Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Nice two room suite. Large walk in closet. Seemed a little small/a lot of furniture. Doors open to parking lot or courtyard. No interior hallways. Great when you need to be close to your car. Not good for security. Located in safe corporate area but with limited restaurants. Breakfast was great. No nightly beer, wine, food on Friday, Saturday, Sunday nights. Room was recently updated (new furniture, bathroom, countertops and refaced cabinets in kitchen), but old appliances. Dishwasher was difficult to open/close and had rust. Everything else was clean. Front desk at checkin was friendly and helpful. Manager stopped by one morning during breakfast. Overall good stay. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homelike feeling As usual .. Great experience .. Nice staff, great rooms .. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay for a Weekend Definetly a great value at their special weekend rate. Like a two bedroom condo. Staff was great. Only drawback was the building that our suite was located. It's separate from the main building. Our suite faced the noise barrier that didn't work too well. Road noise from nearby four lane was loud in larger room of suite. Avoid section 22. Had to move because weekday rate was too high. But, would definitely stay there for weekend if my daughter decides to go to school in the area. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home like hotel! We loved this hotel, it was spacious. This was the first hotel that could house my family of 6 with plenty of space. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was great Very good place to stay the staff is awesome and very helpful and beautiful I would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone staying in the area June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review I had a very nice experience staying at this place. It was my home away from home. Clean rooms, best breakfast facilities and shuttle service. Great place, great people, great service :) May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We stayed at Staybridge Suites while visiting our son in Sunnyvale. I was looking for lodging with a separate sleeping and TV area. This was our second stay and at this hotel and it is like a home away from home. Clean and comfortable. I love the layout of the suite. We were upgraded to a two-bedroom/two bathroom suite which was beautiful. The one bedroom suite is also beautiful. They have remodeled since our last visit. There were three flat screen TVs. Kitchen has everything, including dishwasher. Free wireless internet. Breakfast is included, which was pretty good. Eggs, potatoes, sausage, ham or bacon, donuts, toast, fruit, etc. I even conquered the Belgian waffle maker! Our room overlooked the pool and hot tub. Just FYI, it is not located near anything that you can walk to, and it doesn’t have an elevator to the second floor. This wasn’t an issue for us, but it might be good to know. It is very close to highways, but in a secluded, quiet area. The staff was very nice and helpful. Their weekend rates are cheaper, so quite a deal if this is a leisure trip. We checked in on Thursday and checked out Monday. I would really recommend this hotel. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very best staff and immaculate property We made a reservation in the middle of the night in route to Stanford Medical Center due to a family emergency. I looked on my IPad and read the excellent ratings for this hotel, and decided to give it a try. This hotel met and exceeded my expectations. All the stall from housekeeping, front desk, and management Were wonderful during a time of extreme anxiety for our family. A special thank you for the manager from Indiana. He was awesome. Thank you so much to everyone for exceptional service during our stay. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two separate rooms + kitchen My husband and I have stay at the Sunnyvale Staybridge for over 15 years. We find it to be a home away from home. It allows us to have a separate bedroom, living room and kitchen. The rooms have been recently redecorated for a newer, modern look. The staff has been helpful as has the manager. We enjoy the outdoor areas. They include a pool, jacuzzi, basketball court, and comfortable seating around the BarBQ area. A new exercise room will be completed in the next few weeks. My only concerns are that the swimming pool is at a much lower temperature then it used to be and the weekly rate, since the remodeling, is too high. It's definitely priced for the business traveler and not the vacationer. However, whenever we go to visit family in the area, this is the only place that we would stay. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer experience Excellent service yet again at the Staybridge in Sunnyvale. The staff really make this feel like it's my home away from home. Most greet me by name and they are always helpful. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Traveling As one guest wrote before this hotel is the "best kept secret". The location is perfect to where my destination is located. The front desk staff is always helpful. I had to make some changes to my reservation and the front desk easily made the changes to accomedate my needs. