Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Agregious pet fee I was charged a $75 pet fee for a 1 night stay. I was not charged a fee for any of the stays at any of the other Staybridge Suites on my cross country trip and $75 is an appalling rate to charge. Also, I had a ton of luggage and was initially booked in a room at the far end of the hotel. I had to ask to be moved closer in. Don't think I will stay here again... September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for family There are 6 in our family and it is always a challenge to find a hotel with enough room for us all, without the expense of 2 rooms. This property was perfect, 2 huge bedrooms with an adjoining living/kitchen area, 2 bathrooms. With the sleeper sofa, everyone was able to have "their own" bed..... a big deal for kids! Brand new property, great rate, included breakfast, was simply excellent. 15 minutes from Kent State U. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room wasn't clean as expected Room wasn't clean as expected. Even after I only asked for one cleaning. Breakfast is just ok. Other than that, it was fine. I will stay again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Comfort & Customer Service Keep doing what your doing! We had an excellent & relaxing overnight experience! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!!!!! We decided to book at the last minute and found a great price on line..the reservation staff committed to honoring the price and the room and staff were well above expectations. Loved the room and the accommodations. The pool was very clean and open 24 hours with an amazing hot tub attached to the pool. Breakfast was very nice and service was amazing from the staff - from checking in; to the breakfast stockers ; to checking out - Web would def. stay again.. Fully stocked kitchen with an ice maker was a great convenience. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of room We stayed 2 nights in August while visiting a doctor in Akron. The 4 of us had plenty of room to spread out. We like having a kitchen in our room while traveling, with a refrigerator, and Staybridge has this. We checked in pretty late, and were missing items for the pull out couch, but the desk agent brought items right up. We were also able to get some ice, which was nice- the freezer needed time to make ice. Pool was fun, and our kids were the only ones in it! My kids favorite part was how housekeeping set up their stuffed animals on the beds! Breakfast was great, with plenty of options and everything was fresh and hot. The breakfast attendant (I missed her name) was super friendly, and very accommodating. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations Stayed at Stow Staybridge while bringing my son to school. Overall, the 2 bedroom suite was nice and it was an added bonus having the extra bathroom. Air conditioning wasn't the best in the bedrooms but the main living area was nice and cool. Breakfast area was nice but not refilled often enough and no protein (eggs) other than sausage. Cost was high given the small town. Value for money was fair given the high price, but over all, the room and service was good. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The place was decent, the region nice. Lots of things to do for city slickers and country bumpkins alike. The basic rooms are like studio apartments and the building is newer so it's a lot nicer than your average hotel. I wish they had gone with floor cover other than carpet since they are pet friendly and carpet is a disgusting place where germs accumulate. Cons: There was a strong insecticide odor in the elevators on occasion and the weekday food offerings left much to be desired. Pros: The staff were all great; very professional and accommodating. ?: I had a couple of odd incidents...a jar of instant coffee disappeared once and someone definitely used my shower while I was away for a weekend. All in all, I'd stay with Staybridge again, but might remember to set up my spy camera. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 8.10.13 The location and room excellent. The was a fire alarm that set of at 620am, empting the whole hotel. It wouldve been considerate that property mgmt would of aplogize for this incident. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience This was an excellent place to stay! Abbie at the front desk was GREAT threw out my stay!!! She should be poster child for what a GREAT employee is like! The only thing that was kinda annoying the first week was ALL those noisy Soapbox Derby kids. The kids were noisy every night until 2am in the hallways but when they went home the experience at the suite turned very nice. The staff was great, hotel was excellent, I have no complaints!!!! August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property, Close to Park My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three days while hiking/biking in the CVNP. It was a new and very nice property in a convenient location - not only for the park, but also to enjoy things like outdoor concerts in nearby Cuyahoga Falls. The bed was super comfy and the 1 BR units were roomy (compared to similar hotels we've stayed at). I marked "Staff and Service" as only "good". All the staff I met were super nice, but I had two issues: they seemed short staffed for breakfast, and the maid service was nonexistent. First, breakfast service: This consisted of one (very hardworking) employee running around raggedly trying to keep up with the guests' food consumption. This seemed to be true Sat, Sun and Mon, even though I woke up at different times. The food service itself was high quality, but items were in short supply as the staff struggled to keep up. Second, maid service: The room was very clean when we arrived. However, during our stay, we cooked frequently in our kitchenette. While we expected to have to keep the kitchen and dishes clean ourselves, there was no maid service of any kind the entire time, not even to take out trash or change out kitchen towels. We took the trash down to the front desk ourselves and asked for more towels and trash bags, while other guests were piling trash bags up outside. Their maid service policy needs to be more clearly explained at check-in, and they should at minimum provide daily trash service. Overall, I would still stay at this property in future, at least in the short term. Longer term, I'd worry about whether the rooms had gone downhill due to the maid service issues. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our stay at Staybridge was the best. Rooms were clean And comfy. Kitchenette very convenient. Loved the extra amenities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay I was in Akron for the weekend and needed a room that would accommodate 4 people. 2 Adults and 2 teenage boys. We ended up getting a 2 bedroom suite. I could not have asked for a better experience. The room was exactly what we needed for our weekend stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly from the time I made the reservations until the time we checked out. Kim was so eager to help us find the locations where we needed to go and even printed out the directions for us. