Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is a nice place on the freeway.Close to all the MV offices March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service but horrible WiFi access WiFi is really bad. Ethernet ports were not working March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed well renovated rooms with very comfortable beds and pillows. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday stay We got a great deal on the suite room with two bedrooms over the Christmas holiday which enabled us to visit my family. Great location close to the highway, but still quiet. Only complaint was from daughter number three who was sleeping on the pull out sofa bed. She said it was not very comfortable. Otherwise spacious rooms with nice amenities. They said housekeeping was limited, yet resupplied towels and cleaned kitchen every day. Breakfast included hot items (eggs, meat and something else every day), fresh fruit and a waffle maker - my kids favorite. Overall, a great choice in the San Jose area. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience and great value in general Have stayed at this property for couple of times. In general, this property provides a great value for guests, and all the staff are extremely nice. They really try to make things more convenient by providing free shuttle service to near-buy area, free grocery shopping and etc. The only minor "mishap" I ran into recently is that when I asked them to get a 3 oz mouthwash so I can use on the flight, in turn they got me a 1.25 L bottle, which obviously cannot be kept in my carry-on. However, after I talked to them, they apologized and took it off from my bill, which showed that they really keep their customers' satisfaction as the top priority. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay ! I have stayed at this property literally hundreds of times in the past. I have always enjoyed my stays but this time was different. I was allocated room 1222 adjacent to the patio and BBQ area. First of all I can't understand why anyone would build a BBQ area in the center of a Hotel, just yards from where people are trying to sleep. I also can't understand why any one would want to BBQ in November in the middle of the night. Further more I can't understand why if your are having a BBQ in November 50deg F in the middle of the night you would make so much noise, show no consideration for other people and not stop when asked to. Who are you? Why wouldn't you go to a restaurant ? As far as I could see the staff did not enforce the 9PM shutdown the BBQ rule. I won't be staying here again. :)- D November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Accessability Hi, Firstly I did like staying and I will come again. 3 main points to imporve: 1) The breakfasts are OK but not enough variety for someone who stay a week. The dinners from Tue - Thu are nice gesture but the food quality is not good. 2) Geeting a room in the 3rd floor without an elevator is not ideal. 3) The Gym is very simple. Itay. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place for extended work, stay Location is great- close to 237. However those who are sensitive to noise may notice road traffic sound- it did not bother me. It appears that the property managers have thoughtfully added an extra layer of window pane to make rooms soundproof. Rooms are well furnished and comfortable..easy for working at the desk and ample sitting space. Nice big closet- iron worked well Drawbacks were- 1. the alarm clock/radio did not work (alarm clock part) in m y room 2. kitchen was well stocked except for small sized pots and pans. 3. microwave made loud noise while working and though it worked, apparently needed service. 4. Breakfast was very good, except the scrambled eggs were rubbery. MOST IMPORTANT THING TO NOTE- one does not pick thi s up from looking at the website, is that units are like apartments and there is NO ELEVATOR for easy access to 2nd and 3rd floor units. those with heavy luggage or physical mobility issues be aware! November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I have stayed there for couple of times. Very friendly staff and a lot of handy services, i.e., free shuttle bust to near-by companies, free grocery shopping, and etc. Room is decent and love the home-like atmosphere, i.e., full-service kitchen. Free breakfast is decent. The only big downside is that there is no restaurant on site, and the closest one is about 10-min walking distance. I will definitely recommend it for extended stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh Nice place. Clean. Kitchenette is great if you're staying a long time. Air conditioning wasn't working. Internet was slow during the evenings. Missing toiletries the first day. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you The staff was wonderful as usual. the setting is nice my third time here. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great property not the best staff I think I would've been fine with everything and probably wouldn't have wrote a review but because I was greeted so horribly when I walked in I was mad from the start. And that is not how I wanted my weekend to go. I went to check in and the attitude I got from the women behind the desk upset me very much. Now keep in mind I have the same job she does I work for another hotel in the same IHG hotels group and I pride on my customer service. I understand it was probably a long day but she needs to learn how to put that aside and do a good job. She didn't even look at me when I walked in, did not attempt to make eye contact once! So that upset me but when we got to the room it was great it was really nice good size kitchen. I only had a problem with the bathroom sliding door it would get stuck quite often, not very functional. And something a little interesting when we arrived we found a little NERF bullet for the toy guns on the floor by the bed, I don't know what happened in that room before we got there but just a little thing housekeeping missed. Other than that the room was great perfect location to where we were going. Just wish I could have been treated nicely, just a little disappointed. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback ... While overall things were good. I was surprised that over the weekend (and I was there over the long weekend) there was no room cleaning service. I guess I had not noticed the fine print. The laundry room was not ok ... Dryers were not functioning appropriately. Also, the staff ran out of detergent. Other than this everything else was ok. Raghu September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly suprised After traveling most of the day and visiting SF, it was outstanding that we found this hotel on my phones GPS, and with our AAA we got a newly decorated suite that slept 6 adults. When we arrived, Tony the night desk manager provided quick and excellent service. The breakfast was very good and the waffle station was busy the entire time we ate. Afraid to give good reviews because I want to make sure it stays low key so next time I need it I will have it. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Nice two room suite. Large walk in closet. Seemed a little small/a lot of furniture. Doors open to parking lot or courtyard. No interior hallways. Great when you need to be close to your car. Not good for security. Located in safe corporate area but with limited restaurants. Breakfast was great. No nightly beer, wine, food on Friday, Saturday, Sunday nights. Room was recently updated (new furniture, bathroom, countertops and refaced cabinets in kitchen), but old appliances. Dishwasher was difficult to open/close and had rust. Everything else was clean. Front desk at checkin was friendly and helpful. Manager stopped by one morning during breakfast. Overall good stay. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homelike feeling As usual .. Great experience .. Nice staff, great rooms .. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay for a Weekend Definetly a great value at their special weekend rate. Like a two bedroom condo. Staff was great. Only drawback was the building that our suite was located. It's separate from the main building. Our suite faced the noise barrier that didn't work too well. Road noise from nearby four lane was loud in larger room of suite. Avoid section 22. Had to move because weekday rate was too high. But, would definitely stay there for weekend if my daughter decides to go to school in the area. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home like hotel! We loved this hotel, it was spacious. This was the first hotel that could house my family of 6 with plenty of space. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was great Very good place to stay the staff is awesome and very helpful and beautiful I would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone staying in the area June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review I had a very nice experience staying at this place. It was my home away from home. Clean rooms, best breakfast facilities and shuttle service. Great place, great people, great service :) May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We stayed at Staybridge Suites while visiting our son in Sunnyvale. I was looking for lodging with a separate sleeping and TV area. This was our second stay and at this hotel and it is like a home away from home. Clean and comfortable. I love the layout of the suite. We were upgraded to a two-bedroom/two bathroom suite which was beautiful. The one bedroom suite is also beautiful. They have remodeled since our last visit. There were three flat screen TVs. Kitchen has everything, including dishwasher. Free wireless internet. Breakfast is included, which was pretty good. Eggs, potatoes, sausage, ham or bacon, donuts, toast, fruit, etc. I even conquered the Belgian waffle maker! Our room overlooked the pool and hot tub. Just FYI, it is not located near anything that you can walk to, and it doesn’t have an elevator to the second floor. This wasn’t an issue for us, but it might be good to know. It is very close to highways, but in a secluded, quiet area. The staff was very nice and helpful. Their weekend rates are cheaper, so quite a deal if this is a leisure trip. We checked in on Thursday and checked out Monday. I would really recommend this hotel. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very best staff and immaculate property We made a reservation in the middle of the night in route to Stanford Medical Center due to a family emergency. I looked on my IPad and read the excellent ratings for this hotel, and decided to give it a try. This hotel met and exceeded my expectations. All the stall from housekeeping, front desk, and management Were wonderful during a time of extreme anxiety for our family. A special thank you for the manager from Indiana. He was awesome. Thank you so much to everyone for exceptional service during our stay. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two separate rooms + kitchen My husband and I have stay at the Sunnyvale Staybridge for over 15 years. We find it to be a home away from home. It allows us to have a separate bedroom, living room and kitchen. The rooms have been recently redecorated for a newer, modern look. The staff has been helpful as has the manager. We enjoy the outdoor areas. They include a pool, jacuzzi, basketball court, and comfortable seating around the BarBQ area. A new exercise room will be completed in the next few weeks. My only concerns are that the swimming pool is at a much lower temperature then it used to be and the weekly rate, since the remodeling, is too high. It's definitely priced for the business traveler and not the vacationer. However, whenever we go to visit family in the area, this is the only place that we would stay. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer experience Excellent service yet again at the Staybridge in Sunnyvale. The staff really make this feel like it's my home away from home. Most greet me by name and they are always helpful. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Traveling As one guest wrote before this hotel is the "best kept secret". The location is perfect to where my destination is located. The front desk staff is always helpful. I had to make some changes to my reservation and the front desk easily made the changes to accomedate my needs. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay The hotel management was excellent to work with working to obtain the rooms we needed. It is as close to home as you can get. thanks Pac Man March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place to stay I enjoy staying here for its great location, clean comfortable rooms with beds that give me a better nights sleep than at home and great breakfast and evening snacks. I feel safe here and the value for the money is unbeatable. The best kept secret. . . . its ok if you don't believe me. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wanted to stay longer; I would love to return Loved the hospitality of having tasty and fresh coffee and fruit available around the clock. Delighted by the decor, the clean sheets and shower curtain. Felt like a better than home away from home and I'd recommend to all friends needing to visit the area. Location near highway made it easy to find with rental car. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful My stay was excellent. Convenient to the freeways and great service at the hotel. The clerks were very attentive and friendly as were the servers for breakfast/dinner. I enjoyed my stay very much. November 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping and attention to detail still a challenge, feels cheap Before the remodel, this Staybridge Suites seemed somewhat dingy and rundown, but some of that could be ascribed to old finishings and dated appliances and decor. Now the rooms are all remodeled, and should shine, but attention to detail, particularly in housekeeping, keeps the experience from being enjoyable. I would recommend this property, but only after qualifying it a great deal and finding out what is important to another guest. I can't give it an unqualified recommendation. Like other residence-style hotels, it's convenient to be able to prepare some meals and use dishes in the kitchen. However, the remodel eliminated the oven and two of the burners, and the stovetop that remains is not very usable (takes a long time to heat up). Seating was eliminated from the room in the remodel, so there is nowhere to actually eat except in front of the TV on the couch or at a counter facing only a wall, this isn't terribly pleasant. I've stayed at several of the remodeled rooms by now (my company puts me up here) and the remodelers have cut corners and done things carelessly. On my most recent stay, for example, retaining stops in the shower were installed backwards, preventing the shower door from closing all the way. Door stops were painted over instead of removed, &c. The worst offense in this area is the housekeeping. I understand that full daily cleaning isn't offered here--they only make your bed, wipe down surfaces, &c. However, they should do full cleaning between guests. I found several hairs from a previous guest on both beds and in the shower, the reverse side of all the doors have handprints and stains (already! for a room that was painted a month or two ago), and on this and previous stays I've found food wrappers under the nightstand shelves (this is not under a piece of furniture, just on the floor next to the bed under a kind of shelf) which should have been vacuumed or picked up. From time to time the staff has treated me dismissively and in one case I got dirty looks from housekeeping staff for opening the door when they were deep in conversation, as if I were interrupting them. Internet access is poor and poorly managed. That's fairly typical for hotels, but this is in theory a silicon valley hotel where business travelers might sometimes be expected to stay. The quality of the breakfast food is not good and in general reflect discount or industrial quality; for example, a watery pan of eggs and a chafing dish full of defrosted sausages. I'm fairly picky about food and I won't eat it here. It's also monotonous with the same things being served every day. One thing that irks me is that unlike providing complimentary basic toiletries (toothbrush, disposable razor, floss, comb), the front desk *sells* these items at extortionate prices. I honestly don't care about the money but it makes the experience scream cheap. These are all relatively minor objections and none of them are enough to make me unhappy or make me stop staying but (especially in the case of the lack of good housekeeping) they do prevent me from making an unqualified recommendation. I consider this too bad because the property is conveniently located (if in a somewhat strange location) and the facility could be excellent for a variety of guests, if only they got the small things right. October 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>