• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. PETERSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75.00 non refundable deposit for a 1 to 6 night stay 150.00 non refundable deposit for a 7 or more night stay
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tropicana Field Home of the Tampa Bay Rays
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Morean Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Rowdies Soccer at Al Lang Field
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:119
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests may self-park in the on-site parking lot free of charge during their stay at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Staybridge Suites Welcomes you for an Extended Stay in Downtown St. Petersburg.

 

Ideally situated near the downtown waterfront district where you will find the world renowned Dali Museum, Mahaffey Theater, Chihuly Collection, St. Petersburg Museum of Fine Arts, and The Morean Arts Center. Downtown boasts a vibrant arts community, amazing local dining, unique shops and Al Lang Field-home to the Tampa Bay Rowdies.

 

The hotel is located five blocks from
View More

The Staybridge Suites Welcomes you for an Extended Stay in Downtown St. Petersburg.

 

Ideally situated near the downtown waterfront district where you will find the world renowned Dali Museum, Mahaffey Theater, Chihuly Collection, St. Petersburg Museum of Fine Arts, and The Morean Arts Center. Downtown boasts a vibrant arts community, amazing local dining, unique shops and Al Lang Field-home to the Tampa Bay Rowdies.

 

The hotel is located five blocks from Tropicana Field, home to the Tampa Bay Rays. We are the perfect home base while visiting All Children’s Hospital, Bayfront Medical Center, The Poynter Institute, Duke Energy, University of South Florida and Eckerd College.

 

Enjoy nearby festivals St. Petersburg is known for including Folkfest St. Pete, Ribfest, Blues Fest, St. Petersburg Festival of Food, Wine & Art, Bitcoin Bowl Game and Pride Fest. Explore Fort De Soto State Park, known for white sand beaches, peaceful setting and beautiful views.

 

At this all-suite hotel in Downtown St. Petersburg, you will enjoy apartment-style accommodations, experience community feeling with great amenities including a state of the art Fitness Center, heated outdoor pool, laundry facility, 24-hour pantry, and Business Center.

 

We are pleased to provide a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as our evening Social Tuesday-Thursday.

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown is the area's premier hotel offering extended stay amenities such as fully equipped kitchens, spacious living and work space. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and Tuesday-Thursday enjoy our evening Social featuring wine, beer and light culinary offerings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was very professional and helpful. Anytime I requested anything or needed information they were all very responsive. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This Holiday Inn Express was located close to where I was attending a training course. I chose Holiday Inn Express because of prior experience with this chain. I was not disappointed with this stay. The room was very comfortable and provided the needed rest/study area that got me through the course. The staff was polite and helpful and as always with Holiday Inn Express the breakfast was wonderful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were just passing through town and needed some where to stay so our kids could go to the Rays game before we made our next stop on the East coast of FL. It was just what we needed, quiet, CLEAN, comfy and very friendly staff!!! A June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff with a better than great focus on service You are an incredible team! For sure, your focus and commitment to customer service were awesome. You have definitely become our hotel of choice. And we look forward to future stays with you. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service Very accomdating ! Clean rooms very comfortable bed June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay. Great place to stay due to location and ease of finding location. Only negative is it is priced up on this weekend. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway This is one of the best Holiday Inn stays ever. Kudos to the staff that makes this hotel what it is GREAT!!! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than home As usual our stay here was great. Manuela and Raj, at the front desk, are absolutely the best! The whole experience is like having a mini vacation because I don't have to cook, clean or make the bed! Looking forward to going back in June. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Business Terrible service at the check in. Person at the desk was rude and did not understand the situation. Her people skills were lacking. Manager not on duty. Called but she did not help either. I will never stay here again. This is the only bad review I have given to a H. I. E. and I stay in them all over the USA. They did call the next day and tell me I was correct and they were sorry. Too late, stay was ruined. I was not greeted as a IHG rewards customer. She asked me at the last minute if I wanted by give package or points. This is after she had already insulted me. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient and nice place to stay I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is a little isolated in terms of night life; however, that makes it a quieter place to stay. The free continental breakfast was much more plentiful than expected. The room was comfortable, and it was nice to have free WiFi. The water pressure for the shower was a little low, but that can be overlooked because of the other comfortable features. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep well The beds and pillows were very comfy and we both slept well. The front desk people were great as usual. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff Josh at the front desk was wonderful. We had even left a ipod and they called us to retrieve it, always smiling. One thing I would recommend is that when we called the website we almost changed our mind because we were told that there wasnt a shuttle to the baseball stadium, which was incorrect. The shuttle service was great. Thanks for the plesant visit. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, nice pool The location was great as it was not far from beaches, parks, museums, shopping and restaurants, with the Cracker Barrel right next door. We also enjoyed the heated swimming pool. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff, could be cleaner, terrible water pressure in shower first room given had bathroom that had not been cleaned second room had dried substance running down wall bathroom had been cleaned but not well hair in sheets toilet did not flush well room did not get cleaned one day not enough water pressure to wash soap off skin March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff at front desk There is a great lady who has checked me in my last 3 visits. I believe she is the manager and her name is Manuela. On one visit, somehow my room had been cancelled by my travel agency. She quickly found the cancelled reservation and got me a room. Another time I had actually booked a smoking room. She knew from previous visits that I never get a smoking room and moved me before I even arrived. She is absolutely professional and awesome. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable - Easy Access to 275 Airport When staying in St. Petersburg this Hotel is recommended especially if you have an early morning flight from TAMPA. This Hotel is clean and refreshing, cost could be better but again in Florida you get what you pay for. I will definitely stay here next visit. Good Breakfast selection, friendly staff, NO bugs. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a few Z's Overall this was a great hotel especially for an industrial area. Location was convenient for my purposes and the room was nice. I wouldn't consider it as optimal for a family vacation, but for business needs or a place to lay your head when passing through, it's great. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St.Pete Stay Great property. Front desk attendant suggested great choices for evening dinner in downtown St. Petersburg. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room. Good service. The hotel and the staff were nice. The Location is good to reach by car (very close to the Highway, about 0.3 km, and only about 15 min. drive from downtown St. Pete, but nevertheless there was nothing to hear from the highway traffic). March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed Good room and bed, friendly and helpful front desk staff. A few neighbours were a bit noisy and disturbed the sleep. Breakfast helped to make up for it. Location perfect for our needs. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we had a great stay at the hotel, everything about the room was great , it had microwave, refrigerator the works . my only thing that i would like to see change is the smell of the room , it wasnt bad , but i would have love the first smell as u walk in the room to be nice and fresh , the room smelled like they had just scrub carpets and it had that damp carpet smell . i had purchase a air freshners and place in the room that made it much nicer walking in after shopping . beside that the room was perfect. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Good Holiday Inn Express and Suites We stayed here for 4 nights and were happy and comfortable throughout our stay. We were using Reward Nights but felt anyway that the room price would have been good value, given the standard of our upgraded room/suite - much appreciated recognition for our Platinum Status, the reasonable variety in the complimentary breakfast, the lovely swimming pool and lounging area,useful laundry room etc. Staff on the front desk were always helpful, offering useful information on the area including local dining options. The breakfast room staff were also well-organised, keeping up supplies and also asking every one present if they wanted anything else before clearing away. The stand-out reception person was Brazilian: I forget her name which I feel bad about! These were the final nights of our two-week tour of the Gulf Coast and we're glad we spent them at this hotel - it's not in the town centre but is very well placed for travel to a wide range of places in the area, including the route to Tampa International airport.. We would happily stay here again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean&Comfortable Stayed here for 1 night as we were passing through on our way to Ft.Myers.Hotel was clean,beds were comfortable and breakfast was hot.Staff was extremely helpful as well.Will most certainly be back February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So bad Half the time the internet did not work had a hard time to get my sheets changed was due to check out on the 4 February was checked out on 31 jan so if they did not want me there so I left February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average A good property that I would rate above average. Nothing special but location is very easy to access, staff is ok and room was clean. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was accommodating. My room was ready before check in time and the staff was knowledgeable of the area since this was our first time visiting the St Petersburg area. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable king size bed We choose this hotel each time we are in St Pete because it is close to our daughter's house. It is a nice and comfortable hotel. My only complaint this time is our room had a very strong, musty odor that I found unpleasant. Air freshener did not diminish the scent either. Rates are reasonable in the winter but rather high in summer. Might try the Comfort Inn across the street this summer. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay The hotel staff were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in the center between downtown St. Petersburg and Tampa. So is easy to visit the main attraction from both cities. I highly recommend this hotel, December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room for us and 3 babies Our 3 little kids had plenty of room to run in room 411. And the staff were very helpful. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St. Pete Visit Very nice place. Clean and easy to find off highway. Crackle Barrel next door but we had a nice breakfast at hotel. Workers were friendly and helpful. December 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome Home
Welcome Home
Select to close.
Welcome Home View from Hotel- All Children's Hospital View of Hotel from Beautiful Campbell Park Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg FL to stay at one of our new Staybridge Suites hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading