• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable pet fee Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 or more nights Pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in the lot directly behind the hotel. Handicapped spaces are also located in this lot. Additional parking is located in the garage on Lincoln Street. Guests may also pull in front of the main entrance to unload and check-in. Parking is $12 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5232

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless
View More

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless adventures. You can embark on a historic trolley tour or browse the River Street boutiques, just steps from the hotel's downtown Savannah address. City Market is popular, and who can pass up dinner at Paula Deen's restaurant?

If business brings you to this hotel in Savannah, GA, you'll be pleased to know that there is a 1050-sq-ft meeting room. Nearby companies include Gulfstream, IP & Flight Safety, and a free ferry provides convenient access to Savannah International Trade and Convention Center. Your trip doesn't have to be all work, though: make time for a round at one of the local golf facilities.

This hotel's suites in downtown Savannah afford all the comforts of home, including free Internet access, complimentary 24-hour laundry room, Fitness Center, and pet-friendly accommodations (fees apply). Complimentary hot breakfast is available every morning, and evening Social Receptions are a nice way to unwind. Onsite parking is available for a daily fee. Book today!

View Less
Features
You don't have to worry about driving during your stay in Savannah, GA. This hotel's location in the historic district is within walking distance of all downtown attractions, including River Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 550 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We spent 5 nights and made reservations for tours, etc. right at the hotel. The room was very clean and the staff was all excellent. The only downside to the stay was our room was cold and we couldn't get it to warm up even when we reset the thermostat. We should have called for help, but didn't. Otherwise the stay was perfect. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION GREAT DOWNTOWN LOCATION, CLOSE TO GOOD FOOD, TROLLY STOP AND RIVER. ROOF POOL AREA NICE WITH GOOD VIEW OF CITY. WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. DESPITE COST OF PARKING . ROOM WELL KEPT. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest service ever I travel a lot both for business and pleasure. This is the best hotel I have stay at in the last 5 years. From the receptionist to the comfortable room and the housekeeping. It was a wonderful experience. Thanks Guys and keep up the good work. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and great service My husband and I recently celebrated our anniversary in Savannah and stayed at this beautiful, historical hotel. The hotel was very clean and nice and we received excellent service. The view of the river from the roof top was spectacular! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice extended weekend in Savannah We came to Savannah to attend a wedding, and stayed 4 days to see the area. The HI Express on E Bay St was the perfect location, as it is right in the center of Old Savannah and accessible to everything. The room was comfy and clean. The staff was always willing to help with any of our requests, from storing luggage, to late checkout, to arranging cabs and excursions. The complementary breakfast was better and more varied than most we have seen at other hotels too. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right in the heart of all the action! I love HIExpress..Always super clean and spacious rooms, great lobby and breakfast bar.This one had a nice lounge to relax in as well.The staff was great,helpful with suggestions on places to eat or tour.Definitely the place to stay and affordable May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. The bed was so comfortable--I wish I could have taken it home with me! On the way to Savannah, I was wondering if I should've booked a room in a historic hotel since I was visiting such a historic city...but the Holiday Inn Express has some nice touches (e.g. reclaimed brick and wood) that help it fit into the historic area, and my stay was so nice that I would gladly stay here again and recommend it to everyone I know. A clean, exceptionally comfortable, spacious, well-appointed room in an excellent location...What's not to love? I hope I can return soon. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff was very cheerful and attentive. Perfect location. Rooms are a little small, but understandable considering the cost and location. Good value. Great breakfast. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and great location Good service and an excellent location make this hotel a great place to stay in Savannah historic district. Would highly recommend this hotel when visiting Savannah. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and comfortable bed We stayed on the 8th floor corner room with an incredible view of the waterfront. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable bedding. The hotel is within walking distance to all historical sites and the tour trolleys were right in the vicinity for easy access. Breakfast offered a variety of food for all and was very good. We would definitely recommend this hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding front desk manager (Hope). This hotel had some of the best staff we have encountered in a long time. Hope, the front desk manager was absolutely over the top outstanding and her staff reflected her enthusiasm and freindleness April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms & great location Clean room & nice workout room. Great location allowed us to walk to everything. Breakfast was also good. