Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 174 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    174reviews

    • 5 Stars
      144
    • 4 Stars
      14
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Unfortunate Stay

    By

    July 23, 2015

    I requested a room upgrade on July 18, 2015. Was given the handicap room #103. The hotel was apparently filled to capacity. Unbeknown to me there was a very large sewer in the bath area.

    The sewer must be connected to various surrounding areas. Because as we started to fall asleep a very loud noise erupted from the sewer. It sounded as though toilets were being flushed from other rooms! This was most concerning!!! We lost two nights sleep due to the horrible loud noise coming rapidly from the sewer!!!

    My compliant was shared with the individual at the from desk. She took my name and phone # and said the manager would give me a call. I checked out of the room two days ago. The manager of this hotel has failed to make any attempts to contact me.
    Again,
    Unfortunate Stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Hello Grandmommie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I believe myself, and my Guest Service Manager, La Shonda, has been in contact with you, and we have reached an acceptable resolution with you. If this is not the case, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly, and we'll get it corrected. Thank you for staying with us, we always appreciate it. Sincerely, Stephanie Fitzgerald General Manager Staybridge Suites- Stafford, TX I
    Read More
    Read Less

    Extremely comfortable accomadations

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    Hotel is very easy to find and several restaurants and department stores within walking distance. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with many choices and constantly replenished.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Hello rjshsif , Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your time here, and I look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Sugar Land/ Stafford area! Have a great rest of your week! Sincerely, Stephanie Fitzgerald General Manager Staybridge Suites- Stafford, TX
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love the hotel very much.

    By

    July 08, 2015

    The owner went out of his way to take care of our needs. Breakfast was also great I would recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Hello JBond! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your experience with us! We strive to be your "Home on the Road" and it appears we were able to be that for you. I look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Sugar Land/ Stafford area, and I hope you have a great rest of your week! Sincerely, Stephanie Fitzgerald General Manager Staybridge Suites- Stafford, TX
    Read More
    Read Less

    outstanding customer service and great room

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    Every time that I come in town I have stayed at the staybridge suites. The customer service is awesome and I'm always greeted with a smile, and asked if all of my needs are met. I've slept comfortably in the nice king sized bed, I enjoy the setting, of the room, and the quietness at night. the continental breakfast is awesome, served hot, and there is such a variety of things to choose from, both adults and kids seem to enjoy it, I know my two year old daughter does :). over all I will recommend this hotel and location to anyone who is looking for a comfortable stay that feels just like home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Hello NEVIEE, Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! I'm happy to read that we were able to be your "Home on the Road" while you were here, and I hope to see you the next time you're in the Sugar Land/ Stafford area! Have a fantastic weekend! Sincerely, Stephanie Fitzgerald General Manager Staybridge Suites-Stafford, TX
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    Good food, very clean, attactive and comforable. I would definitely stay here again. Just one note, only king beds available in studio and one room suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Hello Kevin263, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us, and I hope to see you again the next time you're in the Sugar Land/ Stafford area! Have a great week! Sincerely, Stephanie Fitzgerald General Manager Staybridge Suites- Stafford, TX
    Read More
    Read Less

    Servicio exelente

    By

    June 22, 2015

    Como les he dicho anteriormente, me gusto mucho el Hotel, el servicio, la atencion, la habitacion me impresiono mucho, me hizo sentir como que estaba en mi casa.
    Si tuviera la oportunidad de volver, le pediria a mi compania que me volviera a hospedar en su Hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Hola Chamito, Gracias por sus amables palabras. Estoy feliz de que haya disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros. Tienen una gran semana! Sinceramente, Stephanie Fitzgerald Gerente General Staybridge Suites- Stafford, TX
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    June 19, 2015

    club

    The rooms are always clean and nice any big.
    The beds are comfortable and it is easy to fall asleep away from my home. I like have a couch and kitchen.
    I pop the free microwave popcorn, turn the tv facing what I want to sit or lay on. It is just like being at home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Hello JC318! Thank you so much for writing a review about your recent stay with us! We strive to be your "Home On The Road" while you're with us, and it appears that we were able to be that for you! I hope to see you the next time you're in the Sugar Land/Stafford area, and hope you have a great week! Sincerely, Stephanie Fitzgerald General Manager Staybridge Suites- Stafford, TX
    Read More
    Read Less

    excellance

    By

    June 12, 2015

    club

    my stay was outstanding the staff was more than friendly and the bed and pillows were second to none. i will stay at staybridge