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay The hotel management was excellent to work with working to obtain the rooms we needed. It is as close to home as you can get. thanks Pac Man March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place to stay I enjoy staying here for its great location, clean comfortable rooms with beds that give me a better nights sleep than at home and great breakfast and evening snacks. I feel safe here and the value for the money is unbeatable. The best kept secret. . . . its ok if you don't believe me. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wanted to stay longer; I would love to return Loved the hospitality of having tasty and fresh coffee and fruit available around the clock. Delighted by the decor, the clean sheets and shower curtain. Felt like a better than home away from home and I'd recommend to all friends needing to visit the area. Location near highway made it easy to find with rental car. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful My stay was excellent. Convenient to the freeways and great service at the hotel. The clerks were very attentive and friendly as were the servers for breakfast/dinner. I enjoyed my stay very much. November 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping and attention to detail still a challenge, feels cheap Before the remodel, this Staybridge Suites seemed somewhat dingy and rundown, but some of that could be ascribed to old finishings and dated appliances and decor. Now the rooms are all remodeled, and should shine, but attention to detail, particularly in housekeeping, keeps the experience from being enjoyable. I would recommend this property, but only after qualifying it a great deal and finding out what is important to another guest. I can't give it an unqualified recommendation. Like other residence-style hotels, it's convenient to be able to prepare some meals and use dishes in the kitchen. However, the remodel eliminated the oven and two of the burners, and the stovetop that remains is not very usable (takes a long time to heat up). Seating was eliminated from the room in the remodel, so there is nowhere to actually eat except in front of the TV on the couch or at a counter facing only a wall, this isn't terribly pleasant. I've stayed at several of the remodeled rooms by now (my company puts me up here) and the remodelers have cut corners and done things carelessly. On my most recent stay, for example, retaining stops in the shower were installed backwards, preventing the shower door from closing all the way. Door stops were painted over instead of removed, &c. The worst offense in this area is the housekeeping. I understand that full daily cleaning isn't offered here--they only make your bed, wipe down surfaces, &c. However, they should do full cleaning between guests. I found several hairs from a previous guest on both beds and in the shower, the reverse side of all the doors have handprints and stains (already! for a room that was painted a month or two ago), and on this and previous stays I've found food wrappers under the nightstand shelves (this is not under a piece of furniture, just on the floor next to the bed under a kind of shelf) which should have been vacuumed or picked up. From time to time the staff has treated me dismissively and in one case I got dirty looks from housekeeping staff for opening the door when they were deep in conversation, as if I were interrupting them. Internet access is poor and poorly managed. That's fairly typical for hotels, but this is in theory a silicon valley hotel where business travelers might sometimes be expected to stay. The quality of the breakfast food is not good and in general reflect discount or industrial quality; for example, a watery pan of eggs and a chafing dish full of defrosted sausages. I'm fairly picky about food and I won't eat it here. It's also monotonous with the same things being served every day. One thing that irks me is that unlike providing complimentary basic toiletries (toothbrush, disposable razor, floss, comb), the front desk *sells* these items at extortionate prices. I honestly don't care about the money but it makes the experience scream cheap. These are all relatively minor objections and none of them are enough to make me unhappy or make me stop staying but (especially in the case of the lack of good housekeeping) they do prevent me from making an unqualified recommendation. I consider this too bad because the property is conveniently located (if in a somewhat strange location) and the facility could be excellent for a variety of guests, if only they got the small things right. October 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfort, bad Internet The hotel fit out bill perfectly with the suite, plenty of room with a 1 year old to run around, fridge, microwave and a couple TVs in rooms separated by a door. We had a room on the second floor, which wasn't too bad to access, and plenty of privacy as long as you don't mind hauling stuff up stairs, since there is no elevator. The big problem I had with the hotel was the Internet service. Often times I couldn't even load web pages. This is quite disappointing for a hotel that would often likely accommodate Tech folks for local companies. This area of the hotel really needs some improvement. The location is good, but you just have to know how to get in and out of the place. :) October 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3