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever back in Akron. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I have been coming here for the last three years with the Ms. wheelchair USA program I truly look forward to coming to this hotel the staff and service is great. Everyone goes out of their way to help those in wheelchairs. Everyone is provided with a breakfast and a cookout three nights. I was pleased to see that a lift was put into the pool. Forward to seeing you next year July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel Such a beautiful property! Very wheelchair friendly, gorgeous, spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely be returning for my next stay in the area. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Hotel I came to the hotel looking for a room for one night after a problem I had with another hotel reservation. After spending one night there I changed my reservation from the other hotel and stayed here for a week. I have subsequently stayed for another week and have reservations for all upcoming trips with them. It has been my greatest experience with a hotel in the area and I am very appreciative to have found this hotel. The front desk staff is excellent and have really impressed me every time I have been there. The rooms are super clean and comfortable. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We had our two grandchildren with us during our 3 night stay. The one bedroom suite was very convenient to have lunch between seeing the sights in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed the hot breakfast that was available too. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay It took a little while to get rooms ready for some of the guests but the staff was more than accommodating while our rooms were being prepared. All in all it was an excellent experience. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time! We stayed 2 nights in June...great place! Very clean and very courteous staff! Breakfast is a very nice bonus :) June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade Our stay was very enjoyable. The only complaint I did have was the I had booked a room with 2 queen beds and we were upgrade to a handicap room with one bed and a pull out couch. We would have preferred ther two beds but made it all work. We will be back next year. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke in room I reported smoke smell in our non-smoking room. May have come from another room. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We have stayed here twice this year on trips from Wisconsin to Washington D.C. You couldn't ask for a nicer place at a reasonable price. It's convenient to the Turnpike, very neat and quiet rooms. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Our visit was a good one. Was surprised that I could get a room on very short time. One only time lenght. The rooms are always good and the staff very friendly at the front desk and in the breakfast area too. I ask for a few things in the breakfast and was helped right away. Like staying at the hotel. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and terrific location We chose this hotel for 2 reasons ... it has 2 bed/2 bath suites and its location is easy to reach off of Rte. 80. Rooms/suites are lovely, free buffet breakfasts are terrific, evening 'meals' M-Th are a nice freebee, and this hotel is really lovely in all respects. My only negative criticism is that they shut off the juice and soda machines when not serving food. For families like ours who use their 'great room' to play board games during the day, and use their 'theatre room' to watch dvds, it would be nice if the grandparents, parents, and grandkids had the same unlimited access to soda and juice as adults have access to coffee throughout the day! Some staff members were kind enough to turn on the machines when asked; some refused. Not the way to encourage people to come back, especially since the hotel apparently seems to have no problem keeping the TV on in their great room all day even when no one is watching. Makes NO sense to me, especially since this hotel wants to be family friendly!!! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like a second home! Staybridge Suites went above and beyond in meeting our expectations. My daughters and I stayed here while attending an event at University of Akron. The media/theatre room was fabulous, a hot breakfast with plenty of choices, pool, hot tub - all add up to a PERFECT stay that has all the amenities of home! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, new and clean This is a new hotel. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. It is very clean and well maintained.. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel experiences of a lifetime Have grown accustomed to the super fantastic service this property has always provided and this is very unfortunate for all other hotels and motels that I frequent as a Road Warrior because I grade them based on this hotel's benchmark service. I have always received 5 star service from the staff at this hotel and am convinced that if there was a "Best Hotel" in the US award available, this would be the one. Special thank you to the General Manager and to my favorite employee Vickie who always makes my day a little brighter by providing a big broad smile every morning na matter how she feels. Congratulations for the best job.. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence! I stayed for one night on our trip back for the holidays and everything was perfect. The hotel itself was beautiful and the room was immaculate! Every employee that I had interaction with was welcoming and very professional! Keep up the great work! January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No room service The hotel was nice, but no room service if you stay for more than two days. Does not worth the price we paid for a stay w/o room service. Do not stay in this hotel if you could find another near by with same or little more $$. Watch the billing statement too, make sure not charged wrong. December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As near as you'll get to being at home on the road This hotel is really comfortable. The rooms are spacious and there's space to relax. Having your own kitchen saves eating out every night though my only gripe would be that the equipment is a bit sparse on arrival but the staff can usually supply me with what I need when I ask. The breakfast isn't great bu I can make my own if need be so it isn't a drawback. I stay here now every time come to the area and its really well located for I8 and getting to the surrounding area. I'll look for Staybridge Suites now whenever I travel as my first choice. December 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>