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2015
    Hello usmc48! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We strive to be your "Home on the Road" while you're here, and it seems as though we accomplished that with you! I can't wait to see you the next time you're in the Sugar Land/Stafford area. Have a great week! Sincerely, Stephanie Fitzgerald General Manager Staybridge Suites- Stafford, TX
    Read More
    Read Less

    HUGE disappointment

    By

    June 05, 2015

    My family has long been a very loyal customer of the Staybridge Suites where my grandparents live. Our family is spread out all over the country and we gather together for the holidays, and a few years ago we discovered the Staybridge in the area and have been so impressed with it that our entire extended family now stays there whenever we visit. So, when my cousin got married in his hometown this past week, it seemed natural for us to look for a Staybridge Suites in the area to stay in for that as well. We assumed the experience would be universally excellent, but were greatly disappointed when we actually got there.

    We booked this room months in advance, to be sure we had one of the two bedroom suites that fit our family perfectly. The reservation was made for a room with a King Bed and two full beds with a pullout couch in the living room. However, when we showed up, there was no king bed. There was a much smaller bed in it’s place, and there was no way this was going to be comfortable for us. So, we went to the front desk, where we were informed that we were given the handicapped room, and that they couldn’t move us to a different two bedroom that night, so they would keep us in there and give us a second King suite for the night. The next morning, they promised to have maintenance dismantle the smaller bed and replace it with a King so we could all stay together. Despite the inconvenience of being separated by four floors and having to unpack everything for one night just to pack it back up in the morning, we agreed, as we really had no other alternative.

    The next morning, we packed our stuff up and brought it back to the 2 bedroom suite that they were supposed to fix for us. We let them know when we left so they could go in and set up the King bed. A few minutes later we received a phone call telling us that they couldn’t set up the King bed in that room, and that our choices would be to sleep on the King mattress on the floor, or for EVERYONE to pack everything up AGAIN and move to a 2 bedroom suite on the 4th floor. When we called back, I told them that we would take the other room, as we had no interest in sleeping on a mattress on the floor, but that I expected some sort of discount for the inconvenience of having to move everything AGAIN. She called me back and told me they could give me a VERY small discount on our reservation (I would publish the amount, but my review was rejected for using specific numbers). I was underwhelmed, to say the least, but we agreed and moved.

    When we returned to the hotel and moved into the 4th floor 2 bedroom suite, the first thing that struck us walking in the door was the stench. It smelled like dirty laundry mixed with a wet dog. It was horrid. But we didn’t have any other choices, so we brought our stuff in and acclimated to the smell. Before we left, I turned the A/C on in the King bedroom to 69 degrees, hoping it would cool down by the time we got back. However, when we got back several hours later, the room was still 72 degrees. That was the coolest it would get until our final night there. That night, I asked my fiancé to let the front desk know that there appeared to be an issue with the A/C when he went downstairs to see about getting some ice from the drink machine. He did, and we never heard another word about it. The next day, the temperature was 73 degrees when we woke up, and it was getting muggier in the room (which was made even more wonderful by the lingering smell that struck us every single time we came into the room). By that night, we were getting concerned as it hit 74 degrees and my father decided to talk to the front desk again. In the morning, he told them about the issue, and by that point, the thermostat was reading 77 degrees. They finally appeared to fix it while we were gone that day, so we at least got to spend our final night in a reasonable temperature, though the smell never did go away.

    I recorded on my phone some of the other issues we encountered in this room, including one bedroom door that would get stuck to a point that it would easily be a safety hazard if anyone had to evacuate that room in a hurry, as my mother could barely even get it open without someone else’s help. On top of that, the doors to both bedrooms were VERY loud and squeaky. You couldn’t enter or exit either room without waking up everyone else in both rooms. And in the bedroom with the two beds, the curtains would not close completely, allowing a large amount of light into the room, making it hard to sleep. The water pressure in that room’s sink was so poor that my father just started using the kitchen sink instead.

    I also had to bring a remote control to the front desk because the batteries weren’t working (do your housekeepers not test this when they come in?), and I made a record of the furnishings, just in case anyone were to try and charge us for any kind of damage, since the furnishings (and the refrigerator) in these rooms was very worn and not in the kind of shape I’m used to seeing in a hotel like this. I also took a photo of the pillows from this hotel, which I honestly couldn’t even believe they use. They’re HALF the size of a normal pillow. Ironically, there’s a sign on the beds stating that “You’re only as comfortable as your pillows”. This left me wondering what the thought process was behind depriving people of normal sized pillows and giving them something the size of a throw-pillow instead. It’s strange and uncomfortable. I tried calling the front desk to find out if they had any normal pillows, and they informed me they didn’t, so I had to request several more of these weird half pillows in order to even try and get comfortable. When I received them, I was given several pillowcases to go with them, each of them torn and tattered like an old rag. If you understand the importance of a good pillow, then why on earth don’t you have any?

    I will give credit where it’s due. They have free beer, wine, and appetizers during the week that were a nice touch, and the breakfast each morning was excellent. So, you really should commend whoever is running the kitchen there, because they did an excellent job. But, I’m not sure a good breakfast would be enough to get me to go back to this hotel again. If I were managing this property and I was aware of a family having an experience like this, I certainly would have reached out to try to make some sort of apology for all of the issues that they had encountered and to try and make it up to them. We never had anyone do so, and short of me having to specifically request a refund, where they seemed reluctant to even offer us a the tiny discount they did after having to move twice due to their errors, nobody ever followed up with us about our troubles or tried to make any effort to apologize for all of these inconveniences, let alone make it up to us or do something to make us want to return to this hotel in the future. This is unfortunate, because my opinion of the Staybridge brand was so high before staying at this hotel, and I’m incredibly disappointed and will no longer trust the brand to live up to the standards set by other locations.

    I am happy to provide photo and video evidence for those that are interested, but have no way of doing so in this review.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2015
    Hello lilacdragon81, Thank you for taking the time to post this to our IHG review site as well. After you posted this review on our facebook page two days ago, I was able to speak on the phone with you, and I felt we reached a conclusion that you were satisfied with. If thats not the case, I would invite you to reach out to me directly again, and I'd be more than happy to discuss this with you further. Sincerely, Stephanie Fitzgerald General Manager Staybridge Suites- Stafford, TX
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Spacious

    By

    June 03, 2015

    club

    Friendly staff, clean, quiet, and spacious. Will stay here again if in need for a place to stay. Love how each room is a suite. Huge convenience is the kitchen area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2015
    Hi Thi522, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the layout and space of our rooms, and I hope to see you again the next time you're in the Sugar Land/Stafford area! Have a great weekend! Sincerely, Stephanie Fitzgerald General Manager Staybridge Suites- Stafford, TX
    Read More
    Read Less

    The place to stay if you are in Sugar Land/Stafford

    By

    June 01, 2015

    club

    The place to stay if you are in Sugar Land/Stafford.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    June 01, 2015

    club

    Enjoyed my stay. This is a great hotel and convenient location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 03, 2015
    Hello babyhere! Thank you for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Have a great week! Sincerely, Stephanie Fitzgerald General Manager Staybridge Suites- Stafford, TX
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close