• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SIOUX FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 50 for 1 night 20 each additional up to a 150 max for a continuous month per pet. Pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 106 stalls. Parking is available around three sides of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:90
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:SD5028
This hotel's suites in Sioux Falls, South Dakota afford area visitors more than just a place to stay. Modern amenities and Midwestern charm make this a place to call home. With Sioux Falls Convention Center, the airport and downtown within 15 minutes, as well, guests can count on convenient travel when they opt for the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Sioux Falls, SD. The hotel's services are quite appealing to business travelers. Copy, fax and print resources are available, and free wired and wireless HSIA is
View More
This hotel's suites in Sioux Falls, South Dakota afford area visitors more than just a place to stay. Modern amenities and Midwestern charm make this a place to call home. With Sioux Falls Convention Center, the airport and downtown within 15 minutes, as well, guests can count on convenient travel when they opt for the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Sioux Falls, SD. The hotel's services are quite appealing to business travelers. Copy, fax and print resources are available, and free wired and wireless HSIA is provided in every suite. A free shuttle offers transportation to business destinations within a three-mile radius, including Sanford, Avera McKennan, Wells Fargo and Midland Life. In addition, guests planning events of up to 15 can use this extended stay hotel's boardroom. In Sioux Falls, SD, this hotel's guests find great entertainment. The waterfall in Falls Park promises an adventure for any age, and Great Plains Zoo is fun for kids. Shoppers can spend hours exploring The Empire Mall, while sports fans can catch a game at Sioux Falls arena. Whether you're in town to work or play, plan to "Get Comfortable" at this hotel's property in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Each morning enjoy a free breakfast buffet, and join us Tuesday-Thursday nights for a Sundowner Reception. Pack lightly because free laundry facilities are available. We invite you to bring your pets. We hope to see you soon!
View Less
Features
Whether you're in town for one night or an extended stay, you'll receive a warm, hospitable welcome from this hotel's staff. While in Sioux Falls, SD, all guests can expect to be treated like family.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people, nice accomodations! What a wonderful staff and a great location for hanging out downtown! July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Middle of the strip Great location for food/entertainment. Within walking distance to the falls. Would be better if room had microwave and refrigerator. Only had a regular coffee pot instead of a Keurig. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The location is great for walking to different places and sights. We like to try new places to eat and found that there were a few places like that here. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level The hotel needs more sound proofing so that a person can get to sleep. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We enjoyed the experience.very much. The staff was great and very accommodating. The rooms were quiet and well air conditioned. We would definitely come here again. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by had quality sleep nice place, worked well for the wedding reception we attended. great food for the breakfast buffet June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just completely unable to handle the influx of guests Horrid beds. Like sleeping on a wooden floor with a piece of felt for a mattress with a cotton ball for a pillow. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Very nice room, excellent service. Will stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very accommodating. Great at problem solving. If in the area eat at Minerva's and the Diner June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missed customer service expectations Faced struggles with service throughout the visit. Bathroom issues, room issues, concierge issues and front desk service were all lacking on this visit. Prior visits had been fine but the service suffered on this trip. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just overall a nice experience. The buffet cut off time is later than other places, but we still missed it 2 out of 4 days. The brunch was late enough. The bathrooms are very small, but still have a nice feel to them. The TV's are around 40 inches. The beds are comfy. The maids don't make too much noise. There were no noisy kids running in the hall. Just an overall nice stay. Some people had more of a personality than others, at the front desk. But all was good. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent customer service Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and comfortabe June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Location of our room was noisy and the room was not cleaned after the first night. There were no clean towels for use when cleaning up. Positive on this hotel was it accepted dogs and we have two small dogs that were with us. Parking was not good as they had a wedding reception and the parking garage and outside parking were filled. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Checked out just before the power failure. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS!!! I've stayed in many HI hotels over the years of travel; this one exceeded my high expectations so I highly recommend it to any traveler! The bed pillows were especially great -- and kept my head cool!!! June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and out of date I was traveling through and I always choose Holiday Inns because they are clean, new, and priced reasonably. I'm usually at ease because I can trust I'll have a pleasant stay. This particular hotel was dirty, run down, and just damp everywhere. The outside of the building was delapidated and had trash around the common area. There was a wedding being held in the lobby area and there were several drunk smoking people blocking the entrance of the hotel. They were trying to call my dogs and I was carrying two bags and exhausted. I walked through the cloud of smoke and had to take the stairs because the party was hogging all the elevators. The stairwell wasn't even locked on the outside. People had doors propped open on both sides. I got to the room and my windows were open and it was so humid my blankets felt damp. The thermostat would only go down so far so I didn't feel comfortable in my room until late. The food I ordered was just a big let down. I was optimistic hoping at least one thing would be good but I couldn't eat the sweet potato fries bc they were cold and salty. I was just thoroughly irritated with this whole experience and I will drive the extra mile on my way back home to stay somewhere nicer. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Party band was overbearing The room was very nice and so was the front desk staff. The staff in the restaurant was also very friendly. Unfortunately, there was a party or parties going on in the hotel and the noise and bass music was not acceptable. MAYBE the next time a band is contracted to play for a party, the speakers could be checked ahead of time for noise level and not disturbing the guest in their rooms. We didn't want to complain, but thought it necessary to inform the front desk that they may consider some checks and balances before the next party occurs. We will revisit this hotel if we're in the area again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Supportive caring staff Due to unanticipated circumstances my stay needed to be extended for several days. The staff was willing to work with me on a day to day basis. Even when the hotel was fully booked on the weekend I was permitted to keep the room I had on the concierge level. Staff expressed an appropriate level of concern for the circumstances that required a lengthened stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Panhandlers in the parking area. Street people don't bother me that much ,but other people I talked to were pretty concerned about how aggressive they were around the front entrance, upon their arrival. Also when my Girlfriend would go out front to smoke , I had to go out with her to make sure she was safe, because the street people would come up asking for a cigarette! A parking lot security person might just be the thing, especially out front at night! June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room and noisy door slams Had issues with the air conditioner working correctly in our room, maintenance came to work on it twice. First night didn't get it working. Next day they did for about five hours and it stopped again. Two hot nights of sleep. Also didn't like how noisy the doors slammed each time someone went in and out of their rooms on our floor. Clean room though and the staff was helpful. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Sunday Brunch My family enjoyed the Sunday Brunch during our stay. The produce was very fresh and the entire buffet was wonderful. We recommended it to our family members who actually live in Sioix Falls. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's stay I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I stay at many HI and HI express and this is one of the nicest HI's I have ever stayed at. This hotel is in the heart of Sioux Falls, close to everything downtown and close to the airport. The room was very comfortable. The cleanliness of the room was impeccable and I am a stickler for cleanliness. Some may complain about the bathroom being too small but it was very clean and had everything one needs in a bathroom!! I was fine with the bathroom. The staff was very helpful with any questions I had asked. The shuttle to the airport was very prompt and courteous. No problems here and I would book this hotel over ones in the burbs. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. Only complaint is it would be nice to have a fridge in the room. Also, nobody in my group was able to sleep very well. I think it was the pillows. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in downtown area Very nice hotel in the downtown area of Sioux Falls. The parking is a little confusing to get to when first entering but there are convenient entrances leading down to the hotel check-in. If you used the stairs to get to the rooms, you had to either walk through the pool area or restaurant which was odd. The room was very comfortable and even had a decent sized balcony which was a nice surprise. The restaurant/bar inside the hotel had a pleasant atmosphere and very good food and drinks. I specifically recommend trying the spinach artichoke dip. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bar--friendly service The bed was comfortable, the room very nice. My husband wishes there would be recliners in the room. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property in Downtown Sioux Falls This is a very nice property with a great staff! I always choose a room with a balconly which adds to the relaxation of the stay. I always stay here when in town. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay! We truly enjoyed our experience with this hotel. We always make it a point to book rooms here when we are on a westward trip. The staff is great and the food terrific. Rooms and lounge nice and clean. Thank you for making our trip going out and coming back a wonderful one. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall service and great hotel venue Everything you need in a medium priced hotel. The hotel was clean from the front door to the toilets in my room and in the commons bathroom. The beds are great for sleeping at night or just taking a nap and the wake up service is good whenever it is needed. The restaurant was good from the service to the quality of the food. The bar had exquisite service as the bar tenders are very good with drink combinations and quick to see when a customer has a need for assistance. I am sitting in my room for my next visit in this hotel so I would definitely stay here when ever I am in Sioux Falls SD. The water for showers and washing hands was always hot at the turn of the water handle. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to Remember While the room and bed was comfortable, there were what seemed like a million little kids running up and down the halls and we could hear all of them from inside our room. The bathroom was tiny and cramped and it felt like the toilet was sitting in the middle of the floor. On top of that the water in the shower never even got to lukewarm. I When I told staff about it all I got was a "thanks for letting us know". I had no choice but to take a cold shower because of time limitations. Not a great overall experience and given the choice I wouldn't go back. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel great location Efficient and friendly a great experience all around April 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls, SD
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls, SD
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls, SD Hotel Lobby Entrance Lobby Great Room Great Room Entrance Entrance
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading