• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AKRON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75 dollar fee for 1 to6 nights and 150 dollar fee for more than 7nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs.Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Don Drumm Studios &Gallery
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Sarah's Vineyard
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Boston Mills/ Brandwine Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Geauga Lake's Wild Water Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Good size parking lot, that has handicap parking by all the exits.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

New Stow Hotel Close to Akron & Cuyahoga Falls Welcomes You

Ideally situated between Cleveland and Akron, Ohio the Staybridge Suites Akron - Stow - Cuyahoga Falls features upscale, extended stay accommodations in the Akron area with easy access to nearby attractions and businesses.

With over 1,400 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center, we know what you need for an extended stay in the Akron area.

Guests of our pet friendly
View More

New Stow Hotel Close to Akron & Cuyahoga Falls Welcomes You

Ideally situated between Cleveland and Akron, Ohio the Staybridge Suites Akron - Stow - Cuyahoga Falls features upscale, extended stay accommodations in the Akron area with easy access to nearby attractions and businesses.

With over 1,400 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center, we know what you need for an extended stay in the Akron area.

Guests of our pet friendly Stow, OH hotel enjoy concerts at the Blossom Music Center, touring the Stan Hywet Hall & Gardens and shopping at the Chapel Hill Mall. The Cuyahoga Valley National Park and Akron Zoo are less than eight miles away. The Brandywine and Boston Mills Ski Resorts offer winter fun, 17 miles away.

During a visit to the Akron area, hotel guests enjoy spacious suites featuring full kitchens and over-sized work spaces. Free laundry facilities, a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor, heated pool, an outdoor barbecue pavilion and a convenience store are also provided for your use. All guests of the Staybridge Suites Stow will enjoy our free, breakfast buffet, and may join us for complimentary Sundowner Receptions, Tuesday - Thursday evenings. Let us make your extended stay in Stow memorable. Discover our exceptional Stow, OH hotel rates and make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
To provide our guests with the utmost in comfort and convenience for an extended stay, our Akron area hotel in Stow, Ohio offers free self-laundry facilities to our guests amongst many unique amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok... could be better My stay was OK, but a few things about the room could be better. On the plus side, the staff are always friendly and will make sure you get what you need, the rooms have fridges and coffee makers, and the AC units work well. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 1st floor location and easily accessible. Hotel and staff need to be aware of the type of groups that will be there and accommodate for their stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a great stay! Besides the beautiful and very comfortable sleeping rooms, we had a hospitality room for a family wedding. Your staff went above and beyond in assisting us and making this a wonderful event/weekend. Convenient and lovely property, everything was perfect! Thanks Akron-West staff. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Definately Stay Again The room was very comfortable and relaxing. LOVED the king bed!!! The bathroom was very clean which was a huge deal to me. The staff was very courteous and professional even offering to bring some toiletries to my room that I had forgotten. I can't comment on the food as I was in town for a wedding so I did not need to order in but the room did come with a small fridge which added to the awesome experience. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and plan on staying again!!! Nice Job Holiday Inn! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees Make You Feel Like Part of the Family The workers here are great! Have stayed here several times. Front Desk employees (Markeith, Damien, Ben) know me by name when they see me. The ladies in the bar (Dee, Cassie, Debbie) have my drink set-up on the bar as soon as I walk in. Housekeepers are all very friendly and always say "Good Morning!" I Love staying here. I have stayed at other places in Akron and no one else comes close to the service that I get here. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel with some updates The hotel parking lot is under construction. The building is older and has a musty odor. The hotel gym is old, small, hot, and smelly with poor/outdated and broken equipment. The room towels are old and stained or dingy. The tub in my room was not well cleaned and still had soap scum residue in it when I checked in. Overall it appears that this hotel is in the process of updating but isn't quite there yet. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed an great service i had a wonderful experience at the holidya inn west akron ohio June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This Holiday Inn site has excellent customer service. The front desk is very responsive to anything you need and they make sure that they acknowledge you when you are coming and going. They make it easy to approach them with any problems. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly The staff are courteous and friendly. Rooms are updated; beds are soft, with plush big pillows; new TV flat screens; mini-fridges No microwaves in the rooms; right off the interstate where you can hear the traffic April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast no longer included Good value, however, they recently removed the benefit of free breakfast, very disappointing. Was provided a complimentary breakfast, was cold and not very good. They should include hot cinnamon buns like at the Holiday Inn Express. Also, just inside the entrances/exits is a strong smoke smell (need to move smoking further away from entrances). Staff was very nice and helpful. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend conference I stayed at this hotel Th through Sun. It was ok. I'm a very experienced business traveler. Key issues were lousy housekeeping. One day they didn't pick up my used towels. The next day they didn't clean or refill my in-room coffee. It was nice having a fridge, and having the newspaper delivered to the door - a practice many hotels have stopped doing. Also, dinner and service at the banquet was very good. The food actually looked like the highlighted photo in the elevator, and tasted great too. A bit short on dishes though, as there were no plates for your dinner roll. Sleeping was not that easy as the walls seemed very "thin", allowing for distraction by conversations in the next room. Hence, my "ok" rating. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean facility Staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. property is well maintained. Good business trip hotel. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loss benefit I think the loss of benefits at check in is a mistake. I loved having breakfast on the hotel February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Can't wait to go back Great service, good location Close to everything. House Keeping does a great job cleaning rooms. Breakfast is on point, room service breakfast is even better. I was on bottom floor, room was great. I could go on, one of my best stays. January 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Low class environment, room not clean The only reason I stay at this hotel is because it is the required hotel for my company. I would not stay here if I had a choice -- loud heating unit, dead flies in room, poor housekeeping service, truck engines running in parking lot all night, ... December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at this hotel, preferred property for the Tangier Music Concerts We recently stayed at this property and was pleasantly surprised. The room was wonderful, clean, and quite comfortable. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay at IHG Hotels often because of quality and service and Akron-West is another example of how a hotel and their staff make the difference in travel. Everyone was very nice from the waitress at breakfast to the front desk. I travel a lot for business and having IHG hotels in my territory equals comfort. Thank you Holiday Inn Akron-West! December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair experience For the price not bad. Cold breakfast not appetizing, warm breakfast for $ 5.00 good. funny smell in the lobby by the elevator. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPPOINTING.... I made a special effort to talk with the bartender regarding how late the bar would be open on October 15th, a Friday night. He said 11:00 - I have another job & I need to get home to bed so I can get to it. I informed him that a group of near 30 would be returning from the Tangier (including the artist Euge Groove) and would like to frequent the bar at the hotel. He again stated only till 11:00 p.m. (on a Friday Night, Really???). We returned to the hotel at 10:30 - only to find the bar dark and already closed. Not only is this disappointing from a guests perspective, but it's simply not good business. Thank you for your time. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Was a good place to stay. The hotel was a bit older, but the friendly and attentive staff made up for that. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, friendly staff I had an extended business trip and stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks. The staff were always friendly and attentive, with special mention of Shaun, Debbie and Colleen. During a long stay you appreciate the personal attention and interaction. Despite being a bit dated, the hotel is clean and we'll kept. Rooms are large and beds are comfortable. Will definitely return! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! We were there for a soccer tournament. Everyone at the hotel was VERY friendly and accomodating with us all! Special thanks to Marquis (sp) and the front desk. Made sure that everything I requested was taken care of! Thanks! October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tub would not drain Started shower and tub started filling with water. Checked drain and it was open. Tub could not have been cleaned with this problem. It took many minutes after completing my shower for tub to drain. This is gross! This room should not have been rented! I reported the problem to front desk when I checked out. Also bed was hard and remote for TV was dirty. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service; beautiful room! Great stay last weekend for a wedding! The room was nice and spacious and very clean and modern. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Akron Visit The common areas were very good. Did not like the rooms as much. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Akron-West Holiday Inn Good value for the money!! Great location. Nice room and good breakfast. FYI, no DVD player in the room (for those with small children). October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra friendly staff Our high school class gathered for 50th Anniversary. Staff was super and accommodating and nice even though we mingled around in the lobby and bar area for awhile before and after proceeding to a Ballroom for excellent spread of heavy Hors d'oerves. (How DO you spell that!) Breakfast was very good and included oatmeal for our mature digestive systems as well as bacon, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, potatoes, waffles, bagels. It was just great. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have been coming to this hotel for over 5 years. The work on the hotel has been great. The people know me when I walk in. They have provided me great service, made room changes, helped me with meetings and are always looking for improvements. Thank you. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff This Holiday Inn has recently been renovated and is very nice. The staff is just great and the restaurant and bar does a very good job. It is also conveniently located within minutes of at least 6-8 really good restaurants. Of course the standby chain restaurants (Like Outback, TGI Friday's and so on) are right there too, but these 6-8 are far above them. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A timeless classic........... Do not judge this book by its cover! The outside looks very dated. Takes me back to my childhood in the 70's! The inside of the property is very nice as they are going through some renovations. NOTE: you have got to check out the 70's era toy Holiday Inn diorama. It is located just right of the elevators in the glass case. It is great! Definitely a flash back! I was not recognized as a platinum member, but the staff was very pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. Overall a great place to stay Tallahassee. GO NOLES!!!! September 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Scenery/Landscape
Scenery/Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery/Landscape Hotel Lobby Reception Scenery / Landscape Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading