Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 163 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    163reviews

    • 5 Stars
      114
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Good experience for long stays

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    Most of my stay was as expected. The fact that we had no room service on was not unexpected as the same thing happened at my previous stay. It was a minor thing that did not change my overall opinion of liking this place to stay. The large rooms do not give the feeling of confinement.

    Read More
    Read Less

    just not the same

    By

    July 31, 2015

    platinumelite

    staff does not clean off tables for evening social or breakfast, they seemed to just chat with each other. The check in staff was very nice and attentive.
    the hotel seemed to have run out of shampoo and only gives hand lotions

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not as good as it used to be

    By

    July 30, 2015

    The girls at the front desk were kind and and greeted me well and I even got an upgraded suite. But....... I found the suite's floor sticky and the shower vent was filthy. This is the second week in a row that I've stayed there and both times there wasn't even shampoo in the bathroom. Last night I had a 2 bedroom and 2 bathrooms so I looked in the other bathroom for shampoo and there was also 3 hand lotions in both bathrooms. Not a real big deal but I am one that doesn't pack shampoo because I do expect there would be some in the hotels. The meals were great! But the staff evening just huddle around the manager and visit. (Tues night and last Wed night) The manager doesn't manage, He should at least talk to the staff and maybe say "Let's clean off the tables so the guests have a clean place to sit" But he just seems to enjoy the crowd of employees to chat with him. I stay in hotels about 200 days a year and this morning the Breakfast gal reminded me that "BREAKFAST doesn't start until 6:30. I only wanted a cup of coffee and a yogurt, but she made it CLEAR that I should not be there. (it was 6:20 am) That was the first time that I was ran out of the dining room for being 10 minutes early. I did eat breakfast at 7:30 and the food was good, the tables were dirty and the gal just stood in the corner and ate a bag of treats, and least she didn't run me out again. I would suggest someone needs to have a customer service training and a housekeeping supervisor to oversee the rooms. I've always like Staybridge but the last 4 times I've stayed at this one, it just keeps slipping downhill.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 02, 2015
    Dear janc5, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very disappointed to hear of the bad experience you had at our hotel. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your complaints are addressed and that everything will be in order on your next visit. It is the feedback that guests provide that let us know where we can improve so that we can make our hotel great. Again, thank you for your time and your feedback. Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Just what I needed!

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    When something comes up at the last minute, and I need a hotel room that is great and dependable, I know just where to turn - Staybridge Suites!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 02, 2015
    Dear Markoloni, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. You know we are always here for you! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent staff members which made our stay worth the time, beautiful !!

    By

    July 28, 2015

    club

    This was our 2nd time stay in Staybridge Suites, in their 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. We enjoy their suites and hotel, tremendously!!! The staff is and always have been excellent. It is wonderful to go somewhere such as the Staybridge Suites and be treated amazing. The suite does cost a little more than a standard room, but it is well worth the extra money, especially if you have family with you or another couple. The staff that took care of breakfast, she made us feel so comfortable and it was nice to sit and relax and have breakfast at such a beautiful place. As with all the staff, they were very welcoming and it was nice to see that they treated their guest with such kindness, but they also made us feel as we could just sit back and enjoy our stay with fun. It is nice to see staff members, whom enjoy their job, because it is projected on the guest. Excellent place, we would recommend it completely, very impressed!!! Thank you for listening to what I had to say during the survey and taking care of my family during our stay of your hotel. This was the first time that my daughter and I had been somewhere to relax,due to the death of my 24 year old son, we haven't been anywhere to relax in a year and half because of the loss of my son, and the hurt and pain. We enjoyed staying here one other time in your 2 bedroom suite and thought we would get away for a few days, and I am so thankful we chose to come back at Staybridge, because the staff and employees made us feel very welcome and the lady whom did breakfast listen to us as we talked about my son and she was so amazing and took the time to interact and made us feel so welcome. Thank you so much for the amazing stay and thank you for such an amazing staff that you have :)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 02, 2015
    Dear ShellyMaryia, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. The suites do cost a little extra, but as an extended stay hotel, we offer the fully stocked kitchens, etc. You said it perfect, the rooms are set up for families and/or extended stay guests. It's nice to hear you mention the great attitude of the staff - dealing with amazing guests such as yourself makes us enjoy our job. So, really we appreciate you! I am so, so very sorry to hear about the loss of your son, but I am glad that we were able to provide the perfect getaway for you and your daughter. I am happy that you were able to talk to our staff about your loss, as it is sometimes good to just talk to someone. We feel like our guests are our family, so we are always here for you! Again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Coming Home

    By

    July 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    I spent every week night at this property from August 2013 through December 2014. It was truly my home away from home. Because I was away from my family and in the area for work, the evenings were sometimes lonely. I enjoyed everyone who worked at the hotel and many of the long-term guests and I remain friends. Recently visiting for a family function, I stayed here again and was immediately recognized by two of the staff. It was such a nice feeling to "come home" again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Catsysue, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! You know that once you stay with us, you become part of our family. We always welcome extended family to "come home" with open arms. This is why I introduced you to some of the other staff - so that next time you stay with us, you will always feel at home. I am so glad that you have remained friends with some of the other long-term guests that were staying here the same time as you. I enjoy hearing things like this because we try very hard to retain the family-like atmosphere. Next time you are in town, you know who to come see... Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love this place! Have stayed here many times.

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    We had our annual family reunion again at this hotel coming in from Singapore, California, Arkansas and Ohio. It was wonderful last year but even better this year with the spectacular lobby/breakfast area renovation. Lovely lobby fireplace, outside fire pit and grills and a great pool that the children enjoyed. This place is all about service, they were always more than accommodating. Bob at the front desk is a treasure. He always welcomes us back...we almost feel like family. The rooms are clean, fresh and well decorated.
    Almost forgot the yummy breakfast and cookies in the afternoon!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Terri222, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! I am so glad to hear that you liked our renovation! We are an extended stay hotel, so we do offer things like the fire pits, grills, etc in our hotel, so I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. We do pride ourselves in our service. As an extended stay hotel, we do treat everyone as if they are family, because they do become family once they stay with us! We would be more than happy to have you guys back for your family reunion next year - you know where your extended family is! Again, thank you for your time, sharing your positive experience, and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-devleopment.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    July 21, 2015

    Very nice room, clean, comfortable. The staff were very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Laur K, Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to meet all your expectations and that you found the staff to be nice. I will be passing on the good words. We would definitely be happy to have you stay here again. Again, thank you for your time and for your positive feedback. Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    going that extra mile

    By

    July 19, 2015

    I'm from Dubuque IA and was staying at your hotel on an old college girls reunion weekend.. when I went to leave on sunday morning I noticed my car had a flat tire.. it was an all girls weekend.. so my husband wasn't there to assist me.. I notified Ashley the girl at the desk.. she immediately contacted Rodney the maintenance man.. he checked my car for me and noted I had a piece of metal in my tire.. he called 10 places looking for someone to fix my tire.. he then went to his house and got an air compressor to air my tire.. I didn't know the area.. so he drove ahead of me to the service station.. he stopped twice along the way to check my tire for me.. then he offered to stay with me at the station to make sure things were ok.. I assured him I was ok.. so he left me with a smile telling me if I needed anything else to just let him know.. its so hard these days to find someone to go that "extra mile".. Rodney didn't hesitate to help me.. I appreciated it so much.. being 350 miles from home is a scarey thing when you need car assistance, especially on a sunday morning.. he didn't have to do what he did.. but, he did it with a smile and all the while assuring me that he would help me get my tire fixed.. i wont hesitate to stay at your facility again if i'm in the area.. the sevice was well beyond the norm.. THANK YOU for a great weekend with my friends and going that extra mile.. THANKS YOU RODNEY!!.. i made it home safely and i'm told everyone about my experience..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Sheena22, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! I am pleased to hear that you had a great time at our hotel with some old college friends. I am very happy to hear about the service you received from Rodney. We will definitely praise his actions. We always try to go that extra mile for everyone because every one of our guests are special to us. We couldn't possibly leave you stranded in Springfield! I am glad that you made it home safely and thank you for spreading the good words. Next time you are in town, you know who will take care of you! We will welcome you back any time. Again, thank you for your time, your positive feedback, and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Springfield

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    One of the few hotels I stay at that never grreet me as a Priority Club member.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Dear joanie002, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so so sorry that you haven't been greeted as a Priority Club member at our hotel. I am wondering if maybe we even have you Priority Club number on file? Please contact me if you get a chance. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Rexcelent facilities, poor service

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    Once you get past Checkin experience (billed for 2 rooms, tried giving us 1 bedroom when we booked 2bedroom suite), excellent suite. Credit card was billed two different charges, while receipt slid under door only showed yet another amount. After calling twice to resolve issue was told reversal if extra charge would take 7-10 business days.....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    Dear Frustrated, First, I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us. Second, I want to apologize about the billing issues you experienced. Those billing issues are unacceptable. I thank you for letting us know because now I know I need to retrain the front desk on billing. I am glad you enjoyed the suite and hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and Clean

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    My wife and I stayed at the hotel for an overnight sleep while attending a local event. I travel very often and I have never had my confidence in the Staybridge Brand diminished by any of their properties. It remains my first choice wherever I can find them.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Dear LWhittinghill, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! I am so glad that we met all of your expectations when you stayed here with us at Staybridge Suites South. We would love to have you back next time you are in town. Again, thank you for your time, feedback, and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close