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Excellent location - you can walk to most of the Historic District - did not use my car once. I did not see any other location I would rather be at. Hotel Staff was very helpful - from valet to front deck to room maids. I liked the small lounge area. It was quite with soft music, ideal for relaxing after returning from sightseeing. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and great location Absolutely fantastic place to stay.This was our second stay and were so pleased with everything from check in to check out.Staff very helpful and willing to answer any questions.Thank you Chelsey at check in.You are awesome.Breakfeast is very good and their are two ladies in thereand they are so friendly and keep everything stocked.Rooms are nice and bed comfortable.Quiet.Will return. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience! My wife and I went to Savannah for a long weekend. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, and it was amazing. It is so close to everything in the Historic are of Savannah. It is right next to a trolley stop as well, which was awesome to get around the town. The hot tub on the roof and the pool were awesome. The staff was very friendly and the room was super clean and the beds were really comfortable. We would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay in the Historic District, April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Vacation Hotel Everything about this hotel was excellent. Not one complaint (well the hot tub could have been larger, but that is a minor issue). Brittany in Reservations was extremely helpful and pleasant in finding us the room we wanted. Our room, the lobby and breakfast room, the food, the staff, our location, everything was just right. My girlfriend and I would gladly return on our next visit to Savannah. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Plus and Location Our 1 night stay at this Holiday Inn Express was definitely a 5 star experience. From the front desk staff that assisted with early check in to the valet - smiles everywhere. One of the two elevators was out of order the day we were there which needless to say caused delays in getting to and from our room and checking out. However the staff was most apologetic and it was obvious they were working to get the situation resolved. The concierge, the breakfast staff - everyone was most helpful and friendly. Our room was clean just as the entire facility was also. The location to River Street and the dinner we had planned at the Old Pink House could not have been better. I highly recommend this facility to anyone traveling to Savannah. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough luggage carts at checkout and double billing We went to checkout and were not able to get a luggage cart. We were on the third floor and had to make five trips to bring everything down in the elevator. The front desk employees were of no help. The valet parking folks stated it would be about an hour wait but they could put us in line to get a cart. Not a good way to have guests checkout. Also I had to prepay the entire stay for two rooms as was required when we made the reservations on 1/1/2014. When we got home we discovered that we were charged again for two days on one of the rooms! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel in the Historic Savannah Downtown Area! Great Hotel within walking Distance to a lot of Savannah Historic Attractions. Greatly recommended! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking of personal vehicle When we entered Savannah, we went to the visitors center and were strongly recommended to get a parking pass for use in the city and surrounding properties; we specifically asked will this be ok for use in the hotel? Again we were advised that there was a parking garage next to the hotel. We called to see if we could check in. we were told not before 4pm. Well, when we got to the hotel at 4pm, the public parking garage was full and we were told that there was no overnight parking on the street, so on top of paying for the 2-day parking pass which was useless, we also had to pay $20. per day valet parking. I strongly advise you get together with the visitors center and get the parking situation and fees and times on the same page and let people know that by 4pm parking in the public garage is not going to happen. The valet staff was very kind, but this put them in a very uncomfortable situation, which made my husband and I very uncomfortable. Even the desk clerk when I called for the room assured me that there was a parking garage adjactent to the Holiday Inn express. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review The overall experience for this hotel was pretty good, as far as being convenient to downtown Savannah. The price for a night was a little expensive and we ended up getting valet parking because the self parking was never a guarantee, because their parking garage was shared with public parking. Our room was near the elevator so the loud "ding" noise was loud when someone got off the elevator late at night. We could hear it through the walls. Not sure if there is a way to turn off that noise at night so it doesn't disturb other guests at night. For some reason, we ended up getting a ADA room, not sure why but the overall quality of the room was fine, it was ok because it was just the two of us. The breakfast was good in the morning except for the cereal. t was the cheap "store brand" kind of cereal and I didn't think it tasted very fresh, so I avoided that at breakfast. 'It was nice to have a fridge in the room so we could take leftovers back to the room to keep them cool for later. April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Valet parking needs improvement. Hotel poorly represented at the front desk. The hotel valet parking service was a big disappointment on two occasions. I felt sorry for the short-staffed valets during my first, unacceptably long delay. Although I called for my car from my room, the valet stand didn't get the message until after I had been waiting at the stand. The next time I needed their help the four valets were too busy with their personal conversation to see I was there waiting with ticket in hand. The valet who finally helped me didn't listen to my simple request. I was overcharged at checkout, and the front desk clerk seemed inconvenienced to have to make a correction. She first claimed the hotel didn't have the paperwork that I had handed them the day before and she seemed satisfied with that story. I didn’t budge from the counter. After actually looking for it - what a concept! - she found it, and didn't apologize for overcharging me and delaying my checkout. By the time she was done a line of guests waiting to check out had grown behind me. She was the only person at the front desk. This happened just before 8:00AM, at a time one might think the hotel would have staffed up for checking customers out. The elevators were slow. The classic HI pillows were uncomfortable. They come in two types: soft-and-too-lofty and firm-and-too-lofty. Either one is like laying your head on a marshmallow that is a foot high. The room was nice – comfortable and well-appointed – the location is very good and the price is unreasonably high. Which is to say, cost-competitive with the historic district’s other hotels. BTW, the way I rate the hotel quality, "average" is not a bad score. It means the price matches the expected service. The service was what I would expect on average when paying that price. "Good" is better than average, and "Excellent" means it could not get any better than this. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location ! Beautiful city and was a great location. Only a brief stroll to the riverfront or several of the historical parks and sights. Friendly staff able to assist with any request or guidance needed. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Incredibly friendly staff. Great location in the historic district within close walking distance of all the squares and River Street. Incredibly friendly staff. Great rooftop pool. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay I have stayed at various locations in Savannah throughout the years and this was definitely my favorite place to stay by far. The room was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. They even have a full time concierge who gives travelers advice about where to play in town and can sell discounted tickets to area attractions. I have Celiac disease, so the only thing in the breakfast area I could have was the fruit, but my grandmother loved the breakfast. And the rooftop pool and exercise facility were very nice! It was a bit more expensive than midtown, but worth the extra few dollars. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View of Historic District Another great time in Savannah... Hotel is within walking distance to all the areas you want to be around. Nice walk along the river, Visited many of the Parks. Hotel was awesome. Great view from the room of the river and the big ocean boat carriers. This is our hotel of choice when we are ever in Savannah... April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable comfort and service We are loyal members of Holliday Inn hotels. We can be assured that the service and comfort will always be predictable. When on the road we always book HIG hotels, they are located close to major highways, which is very convenient. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Savannah 5 times and each time it has always been the same....Great! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great area in historic district Able to walk to everything in Savannah's historic district. Room was large and comfortable with a great view of River Walk. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expected Way More For The Price. Sadly, you are paying for the convenience of the Historic Downtown Location and not the experience. Nothing exceptional about the room and/or amenities. Just another place to sleep. Rooms are WAAAYYYYY overpriced. Was unable to get a comfortable temperature in the room in spite of numerous adjustments to the thermostat. Even at a "cool" setting of 67 degrees the room remained warm and stuffy. Mattress was not the comfort I expected for the price of the room. Breakfast experience on day one was great. Day two not so good. Had coffee, juice and milk sitting on table. Went to get food and the attendant removed our beverages and someone else got our table. We had to replenish our beverages and sit in the bar area to eat our breakfast. Thought parking was way overpriced. Only moved our vehicle one time from Sunday to Tuesday. Personally think the price should be determined by the use of the service. Did not use the pool or hot tub but the area was very inviting and did enjoy the outdoor seating area. April 1, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah Hotel Lobby Kick off your shoes and watch people on Bay Street Join us for the nations 2nd largest St. Patrick's Day Atrium Hotel Exterior Enjoy the afternoon on Savannah Trolley Tours Front Desk The Famous Savannah Cotton Exchange Atrium Enjoy your morning coffee in our extended atrium Tybee Island, what a beauty!! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Take a scenic buggy ride through historic Savannah Hotel Lobby Savannah Harbor @ Dusk Enjoy a riverboat dinner cruise Front Desk Daydream about the historical past of our lobby Famous River Street is just across the street Factors Walk. Cotton workers 'factored' cotton trading Watch your favorite game with fellow guests Staybridge Suites, Savannah, lovely lobby! Exterior View Staybridge Suites-Historic Savannah Experience true Southern Hospitlity your entire stay Hotel Lobby and Dining Area Have a seat on the bench where Forrest Gump was filmed Grab a hot chocolate or glass of wine next to the fire
Select to close.
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading