• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only. Pets allowed in Queen Studios ONLY. 75 dollars nonrefundable fee up to 6 nts, 150 for longer. Vaccination proof required. Unattended pets, barking, or noise will result in immediate eviction. Pets not permitted in King, Double, or 2Bdrm Suites.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Mighty 8th Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Five Star Family Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Harley Davidson of Savannah
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, outdoor parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Savannah, GA Hotel Offers Best Value and Service

Ideally situated just one mile from Savannah Airport and within 10 minutes of the historic downtown, the Staybridge Suites® Savannah hotel provides award-winning service to business travelers and vacationers. From a home-like, family feel to state-of-the-art amenities, we have everything anyone could need for an unforgettable visit to Savannah.

The hotel's corporate guests are sure to appreciate our convenient location and a staff
View More

Savannah, GA Hotel Offers Best Value and Service

Ideally situated just one mile from Savannah Airport and within 10 minutes of the historic downtown, the Staybridge Suites® Savannah hotel provides award-winning service to business travelers and vacationers. From a home-like, family feel to state-of-the-art amenities, we have everything anyone could need for an unforgettable visit to Savannah.

The hotel's corporate guests are sure to appreciate our convenient location and a staff that can help them get things done. The hotel's location makes accessing major area businesses, like Gulfstream Aerospace, FlightSafety, and the 165th Air National Guard and CRTC, a breeze. Also, the new Godley Station development in Pooler, GA is located just a few blocks away with shopping, entertainment, restaurants, and offices.

We also offer easy access to downtown and an endless array of attractions for guests who want to explore the vibrant Southern culture and rich history of Savannah. The hotel's guests can explore River Street with just a 10-minute drive. It's all at your fingertips.

Come see for yourself why we are the best value among Savannah airport hotels. Enjoy free breakfast daily and delicious Wolfgang Puck coffees. On a beautiful day, play in the outdoor pool or on the putting green. You can stay in shape with the 24-hour Fitness Center, too. Book your suite and come see why we're "The Hostess City of the South."

View Less
Features
The hallmark of this award-winning Savannah, GA hotel's staff and services is the family feeling established by management, which extends to our staff and every guest who passes through for a visit. Every Tues - Thurs, we host The Social. Enjoy free beer, wine and soft drinks along with treats like flatbread pizzas, sliders, and soup & salad, or prepare a salad with your favorite toppings.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites hotels do not provide weekend housekeeping service for guests staying over on Saturday or Sunday nights. However, for guest convenience and comfort, towel exchange and
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites hotels do not provide weekend housekeeping service for guests staying over on Saturday or Sunday nights. However, for guest convenience and comfort, towel exchange and replenishment of suite supplies is available 24/7 at the hotel's Front Desk.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Location This was excellent hotel, specially the hotel staff was wonderful! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Loved our recent stay. Location, pool, tiki hut, 2 thumbs up!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service No complaints, overall great service from staff. Hotel was very pleasant to talk to August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Can't beat being steps from the beach. Also convenient to dining and shops. The beach was clean and the surf is pretty mild. The pool was very nice pool and good option as we had a day where the jellyfish were stinging. They also have a cute bar with beach view and lots of volleyball nets. Hotel was clean, but double beds were a bit small. Staff was friendly and had some great suggestions for dining out like Skull Creek Boathouse and Fireworks show on Tues. nights in summer at Shelter Cove. Overall great time. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Weekend Hotel was good. Excellent location, right on beach, great pool. Restaurant, the beach house, had great food but terrible service...both times we dined there during our visit. Wait staff seemed like they couldn't care about us when we came into get a seat for dinner. Even though there were several tables empty we had to wait over 30 minutes to be seated. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation at a Family Friendly Resort The HI Resort in Hilton Head is our family's great summer get away. The location is fabulous with great ammenities including the Pool and the Tiki Lounge. The rooms were large and clean. The staff was fabulous. We especially like Particia, Evan, and Ferris, they made our vacation special by their attention to customer service. We can't wait to visit again next year. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay here This place is ran down, keep in mind its a great location with a normal holiday inn feel. The rooms are old and standard no kitchen or even microwave. The parking lot is tight and the hotel sells it spots for beach access taking up room for guest. They do offer food, bikes etc of course its all higher than what you can get outside the gate. I tried to leave early and was not given any leeway I was told I had to be out at 11am or would be charged an extra day. I am a platinum member and all other hotels will give you a late checkout. I would not stay here. If you do get an ocean front room they are larger. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The Beach House is great family resort with a great pool, direct access to the beach and stores and shoppes a short walk from the the resort. Although the rooms are a bit worn and the restaurant was expensive, the staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Staff, Great Restaurant Great property directly on the beach. I recommend this hotel for anybody that wants an entire experience in one property. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway Booking site did not mention location of room when booking and the halls and room need new carpet badly, otherwise loved our stay and would return. The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great, though a bit pricey, and the location was perfect. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Negative Überraschung Als langjähriger holiday inn Besucher war der Besuch eine Enttäuschung! Wir waren bis jetzt andere Standards gewöhnt. V.a. die Zimmer und des Gebäudetraktes, in dem sich die Zimmer befanden, war alles andere als einwandfrei. Das Restaurant war, mit ausnahme des Frühstücks, nicht das, was wir bisher gewohnt waren. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great Location, Way Overpriced Title says it all. Nice hotel that needs a little more TLC when it comes to the upkeep of their rooms, hallways, and grounds. The lobby is really very pretty. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and the cleaning staff is very efficient and helpful. The pool is quite fun as well, but the pool bathrooms are filthy. The $6 hotdogs are a bit expensive at the poolside cafe too. Fun Tiki Bar to visit, unless your room is near the Tiki Bar. Then you hear nothing but loud music all day and all night. Not very relaxing. The rooms closest to the beach are also way overpriced, especially when you can't hear yourself talk over the loud music from the Tiki Bar. Interesting how the reservation agent at the hotel happened to forget about this detail when helping me select my room. Great proximity to the beach and so convenient. This is the best feature of the hotel. Just way overpriced for the overall quality of the property, the ability to rest and relax, and battling loud music. The front desk service is very good and the various employees were amazing. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Watch your billing close. If you get passed that hump, you will have an enjoyable stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good except..... This stay was good except for the fact my 21, 16 and 14 year old daughters were asked if they were guests at the hotel one morning when they were in the pool. I myself was still in the room doing office work so I was not around. I was disappointed that some staff or management person decided to ask my children that, especially when they said this man did not ask anyone else this question. I was not notified of it until the next day when we returned for breakfast and the person who asked them that was not around. I would have definitely addressed it had he been available. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Omaa only the beach was good Staff not friendly and not help full August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We spent five nights in July 2014 and had an excellent experience at the Holiday Inn Beach House. The room was comfortable with the only problem being the AC being noisy. The pool area and beach was really enjoyable. It was only my husband and I but for families this is an economical way to enjoy Hilton Head. We would recommend it and will return. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family vacation spot We had a great family vacation at the Beach House. The proximity to the beach was awesome. Although the beach was busy, it was easy to see why because it was such a nice beach for the kids. The convenience of being right there, and also close to other restaurants and shops was great. When not in the ocean, our kids enjoyed the pool. Our only complaint was there were never towels at the pool when we needed them. It seemed they were always out. My husband and I enjoyed grabbing a drink at the Tiki Bar at night. We would recommend this resort to our friends. We had an enjoyable and relaxing family vacation. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Destination I love coming here every year! This place is awesome! Great location and great bar scene right at the beach! We love the location, access, and great food in the restaurant. The Beach house is my home away from home! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location on the beach! We enjoyed our stay at the Beach House. Close proximity to the beach, and it's wonderful that the hotel is next to Colingy Plaza so if you don't want to drive anywhere to eat, you can just walk next door. My only negative: no microwave in the room. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A+ for Service & Location but rooms……... I have to be honest here, so bare with me & my review. This hotel has a prime location - you can't ask for better location when in Hilton Head - so Location A+. Hotel Staff - Absolutely A++++++++++++ everyone that we came in contact with was absolutely amazing! I would hire everyone for my own business in a heartbeat! Front desk Tracy (love this lady), Jamese & Rudzani were super friendly, professional, very informative & the patience that those girls have deserves a huge raise! I know I would not be able to keep my smile and cool :) when dealing with upset customers over something those girls have no control over! Also, Al, Carlton & his wife were great! Al took care of our ac unit issues immediately & made sure we were ok. Same goes for Carlton - every time we passed him he stopped & talk to us as if we were friends for years - made us feel welcome! So now for the rooms - not so good! For the price that you pay I was expecting something much, much better - I guess the "resort" in the hotel's name makes you expect more. You can see the wear of the rooms. The carpets are dirty but then again it's simply impossible to get carpets cleaned when you are running 100% occupancy. The rooms are pretty clean - a lot of the things are out of control for the housekeepers but they do best that they can do. Plenty of space in the room however bathroom very cramped. Quiet few items in the room will need to be addressed during slow season - most of them maintenance. HBO didn't work in the room. The beds were too soft for my liking but my hubby loved it. The sheets were clean. We have spent most of our time on the beach so the room worked for us. I would have preferred if the housekeeping would keep room at temperate way below 73F as it takes some time for the A/C to cool off the room. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude hotel manager! I checked into the Holiday Inn Beach House on Hilton Head Island on Saturday July 19, with my three grandchildren. Immediately after checking in, I got a luggage cart to take our luggage up to our room. I car was 3 car lengths from the front door because of others checking in. I waited for the other cars to clear the way and then planned to move my car to the front to put the luggage on the cart. When the other cars cleared I told my grandchildren to stand with the cart while I pulled the car up. My car was only about 25 feet away. As I walked to my car I heard one of my grandchildren call out for me. The oldest grandchild is only 7. I turned to look and saw a tall man yelling at my grandchildren and taking the cart from them. He was wearing a white tee shirt with some design on it and blue jeans. I immediately walked back to confront the man. He did not identify himself. I asked what the was doing. He said he didn't want the children on the cart. I asked him who he was and he gave me a name (I forgot the name because I was so incensed. He still did not identify himself as an employee of the hotel. I had to ask him who he was. He said he worked at the hotel. I told him I wanted to speak to the hotel manager and he said he was the manager. He was very rude and never apologized for upsetting my grandchildren. It was only after several minutes of arguing that he told me he was only one of many managers and he gave me the name of the customer service manager that I could complain to. My grandchildren saw him several times during our stay and were frightened each time and ran to me when they saw him. I did complain to the customer service manager but haven't heard anything since. He told me he would pass the complaint to the Hotel Manager. It is unacceptable for hotel staff, let alone management to accost and yell at young children...they should ask them where there parents are. In this case I was only a few feet away. It is especially egresses when the employees are wearing tees shirts and jeans. And I can't remember the last time I encountered anyone as rude as this individual. The customer service manager told me that the individual I had the encounter with was the "Engineering Manager". August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Didn't understand why every exterior door for every room needed painting badly. A quick coat of paint would make such a huge difference in first impression. Carpet was very worn but seemed clean. Parking was a little tight to allow public beach parking. Great location and service. I would come back to this hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but poor cleaning and bed comfort The beach was awesome and the pool was perfect. Our beds were very uncomfortable. We had to continuously ask for towels and wash cloths and for our room to be cleaned. We would leave for the entire day and come back to our room not clean. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay on a Short Notice Having never been to Hilton Head Island, I was very impressed with the Holiday Inn Beach House. My family had a sudden change in travel plans that left us needing a place to stay. A phone call to Holiday Inn Beach House was all it took to get 3 rooms to handle our family. The service was great including the staff that were very friendly and easy to work with. The location was perfect, the pool was fantastic, and the 2 bars took great care in servicing all of us. Plan on seeing me back next year July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i will be a repeat visitor overall a grand experience. I am a picky traveler to a degree but other than a couple of issues, i was very pleased with the hotel, the staff, the location, the beds. I will be visiting again, hopefully the same approximate time each summer to come!! July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C was loud nice beds elevator way too slow The staff at this site was very nice but the value compared to other properties in HH was not there.. Eat one lunch and we were both disappointed in the service and the quality of the food for the price. The a/c kept us up all night because it kept kicking on and off all night and never kept the room cool.. Beds were comfortable . July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway Really enjoyed my stay. Will visit again next year. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS I've stayed at this hotel every year for over 7 years now. Love the beach access, tiki hut and walking distance to all shopping. Everything rolled into one perfect location. Traci, Corie helped to make a great stay even better! July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by to much drunken locals around the resort should keep the alcohol adicted locals away from tiki......better not be there at the weekends cause the resort is overloaded by mostly drunken weekender....... July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HHI Beach house Nice place to stay, right on beach and close to fun shops at Coliginy July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
A warm and inviting lobby welcomes you to Staybridge Suites
A warm and inviting lobby welcomes you to Staybridge Suites
Select to close.
A warm and inviting lobby welcomes you to Staybridge Suites Wide open spaces. Make yourself at home. Discover Comfort at the Staybridge Suites by Savannah Airport Front Desk Wide open spaces. Make yourself at home.
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading