• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with non refundable fee of 75.00 per pet or 150.00 per pet if your stay is over 14 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of vaccinations must be available. Call hotel for details.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking in well-lit lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:14
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5758

Staybridge Suites Welcomes You for an Extended Stay at Tampa Sabal Park Hotel

Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel of Tampa, Florida is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions.

This pet friendly Tampa extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions. If you're traveling with your family, Lowry
View More

Staybridge Suites Welcomes You for an Extended Stay at Tampa Sabal Park Hotel

Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel of Tampa, Florida is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions.

This pet friendly Tampa extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions. If you're traveling with your family, Lowry Zoo is just six miles away. Nearby Busch Gardens & Adventure Island Theme Park are also a great place to take your entire family. Just a short distance away, the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center offers five venues for theatre and concerts.

Business travelers appreciate our hotel's Tampa location, as it is near prominent businesses such as Ford Credit, Citigroup, Progressive, and JP Morgan. For added convenience, our Tampa hotel offers a 24-hour business center and four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 100 people for your professional needs.

Guests can enjoy the convenience of choosing between studio, one and two bedroom suites at our hotel in Tampa, Florida. They will enjoy the community feeling they'll experience at our hotel, with great amenities including a 24-hour fitness center, a heated outdoor pool, a convenience store and complimentary laundry services. Call today for a great hotel deal and rate in Tampa, Florida at the Staybridge Suites.

View Less
Features
Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions. Guests can enjoy the convenience of choosing between studio, one and two bedroom suites at our hotel in Tampa, Florida.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by my stay in Tampa my stay at holiday inn express in north Tampa was great..It was very clean ,everyone there was real friendly and anxious to do every thing to make my stay comfortable...the price was reasonable and I would definately recomend this hotel February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Near USF and Bush Gardens The hotel property was nice and well kept. Breakfast has a good variety of choices. The room was clean and spacious and overall well-maintained. Beds were comfortable and slept two comfortably. The pool was great and there was even a spa/Jacuzzi. Would definitely recommend this property for a quick stop in Tampa. February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible customer service upon checking in I have never been treated so rudely during check-in as I was during my most recent stay at this hotel (and I have stayed here several times)! I had noted on my prepaid reservation that I required 2 beds (and had reserved a 2 Queen Bed room in advance) and when I arrived, I was informed that only single bed rooms were available. When I asked why I was not notified prior to arrival, I was told that they do not do that. When I said that I was unhappy with this, she said she would refund me for my room and I could go stay elsewhere. It was too late at night for that (plus I had my 87-yr old mother with me) so I said that was unacceptable. She then told me I could have a King room with pullout sofa - I accepted but said I was very unhappy about it. She then told me that she didn't have to listen to me "going off on her" and told me she would call the police! It was the most ridiculous and rude treatment I have ever experienced. This night manager (Brenda) was very uncaring and not customer service oriented in any way.I will never stay at this hotel again. And my opinion is that, if the hotel chain provides a section for Notes on reservations, than they should read them and act accordingly! It seems that my request was not paid attention to nor cared about. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but the internet is slooooow!! Was experiencing Internet so slow that I couldn't even check email in a timely fashion. I called downstairs to see if they were having issues and was told that the Internet at the front desk was fine. She suggested that maybe it was my laptop. It wasn't, I was having the same issues with the wireless on my iphone too. In this day and age, I think we should expect a decent internet connection. Perhaps the routers need to be updated or expanded so that all rooms have good access. Other than that, we did have some trouble keeping the room temp comfortable. Couldn't find a good setting on the air conditioner. Other than those two issues, the hotel was nice. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was a great choice. It's a little far out from Tampa but not to far. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff will take care of you. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quiet room The room was clean and quiet. Fast check in. Great directions for places to eat. Great rate using Moffitt Cancer Clinic rate. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall, a good experience room, breakfast, people/staff, were all outstanding. if I had one complaint, it would be that the water stream in bathroom sink was very weak...made it very difficult to rinse toothpaste, etc. down the drain. I understand water conservation techniques, but that seemed to be somewhat extreme. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great hotel, very comfortable room and bed. I would definitely stay here for any visit to Tampa January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wornout property I am a platinum IHG member that travels often on business. I am loyal to the IHG chain. It has been my families unfortunate luck to need accommodation's outside Moffit Cancer research ctr in Tampa. This particular property is less then the norm with this chain and is in need of immediate face lift on all parameters. In addition, the in room smoke detector went off in the room and I had to take the batteries out and then remove the unit off the wall. furthermore the sofa in room 427 is beyond worn and beginning to fray. disappoint! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed!!!! We had a wonderful time - great place to stay and just off I-75, close to everything, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Will definitely be back!!!! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! Nice pool and excellent staff. Minutes from Busch Gardens. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and convenient location we stayed for 3 days during Lacrosse tournament in Wesley Chapel. This hotel was very convenient for easy on/off I-75 and only a 15 minute drive to Wesley Chapel. Staff was very knowledgeable about 'things to do" in area and were very accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and nice place to stay Clean, friendly and great staff. It make our stay pleasant and we loved it. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! We had a 2-room suite and the layout was great. I really liked the large bedroom! Enjoyed the breakfast too, especially the omelet. The staff was very friendly. Thanx for this enjoyable experience ! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very comfortable. After spending days sitting in the hospital with my husband, this was a wonderful place to stay! So clean and the hot tub was relaxing. The breakfast was great and the employees were so helpful. Will stay here again. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms; amazing staff The front desk guy was extremely friendly as was the lady who took care of the breakfast area. The breakfast was well stocked with a great variety. The rooms were big and clean. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Charles is the best! Good rooms, easy access, good location, and great staff! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and Great Location FOR WE Moffitt Patients Only 4 miles to Moffitt Cancer Center. It is on Fletcher Ave. When arriving in Tampa it is off of Exit 266 in a Business Park. Quite area and well kept property.Also beds are in Excellent shape We, have stayed in serveral rooms there. Breakfast staff, office staff, and Housekeeping Excellent 10+ far as we are concerned. The Hotel features Free Wi-FI and also Hot Tub and Pool as amenties. Hotel staff very helpful if you needed to go to a particular place in the town. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Tranquility What a find! While I missed the signage the first time around, it was well worth the effort to find. Tucked away among tall trees, it felt like an oasis in the forest. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfort!!!!! This was a "just the right price" stopover for my teens and me for Saturday night to be able to return to a Tampa event on Sunday. The Saturday afternoon/evening staff were very welcoming, polite, and accommodating with requests. The breakfast buffet was well staffed and had plenty of open seating. Lovely hotel!!! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly and Helpful Staff; Excellent Room This was our second stay at this Holiday Inn Express and will definitely stay there again when in Tampa. We've never stayed anywhere with a friendlier staff, including the manager. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. We requested a quiet room and were nicely accommodated. The complimentary breakfast was very good with lots of variety. One of the biggest pluses about breakfast was the quality of their coffee and the flavored creamer...just like home. We highly recommend this location. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Teething troubles! Hotel quiet but had several bad experiences due to 'teething troubles'! Coffee pot not cleaned in room on arrival. Wifi unavailable for best part of 48 hours. No bananas or hard-boiled eggs on breakfast bar. Very dim lighting in room - promised brighter bulbs but did not materialise. Final straw, room not serviced at all for our last night. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good People clean rooms Staff is great! Room an bathroom was very clean! Evening desk clerk was helpful and staff was prompt. Great stay for our family vacation. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. We only stayed for 1 night just passing through on our way to Florida. The room was clean, beds were comfy, and the breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel to any one that needs a nice affordable room that is in this area. RJL October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The staff was friendly and professional. Quick check in. Beds were comfortable , room was clean and quiet. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Commercials Are Right! I was pleasantly surprised at how enjoyable my stay was. I had previously come to Tampa for USF orientation and stayed at an over priced, uncomfortable hotel with awful customer service for the sake of it name. On this visit, I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. My room was spacious, clean, and beautiful. The beds were heavenly. The staff was accommodating, and the amenities were perfect. And it cost me $30 less a night than that other hotel I stayed at. I'm coming up to see my child again in January. I will definitely be staying here! Thank you for a lovely USF Parent's Weekend. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless All was great at the Hotel except the wireless was either overloaded or it was under powered. It only worked 25% of the time! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Chalres at the front desk was very helful. I was given reasonable time to get to my room and settle in and the front desk call to make sure I was comfortable with my room. He informed me about the surrounding dining areas which was walking distance from the hotel (next door). After a 6 hour drive I did not want to drive for dinner. I would highly recommend this property. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Staff The staff members at this hotel are excellent!!! We all know good people make a difference and this is a great example. The staff here helped me with anything I needed from directions to helping with my gear. They were eager and happy to do it!!! I can't say enough about them!!! This is a really good hotel in a good location, made excellent by it's staff!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Have stayed at this property several times now for business and pleasure. Always clean and relaxing, great staff, very friendly and helpful September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Staybridge Suites Tampa Front Entrance
Staybridge Suites Tampa Front Entrance
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Tampa Front Entrance Busch Gardens just a short drive away Florida State Fairgrounds only 2 miles from Staybridge Suites Our Friendly Staff is ready to assist you, 24/7 Unwind after a long day in our Great Room Staybridge Suites Tampa Front Entrance Welcome Home to the Staybridge Suites Tampa
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading