• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. PETERSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75.00 non refundable deposit for a 1 to 6 night stay 150.00 non refundable deposit for a 7 or more night stay
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:119
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests may self-park in the on-site parking lot free of charge during their stay at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
The Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg’s central location near downtown provides easy access to top businesses including: All Children’s Hospital and other area medical complexes, The Poynter Institute, Duke Energy, University of South Florida- St. Pete Campus and Eckerd College. Blend business and pleasure! Our location is just a few blocks from the downtown waterfront district and perfectly located to enjoy Tropicana Field and catch a Tampa Bay Rays baseball game, the Dali Museum, Mahaffey Theater,
View More
The Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg’s central location near downtown provides easy access to top businesses including: All Children’s Hospital and other area medical complexes, The Poynter Institute, Duke Energy, University of South Florida- St. Pete Campus and Eckerd College. Blend business and pleasure! Our location is just a few blocks from the downtown waterfront district and perfectly located to enjoy Tropicana Field and catch a Tampa Bay Rays baseball game, the Dali Museum, Mahaffey Theater, Chihuly Collection, St. Petersburg Museum of Fine Arts, The Morean Arts Center and Nova 535. Downtown St. Petersburg is known for a beautiful pedestrian friendly waterfront. We boast a vibrant arts community, amazing local dining, unique shops and sailing and fishing excursions. Enjoy other activities such as: the Tampa Bay Rays MLB Season (April – October), St. Anthony's Triathlon, Ribfest, Blues Fest, St. Petersburg Festival of Food, Wine & Art and Beef O'Brady's Bowl Game. Explore Fort De Soto, known for white sand beaches and peaceful setting away from the traffic and noise.
View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg is the only Downtown hotel featuring all suites, kitchens, spacious living and work space. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and Tuesday-Thursday enjoy our evening Social featuring wine, beer and tantalizing culinary offerings. You will appreciate our convenient location to trendy and vibrant Beach Drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good the room had a refreshing design, bathroom extra small for what we paid for. also no amenities to the room no fridge etc. Room service was excellent the extra few dollars for breakfast for two is worth it. The pool was super small and dirty wasnt impressed with that but staff was nice and helpful August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reminds you of a European hotel I've stayed at this property numerous times over the last three years and have found the hotel delightful. It was the first Indigo I ever stayed at and due to the experience at this hotel I stay at other Indigo properties whenever possible. This one is the most unique of the Hotel Indigos I have stayed at as you get the feeling that you are staying in refurbished European hotel complete with a London taxi parked in front. As this is a rebuilt hotel it's no wonder you get a feeling you've walked into a nostagic property - no two rooms are the same! They even kept an old fashioned water fountain as a momento of its past! It may be rebuilt but it's a modern hotel as far as furniture, beds, amenities, facilities, etc. The only negative I now see in this property that will prevent me from staying there again is they are now going to charge for parking and have a valet. As a road warrior I like to park my own car where I like and have access to it. If you need to be in downtown St. Petersburg it's a great choice, but if you are like me and are choosing a hotel based on its merits rather than its location then you need to be willing to pay for parking. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff, room and Hotel was excellent. the service and staff was all anyone could wish for. Any future trips we will look for hotel Indigo. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A treasure to find ! What a lovely gem of a place right in my own back yard! We live in Tamp but come into St.Pete fairly frequently. The Hotel Indigo is perfectly situated to offer a charming spot to rest your head after walking, biking or even a short hop in the car to any of St.Pete's many attractions. Since our weather is generally balmy the cool colors reflect the tropical vibe but are mentally refreshing.I didn't know they had a pool and curse myself for not bringing a suit...next time! Thanks for the wonderful stay! July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not satified For the money room was too small, but was colorful. Very unhappy with stay as kids were allowed to run up and down hall until 10:30 at night. I probably will never recommend or stay at your hotel again. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure! Our son has been in St. Pete for three years now. Your hotel has been a "home away from home" for us when it wasn't good for us to stay with him. The location right in the heart of downtown allows for easy walking to anything we need to do or see. We are always treated with respect and friendliness by all of the staff. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, with any and all of the details met without asking. It will continue to be our first choice when coming to the St. Pete area. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in downtown! Loved it all! Wish we could have stayed longer. Location is perfect for anything in downtown. Hotel is modern and very laid back. Great front patio. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We enjoyed our stay at the St. Pete's Hotel Indigo. The hotel was clean and the decoration was up beat!. The service and staff were generously friendly and helpful. There was a little disturbance on my floor, but the staff quickly got the situation under control. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is in a perfect location with an excellent bar, and great staff. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and caring staff!!! My husband and I reserved a room here for our wedding on 5/11/13. We came in the Wednesday before the wedding to check out the room, they gave us an upgraded for becoming newlyweds! Not only that they had excellent service, they wouldn't just ask about your stay they would ask what you were doing an help plan your day with events around the town! It was wonderful. The bed was comfortable and the cable was excellence, felt like I was at home even though I was not!! Definitely will recommend this hotel to everyone! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was outstanding! Staff all very friendly and helpful. John at the front desk was above and beyond in being helpful. The first room we were assigned was simply too small for us. He had staff help move us to a larger room. We had the BEST time!! Loved the room. Each time John saw us he asked about our visit. He even remembered we were going to a wedding the next evening. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to Beach Drive restaurants and shops We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Indigo. The location was just 2 blocks off of Beach Drive where the action is. Hotel was clean and quiet and the staff was accommodating. The Hotel has the feel of a Bed & Breakfast due to the older wood frame construction of the building. The room was a bit smaller than modern Hotels but that actually led to a more cozy, romantic atmosphere. We felt safe walking the streets at night. It was a very romantic and enjoyable weekend for us. We would definitely stay there again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel convenient to downtown restaurants This is a cute little boutique type of hotel tucked away at the end of a long row of restaurants/cafes downtown. Very convenient. Staff was professional and accomodating. The hotel has a small bar with outside tables to enjoy the evening. Would definitely stay again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Place to Feel Happy A veranda, a spacious lounge with coffee/beverage bar, in-house breakfast, ceiling fans, tropical colors, bright rooms, a pool and spa, and a gracious welcoming staff make Hotel Indigo a delightful place to stay, just two blocks from the Beach St. and the heart of downtown restaurants, museums, and parks. Very cosy and convenient! April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! Love this hotel! We always choose to stay here when we get to the st pete area.Which is not enough .We love everything about this hotel. It's location is great! We walked everywhere, from the food stores to shopping to local attractions.the staff is warm and friendly and very accomodating. We love the pool,and the veranda for coffee and drinks in the evening. And did I mention the bed! To die for. The hotel is on the smaller side but thats what I like about it.It feels like home away from home.The decor is fresh and new and bright and cheery.Love it all! I can't wait to go back.Thankyou Indigo for making my vacation as wonderful as could be! see you next year! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation stop We stayed only one night but enough to experience the welcoming friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, and delicious food. Perfect location centrally located great views! Prt friendly, too! Also front desk Victoria very helpful super nice since wife was from Russia . Rachel the bartender was entertaining made some great drinks we enjoyed her. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We would especially like to mention the service and attention we received from Nicole in housekeeping services. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was tremendous during our stay in March. Nicole and the entire housekeeping team were extremely friendly always with a smile and "good morning" and very eager to provide anything we needed for the rooms. I cannot remember the young mans name at the front desk that weekend but he too was very personable and helpful. Both the morning and evening ladies at the bar (breakfast and evening drinks) were personable and service was great. We will be back to the St Petersburg, FL. Hotel Indigo. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly and good location We stayed before at a brand new Indigo hotel and I was a bit disappointed at the age of this hotel. There is only so much one can do with a pre-existing property. For example, the pool access is absolutely dismal. One has to go by the washer/cleaner rooms, through a very smelly back alley staircase to make it to the pool, which was not bad once you make it there. The menu for breakfast and dinner is also a bit limiting. I would like to see more than three items for dinner as an option. The service was very nice though. We needed a pet friendly hotel and the staff was very accommodating. Overall though I don't thing is it worth the money. I expected a new hotel, not a remodel. My wife booked it, so I do not know if it was just my expectations. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and very comfortable beds Enjoyed our 2 day stay. staff was very friendly and accomodating. close to waterfront and many great parks, shops and restaraunts. Will stay again soon. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, small rooms the hotel and room design was well done, but it's obviously a remodeled small hotel with very small bath/showers. Staff and location was great. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by January 2013 Stay This is a nice, older property in the middle of downtown St. Pete. I was in town for a short business trip. This was my first stay at this particular Hotel Indigo. I liked the lobby and dining area. The room itself was very spartan and a bit on the small side. The bath was in need of a remodel. The commode was only 4" from the wall on one side and 18" on the other side. The bed was comfy and I had two quiet nights of sleep. Guest services were exceptionally good as always. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure We go to St. Pete for the weekend 6 to 8 times a year and now choose Hotel Indigo whenever it is available. The staff and facilities make this property the best value in the downtown. Looking forward to our next stay. January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not do this mandatory stuff Great property, have available the history. Great area for a remodel the way it was done, maintains the character of the area. The renovation was done well, thank you January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location! Really enjoyed my stay here - great colors in my room, very comfortable and great location... Starbucks 2 blocks away... friendly staff - would definitely stay here again December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and accommodating staff My preferred hotel in St. Petersburg. Walking distance to all activities. Comfortable, clean. Dog friendly. Only negative is lack of bathtubs/small bathrooms. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, so convenient The room was beautiful, bright and tropical. The Aveda bath products are great, the bathroom is small, but there is plenty of hot water. The best part is that our two dogs were welcome! We all had a wonderful stay. The hotel is so convenient, short walk to all the wonderful dog-friendly bistros. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and made us feel right at home. We will definitely come back to stay again. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best hotel for the value in downtown St. Pete. The location is perfect, the staff is wonderful and act with a sense of urgency while maintaining a friendly atmosphere. The honesty and integrity is the ultimate winner for me. I left my iPhone charger and 3 weeks later when I returned for another stay, I inquired. The desk clerk reviewed the log of found items for the day of my previous stay, located my charger on the log and returned it to me. Standard of excellence that I highly appreciate! November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Very enjoyable experience overall. The staff at check-in were pleasant and helpful, and the room was clean and quiet. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Excellent location for this nice boutique hotel . Great staff. November 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome Home
Welcome Home
Select to close.
Welcome Home View from Hotel of Tropicana Field  home of the Tampa Bay Rays Downtown St. Petersburg View from Hotel- All Children's Hospital View from Hotel-Tropicana Field View of Hotel from Beautiful Campbell Park Hotel Lobby-Great Room Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior View from Hotel- All Children's Hospital located 5 blks from hotel Front Desk, The Sunshine Skyway Bridge Welcome
Select to close.
Book the Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg FL to stay at one of our new Staybridge Suites hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading