• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable pet fee Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 or more nights Pet must weigh less than 80lbs Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in the lot directly behind the hotel. Handicapped spaces are also located in this lot. Additional parking is located in the garage on Lincoln Street. Guests may also pull in front of the main entrance to unload and check-in. Parking is $12 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5232

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless
View More

Savannah Hotel's Suites are in Beautiful Historic District

Flanked by the scenic Savannah River and the verdant, storied squares of downtown, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is a traveler's dream. A picturesque location, spacious suites and a wealth of amenities make it perfect for extended stays and short visits alike. Whether work or play is your objective, opt for this hotel in Savannah, GA.

The hotel's historic district locale allows for endless adventures. You can embark on a historic trolley tour or browse the River Street boutiques, just steps from the hotel's downtown Savannah address. City Market is popular, and who can pass up dinner at Paula Deen's restaurant?

If business brings you to this hotel in Savannah, GA, you'll be pleased to know that there is a 1050-sq-ft meeting room. Nearby companies include Gulfstream, IP & Flight Safety, and a free ferry provides convenient access to Savannah International Trade and Convention Center. Your trip doesn't have to be all work, though: make time for a round at one of the local golf facilities.

This hotel's suites in downtown Savannah afford all the comforts of home, including free Internet access, complimentary 24-hour laundry room, Fitness Center, and pet-friendly accommodations (fees apply). Complimentary hot breakfast is available every morning, and evening Social Receptions are a nice way to unwind. Onsite parking is available for a daily fee. Book today!

View Less
Features
You don't have to worry about driving during your stay in Savannah, GA. This hotel's location in the historic district is within walking distance of all downtown attractions, including River Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff made u feel like you were home, they have a really young and great staff May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aging in place This property is showing its age, yet is still a nice place to stay and about half the price of staying downtown Savannah, which is why we selected it. Front desk staff were excellent. Breakfast area seemed to always be running out of things, like forks and food; the pancake machine did not work. The men's restroom on the first floor was nasty, but was later cleaned. On our last day, the lock on our room door malfunctioned and had to be broken into with a crowbar 4 times. Finally, 9:00 pm we moved. Fortunately, they comped our last night. It sounds like we had a terrible experience but the rooms were comfortable. We had 4 rooms for family for a graduation. It was a good place to gather. Besides, we roll with the punches; it takes a lot to get us bent out of shape. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed poor room service The room was good and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was ok except for poor ventilation which fogged up the mirrors for a considerable time. We had a bad experience on one of our 3 days, we returned to our room at around 7:30pm to find it had not been touched beds not made no clean towels no coffee, most unsatisfactory! We have stayed many times at Holiday Inns and make a point of seeking one out. This is the first time this ever happened to us. An apology from management would have been nice. Jackie and John May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Kept Secret This location is one of the best Holiday Inn Express experiences ever! The property and facilities are nice and well kept. Staff is professional, friendly and helpful. Comfortable, stylish and peaceful room. Very easy check-in and check-out. I will be staying here again! April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs improvement This hotel was not our first choice, it was the convenient choice. We are loyal HIE/IHG guests, this hotel would not be on my return to list. Although the room was okay, the desk staff was young. The word "no" is not the first one a guest should hear. How about "I'll look into it". Here's the story...New room decor have seen the addition of the "luxury bed" or in other words, 3 feet off the ground. My husband is a wheelchair user. Three foot beds don't work. We have a simple fix, remove the metal bed frame place the box spring directly on the floor. More HIE/IHG hotels have made this accommodation than I can remember. This hotel said "no". After climbing the latter of personnel, it was the manager who finally said "let me check". Please understand this is not convenience request, but a necessity. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very nice Stay was short. On first floor room, so we could hear a lot of foot movement above us April 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review On the plus side, the room was clean and fairly quiet. The desk personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. On the negative side, the breakfast was the same boring thing each day and the breakfast room was understaffed. On a busy Easter weekend there was only one person working and it was hard for her to keep up so items like yogurt and fruit weren't stocked until I asked for them and the tables were really messy. I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses where the breakfast was varied every day and the staff more than adequate. Finally, housekeeping completely skipped room service one day so I left a reduced tip. I said I would recommend this establishment but with one strong word of advice: Plan to eat out after the first breakfast. April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience at a Holiday Inn Express 1. Electrical Outlet next to bed in the lamp did not work. I needed this to keep my laptop charged 2. No USA Today was delivered to the room in the morning even though I am a Priority Gold member, 3. No copy of the bill was placed under the door in the morning. 4. The bed was terrible. Woke up with a sore back and I travel a lot, normally with no problems. 5. Attitude of the Front Desk Clerk when I nicely related the problems was not very caring. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, not the best service. The room was never really cleaned. The house keeping staff made the beds and replaced half of the towels. They never vacuumed our room during our 6 days at this property. We are a family of 4 and that is how the room was booked. We only were given 2 body towels each day. We had to ask everday for 2 more towels. The table tops and dressers had not been cleaned or dusted the entire time. No bath soap for the first 3 days. One day after we returned from site seeing at 4 pm the room had still not been cleaned. My kids loved the cookies and asked for them nightly. They were told on Friday that they do not serve cookies on Friday. Kinda weird after being told that they were only available after 5 pm but not on Friday. I will not stay at this property next time we visit. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Savannah Walls were too thin could hear everything everyone slamming the doors and the pillows were too small. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location was great for getting to historic district in about 15 minutes without the cost of downtown lodging. Room and bed were comfortable enough although the pillows somehow looked small on the bed. They could use some more tables and chairs in the breakfast room although we never waited more than a couple of minutes. Food was fine, pancake machine was rather interesting and decent, although we'd prefer a waffle machine. Loved having hardboiled eggs available besides just the scrambled. I believe there were three cereal choices but all three had sugar. They should have one unsweetened too. We were able to walk a few minutes to restaurants nearby. We tried "Tangerine", an asian fusion restaurant and it was amazingly good and so convenient to the Holiday Inn. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would go there again. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Good Value I chose this over one of the downtown hotels because the rate was reasonable and it was still close to the historic district. Since my wife and I were on vacation, we didn't leap up each morning -- this was a plus and a minus. The plus was that breakfast on Friday lasted until 10 and 11 on Saturday and Sunday, so we were still able to take advantage of that amenity. The minus was that as I was heading down to the buffet, housekeeping was making rounds on our end of the floor. I posted the "Quiet Please" sign to delay them coming in the room then. Problem was, they never did come back around to make up the room. No change in bedding wasn't a problem, but it would have been nice to get clean towels (I got two from the nice woman at the front desk on Sat. night). As others have mentioned, this place has thin walls and loud conversations, heavy-footed guests above, and running water make for a noisy stay. Beyond the control of the staff were the other guests who didn't know how to be quiet in the hall, let kids run up and down the hall, and let doors slam instead of gently closing them. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is in a nice neighborhood, about 5 minutes drive from two different shopping malls, and about a 20 minute scenic drive from the historic downtown. The room was very spacious and attractively decorated, and the breakfast was excellent. We would stay here again the next time we visit. March 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed creaked all night. No fridge or micro. Could hear neighbors. The worst holiday inn I've ever stayed in. I'm a priority club member and there was no goody bag, water bottles, apples, cookies or anything else around. The bed creaked all night everytime I moved. Limited tv channels. No fridge or microwave. Shower head to low. Really terrible for a Holiday Inn. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of space and quiet Wonderful experience. Very pleasant staff, room was big, plenty of choices on the TV. Could have used a little more light in the room but overall outstanding March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best HIE I've stayed in. Overall, the stay wasn't terrible, but I wasn't very impressed either. The breakfast area wasn't kept clean. The tables weren't wiped down, and instead of taking out an overflowing trash bag, a second trashcan was placed beside the first. The walls were thin, so you could easily hear other guests, and at one time there was a strong odor of an illegal substance coming from the hallway. With all that said, the front desk staff was extremely friendly and the guest room was clean. I just had higher expectations based on the Holiday Inn Express hotels I had stayed in before. March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but poor quality The Staff was excellent, but the noise of the doors closing was unbearable as was the noise from the room above me. Also my room had ants and I reported it twice, when I departed the room still had ants, I guess they enjoyed their stay on my dime. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and neat The hotel & room was clean and neat. I was not recognized as a Priority Club meember and had to bring that to the attention of the staff. Location was hard to find. We bypassed it and went miles out of our way and still had trouble finding it when we truned around. Part of that was due to road work but also sign was hard to see. Should have put it in the GPS. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice , Super service Very well kept up place . The staff was very accomodating. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Savannah If you are looking for a solid hotel, that is clean, friendly, and well maintained, then look no further. This hotel is great. I highly recommend it. I stay here consistently and am always recognized as a returning platinum member and many of the staff know me by name. The price is great and the service is bar none. They make other hotels in the vicinity look bad (I've stayed at them, too, but no more#. I travel all over the US, and Holiday Inn does not have the best reputation in the world. If all others patterned themselves after this hotel this chain can continue their reputation of change and meeting #if not exceeding) the needs of their customers. Great job team! See you soon. Plenty of restraunts and shopping near by, February 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience The staff had one thing to say - "sorry". Can't say I would argue. Too many things did not work or were inconvenient. Far from Holiday Inn's best. I would not recommend this inn to anyone. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF Stayed 1 night in Savannah so we could shop at Bass Pro Shop When we got there, the staff(all 3 of them) good looking man-2 good looking women-but to be so good looking-they were also Southern Hospitality at its best.....friendly Ga people..We asked where a resturant was and she looked it up-got directions and printed it out.....The only thing wrong with the room, the remote needed batteries, but I got off my behind and turned the channel....Told the front desk good looking man about the remote and he said he would take care of it....... Breakfast was very good and had 2 bus loads of students, but plenty of food-didn't run out..... It's nice to be greeted with such a friendly staff February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service & Exceptional Value We arrived a bit late and absolutely tired. Checking in was a breeze and they had already upgraded us which I didn't think was possible with me being only a Gold member and the fact that a major hockey game was going on. The front desk team was great Ashley met us with a smile and made us feel welcome. Kudos to the Savannah-Midtown team. January 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is great. Very clean and very comfortable. They need to add Bacon to the breakfast on the weekend. January 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever for a Holiday Express stay LImited TV selections, no alarm clock and luke warm water in the shower were the reason we only stayed 1 night out of the 4 that I had already paid for. The night girl was no help at all. The breakfast though was good and we did come back and have breakfast the last day we were in town. January 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly wait staff...subpar room condition. I made my reservation late, within hours of arriving to the hotel at nearly midnight. The front desk was rather friendly, and I have no complaints over the service itself... Just the condition that I found my room in. Upon arriving to my room, the door was open, causing me to check and re-check the security of my room, and question whether or not I should expect to have another person barge in. I also found silverfish in the bathtub, and human hair. Given the time of night, and length of time I traveled, I opted to just get some rest, rather than make a big deal about my unlocked, open door, bugs, and dirty conditions. I've sent a note to customer care already regarding the condition. I generally stay with IHG chain hotels, and have not stayed with another brand since I became a Priority Club member. This single experience has not soured me on IHG brand hotels, but I will likely not stay at this particular hotel again, and choose another IHG hotel in the area. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My family was coming in for a wedding and the staff made it possible for us to check in early to shower and change for the wedding. The room was nice, clean and the beds were comfortable, I will definitely stay here again! January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE The staff was very polite and curteous at all times. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay While travelling for business, I stayed here and the room was very clean and the staff was great. The breakfast was the typical HIE breakfast choices which are a great value. I would recommend this to anyone. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very good experience The staff is great and very responsive. Especially Melinda- she is delightful, very fasy, extremely helpful, always has a smile on her face, and is excellent at her job. She also went out of her way to help readjust the temperature in the gym when it was too hot and wouldn't seem to work for me. You need more people like Melinda. December 16, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior, Staybride Suites- Historic Savannah The Famous Savannah Cotton Exchange Hotel Exterior Exterior View Staybridge Suites-Historic Savannah Watch your favorite game with fellow guests Famous River Street is just across the street Grab a hot chocolate or glass of wine next to the fire Enjoy a riverboat dinner cruise Staybridge Suites, Savannah, lovely lobby! Daydream about the historical past of our lobby Enjoy your morning coffee in our extended atrium Hotel Exterior Savannah Harbor @ Dusk Have a seat on the bench where Forrest Gump was filmed Enjoy the afternoon on Savannah Trolley Tours Kick off your shoes and watch people on Bay Street Join us for the nations 2nd largest St. Patrick's Day Take a scenic buggy ride through historic Savannah Hotel Lobby and Dining Area Experience true Southern Hospitlity your entire stay Atrium Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium Factors Walk. Cotton workers 'factored' cotton trading Tybee Island, what a beauty!! Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading