Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 158 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    158reviews

    • 5 Stars
      112
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Coming Home

    By

    July 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    I spent every week night at this property from August 2013 through December 2014. It was truly my home away from home. Because I was away from my family and in the area for work, the evenings were sometimes lonely. I enjoyed everyone who worked at the hotel and many of the long-term guests and I remain friends. Recently visiting for a family function, I stayed here again and was immediately recognized by two of the staff. It was such a nice feeling to "come home" again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Catsysue, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! You know that once you stay with us, you become part of our family. We always welcome extended family to "come home" with open arms. This is why I introduced you to some of the other staff - so that next time you stay with us, you will always feel at home. I am so glad that you have remained friends with some of the other long-term guests that were staying here the same time as you. I enjoy hearing things like this because we try very hard to retain the family-like atmosphere. Next time you are in town, you know who to come see... Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love this place! Have stayed here many times.

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    We had our annual family reunion again at this hotel coming in from Singapore, California, Arkansas and Ohio. It was wonderful last year but even better this year with the spectacular lobby/breakfast area renovation. Lovely lobby fireplace, outside fire pit and grills and a great pool that the children enjoyed. This place is all about service, they were always more than accommodating. Bob at the front desk is a treasure. He always welcomes us back...we almost feel like family. The rooms are clean, fresh and well decorated.
    Almost forgot the yummy breakfast and cookies in the afternoon!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Terri222, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! I am so glad to hear that you liked our renovation! We are an extended stay hotel, so we do offer things like the fire pits, grills, etc in our hotel, so I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. We do pride ourselves in our service. As an extended stay hotel, we do treat everyone as if they are family, because they do become family once they stay with us! We would be more than happy to have you guys back for your family reunion next year - you know where your extended family is! Again, thank you for your time, sharing your positive experience, and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-devleopment.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    July 21, 2015

    Very nice room, clean, comfortable. The staff were very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Laur K, Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to meet all your expectations and that you found the staff to be nice. I will be passing on the good words. We would definitely be happy to have you stay here again. Again, thank you for your time and for your positive feedback. Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    going that extra mile

    By

    July 19, 2015

    I'm from Dubuque IA and was staying at your hotel on an old college girls reunion weekend.. when I went to leave on sunday morning I noticed my car had a flat tire.. it was an all girls weekend.. so my husband wasn't there to assist me.. I notified Ashley the girl at the desk.. she immediately contacted Rodney the maintenance man.. he checked my car for me and noted I had a piece of metal in my tire.. he called 10 places looking for someone to fix my tire.. he then went to his house and got an air compressor to air my tire.. I didn't know the area.. so he drove ahead of me to the service station.. he stopped twice along the way to check my tire for me.. then he offered to stay with me at the station to make sure things were ok.. I assured him I was ok.. so he left me with a smile telling me if I needed anything else to just let him know.. its so hard these days to find someone to go that "extra mile".. Rodney didn't hesitate to help me.. I appreciated it so much.. being 350 miles from home is a scarey thing when you need car assistance, especially on a sunday morning.. he didn't have to do what he did.. but, he did it with a smile and all the while assuring me that he would help me get my tire fixed.. i wont hesitate to stay at your facility again if i'm in the area.. the sevice was well beyond the norm.. THANK YOU for a great weekend with my friends and going that extra mile.. THANKS YOU RODNEY!!.. i made it home safely and i'm told everyone about my experience..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Sheena22, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! I am pleased to hear that you had a great time at our hotel with some old college friends. I am very happy to hear about the service you received from Rodney. We will definitely praise his actions. We always try to go that extra mile for everyone because every one of our guests are special to us. We couldn't possibly leave you stranded in Springfield! I am glad that you made it home safely and thank you for spreading the good words. Next time you are in town, you know who will take care of you! We will welcome you back any time. Again, thank you for your time, your positive feedback, and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Springfield

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    One of the few hotels I stay at that never grreet me as a Priority Club member.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Dear joanie002, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so so sorry that you haven't been greeted as a Priority Club member at our hotel. I am wondering if maybe we even have you Priority Club number on file? Please contact me if you get a chance. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Rexcelent facilities, poor service

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    Once you get past Checkin experience (billed for 2 rooms, tried giving us 1 bedroom when we booked 2bedroom suite), excellent suite. Credit card was billed two different charges, while receipt slid under door only showed yet another amount. After calling twice to resolve issue was told reversal if extra charge would take 7-10 business days.....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    Dear Frustrated, First, I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us. Second, I want to apologize about the billing issues you experienced. Those billing issues are unacceptable. I thank you for letting us know because now I know I need to retrain the front desk on billing. I am glad you enjoyed the suite and hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and Clean

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    My wife and I stayed at the hotel for an overnight sleep while attending a local event. I travel very often and I have never had my confidence in the Staybridge Brand diminished by any of their properties. It remains my first choice wherever I can find them.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Dear LWhittinghill, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! I am so glad that we met all of your expectations when you stayed here with us at Staybridge Suites South. We would love to have you back next time you are in town. Again, thank you for your time, feedback, and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay for wedding

    By

    June 25, 2015

    club

    Great experience. I was in town for a wedding and the room wasn't ready yet (the wedding was early). Jefferson at the front desk was extremely helpful. He found a place for me to get ready and iron my clothes. Top to bottom, the entire staff was nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2015
    Dear Scotth21, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Staybridge Suites South in Springfield, IL. I do apologize that your room wasn't ready yet but I am glad we were able to accommodate you so that you could get ready for the wedding. I am happy to hear you mention how Jefferson went above and beyond to help you out. He will be rewarded for his excellence. Again, thank you for your time, feedback, and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Service

    By

    June 20, 2015

    club

    When we arrived the dishes from previous guests were in the dishwasher but dirty. We told the front desk and the next morning a very nice lady from housekeeping came by to assure us it would be taken care of that day. However, that evening we found that nothing had been done.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so sorry about the problems that you experienced at our hotel. It is unacceptable to find dirty dishes in the dishwasher and this will be addressed accordingly with housekeeping. I am also disappointed to hear that you had told someone of the problem and nothing was done about it. We will also have to address our communication skills with housekeeping. It is our sincere hope that you will give us a second chance in the future so we can give you the experience that our hotel is capable of. Again, thank you for your time and your feedback. Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Place to Stay

    By

    June 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    We lived at the Staybridge for about 7 weeks - it was a bridge to us moving back into our home. We really enjoyed the friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. They were always willing to help make our stay enjoyable.
    The food was super too. We used their laundry facilities and business center. It was great having free WiFi, newspapers, and beautiful surroundings while we made Staybridge our home.
    We would stay again and highly recommend it to our family and friends.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 20, 2015
    Dear Laeticia, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! When guests stay with us, we like to make them feel like family. And when you've been with us for seven weeks, you really do become family and it is hard to see you leave. I am so glad that your stay was so enjoyable. If you ever need a home away from home again, you know where to find us! Again, thank you for your time, feedback, and for being a loyal Platinum IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice suite

    By

    June 18, 2015

    Very nice place to stay, close to shopping and right off of 72. Comfortable suite and nice breakfast. Staff was friendly, but busy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Dear Patricia08, Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do consider our location prime and I appreciate you recognizing that. I am also glad that you liked the breakfast and the friendliness of the staff. It does get busy sometimes, but we try to treat every guest like they are our only one. Again, thank you for your time and your feedback. Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Stay

    By

    June 15, 2015

    Had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Used the laundry facilities and had a good service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 17, 2015
    Dear markjones77, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a good review! I am happy to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable. We would love to have you back next time you are in town. Again, thank you so much for your time, feedback, and for being a loyal Gold IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close