• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SIOUX FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 50 for 1 night 20 each additional up to a 150 max for a continuous month per pet. Pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 106 stalls. Parking is available around three sides of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:90
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:SD5028
This hotel's suites in Sioux Falls, South Dakota afford area visitors more than just a place to stay. Modern amenities and Midwestern charm make this a place to call home. With Sioux Falls Convention Center, the airport and downtown within 15 minutes, as well, guests can count on convenient travel when they opt for the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Sioux Falls, SD. The hotel's services are quite appealing to business travelers. Copy, fax and print resources are available, and free wired and wireless HSIA is
View More
This hotel's suites in Sioux Falls, South Dakota afford area visitors more than just a place to stay. Modern amenities and Midwestern charm make this a place to call home. With Sioux Falls Convention Center, the airport and downtown within 15 minutes, as well, guests can count on convenient travel when they opt for the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Sioux Falls, SD. The hotel's services are quite appealing to business travelers. Copy, fax and print resources are available, and free wired and wireless HSIA is provided in every suite. A free shuttle offers transportation to business destinations within a three-mile radius, including Sanford, Avera McKennan, Wells Fargo and Midland Life. In addition, guests planning events of up to 15 can use this extended stay hotel's boardroom. In Sioux Falls, SD, this hotel's guests find great entertainment. The waterfall in Falls Park promises an adventure for any age, and Great Plains Zoo is fun for kids. Shoppers can spend hours exploring The Empire Mall, while sports fans can catch a game at Sioux Falls arena. Whether you're in town to work or play, plan to "Get Comfortable" at this hotel's property in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Each morning enjoy a free breakfast buffet, and join us Tuesday-Thursday nights for a Sundowner Reception. Pack lightly because free laundry facilities are available. We invite you to bring your pets. We hope to see you soon!
View Less
Features
Whether you're in town for one night or an extended stay, you'll receive a warm, hospitable welcome from this hotel's staff. While in Sioux Falls, SD, all guests can expect to be treated like family.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Guest room at 77 degrees and very warm and uncomfortable. Staff told me no ac could be run in November because of their piping situation. This made for a very uncomfortable stay. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to update hotel information The express checkout envelope that was slipped under my door had charges for parking. The hotel website and the pamphlet in the hotel room both stated complimentary parking. When I phoned the front desk on these charges she said that it was just implemented about a month ago. I stated that the info online and in the room both stated complimentary parking. She said she would remove the charges from my card. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Met needs of our conference, served great food, good facilities, quite rooms for meetings. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great hotel, centrally located and quick access to anywhere in Sioux Falls. Pros: Staff were all polite and attentive. It was a busy night (Halloween) and there were some delays in service. Not a problem, the staff all worked hard and we were not forgotten about. Cons: Winter is coming and things are drying out. Furnace in the room worked well but it was DRY in the room. I was up a few times in the night just for water. I was wondering about the purpose of the secured concierge floor. This is the second time I have stayed here and I see no point to the concierge floor. Simply having a hot cup of coffee available in the common area would be nice. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average accommodations, good overall service Location of the hotel is good - close to airport and you can walk to a number of restaurants. Paying for parking is ridiculous as is paying for a very bad breakfast. Not for vegans or gluten-free, health conscious types. Pillows good and mattress firm. Quiet and comfortable room. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Clean room, friendly staff, and good overall value. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice staff. This hotel is exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn downtown Very nice updated hotel. Three fast elevators makes staying on any floor convienent. Enjoyed being walking distance to good downtown restaurants and bars. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Had a great stay for business and will return again. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and kind service Sioux Falls Holiday Inn was a great choice for my stay. Slept great in the beds and found the staff to be quite helpful. Appreciated having the shuttle service, as well. October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible train traffic and garbage removal noise The train traffic was terrible. Do the conductors really need to blow their horns all night long? Unfortunately, my room was also above the garbage dumpsters so I was awaken at wee hours in the morning from the clanging and banging of garbage removal. Needless to say, I did not sleep well. Also, the bed pillows were hard and lumpy. I felt like my head was elevated 5" off the bed. Coffee, prime rib and desserts were very good. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed clean room I enjoyed my stay. I only wish I had been able to use the computers provided but they are located near the bar area...not very quiet at the time. I was comfortable and able to sleep in spite of my room being near the elevators which are noisy due to conversations of people waiting for the elevator. I was very surprised not to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room for snacks, water, etc. maybe since they have a restaurant downstairs...The Sioux Falls are nearby and so beautiful. It's a great location for that and to get to nearby shopping. The airrport shuttle is very convenient. I felt safe and the staff were attentive to my concerns and acted promptly when needed. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Annual stay for exams I utilize this hotel downtown for my dancers who travel over 300 miles for exams. The hotel is close (walking) distance to the SF studio and the pool and hot tub is always a plus. Although some weekends I realize wedding parties are in town and it makes for difficulties when they are up all hours of the night and are loud in the hallways. For the most part this hotel is excellent! Thank You October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charged Wrong Card Great experience. Until I found out they charged the wrong card October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay This is a nice remodeled hotel. They were doing some concrete work when we arrived that made getting inside from teh parking ramp an adventure, but once inside the hotel is in good shape. I was concerned there was no password requirement on the wifi. The staff and service for breakfast was horrible. The second morning the only time I saw the waitress was 10 miutes after I sat when she asked if I wanted coffee and hten when she brought a bill. I self served on the buffet without waiting for her to comeback- good thing- she never did. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fine employees This is a well-run, efficient, and pleasant place to stay. All the people i encountered during my two-night stay were helpful, courteous, and upbeat. Parking was plentiful. I would recommend it to anyone. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night of sleep and attentive service Overall this was a great value hotel. Room was quiet and bed was firm and comfortable. Staff was very helpful October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Has everything you need for a good business trip and friendly staff October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, but bring your own pillow! We stayed at this hotel along with several others for a wedding. Thankfully I take my own pillow and blanket every place we travel. I think pretty much everyone we were with complained of neck aches because of the pillows. I think they were new and very firm. Being the fall of the year it was hard to get the temperature of the room comfortably cool for sleeping. We slept with our door to the outside open. The upper level rooms have a very small balcony, it was great to get some fresh air in. The staff was very nice and helpful. The lounge was fun, all of the food we ate at the hotel was very good. The hotel was conviently located to restraunts, the Great Soiux Falls and some shopping. We walked everyplace except for the church where the wedding was. We would recommend this hotel to others. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Good food. Comfortable Room Room was comfortable. Good Food. Good location downtown. Business Center could be upgraded as well as the Fitness Center. October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff could do better We were not told of a wedding party going on above us and the staff did not care. They checked is out like we were at the grocery store. Don't think I will go back October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home I stayed here for 3 weeks and it was splendid. The staff was perfectionists and the city of Sioux Falls was very gracious. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Comfortable bed. My room was clean. Enjoyed relaxing and watching my teams football game in the lounge. Had lunch at the restaurant on the main floor which was good and had enough of a variety of things to choose from. Front desk staff made checking inn and out very easy. Great experience overall. I’d stay here again. Thanks. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home town I grew up in Sioux Falls and attended many events here at city Centre including the revolving restaurant of long ago, auctions, reunions and fashion shows. I have also stayed here as an adult and with the family over the years. Your recent renovation has kept this place on the top of my list of places to go to! October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I was in Sioux Falls for a meeting, one day of which we held in the hotel. Everything went well, the hotel is very well situated, close to the riverfront, the Falls Park, and all the restaurants along Phillips Ave. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall extremely pleased with our experience Comfortable and clean rooms with modern decor. Definitely would stay again for a weekend getaway. Delicious banquet meal, and friendly staff. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by definetly upgradeyour room Our room had comfortable beds (we wanted one king but got two queen beds). So no problem there. The only problem was the bathroom is so very small that it was hard to move around in there. And a big part of the crowded bathroom is because the back of the toilet is about 7-8 inches away from the wall. That makes the front of the bowl about 2 feet from the opposing wall. Two things a person wants in a hotel room are a comfortable bed and a area that a person can get cleaned up in to start your day. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sioux Falls McCarty reunion Except for the lack of air conditioning on our first day and the jacquizzi not functioning on our third day, all was decent, but not outstanding. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ROOM AND OUTSTANDING SERVICE THE PEOPLE AT THE HOLIDAY INN WERE VERY FREINDLY THEY WERE JUST LIKE FAMILY.VERY NICE TO WORK WITH THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND NICE TO BE IN GREAT VIEW OF THE CITY. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable accomodations The downtown location of this hotel is great for access to some of the primary city sites, such as Falls Park and the Washington Pavilion. Even the Great Plains Zoo is only a few minute's drive west. The hotel has received a face lift recently, as evidenced by new paint, bedding, and decor throughout. The staff was very friendly and helpful with getting my family checked in, and while we didn't require any extra service from them, I'm sure the staff would have bent over backwards to help us out. A couple of minor complaints though: 1) The hotel still shows some of its age, particularly in the bathrooms, with drop ceilings and no ventilation fan. This wasn't really a major issue for us though, and I understand it would be a major undertaking to completely redo all bathrooms. 2) Only three elevators for a hotel that large. During the weekend we stayed here, there were at least two wedding receptions, a football team, a 50 year nurse's reunion, and a number of other, smaller events. This caused considerable delays in getting upstairs several times. Additionally, the elevators are right in front of the restaurant. We had to dodge and weave through elevator traffic to get to breakfast because there is nowhere else for elevator-riders to wait. 3) We were on the 6th floor. There was a wedding reception on the top (10th?) floor in the large reception venue. Until 12am on Saturday night, we heard the loud, thumping bass from the DJ at the reception. My wife and I are night owls anyway, but if we had needed to be to bed early for an early wake up on Sunday, it might have been quite difficult to get to sleep. I feel sorry for whoever was staying in the rooms directly below the reception. All in all, our stay was nice and I would definitely stay here again. The location is excellent, the rooms and hotel itself were clean and updated, and the staff was extremely gracious. September 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls, SD
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls, SD
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls, SD Hotel Lobby Entrance Lobby Great Room Great Room Entrance Entrance
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading