Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Staybridge Suites Springfield-South

    -Enjoy Springfield, IL Hotel's Outstanding Service With a convenient location just off I-72 in southwest Springfield, the Newly Remodeled Staybridge Suites® Springfield - South hotel offers comfortable accommodations and friendly service for your short-term or extended-stay trip. Whether you're on a business trip or vacation to Springfield, Illinois, our hotel's first-rate amenities are sure to make you feel right at home.-Here on business? The hotel's location in Springfield, IL provides easy access to some of the area's top companies, like Blue Cross Blue Shield, HD Smith and Levi, Ray & Shoup. We're also just five miles from the Prairie Capitol Convention Center. With a Business Center and free wired and Wi-Fi access, you'll have all the tools you need to stay productive.-You can find plenty of entertainment to fill your free time in Springfield, Illinois. The hotel's southwest location puts you within minutes of attractions like Knight's Action Park, Lake Springfield and Piper Glen Golf Course. While in town, be sure to visit Abraham Lincoln's Home and the Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum, both of which are a short drive for the hotel's guests in Springfield, IL.-Our hotel's convenient amenities include a Fitness Center, an indoor pool and an outdoor sports court. Start your day with a hearty breakfast from the free breakfast buffet, and later on join us for the evening Social held every Mon-Thurs from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm. Make your reservations today!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

    Hotel Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Housekeeping Full Service
    • Complimentary Breakfast Buffet
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-Site Fitness Center Available
    pet policy
    Learn More
    local guide
    Learn More
    groups and meetings
    Learn More
    green engage

    GETTING HERE

    STAYBRIDGE SUITES SPRINGFIELD-SOUTH
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 158 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    158reviews

    • 5 Stars
      112
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Coming Home

    By

    July 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    I spent every week night at this property from August 2013 through December 2014. It was truly my home away from home. Because I was away from my family and in the area for work, the evenings were sometimes lonely. I enjoyed everyone who worked at the hotel and many of the long-term guests and I remain friends. Recently visiting for a family function, I stayed here again and was immediately recognized by two of the staff. It was such a nice feeling to "come home" again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Catsysue, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! You know that once you stay with us, you become part of our family. We always welcome extended family to "come home" with open arms. This is why I introduced you to some of the other staff - so that next time you stay with us, you will always feel at home. I am so glad that you have remained friends with some of the other long-term guests that were staying here the same time as you. I enjoy hearing things like this because we try very hard to retain the family-like atmosphere. Next time you are in town, you know who to come see... Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love this place! Have stayed here many times.

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    We had our annual family reunion again at this hotel coming in from Singapore, California, Arkansas and Ohio. It was wonderful last year but even better this year with the spectacular lobby/breakfast area renovation. Lovely lobby fireplace, outside fire pit and grills and a great pool that the children enjoyed. This place is all about service, they were always more than accommodating. Bob at the front desk is a treasure. He always welcomes us back...we almost feel like family. The rooms are clean, fresh and well decorated.
    Almost forgot the yummy breakfast and cookies in the afternoon!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Terri222, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! I am so glad to hear that you liked our renovation! We are an extended stay hotel, so we do offer things like the fire pits, grills, etc in our hotel, so I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. We do pride ourselves in our service. As an extended stay hotel, we do treat everyone as if they are family, because they do become family once they stay with us! We would be more than happy to have you guys back for your family reunion next year - you know where your extended family is! Again, thank you for your time, sharing your positive experience, and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-devleopment.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    July 21, 2015

    Very nice room, clean, comfortable. The staff were very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Laur K, Thank you for taking the time to give us a five star review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to meet all your expectations and that you found the staff to be nice. I will be passing on the good words. We would definitely be happy to have you stay here again. Again, thank you for your time and for your positive feedback. Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    going that extra mile

    By

    July 19, 2015

    I'm from Dubuque IA and was staying at your hotel on an old college girls reunion weekend.. when I went to leave on sunday morning I noticed my car had a flat tire.. it was an all girls weekend.. so my husband wasn't there to assist me.. I notified Ashley the girl at the desk.. she immediately contacted Rodney the maintenance man.. he checked my car for me and noted I had a piece of metal in my tire.. he called 10 places looking for someone to fix my tire.. he then went to his house and got an air compressor to air my tire.. I didn't know the area.. so he drove ahead of me to the service station.. he stopped twice along the way to check my tire for me.. then he offered to stay with me at the station to make sure things were ok.. I assured him I was ok.. so he left me with a smile telling me if I needed anything else to just let him know.. its so hard these days to find someone to go that "extra mile".. Rodney didn't hesitate to help me.. I appreciated it so much.. being 350 miles from home is a scarey thing when you need car assistance, especially on a sunday morning.. he didn't have to do what he did.. but, he did it with a smile and all the while assuring me that he would help me get my tire fixed.. i wont hesitate to stay at your facility again if i'm in the area.. the sevice was well beyond the norm.. THANK YOU for a great weekend with my friends and going that extra mile.. THANKS YOU RODNEY!!.. i made it home safely and i'm told everyone about my experience..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Sheena22, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! I am pleased to hear that you had a great time at our hotel with some old college friends. I am very happy to hear about the service you received from Rodney. We will definitely praise his actions. We always try to go that extra mile for everyone because every one of our guests are special to us. We couldn't possibly leave you stranded in Springfield! I am glad that you made it home safely and thank you for spreading the good words. Next time you are in town, you know who will take care of you! We will welcome you back any time. Again, thank you for your time, your positive feedback, and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! Sincerely, Ashley Holshouser Front Office Manager spiso-fom@johnson-development.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close