• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable fee will be charged upon arrival as follows: 1 through6 nights Fee: Not to exceed 75 dollars, 7 or more nights Fee: Not to exceed 150 dollars. Maximum of 2 pets per suite and pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Fee is per pet.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Fountains Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Houston Museum District
Distance From Hotel:20.6MI
Attraction:
AMC Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Minute Maid Field
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:4
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stafford Hotel's Guests A Short Drive From Houston

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Houston Stafford - Sugar Land, an all-suite hotel thoughtfully situated behind The Fountains Shopping complex in the lovely Houston suburb of Stafford, TX. The hotel's guests find this location ideal for business or leisure and enjoy convenient access to corporate offices, as well as Houston area attractions.

For hotel patrons meeting with clients or colleagues at Schlumberger, Fluor Daniel,
View More

Stafford Hotel's Guests A Short Drive From Houston

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Houston Stafford - Sugar Land, an all-suite hotel thoughtfully situated behind The Fountains Shopping complex in the lovely Houston suburb of Stafford, TX. The hotel's guests find this location ideal for business or leisure and enjoy convenient access to corporate offices, as well as Houston area attractions.

For hotel patrons meeting with clients or colleagues at Schlumberger, Fluor Daniel, Baker Hughes, Baker Petrolite, Chevron or Texas Instruments, this nearby property is the perfect pick. Sugar Land Medical Center and Methodist Hospital are also close by. Guests have the resources they need, too, from a conference room for up to 50 guests, a 24-hour Business Center to the free wired and Wi-Fi access in every suite.

For those visiting the Houston area for leisure, this hotel provides a centrally located home base. Sugar Land Town Square is within 10 minutes, and The Galleria is within 30. Top downtown attractions like the Houston Zoo, Houston Museum District and Toyota Center are within a short drive, too.

Come make yourself at home in Stafford, TX. The hotel's BridgeMart sundry shop and Fitness Center are open 24/7 to match your busy schedule, and free perks like shuttle service within a five-mile radius, laundry facilities and a breakfast buffet add convenience. Kids love the on-site movie theatre and outdoor pool, and we welcome pets. Book today!

View Less
Features
A contemporary design and modern furnishings make this the place to "Get Comfortable" in Stafford, TX. The hotel's guests also enjoy the outdoor fire pit and social area with stately stone decking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly clean hotel Very beautiful hotel. The rooms werr nice divided rooms with a living room and a bed room. Just wish the hotel offered room service. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and accommodations were first class We were treated first rate by all the staff located at the desk, restaurant and bar, Our two rooms were very clean and service for second day was equal to first day. Meals were very good and reasonably priced options. (breakfast and supper) We would highly recommend this location and have placed it on our favorites list. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Customer Service The hotel was nice and clean and our rooms were exactly what we needed for our 3 day stay while a loved one was facing surgery. BUT The customer service was the shining star on this visit. If I so much as asked a question, not only did I receive the information but the need was met before I could do it myself AND I was offered above and beyond assistance. From the front desk to the room attendant to the breakfast wait staff to the cooks. Literally each person I had a conversation with met and exceeded our needs. I was traveling with elderly parents in what was a stressful situation for us and our way was paved with consideration and mind boggling kindness. Thank you, WE will stay again and highly recommend this Crowne Plaza. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room layout -- clean, quiet and extra spacious Overall, we were extremely pleased we chose Crowne Plaza Suites for our 5-night stay in Houston. With two young children, the spacious and comfortable suite arrangement was perfect. Our room was extremely clean and we heard nary a sound from anywhere else. The indoor pool was nice and though we only visited the restaurant for the breakfast buffet, the menu looks great (and prices are very, very reasonable). Without exception, the staff were friendly and efficient. Nitpicks: We seem to have run out of hot water on one day (not sure why); the safe in the closet did not work for us; and some of the channels on the television came in "iffy." To be fair -- we did not ask for any of these things to be addressed. They were all fairly minor and did not cause us any real inconvenience. We will definitely look first at this property for our next visit to Houston. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience This is one of the best hotel experiences that we have ever had. The hotel staff was very friendly. A manager came up to the check-in desk to shake hands and welcome us. There was a slot machine by the check-in desk where guests can play to win gifts at check in. Knowing that we have four guests in the room, the receptionist lady gave us four complimentary breakfast coupons. The lounge, bar, and restaurant area was very spacious. Newspapers were available in the lounge. They even have Chinese newspapers which my Dad enjoyed greatly. The indoor pool and fitness center are also very nice. Unfortunately the SPA was out of order. The room is the most spacious hotel room that I have ever stayed in. It is like a one bedroom apartment. In the “living room”, there was a nice 3-person sofa, a nice business table, TV, microwave, refrigerator, a mirror, and water faucet and sink. There is also a TV in the bedroom. The view from the glass wall is nice. There is a small balcony outside the glass door, but it was too scary to stand outside in the balcony. The bed and linen is very comfortable. Music and light were on when we walked in the bedroom. The housekeeper purposely turned them on to welcome us. On the table, there was a letter with my name handwritten for personal greetings. The housekeeper also left a letter with her name on it, asking if her service exceeded our expectations. Definitely yes! How could I not leave her a gratuity thanking for such a wonderful job? We will definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend it to all our friends. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and nice room I stay here every time I'm in Houston, with and without my family. I can count on a comfortable room and excellent customer service. Highly recommend this hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniece for business.Great services,quiet location Room cleaness,location is convenience for my business. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place The staff is very accommodating and makes the stay that much more enjoyable. Wonderful beds and indoor pool ans hot tub. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel with good connection on the highway to Houston. Not recommendable without car, however, quite noisy. Very charming staff! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful amenities We were greeted and checked in promptly. As an IHG member, my daughter got to spin the bonus wheel and won us a $50 credit to the hotel bar and grill which we used for dinner and drinks that evening! The heated pool was wonderful, beds comfortable and room location quiet. We are looking forward to staying again! December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Onsite restaurant good, affordable food Stay was adequate, problems with heating system (yes, my stay was during the cold weather snap) and problems with TV in main area. Both were reported to hotel staff, neither fixed by hotel staff during my stay. Baby ants appeared in sink/counter area during 3rd day of stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was exceptional and always friendly and courteous. The rooms were very nice and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent. I will definitely being staying at this hotel on future trips to Houston. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Room is clean. This is 4-star hotel per my stay experience. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience!! My wife and I only "get away" about once a year. Therefore, when we do go out I like to make it special. The hotel manager checked us in. Very professional. I had made several requests for accommodations. They went to extremes to accommodate us in every way. The room is very spacious, and clean. The bedding was comfortable, the shower curtain was clean, and the coffee was high quality. Yes, I pay attention to detail. Much different then the crown plaza near the astrodome! (Don't stay at that one.) The restaurant had great food, and the bar tender was polite, and knowledgeable. This was the best hotel experience I have ever had! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitality Great Service Well worth every penny spent. BreaK fast was amazing November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service I will continue to stay in this hotel as the service and Staff are just wonderful. Thank you for making me feel at home. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but not in Sugar Land The overall stay was good. I think if you are paying over $100.00 per night then breakfast should be included. The microwave in the room was outdated and took for ever to warm up food. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ok sevice had a great visit but I singed up for IHG at that time I spun the wheel and earned a 5000 point bonus this has not been posted to my card I was wounding why also I have not received my card October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous, compassionate and helpful staff This is our second time to stay in this Crowne Plaza; this time, it was because of a family member in hospice at the nearby hospital... so we did not know how long we would need to stay. The staff at this hotel have been extraordinarily helpful every time I've dealt with them; it is the people that make this hotel shine above the alternatives. With the other amenities (a wonderful breakfast that is included if you request it, a nice pool, large rooms), I'd highly recommend this hotel. For me it is about half a star more than what I stay in when traveling for leisure, and about half a star less than I expect when traveling for business, but again - the staff is really what makes this hotel shine. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Laudry/Dry Cleaning I do like this hotel, as if not laundry service....My bad experience begins from July 2013, when I left my clothes for laundry and received back my t-shirt with hole in on its back and white shirt with a trace left after hard ironing. That time the hotel manger decided to make compensation in my rate charge. I hoped, that they solved the problem with so poor laundry service. Unfortunately, I was mistaken! Then, in October 2013, I came to this hotel once more and left my clothes for laundry/drycleaning, and how I was surprised when received back my trousers from drycleaning, where I had small stain with ketchup, with the same stain (then I removed that stain with a soap in my bathroom very easily).....and seems they do not know what it is iron with steam. As all clothes (actually, I left for laundry/drycleaning: 1 shirt, 1 trousers, 1 shorts, 1 T-shirt and 1 pajamas) were prassed with many arrows that could be removed with steam very easily. Wil not leave my clothes for laundry service next time. I`m even thinking about possibility to find any good laundry company in Houston and bring my clothes there with delivery to the hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I had a couple of problems with the TV and safe, but overall I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly and professional. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely comfortable bed and nice size room I would recommend this hotel to family, friends or business associates. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were clean and had all the necessary amenities. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! I am a road surveyor for the Department of transportation. I travel to different states 10 months out of the year. Every night we stay in a different hotel. When we find a favorite we go back as much as we can! The Crowne Plaza Houston/SugarLand is one of our favorites! Lets start with the staff, being on the road and not getting to see family a lot is hard! From the second my coworker and I walked in, we felt welcomed and at home! The staff here treated us as if we had been there everyday! They were very nice and extremely helpful! The manager on duty Sheldon, was amazing and informative of the things in the hotel and the restaurants around the area. He took extra time to make sure our check in went smoothly and that our rooms were exceptional. Next: the rooms, we were on the 8th floor which is the executive level and it was extravagant! First of all I love that I get to wake up to Starbucks coffee in my room every morning without having to leave my hotel! This is a big plus for me because Starbucks fuels me in the morning! The robes provided in the room are very comfortable and a nice amenity. I loved having a balcony where I could stand outside and look at the city! To my surprise you could not hear any traffic noise coming from the interstate that was right below. The beds are the best hotel beds that I have slept on since my assignment in Texas and the pillows are perfect! Last but not least, they have an amazing bartender and breakfast buffet at this hotel! I will always return to the Crowne! September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The BED.. The bed was WONDERFUL! We slept very well. I also enjoyed the wonderful breakfast buffet and restaurant. I wish the gift shop had a little more, but it was ok. There's shopping nearby, I discovered. It would be a nice touch to have a shuttle available, and tub/ shower was acceptable, but could use updating. Overall, the amenities were great, the sleeping quarters were stellar, and I would definitely recommend and stay again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel....highly recommend!! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Houston - Near Sugar Land while we were in town visiting friends. I must say, this is/was one of the best hotels that we have stayed at in a long time. The service was absolutely amazing!!! The staff was courteous and professional and went out of their way to ensure that we were taken care of. It is a little older of a hotel, but it is very well maintained. The only complaint we had was that our shower door leaked because it was missing some type of seal....so it didn't close properly. We left a note about it on a comment card when we checked out, and based off how the staff seemed during our stay...I'm sure it will be fixed before the next guest arrives. We stayed in an king sized bed executive suite for only $20 more per night over a regular room. It was enormous and well worth the price that we paid compared to similar hotels. We will stay here again if we visit Houston!! September 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by accessible rooms I had requested an accessible room with two beds but found out when checking that those type rooms are not available in the hotell.. We tried to use a room with double beds but could not move from one area to another in a wheelchair . I call and spoke with the mananger on duty who was very helpful and understood the situation, We had to get another room besides the one reserved for us. This was not a problem at the time, but there maybe times when we will not be able to afford to get two rooms. My suggestion is that accessible rooms be equipped with double beds and have enough room to move comfortablely around. them. Thanks September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room smell room smell book two queen bed but receive king bed August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Missing points My rate included 10,000 bonus priority club points. I have received the regular points for the stay but have not received the 10,000 bounus points. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel This is an older hotel and it shows somewhat. The bed was comfortable. The location is easy to access however it's not in a nice area. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greta service friendly staff. We had such a wonderful time during our stay. We will defiantly come back next time. August 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Guest Check In Area Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.