• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable pet fee Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 or more nights Pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in the lot directly behind the hotel. Handicapped spaces are also located in this lot. Additional parking is located in the garage on Lincoln Street. Guests may also pull in front of the main entrance to unload and check-in. Parking is $12 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5232

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless
View More

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless adventures. You can embark on a historic trolley tour or browse the River Street boutiques, just steps from the hotel's downtown Savannah address. City Market is popular, and who can pass up dinner at Paula Deen's restaurant?

If business brings you to this hotel in Savannah, GA, you'll be pleased to know that there is a 1050-sq-ft meeting room. Nearby companies include Gulfstream, IP & Flight Safety, and a free ferry provides convenient access to Savannah International Trade and Convention Center. Your trip doesn't have to be all work, though: make time for a round at one of the local golf facilities.

This hotel's suites in downtown Savannah afford all the comforts of home, including free Internet access, complimentary 24-hour laundry room, Fitness Center, and pet-friendly accommodations (fees apply). Complimentary hot breakfast is available every morning, and evening Social Receptions are a nice way to unwind. Onsite parking is available for a daily fee. Book today!

View Less
Features
You don't have to worry about driving during your stay in Savannah, GA. This hotel's location in the historic district is within walking distance of all downtown attractions, including River Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, good service, noisy neighbors, thin walls After driving all night, a long morning of sight seeing and enjoying the venues of Savannah, the hotel graciously allowed us early check in around 2:15. We showered and promptly went to bed. Around 5:30 we were awakened from the loud kids jumping & running around upstairs in the room above us. Under different circumstances we would have asked for another room. But we were only staying the one night and hoped the kids would settle down early (which they did). The room was clean & modern. Looked like it had recently been updated. King bed was very firm you could smell the freshly laundered sheets. Nice toiletries by bath & bodyworks. Breakfast was nice, lots of options & fresh. We enjoyed our 1 night stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely book this hotel on future trips. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience My family and I were here for a swim meet and stayed 4 nights in a suite that came with a micro-fridge. The fridge obviously had not been cleaned, and had a bad smell. The smell eminated throughout the room. The houseman attempted to clean, and provided spray air freshener. He said he could remove the fridge, but had no replacements. We needed it throughout our stay. He said that he would let the management know so that we may receive "consideration" for a discounted rate. When the housekeeping service cleaned the room, they basically just made beds and replaced towels. The bathroom floor was not swept or mopped during our stay. Additionally, the shower/tub had almost no water pressure. When I alerted the front desk, the clerk shared that the property is aware of the issue. At this time, he said he would provide bonus points due to my issues. With me being Platinum, should I have had to ask for a complimentary night due to the issues? Bonus points are OK. However, a loyal business traveller choosing to stay at a property for leisure, should have been provided more. If I stay in this area for future swim meets, I will not stay at this property. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping not up to par with other HIE properties... NO REFRIGERATOR in the room!? First HIE property I have stayed in in recent memory where this was the case... Clerk made excuses... Housekeeping missed emptying my trash and cleaning the toilet my second morning there. The housekeeper may have gotten distracted as there was also a ballpoint pen in the sink when I returned to the room that evening. The corridor floors had small bits of trash lying around as well. The shower head was partially lime-clogged, and there wasn't much water pressure. Small details, to be sure, but most noticeable when one travels 40+ weeks per year. I will be finding another place to stay on my next trip to Savannah... July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charges This was supposed to be our free night. We were allowed to check in early. This was great for us since our car was at the Cadillac Dealer (VADEN) for service. I see a $25 charge on my Priority VISA for ????? We have cell phones. What's the charge for??? July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall great stay only issue was thin walls allow ability to hear what's going on in the room next door and above. July 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 rooms in 2 nights the first room we checked into smelled like smoke despite being a non smoking room. They moved us to a room that had a malfunctioning air conditioner. Because it was late I waited until next morning to report the problem along with a bathroom fan that didn't work either. We spent the day out and upon returning that evening the air conditioner still wasn't fixed. My wife went to the desk to complain and they sent someone to the room, but told us they had someone check it out and it was working fine. It was not fixed, after 30 min and they agreed to move to us to another room. The staff was helpful, but the condition of the hotel was not up to the standard we expect. The breakfast was also not up to standard. They didn't serve their signature cinnamon rolls, the pancake machine was broken and the trash cans were overflowing. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great service enjoyed my stay !! Would recommend it to anybody traveling to Savannah ! July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, poor breakfast While doing my recent stay in Savannah, we choose Holiday Inn because of the resonable price and generally good service we have received in the past. While we found the room to be very comfortable, breakfast and the breakfast staff was less than par! The pancake maker was broken during our entire stay, our family was not the only family who ask about the equipment only to be told "we placed an order for a new one a awhile go and we're still waiting for it to arrive." The wait time for breakfast muffins, milk, ceral, cream cheese, etc to be re-filled was unacceptable!!! We notice that the breakfast staff was more involved in their personal conversation than making sure all the foods were re-filled. There was one young lady who appeared to be doing all the work, while the others stood in the back prep room talking. I would like to see a variety of breakfast meats served in the future, all the products were pork. Hopefully in the future the company will serve turkey based products which can accomdate all guests needs. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied with Service My Husband and I made reservations for July 5 thru 7 2013 for a 1 king bed executive suite smoking and when we checked in we were put into a king bed non-smoking room I asked to be moved to a smoking room and I was told they were over booked. I was very dissatisfied with my stay. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice room My family and I had an excellent stay. The staff was ready for us when we checked in. It only took 10 min. to check in. The staff was very nice and attentive to me and my family. The food was always fresh and tasted great. The room was neat and clean and the beds felt very comfortable. Checking out was a great experience too. I was able to use the express check out and didn't have to go to the front desk. I would definitely stay there again and I would recommend it to others. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So Breakfast Cleanliness of room was questionable as bathroom floor was tacky (sticky). Room had four half pillows. I guess two half pillows make one whole pillow. Found coffee maker and supplies in bathroom, yuk! No luggage cart could be found at time of check out. Like idea of not having to leave hotel for breakfast but very disappointed in quality. Breakfast found watery, tasteless scrambled eggs. Fruit selection limited to only bananas. Pancake machine broken and during two day stay only breakfast meat offered, sausage. Quality of food served; prepackaged breakfast food you would find in grocery store. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just one night stay We booked 2 rooms here for one night on our travels so didn't spend much time at the hotel but the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the room very nice. Lovely comfortable beds. We had a car and it was a few miles to downtown Savannah where we had a tour in a horse and carriage which we thoroughly enjoyed. Breakfast was OK but unfortunately the lift had broken down the next morning and we had to struggle with large suitcases down the stairs. This was a bit of a minor point for this hotel. Otherwise, we would stay here again. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was big and comfortable for a family of four. I stayed on one queen bed with my one year old son. My husband slept on the other bed on his own. My nephew slept on the pull out bed. The suite had a sink to wash bottles and a fridge to store milk for the baby. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I stay here regularly for business, this was probably my worst experience. Upon check in I asked if there was a fridge/micro in the room. I was told no, I asked if I could get and was curtly told "if there is one available." Never heard about it again. This was not an unusual request as I'd done it a few times previously. Local channels weren't working on the tv, called front desk. At first he didn't seem to believe me, then said someone would be right up. I'm still waiting. Showerhead lousy. Lots of noise and running outside room door. This is the first time in 3 years I felt like the staff here didn't care anything about me. Room 222 on 6/18. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average Our room was not ready for a 3 PM check in. We had to wait for it to be cleaned. The overall room was clean. The bed was a bit saggy in the middle. I forgot my meds in the room upon departure. Just a few hours later I called and asked for those to be mailed to me. The staff person "took down my address" and said they would mail me the meds. However, I suspected by the tone of her voice she really didn't write down the address. I never did get the meds returned to me. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There are two properties on Abercorn Having made our reservation on the internet, and never been to Savanah, this was not the hotel we had wanted. We had a prepaid rate and were unable to change this. There is a Holiday Inn express that is located in the river and downtown walking district. That property is the one we wanted. It is much more convenient. This property is 20 to 30 minutes from that area. More clear definitions between two properties sharing the same street name would be appreciated. We lost time to spend in the area we wanted to visit. Now that we are aware of this we will be certain next time of the location. It definately affected our whole stay in a negative way. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Excellent There are some things that could be better at the hotel like noise but the staff there is the BEST! They are the reason I continue to come back. Natalie, Paul, Renee and Johnathon are great. If there is any problem I've encountered I know the team will resolve it. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Cant wait to return. Great Stay, I had a blast and I will defiantly be returning. I usually do not write reviews, but I this hotel and staff was so great, I felt I needed to show my appreciation in some way. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace an confortable great area, great staff service, clean rooms, affordable rates :) June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls and noisy Hotel Hotel was clean and parking is good. Breakfast was average, as you see at a cont. buffet. The hotel had to be cheaply made, walls are paper thin. People walking on floors sound like they are coming thru ceiling, 4 rooms from elevator, could hear it going up and down, when people shower it sounds like a water fall in the walls. no interior insulation for sound. Have to say, I've stayed in several HI expresses and by far, this was the second worst. St Simons is the worst.. For the price, I expected better. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!! Staff was friendly and helpful from day one. I booked several rooms for family and they all enjoyed their stay. I was not familiar with area and was a little worried about finding my way around. Location was near many places to eat and shop. Also, if stay on Abercon, it takes you into downtown. Kudos to staff for helping me with reservations. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Couple issues We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last couple years and this was the first time that I have a couple complaints. 1) the breakfast was definately not as good as previous stays 2) the tv in one of the rooms that our party occuppied did not have all of the channels that were listed and were available on the tv in the other room 3) on the day of departure there was a large bug found that morning prior to leaving Overall we still had a nice stay however it was not up to our normal expectations for this location. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WAY below standards for HIE I just checked in and I had to look at my key card to make sure I was at a Holiday Inn Express property. No recognition as a Platinum Club member, or Priority Club member at all. No bottle of water. Not only was there not a room upgrade, I got a room with nasty carpet, broken remote control, and the sun shining directly into my room with no curtain to close. So much for a nap after an 8 hr drive. Maybe they should send the management of this property to some of the other HIE's so they can see how it should be done. If you're looking for a bed for a night, this place will do. If you're looking for any perks for being a loyal IHG customer, you've come to the wrong place. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If only .... A reasonable location on the edge of Savannah five miles or so from historic core. Room fine but overlooked the rear of retail premises. Poor choice at breakfast compared to most other Holiday Inn Express. My main concern was that the staff preferred to be on their cell phones rather than providing a service to guests. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud rooms & friends My wife & I booked 2 rooms, one on the 3rd floor & one on the 1st floor. for our in-laws from Europe. Unfortunately, the staff person on night duty did not call the police when we reported very loud talking, arguing slamming of doors, throwing around things in the rooms starting on the outside & continuing fm about 1030 pm to after 2pm despite also calling once & then dressing & reporting directly to front desk. The next day, the sales mgr at front desk did give Priority club coupons as compensation.This was our worst experience ever with HI. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service is back! It was a pleasure to stay at this property. We did not have to get in our car to do anything. Very convenient location. The staff were professional and helpful. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff made u feel like you were home, they have a really young and great staff May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aging in place This property is showing its age, yet is still a nice place to stay and about half the price of staying downtown Savannah, which is why we selected it. Front desk staff were excellent. Breakfast area seemed to always be running out of things, like forks and food; the pancake machine did not work. The men's restroom on the first floor was nasty, but was later cleaned. On our last day, the lock on our room door malfunctioned and had to be broken into with a crowbar 4 times. Finally, 9:00 pm we moved. Fortunately, they comped our last night. It sounds like we had a terrible experience but the rooms were comfortable. We had 4 rooms for family for a graduation. It was a good place to gather. Besides, we roll with the punches; it takes a lot to get us bent out of shape. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed poor room service The room was good and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was ok except for poor ventilation which fogged up the mirrors for a considerable time. We had a bad experience on one of our 3 days, we returned to our room at around 7:30pm to find it had not been touched beds not made no clean towels no coffee, most unsatisfactory! We have stayed many times at Holiday Inns and make a point of seeking one out. This is the first time this ever happened to us. An apology from management would have been nice. Jackie and John May 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah The Famous Savannah Cotton Exchange Hotel Exterior Exterior View Staybridge Suites-Historic Savannah Watch your favorite game with fellow guests Famous River Street is just across the street Grab a hot chocolate or glass of wine next to the fire Enjoy a riverboat dinner cruise Staybridge Suites, Savannah, lovely lobby! Daydream about the historical past of our lobby Enjoy your morning coffee in our extended atrium Hotel Exterior Savannah Harbor @ Dusk Have a seat on the bench where Forrest Gump was filmed Enjoy the afternoon on Savannah Trolley Tours Kick off your shoes and watch people on Bay Street Join us for the nations 2nd largest St. Patrick's Day Take a scenic buggy ride through historic Savannah Hotel Lobby and Dining Area Experience true Southern Hospitlity your entire stay Atrium Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium Factors Walk. Cotton workers 'factored' cotton trading Tybee Island, what a beauty!! Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading