• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only. Pets allowed in Queen Studios ONLY. 75 dollars nonrefundable fee up to 6 nts, 150 for longer. Vaccination proof required. Unattended pets, barking, or noise will result in immediate eviction. Pets not permitted in King, Double, or 2Bdrm Suites.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Mighty 8th Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Five Star Family Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Harley Davidson of Savannah
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, outdoor parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Savannah, GA Hotel Offers Best Value and Service

Ideally situated just one mile from Savannah Airport and within 10 minutes of the historic downtown, the Staybridge Suites® Savannah hotel provides award-winning service to business travelers and vacationers. From a home-like, family feel to state-of-the-art amenities, we have everything anyone could need for an unforgettable visit to Savannah.

The hotel's corporate guests are sure to appreciate our convenient location and a staff
View More

Savannah, GA Hotel Offers Best Value and Service

Ideally situated just one mile from Savannah Airport and within 10 minutes of the historic downtown, the Staybridge Suites® Savannah hotel provides award-winning service to business travelers and vacationers. From a home-like, family feel to state-of-the-art amenities, we have everything anyone could need for an unforgettable visit to Savannah.

The hotel's corporate guests are sure to appreciate our convenient location and a staff that can help them get things done. The hotel's location makes accessing major area businesses, like Gulfstream Aerospace, FlightSafety, and the 165th Air National Guard and CRTC, a breeze. Also, the new Godley Station development in Pooler, GA is located just a few blocks away with shopping, entertainment, restaurants, and offices.

We also offer easy access to downtown and an endless array of attractions for guests who want to explore the vibrant Southern culture and rich history of Savannah. The hotel's guests can explore River Street with just a 10-minute drive. It's all at your fingertips.

Come see for yourself why we are the best value among Savannah airport hotels. Enjoy free breakfast daily and delicious Wolfgang Puck coffees. On a beautiful day, play in the outdoor pool or on the putting green. You can stay in shape with the 24-hour Fitness Center, too. Book your suite and come see why we're "The Hostess City of the South."

View Less
Features
The hallmark of this award-winning Savannah, GA hotel's staff and services is the family feeling established by management, which extends to our staff and every guest who passes through for a visit. Every Tues - Thurs, we host The Social. Enjoy free beer, wine and soft drinks along with treats like flatbread pizzas, sliders, and soup & salad, or prepare a salad with your favorite toppings.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites hotels do not provide weekend housekeeping service for guests staying over on Saturday or Sunday nights. However, for guest convenience and comfort, towel exchange and
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites hotels do not provide weekend housekeeping service for guests staying over on Saturday or Sunday nights. However, for guest convenience and comfort, towel exchange and replenishment of suite supplies is available 24/7 at the hotel's Front Desk.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, not the best experience Front desk staff was very nice and tried to be helpful. The bed linens in a bag for the pull out sofa were dirty and had cereal mixed in with the sheets. Staff gave us new sheets but my kids had to use blankets we brought from home. They didn't have any extra comforters and The one in the bag had a blood spot on it (not huge but still gross). We stayed one night on our way to Florida and will not stay here again. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value WE had a great value for the room we stayed in. Nice staff and nice facility. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and great service. We stayed in a suite and it was very comfortable and spacious. However, I recommend you ask for more pillows as the one provided were flimsy. The jet tub needed to be updated. Our children enjoyed the continental breakfast. Easy and accessible to well known restaurants in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lot nicer than expected Room was a suite instead of a regular room and breakfast provided was good. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Good location, good staff, not far from any attraction Savannah 17 miles away Beach like 30 no loud noises was satisfied with overall stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs training The staff was the main reason this stay was so bad. They did not understand simple requests. When manager was brought into situation she was just as dim witted as the front desk clerk. She was not considerate of the time I had wasted in trying to resolve the issue. She tried to dismiss me and my concerns by saying the front desk clerk was new. That is no excuse. Someone here should be smart enough to understand what I needed. Had an issue with tub being dirty and not being brought towels but the staff's sense of unconcern made everything worse. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice stay Great value. Hotel staff were very friendly. Room was spacious and clean. First time we've stayed in a suite and we love having a separate area with kitchenette and pull out couch. Breakfast was a bonus. Lots of choices.. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Welcoming Staff Our stay at this facility was relaxing and the staff welcoming and friendly. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through Front desk and staff were excellent, food service was busy and testy to customers, room was nice but lack of fan ventilation in the bathroom and in room air conditioning units are loud. A very nice location for a one night stop. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The hotel is clean and the service was good. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. The staff was nice and it was easy to check in and out. We did not have any problems with the room at all. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I had asked for a different room For a one night stay, the experience was in no way what we expected from Holiday Inn Express. We actually seek out HI Expresses during travels for vacation. This one was a major disappointment. The top floor room overlooked the parking lot which we thought would make it quieter. Instead we got a truckstop parking lot. Semi trucks ran off and on all night long while parked outside our window. In addition, the ceiling fan was extremely noisy when operating. Mirrors and TV screen were very dirty. When checking out, we commented to desk and were given a rewards membership with a comp. 500 pts. Appreciate the pts, but very doubtful we will opt for HI Express in the future after this experience. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not in my top 100 As a platinum member, I travel frequently for business and stay at Holiday Inns or IHG Hotel brands. My family and I are heading to Florida and booked a room at the Gateway Holiday Inn using our points. Where do i begin... Right from the start, the room keys do not work and had to be reloaded several times. The front desk said the key reader only works sometimes so they have to be reloaded every time we leave. The faucet is broken in the sink so the water runs all the time. Most of the keys have been ripped out of the room phone keypad. Room cleaning did not refill towels before we checked in. Room sleeps 6 but they only leave 3 towels??? The shower...UGH!! The STAINS!! The room has 2 rooms and only 1 with AC. I can go on and on. It is very obvious this hotel is run on a shoe string budget. We will not be staying again. Drive down the road a little further and skip this place. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion The reason for our stay was a family reunion. The layout of the suite was unusual. The tub was large and difficult to get into. The sitting area had no air conditioning; only a fan that only ran on a low speed. Savannah is a very hot town in the summer. This fan was no help at cooling off the room. The bedroom of the suite had an old air conditioning unit that ran loudly the entire time of our stay. I was very disappointed. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Suites and Staff The staff was warm and hospitality was warmer. I would recommend this hotel for quality, cleanliness, easy on-off the interstate and staff going out of the way to answer any travel questions or need. The Manager (Sharon) has hired a young lady (Sarah) who is smart, attentive, personable and efficient. Felt very safe with all rooms inside and card key entrances. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price Overall this hotel was a good value for the price. It was also a good location for those travelling on I-95. Free breakfast was offered, however, the dining room was very crowded before we left and not all food items were available at the time. Pull-out couch linens were dirty, however, they provided replacement linens and offered a discount on the room to accommodate us for the inconvenience. Nice staff. There was a large family reunion at the hotel during our stay, and it seemed more crowded than it may be on a regular basis. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sand Gnats outing We came to Savannah to catch the Sand Gnats and decided to stay at this property. The young lady at the desk Sharika went out of her way to accommodate us, she was very busy that afternoon I could tell that she could multi task very well. She was very pleasant and nice. If ever in Savannah I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Microwave did not work! Microwave did not work, but Sarah, night desk attendant, was very kind and popped my popcorn for me at 10 p.m. and helped me relax! The whirlpool was a much needed luxury that night also. A great stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness an issue Room was very spacious with separate sitting area. Cleanliness was definitely an issue for me and would cause me not to stay there again. It would take so little to make the extra effort to make this a great place to stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and the upgrade was truly a nice touch I used my points for this reservation for my sister and brother in law for there 50th wedding anniversary. They were returning home to NC from Florida and while here both became ill and did not feel that they were up to a straight thru drive. I called the hotel and got the location along the interstate and the very nice lady was truly helpful in giving me information. When my folks arrived they were treated like regular guests. They were given a upgrade to a suite. My sister called me when she got into the room and she was so excited for she had never had a room so nice. Thanks, Jimmy July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Some Changes The property overall is OK. Nice big pool. We stayed for 5 days and the outside pool bathrooms were never cleaned - dirt on the floor and dirty towel. Also the breakfast was the same every day - no change in food - boring. Went out to get breakfast on occasion. Housekeeping needs help. Did not change sheets after 3 days which they say they do. Had to ask them to change the sheets the 4th day. The room AC you could not turn the fan off - it ran consistently. Front desk staff and maintenance staff were good to deal with. Not sure if I will return to this location again unless some changes are made, mostly housekeeping issues. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great friendly staff, Great location, Easy access to Savannah and Coastal Islands June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good HIE We are IHG rewards members and use HIE often. On our way back from Florida we chose this one as it was close to Downtown and we were going to visit the sites the next day. Best thing about it was its location. We were upgraded to a family suite which was nice but once seeing the room and its cleanliness not so impressed. The AC unit had a puddle on the floor. There was a dirty tissue left above the microwave. the sofa in the suite was very old. The fancy tub/jacuzzi seemed kind of gross and not well cleaned and since we showed late the day before didn't even want to use it. Beds were not very comfy. Breakfast was okay, but not as good as other HIEs. We were glad to leave. We will have to find another place to stay when going to Savannah again. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements. Room 110 - Air Conditioner needs servicing. Mostly likely will not be fixed until it quits running. Room maid service was poor. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff, well maitained, comfortable bed My wife and I have stayed here on two different occasions, and feel we get great value for the price. The staff is outstanding. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and spacious! We are a family of five and needed one room for an overnight stay. We booked a suite which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was also a very convenient location for our journey down to Florida, with a big choice of restaurants very close by. Also close for Savannah. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Reservation was as requested. Rooms were comfortable. Facility was full and had to wait for table at breakfast, other than that things were great. Staff was great as they allowed us to park motorcycles under canopy. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomadations Everything was great except breakfast needs to be served everyday by 6am. Those of us with 7 or 8am appointments are pushed for time. Breakfast area is to small for the number of guests. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed issues The mattress was too soft. The pillows seemed rumpled as if the pillowcases weren't clean and the sheets and pillows were completely missing from the sofa bed. The bathtub also appeared dingy. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was great and clean! The only suggestion that I have is replacing the pillows. They were really soft and have lost their shape. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like being at home I always visit this Hotel when I'm town for Business, the Service that is provided and the Breakfast is the best experience to have when your tired from traveling and starting out for the next day. June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
A warm and inviting lobby welcomes you to Staybridge Suites
A warm and inviting lobby welcomes you to Staybridge Suites
Select to close.
A warm and inviting lobby welcomes you to Staybridge Suites Wide open spaces. Make yourself at home. Discover Comfort at the Staybridge Suites by Savannah Airport Front Desk Wide open spaces. Make yourself at home.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading