. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a great hotel to stay in during my business/vacation trip. My family enjoyed the view from the roof top pool/spa. The staff was very nice and helpful. A great choice if you spend some time in Savannah. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great food and comfortable bed breakfast was delicious! coffee was excellent.! Best bed we have ever slept in.!! September 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah The Famous Savannah Cotton Exchange Hotel Exterior Exterior View Staybridge Suites-Historic Savannah Watch your favorite game with fellow guests Famous River Street is just across the street Grab a hot chocolate or glass of wine next to the fire Enjoy a riverboat dinner cruise Staybridge Suites, Savannah, lovely lobby! Daydream about the historical past of our lobby Enjoy your morning coffee in our extended atrium Hotel Exterior Savannah Harbor @ Dusk Have a seat on the bench where Forrest Gump was filmed Enjoy the afternoon on Savannah Trolley Tours Kick off your shoes and watch people on Bay Street Join us for the nations 2nd largest St. Patrick's Day Take a scenic buggy ride through historic Savannah Hotel Lobby and Dining Area Experience true Southern Hospitlity your entire stay Atrium Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium Factors Walk. Cotton workers 'factored' cotton trading Tybee Island, what a beauty!! Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading