• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable pet fee Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 or more nights Pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in the lot directly behind the hotel. Handicapped spaces are also located in this lot. Additional parking is located in the garage on Lincoln Street. Guests may also pull in front of the main entrance to unload and check-in. Parking is $12 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5232

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless
View More

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless adventures. You can embark on a historic trolley tour or browse the River Street boutiques, just steps from the hotel's downtown Savannah address. City Market is popular, and who can pass up dinner at Paula Deen's restaurant?

If business brings you to this hotel in Savannah, GA, you'll be pleased to know that there is a 1050-sq-ft meeting room. Nearby companies include Gulfstream, IP & Flight Safety, and a free ferry provides convenient access to Savannah International Trade and Convention Center. Your trip doesn't have to be all work, though: make time for a round at one of the local golf facilities.

This hotel's suites in downtown Savannah afford all the comforts of home, including free Internet access, complimentary 24-hour laundry room, Fitness Center, and pet-friendly accommodations (fees apply). Complimentary hot breakfast is available every morning, and evening Social Receptions are a nice way to unwind. Onsite parking is available for a daily fee. Book today!

View Less
Features
You don't have to worry about driving during your stay in Savannah, GA. This hotel's location in the historic district is within walking distance of all downtown attractions, including River Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 629 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall excellent stay This is a hotel I would definitely recommend. It is right in the heart of the historic district, and everything was easily walkable. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was top notch, had just about everything one could possibly want, considering it was complimentary. My only complaint was that I had left my IHG rewards club card at home, and the front desk would not make the necessary call to get my number. There was no one else waiting in line at the desk, so it was not a busy time. I had to obtain the number myself and get it to them before the end of my stay (I only stayed one night). Other than that it was very enjoyable. Loved the 1/2 price drinks at the bar during happy hour, and loved the rooftop pool area - fantastic views of the city and a great area for lounging. I will definitely return - WITH my rewards card in hand! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a Bucket List success ... We had a wonderful water view room and met the nicest staff ever ... including one wonderful young front desk lady who put our wine on ice until we could check in. This was a big deal trip for my beloved wife of forty years and this hotel was key to a "home run" retreat together. Oddly enough the elevator upgrades and the "slow down" that resulted was a positive ... everyone helped everyone else ... you need to stay here! Vr tom and ann July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel One of the best parts of Savannah!! The staff at this hotel are unbelievable! Cleanest rooms I've ever seen at a hotel! If you plan to stay here, there is no need to have a rental car while you stay; it is within walking distance from everything. We had a great balcony room overlooking Bay Street for the remarkable fireworks on the 4th of July. Even though Bay is a busy street until 3am or 4am, we couldn't hear any of the folks getting smashed below. Continental breakfast and fruit infused water throughout the day along with a complimentary concierge! I do need to do a shout out to the ladies working the continental breakfast, "Our little guy misses your smiles"! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but parking was rather hectic. Initial check-in was somewhat confusing due to several vehicles all lined up with no clear directions about where we were to park for check-in other than the street. It seems there should be signs posted directing you where to park. Otherwise, the staff were all great and efficient and seemed to be genuinely concerned that we would have a pleasant stay. Breakfast was good but would have been better if they had grits. It is less crowded if you get there early. Later on the breakfast area can become quite crowded. Rooms were clean and comfortable, but somewhat smaller than I was expecting. Location is great for sightseeing. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL place to stay!! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time in Savannah - much of it due to our hotel! This hotel was in a GREAT location on Bay Street, not far from many of the historic attractions and restaurants we were wanting to visit. The breakfast was great for a hotel breakfast, just don't expect all the options listed to be available every day. They only serve some options each day. My ONLY complaint was the elevator. It was slow. *shrugs* What can you expect from a building in a highly historic area? They'd obviously been working on a problem and were still trying to get it fixed completely. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Day Dreamin' This was a tremendous place to stay! The staff are awesome! We made friends and will definitely be back! You'd be crazy not to stay here. We had a problem with our Air Conditioner, and Steve had us up and running in 30 minutes, great dude. Ken, who was our bar tender one night, and taking care of our car the next was enthusiastic and friendly. Really helped make us feel welcome. The breakfast staff were terrific. Never ran out of anything, and there was always a clean table to sit, even though the hotel was sold out. ALL HOTEL STAYS SHOULD BE LIKE THIS!!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location and service. only one elevator was in service for the entire hotel and the hotel was full.. it was quicker to walk 8 floors then wait for the elevator July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend highly This hotel was in a perfect location. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. The only thing I found wrong was one of the elevators was being serviced constantly ,so only one elevator was working most of the time we were there. They were very apologetic . Again they couldn't have been more helpful. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wishes to visit savannah . July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn Express is Awesome! My wife & I spent our 15th wedding anniversary here, so we decided to return for our 20th. The hotel & staff are just as great as they were 5 years ago. This hotel is locate in the perfect location of all the historic Savannah, we walked everywhere. We will return to this hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great location Spent 4th of July weekend in Savannah at the Holiday Inn Express with my husband. The staff (especially Maya and Tanya) were great. All the staff were friendly and super helpful. The location was wonderful, close to everything. The rooftop pool offered a nice place to cool off from the heat after a day of exploring this beautiful city. Would suggest valet parking with in/out privileges. Breakfast was good to get started in the morning. This hotel gets it right in more ways than one and strives to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Definitely recommend this property to anyone who plans to visit Savannah!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Everything about my stay here was great! I would definitely recommend you book your lodging here if you want great service and the convenience of being located in the heart of the downtown district. The rooftop has a gorgeous view as well. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great location, great staff My wife and I traveled with my parents for a 2 night stay at this Savannah hotel to celebrate their 50th and our 25th wedding anniversaries. Wonderful stay. Great Location. Great breakfast, and staff was exceptional. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location especially for price! Great rooftop pool, nice rooms, free breakfast, centrally located. Only complaint I have is the valet. They are not very friendly (which isn't a good first impression) and the cars get stacked up there very quickly that I had to wait on the street to get in and load my truck up on the street. Otherwise, everyone else was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best experience! Quiet, comfortable, convenient and in the best location to be in the city! I loved everything about my stay! I have already referred a friend to stay here on her vacation. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Savannah. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great service Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Elevators very slow in the mornings and valet got a little cramped. Overall enjoyed the stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and great staff. The location was perfect. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance, and the trolley tour stop was right across the street. The hotel was beautiful inside, and had a pool and lounge area on the roof for the perfect view of sunsets over the Capital building and bridge. We woke up to a wet carpet just outside the bathroom door due to a leaky pipe, and the hotel staff went right to work fixing it. When they couldn't repair it completely by that evening, they moved us to another room and paid for our dinner out that night to make up for our inconvenience. Everyone was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I would definitely stay there again. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed, seriously meh. Family of four (kids 4 and 7) making the long trek home from Florida to New England. This hotel experience is overpriced. The valet is really friendly and service-oriented, but the cost is excessive for the area, esp as a guest paying quite a bit for a very basic, outdated room. Concierge was helpful. Rooftop pool a nice plus - kids loved it after a day in the car. Breakfast was ok. The visit did prompt us to want to visit Savannah again for a longer trip. We'd likely find another hotel. Maybe not, but probably. We selected this hotel based on average reviews and paid more for a room based on that. Not sure it was worth it. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking attendants Driving an oversize vehicle, the parking attendants were very friendly and accommodating. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Great Weekend Stay nice clean rooms nice staff great breakfast great location great value walk to restaurants - some are like steps away walk - again like steps - to Reynold's Square, sit on a bench, and listen to a violin player in the evening walk across Bay street to River St we parked our car and never used it all weekend it doesn't get any easier than this July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much needed vacay! Had an amazing vacation topped off each night with the great staff and super comfy bed. Everyone was genuine and incredibly helpful. Wouldn't change a thing. We'll be back! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to relax My next trip will start and end at Holiday Inn Express July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Hopsitality The Savannah Holiday Inn Express was superb! It was easily the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. The staff was tremendous and so friendly. The breakfast bar was by far the best continental breakfast that I have seen. The gluten free bagels shocked me and were such an excellent addition! They also had fruit, a pancake maker, biscuits and gravy and much more that is typically not included with hotel breakfasts. The location was also phenomenal. I highly recommend this hotel. The black out shades were also a wonderful addition to enable quality rest after a long day. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel Personal extrem freundlich und hilfsbereit, wunderschöne Poolanlage am Dach mit herrlicher Aussicht, gutes Frühstücksangebot, modernes Zimmer mit Aussicht auf den Fluss. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A/C A/C was running but didn't feel like it kept a constant temperature of 72 degrees. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Little pricey, but excellent location to River Street. Now worries about parking. Hotel staff friendly, excellent service. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service from front desk to housekeeping I wish I could remember each staff member by name - they were all wonderful, friendly, helpful. The concierge (Petya?) assisted us even when the tour company was different from the one she represented - overall it was a wonderful experience and memory forever. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Great Hotel and the Funniest Staff You'll Ever Meet! My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in the Historic District for a small vacation with my mother. When we got to the room we were blown away. We had to wait a while to check in but it was worth the wait and the front desk staff were so pleasant it didn't seem long at all. It is no wonder they are so busy! Anyways the hotel is conveniently placed and the whole staff was just great. I will definitely stay again. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Elevator Visit We have always stayed at this hotel when visiting Savannah multiple times per year, this was without a doubt the worst visit ever. Both elevators were down the two days we were there, we were on the 8th floor and waited on average 45 min for an elevator. Management did offer (2) free drinks in the bar to compensate for the long wait times (not a drinker). I wish they would have offered a discount on our stay instead. I will definitely be calling and asking about the elevators before I return to this hotel. Otherwise it's a great hotel in a great location. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good service Nice stay, clean room, great staff, good breakfast selection, close to restaurants, shopping and historical sights June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great getaway hotel! The hotel is centrally located on Bay Street. We never needed our car. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is so friendly and gracious. Hope, at the front desk truly took a personal interest in the quality of our stay. We look forward to coming back. June 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah The Famous Savannah Cotton Exchange Hotel Exterior Exterior View Staybridge Suites-Historic Savannah Watch your favorite game with fellow guests Famous River Street is just across the street Grab a hot chocolate or glass of wine next to the fire Enjoy a riverboat dinner cruise Staybridge Suites, Savannah, lovely lobby! Daydream about the historical past of our lobby Enjoy your morning coffee in our extended atrium Hotel Exterior Savannah Harbor @ Dusk Have a seat on the bench where Forrest Gump was filmed Enjoy the afternoon on Savannah Trolley Tours Kick off your shoes and watch people on Bay Street Join us for the nations 2nd largest St. Patrick's Day Take a scenic buggy ride through historic Savannah Hotel Lobby and Dining Area Experience true Southern Hospitlity your entire stay Atrium Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium Factors Walk. Cotton workers 'factored' cotton trading Tybee Island, what a beauty!! Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading