• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only. Pets allowed in Queen Studios ONLY. 75 dollars nonrefundable fee up to 6 nts, 150 for longer. Vaccination proof required. Unattended pets, barking, or noise will result in immediate eviction. Pets not permitted in King, Double, or 2Bdrm Suites.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crosswinds Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Paula Deen's "The Lady and Sons" Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Old Fort Jackson
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, outdoor parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Savannah, GA Hotel Offers Best Value and Service

Ideally situated just one mile from Savannah Airport and within 10 minutes of the historic downtown, the Staybridge Suites® Savannah hotel provides award-winning service to business travelers and vacationers. From a home-like, family feel to state-of-the-art amenities, we have everything anyone could need for an unforgettable visit to Savannah.

The hotel's corporate guests are sure to appreciate our convenient location and a staff
View More

Savannah, GA Hotel Offers Best Value and Service

Ideally situated just one mile from Savannah Airport and within 10 minutes of the historic downtown, the Staybridge Suites® Savannah hotel provides award-winning service to business travelers and vacationers. From a home-like, family feel to state-of-the-art amenities, we have everything anyone could need for an unforgettable visit to Savannah.

The hotel's corporate guests are sure to appreciate our convenient location and a staff that can help them get things done. The hotel's location makes accessing major area businesses, like Gulfstream Aerospace, FlightSafety, and the 165th Air National Guard and CRTC, a breeze. Also, the new Godley Station development in Pooler, GA is located just a few blocks away with shopping, entertainment, restaurants, and offices.

We also offer easy access to downtown and an endless array of attractions for guests who want to explore the vibrant Southern culture and rich history of Savannah. The hotel's guests can explore River Street with just a 10-minute drive. It's all at your fingertips.

Come see for yourself why we are the best value among Savannah airport hotels. Enjoy free breakfast daily and delicious Wolfgang Puck coffees. On a beautiful day, play in the outdoor pool or on the putting green. You can stay in shape with the 24-hour Fitness Center, too. Book your suite and come see why we're "The Hostess City of the South."

View Less
Features
The hallmark of this award-winning Savannah, GA hotel's staff and services is the family feeling established by management, which extends to our staff and every guest who passes through for a visit. Every Tues - Thurs, we host The Social. Enjoy free beer, wine and soft drinks along with treats like flatbread pizzas, sliders, and soup & salad, or prepare a salad with your favorite toppings.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites hotels do not provide weekend housekeeping service for guests staying over on Saturday or Sunday nights. However, for guest convenience and comfort, towel exchange and
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites hotels do not provide weekend housekeeping service for guests staying over on Saturday or Sunday nights. However, for guest convenience and comfort, towel exchange and replenishment of suite supplies is available 24/7 at the hotel's Front Desk.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay due to the remodeling! I have stayed here in the past and enjoy the grounds and facility but I must say the remodeled rooms and facility make it a much nicer place to stay! June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need cleaning, great location This hotel has a chance to be much better, but needs to be renovated. The rooms are decorated nice and have been painted, looks like carpet changed too. This doesn't mask the fact that they are musty and damp. Our swimsuits and towels never dried and the room smelled the entire stay. Pool area was nice, with exception of the bathrooms which were never cleaned. I enjoyed the location, with walking to restaurants and shops. Next time in Hilton Head we will stay at a comparably priced hotel that is much nicer, I stayed there a few months earlier...bigger rooms, much cleaner property and more amenities. This hotel isn't worth the rate. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Enjoyed my vacation. Great place for families with kids June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alright The location was awesome. Walking distance of the beach and shopping areas. The ac was horrible in the room though. it never cooled the whole time we were there. and there was dried toothpaste on the walls. The tiki bar was fun but the bartenders dont pay much attention to you if your not a regular. Also the doors always opened to the halls even when it says you use a room key after hours, just woulda been nice to know your secure since people can walk up from the beach June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel experience. Looking for a great weekend getaway. This is the place to stay. Friendly staff, extra benefits, comfortable rooms, nice dining facilities and everything in walking distance. This was a Romantic getaway. I will be back and I plan to stay longer. I was not sure what to expect but I was surprised by the total hotel experience. I will look for other Holiday Inn Resorts when I make future travel plans, June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach location Right on Coligny Beach, with easy beach access. Rooms and amenities were entirely adequate. Tiki Lounge located next to the beach. Live music was good, but the bar tending skills could be upgraded. Good value for money for the Hilton Head market. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend! The resort exceeded my expectations!! The upgrades were beautiful and the staff very attentive and friendly. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. The Tiki Hut and fire pit areas provided the perfect location for relaxation and enjoyment. My car did not leave the resort parking lot... Great time!! June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful updates since last stay Air conditioning kept us from getting much sleep.Very noisey. Would take that into consideration before staying again. Everything else was OK. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Got the wrong room Booked a ocean front and got a regular room and was told i would get a child crab and none was available after reservation. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We came in with no reservations on a extremely busy Saturday. We were able to get two adjoining rooms to accomadate all five of us. The beach view was beautiful and the fact that we were in walking distance to food and entertainment was great. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Not your typical Holiday Inn!!!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location was great. Accommodations were nice for my family. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel For Family This is a great recently renovated hotel in a super location within walking distance to all the fun activities of Hilton Head Island and the beach - the Tiki Hut on the beach is the place to be! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff It is my choice the next time I visit Hilton Head Island June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely come back! My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. The resort is right on the beach, has a nice pool, and is within walking distance of tons of restaurants and shopping. The staff were wonderful and the breakfast buffet was amazing. The hotel rooms themselves are old, but the staff has done an amazing job maximizing the comfort and cleanliness. I would definitely come here again! June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Beach Hotel My family recently stayed at the Beach House for an extended weekend. Accommodations were typical for a beach property; clean room, clean bathroom (although updates to the tub were needed), beds were very comfortable and room was a good size. We stayed in a double with no ocean view. Breakfast at The a Porch and lunch at the Tiki hut were both very good. My parents rented chairs on the beach, they said it was very easy and convenient. The only downs sides were the staff and the smoking areas. The front desk staff was very courteous however the cleaning stay were extremely rude; on one occasion they were blocking the hallway and I had to stand there waiting for them to finish their conversation before they would move and on another occasion they were walking by me in the hallway and actually bumped into me and by 2 year old son and didn't even apologize. Regarding the smoking areas, for whatever reason the hotel thought it would be a good to put the smoking area right outside the front door/main entrance...so every time I walked in/out I got a whiff of smoke, very gross. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional atmosphere from the comfort of the room! The location of this resort and room quality and friendly staff make The Beach House Resort a favorite destination. We were so fortunate to be steps away from the TikiHut with live and excellent band performers. Thanks for the memories... June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! I got my reservations way in advance so when I got there everything would be fine. Wrong! I called two days before my arrivial to remind the staff to have a crib in one of my rooms. When I got to the motel it told Gray (who was very rude and unprofessional) 35 mintues to check me in. Why???? I had reservations way in advance but the print out the motel e-mailed me was not the price of the room when I got there. He didn't know what to do. He never apolized for the long wait. I told him I had a baby in the car and wanted to know why it took so long to check in; also of course the crib wasn;t in one of our rooms. I would not recommend this place to anyone and doubt I will ever stay anywhere with the name Holiday Inn in it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by large rooms, upkeep needs work The rooms are very spacious, and the pool area pretty and very enjoyable. Access to the beach is as easy as it gets. Unfortunately we had issue's with bathroom functions, although the staff was quick to come and fix the problem. We had the same problem with a slow draining tub at our last stay, so I wondered whether the staff reports problems in an efficient manor. We also had to call down for soap, coffee, and bedding for the roll away we'd requested. There are stains on the carpet, and hallways in need of paint. The rollaway has seen better days, so for $20/night, we ran to Target and purchased an inflatable mattress for less money. Still and all, the staff is very courteous, the beach is beautiful. I was not recognized as a platinum member or offered a thank-you gift, but I was also using loyalty points for my stay. That also did not dampen the enjoyment of an enjoyable stay on Hilton Head! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Amazing Place The property, the staff are absolutely GREAT. We go every year and every year it gets better and better. This year the restaurant changes are perfect. We used to not eat there now we ate their daily and loved it. Thank you to all the staff..they ROCK. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay at Hilton Head My wife and I were surprised and delighted by our experience at the Holiday Inn Resort at Hilton Head. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The Staff was helpful and friendly. The property was immaculate and beautiful. And the open air breakfast was a highlight of the trip: All the food was fresh and delicious and the service and ambience were unsurpassed. We will be back as soon as possible. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Enjoyed my stay here. It was my first vacation in a long time and I think it met most of my expectations. I definitely would and already have recommended this resort. This resort is located close to all kinds of shopping and eating places. All in walking distance. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than Resort Quality Looked and felt like a mid-level hotel and not a Resort. Good beach location to hotel...umbrella and chair service was convenient. Reservation and confirmations were not in-sync, did not get the 2 nights with coupon as purchased. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed, good service, moderate cleanliness Location was great stay was standard, nothing stood out May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The Beach House was a great getaway for our family of 4. close to shopping, bikes available at hotel and right on the beach. Everyone loved it May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This hotel is directly on the beach. The rooms are not fancy but very clean and well tended by hotel staff. There is a restaurant and bar on property. The breakfast is very good. There are many restaurants within walking distance of this hotel. The pool is really pretty and seems to be well maintained. The maintenance staff does a great job. You can watch the dolphins from the beach right in front of the hotel. The staff is very nice. If your room is not ready ask for a key to the pool area then slip into your beach gear and begin your vacation. The only thing you should be aware of is that there is live music at the Tiki bar from about 10 to 10. If you have young children you may want to ask for a room away from the music. All in all it is a really great facility with the best location. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wasted $$$$ Filled out 1 review already, here we go again. Money spent for ocean view was unacceptable. You looked right into palm trees couldn't really see ocean. Third room opened up to Tiki bar which at best had poor entertainment. One entertainer couldn't hold a note to save his life. Wasn't real happy with breakfast staff. My wife and lost everything in a condo fire this winter and were hoping for a wonderful time, it didn't happen. So much for platinum elite status. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway My husband and I have been coming to HHI for 10 years and have always stayed here. We have always loved the staff, service, atmosphere and location! This trip, however, was a little different. We noticed a change in management right away. We arrived on a Friday evening. We were told of the full moon party, which sounded fun so we attended. By 11pm, the full moon party had turned into a drunken meat market with the average age of the clientele of 21. There were quite a few underage drinkers and the party turned into a drunken club scene which included members of your management. You could not get a drink, relax or enjoy the resort because the tiki bar had clearly exceeded the maximum occupancy, so we left and went next door to the pizza place. It was also apparent that this is marketed to anyone and everyone on the island, which takes away from the guests stay. Furthermore, the obnoxious and overcrowded dance party continued until 2am and I am certain that if there was an emergency, no one would have noticed because of the intoxication level of everyone and the amount of people there. The next morning, we went to the porch to have breakfast, we were greeted by people who seemed annoyed we were there, it took 30 minutes for my husband to get a waffle and we could not get anyone to assist us once we were seated. If you want to relax and enjoy the resort, do not stay here during the full moon party!!! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional experience. My family found this to be exceptionally accommodating. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was great, and the pool and beach was very relaxing on the warm days. The updates of the property was GREAT. I will recommend you guys to all family and business associates. They can not go wrong! Keep it up, and thanks again Dan for the wonderful time had!!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I stayed at this hotel because it was the host hotel for our business meeting. This is a great place. I love that it's right on the beach. They have all the amenities that you would need. The price is a little higher than I usually pay, but for the accommodations, location, and amenities, it's hard to beat. Should I ever find myself coming back to Hilton Head, I'll be staying here. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 days 3 nights Frequent traveler. First visit to Hilton Head. Good service, amazing location, nice pool, very nice beach and water clarity, ample outdoor relaxation on site, and endless outdoor recreational activities on the island. Wish the double size beds were queens. There is plenty of room for bigger beds. They have the best roll-away beds I've ever seen, with a box spring and mattress for around $20. The rooms and common areas have been updated but hotel itself is older so some minor appliances or fixtures, such as our bathroom ceiling fan, may not work. The rooms have a good size mini fridge and a Keurig with free coffee, but there was only one microwave for our entire building. If you can, bring your own because there is a space for one in the room. House keeping was very good about vacuuming up the sand from the beach and replacing coffee, towels, soap, and shampoos. They have Ice machines, washers, and dryers, but not on every floor. The food is vey good, but pricy. The breakfast buffet with mimosas for 4 people was $80 plus tip. There are other dining options within walking distance at more reasonable prices, but I would recommend trying the breakfast at least once. For me the Pros significantly outweighed the cons. Strong recommendation to stay here for your visit to Hilton head. May 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
A warm and inviting lobby welcomes you to Staybridge Suites
A warm and inviting lobby welcomes you to Staybridge Suites
Select to close.
A warm and inviting lobby welcomes you to Staybridge Suites Wide open spaces. Make yourself at home. Discover Comfort at the Staybridge Suites by Savannah Airport Front Desk Wide open spaces. Make yourself at home.
Select to close.
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading